Home » General » Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel

The Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler

Discover travel tips for slow travelers around the world in the slow travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler by Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

The Juno in the locks of Sjötorp on the Göta Canal

The Göta Canal aboard the Juno - the way is the destination

The Göta Canal - a journey through Sweden The Göta Canal has been haunted on our travel wish list for a long time. Ever since I read a report about this waterway in Sweden, which connects Gothenburg to Stockholm, I've wanted to sail it myself. And if so, it should be done on board the historic river steamer Juno, the oldest registered passenger ship in the world. The Juno was built in 1874 ...
Continue reading …
Documents to the Pilgrim Fathers in the Museum in Leiden Holland

Pilgrim Fathers Museum in Leiden Netherlands

What do the Pilgrim Fathers have to do with Leiden Holland? Very easily. Before the Pilgrim Fathers began their journey to America, they tried to lead a life according to their ideas in Leiden. The Pilgrim Fathers belonged to a group of radical religious separatists. They renounced the Church of England and demanded the autonomy of their congregation. The ...
Continue reading …
Petar enjoys our boat tour through Leiden Holland

Get to know Holland from the boat

Getting to know Leiden Holland from a boat We have already experienced a lot so far, but a city tour by boat is not one of the usual experiences on our pleasure trips. Water played a major role in our trip to Holland. We slept in a houseboat for three nights during our stay. So what was more obvious than part of our tours ...
Continue reading …
Houseboat in Holland

Houseboat in Holland as an alternative to the hotel

A houseboat in Holland as an alternative to a hotel? We asked ourselves this question when planning our blogger trip to the flower parade in the Bollenstreek in Holland. The reason for this was that it turned out to be difficult to find a hotel for a group of seven people during the festival period. Simone from nach-holland.de suggested that we stay in a houseboat instead. We were ...
Continue reading …
Painting in the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam

KLM and a carefree day in Amsterdam

A day in Amsterdam What does KLM have to do with a carefree day in Amsterdam, you ask yourself? The answer is very simple: the luggage and an upgrade to business class. At the end of our trip to the Flower Parade in the Bollenstreek we had booked a late flight from Amsterdam to Munich in order to have a whole day for Amsterdam, a ...
Continue reading …
Dinner in the dunes in Nederzandt

Dinner on the beach at Nederzandt Strandplaats

During our trip to the Flower Parade in the Bollenstreek, we discovered a great restaurant for a romantic dinner on the beach or a dinner with friends in Noordwijk in Holland: Strandplaats Nederzandt. The very idea of ​​building a restaurant in the middle of the dunes deserves respect. To turn it into such an excellent restaurant as Strandplaats Nederzandt requires admiration ...
Continue reading …
Roadtrip on the Cabot Trail in Canada Copyright Monika Fuchs

USA Road Trip - Tips from Travel Bloggers

USA Road Trip Tips Exploring unknown regions by car has been the epitome of travel for us for years. A USA road trip means setting out on new ways to explore America. In the USA and Canada in particular, car trips are one of the best ways to get to know the country. Everyone does this a little differently, everyone sees ...
Continue reading …
Our charming guide explains to us which herbs the first French cultivated

The first settlers in Prince Edward Island

Roma at Three Rivers isn't very big and never has been. It is a place on the east coast of the island on a peninsula in the Montague River, where the first settlers in Prince Edward Island settled in the 18th century under the direction of the French merchant Jean Pierre Roma in the hope of starting their trading company a ...
Continue reading …
Toronto in the winter

Blizzard in North America - what does that mean?

Snowstorm in Toronto This year we were in Eastern Canada for the first time in winter. We visited the Winterlude Festival in Ottawa, which we saw in freezing cold and bright sunshine. An unforgettable and great experience! In Toronto, on the other hand, the weather changed. Fast! A snow storm in North America had been announced. When we got to the train station it had just ...
Continue reading …
East Coast Eggs Benedict at Wilfried's Restaurant at Chateau Laurier in Ottawa

Hotel Chateau Laurier in Ottawa - So you eat there

During our stay at the Hotel Chateau Laurier in Ottawa, we were able to try out the various options that are offered for dining in this hotel: a breakfast in the Wilfried's restaurant with table service, a buffet breakfast in the Wilfried's restaurant, a breakfast in the private lounge of the Fairmont Gold class who have favourited great tea time in Zoe's Lounge and dinner that room service ...
Continue reading …

 

Do you already know:

Follow us on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter - UAF YouTube

Source: own research

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Genuss Reisemagazin » Allgemein » Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel

Das Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller

Entdecke Reisetipps für Slow Traveller in aller Welt im Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller von Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Grisaillemalerei

Romantisch: die Benediktinerabtei in Stein am Rhein

Eigentlich ist das ja ein Widerspruch in sich: wie kann eine Benediktinerabtei romantisch sein? Aber in Stein am Rhein geht das. Im ehemaligen Benediktinerkloster leben schon seit 1525 keine Mönche mehr, als das Kloster in Folge der Reformation aufgehoben wurde. Seither wechselte es mehrfach den Besitzer und ist seit 1945 im Besitz der Eidgenossenschaft. Das Erstaunliche an diesem Kloster ist, ...
Weiterlesen …
Finbarr Corrigan

Bernsteinfischer von Binz

Zu Gast beim irischen Bernsteinfischer von Binz Bernstein nennt man auch liebevoll das "Gold der Ostsee". Für uns war das Anlass genug, uns bei unserem Aufenthalt in Binz näher mit diesem außergewöhnlichen Stein zu befassen. Und so machten wir uns auf, den irischen Bernsteinfischer in Binz In Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zu besuchen. Finbarr Corrigan kam schon in jungen Jahren häufig an die ...
Weiterlesen …
Bora HotSpaResort

Das Bora HotSpaResort in Radolfzell

Auf den ersten Blick wirkt das Bora HotSpaResort in Radolfzell in Baden-Württemberg etwas befremdlich in seiner grünen Umgebung. Ein gradwinkliger Bau versehen mit einer Fassade aus Holzbalken, die in geraden und schrägen Winkeln aufeinanderstoßen, steht an einer schmalen Straße, die gleichzeitig die Zufahrt zum Yachthafen von Radolfzell ist. Davor und dahinter ragen hohe Weidenbäume in den Himmel, und den Bodensee ...
Weiterlesen …
Wildgulasch

Essen wie die Pilger von einst in Stein am Rhein

Eigentlich habe ich es zufällig entdeckt. Bei meinen Recherchen vor unserer Kurzreise in die Untersee-Region im westlichen Teil des Bodensees stieß ich auf eine Anzeige auf einer der lokalen Tourismusseiten. Ihr wisst schon: die, auf denen alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Unterkünfte und Restaurants des Ortes aufgelistet sind. Eine Anzeige am Rande dieser Website weckte mein Interesse. Hieß es doch dort, dass das ...
Weiterlesen …
Vulcano Schinken

Mit dem Wohnmobil auf kulinarische Entdeckungsreise gehen

Mit dem Wohnmobil durch die Steiermark Unsere kulinarischen Entdeckungsreisen machen wir ja gewöhnlich mit unseren eigenen Auto und übernachten dabei in Hotels in der Umgebung. Aber natürlich geht das auch anders. So lässt sich zum Beispiel eine unserer kulinarischen Lieblingsregionen, die Steiermark in Österreich, auch gut mit dem Wohnmobil erkunden. Wir waren ja in diesem Frühjahr in drei verschiedenen, kulinarisch ...
Weiterlesen …
Eisberg

Impressionen vom Oslo Fjord

Wir reisten zusammen mit Reiseblogger Kollegen an Bord der DFDS Fähren Crown und Pearl durch den Oslo Fjord, die lange Meerenge, die die Hauptstadt Norwegens mit der Ostsee verbindet. Petar und ich waren zum ersten Mal in Skandinavien und hatten, außer dem, was wir von Fotos und Filmen her kannten, nur wenig Ahnung von diesem Land. Nun gut, ich wußte, ...
Weiterlesen …
Aperol Spritz

Cocktails und Pasta – die Gastronomie von Cesenatico

Cocktails und Pasta Was gibt's Schöneres, als beim Strandurlaub an der Adriaküste in einer Bar zu sitzen oder italienisches Dolce far niente in einem der zahlreichen Restaurants zu genießen. Nur: so einfach ist das nicht. In Cesenatico sollte man wissen, wo man das machen kann, denn es gibt einige Restaurants, deren Verhalten uns nicht gefallen hat, wie zum Beispiel in ...
Weiterlesen …

Gute Weine wachsen in der Emilia Romagna auf den Hügeln über Cesenatico

Auf unserer Reise nach Cesenatico Ende Mai bietet sich die Gelegenheit, eines der Weingüter in den Hügeln hinter der Stadt zu besuchen. Bis dahin dachte ich bei dem Namen Cesenatico eigentlich immer nur an Sonne, Meer und Strand. Vom Hinterland hatte ich bis dahin gar keine Vorstellung. Und schon gar nicht geahnt, wie schön dieses ist. Wir waren am Morgen ...
Weiterlesen …
Hochzeitskrone

Wie die Walser von den Walliser Alpen ins Kleinwalsertal kamen

Die Namensähnlichkeit kommt nicht von ungefähr: die Walser, wie sich die Einwohner des Kleinwalsertals in Vorarlberg nennen, stammen aus den Walliser Alpen in der Schweiz. Von dort machten sich im ausgehenden 12. Jahrhundert die ersten Gruppen von Oberwallisern auf den Weg über die Pässe. Was genau die Ursachen für den Beginn ihrer beschwerlichen Wanderung über die Alpenpässe in die benachbarten ...
Weiterlesen …
Walser Brotzeit

Lust auf Genuss im Kleinwalsertal – die Walser Genusstage

Als uns die Einladung zu den Walser Genusstagen ins Haus flatterte, wussten wir sofort, das ist etwas, das wir erleben wollen. Da stand etwas von der Genuss Region Wild und Rind, von einem Wochenmarkt und Hotels, in denen Genuss und Wellness eine große Rolle spielen. Also genau die Kombination von Erlebnissen, die wir auf unseren Reisen suchen. Und wir sollten ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Kennst Du schon:

Folge uns auf InstagramFacebookTwitterYouTube

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.