Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tips

The Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler

Discover travel tips for slow travelers around the world in the slow travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler by Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Friedrichstein Palace - palaces and castles

Discover palaces and castles

Palaces and castles These palaces and castles are worth a trip. They tell stories. Among them are some who house museums. Others are inhabited instead. Others, on the other hand, serve as hotels or restaurants. Many of them are located in parks. A visit to the castle therefore not only offers buildings that impress. Parks also often invite you to take a walk. A trip to a castle ...
Continue reading …
Bad Waldsee vacation

Bad Waldsee holidays for connoisseurs

Bad Waldsee vacation for connoisseurs With these tips, your Bad Waldsee vacation in Baden-Württemberg will be a stay for connoisseurs. After a stroll through the town, you can visit the Hymer Museum for Motorhome Travel. The museum in the Kornhaus in the center of the village is also interesting. Right next to it is the baroque collegiate church of St. Peter by Dominikus Zimmermann. Do you already know: packing list ...
Continue reading …
Fläming holiday village church in Wiesenburg Road trips in Germany

Fläming holidays for connoisseurs

Fläming holiday for connoisseurs With a Fläming holiday for connoisseurs you can spend days in the countryside in Brandenburg. Go for a walk on the art hiking trail and look at the works of art along the way. Then you can try specialties of the region in farm shops. Then a hot chocolate tastes good in the castle café in Bad Belzig. Finally, the Wiesenburg Castle Park is waiting for your visit ...
Continue reading …
Kassel sights

Experience Kassel sights

Experience Kassel sights Discover Kassel sights such as the trick fountains in the Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe optimally. Here you will find tips on what to look out for when you visit. There are also recommendations on where you can eat well in Kassel as well as other tips on what you can do in the city in Hesse. These Kassel Germany sights are worth a trip. Kassel Activities and Sights What...
Continue reading …
Kitchen accessories shop

Kitchen accessories shop for pleasure travelers

Kitchen accessories shop for pleasure travelers In this kitchen accessories shop for pleasure travelers you will find everything you need. Here you will find cookbooks with recipes from all over the world, as well as kitchen utensils that you need to prepare them. Do you like to go on vacation with the motorhome or the houseboat? Then you will find the right kitchen equipment and tips for cooking in the motorhome or in the ...
Continue reading …
Sights in and around Schweinfurt

Sights in and around Schweinfurt

Sights in and around Schweinfurt Discover excursion destinations in Franconia in and around Schweinfurt. The city in Franconia offers museums that are well worth a visit. The Georg Schäfer Museum shows German painting. In the Kunsthalle Schweinfurt you will find art by Andy Warhol, among others. The story of Friedrich Rückert, who lived in Schweinfurt, is interesting. The city in Bavaria is not far away ...
Continue reading …
Wild Pacific Trail

Hiking on the Wild Pacific Trail Vancouver Island

Hiking on the Wild Pacific Trail on Vancouver Island We will experience one of the most beautiful hiking trails on Canada's west coast on the Wild Pacific Trail Lighthouse Loop on Vancouver Island in April of this year. We actually chose this time of year because we wanted to experience one of the notorious storms on the Pacific Rim. Instead, the weather gods give us a stay full of sun and ...
Continue reading …
Owl on driftwood by William Roach

Cheticamp on the Cabot Trail: folk art with humor

Worth seeing: William Roach's Sunset Art Gallery in Cheticamp on Cape Breton We are on the Cabot Trail. On the outskirts of Cheticamp - coming from Margaree - we discovered the Sunset Art Gallery by William Roach. She was recommended to us because his daughter-in-law is German and supposedly brews a great espresso and other specialty coffees. When we get there ...
Continue reading …
The Cabot Trail Nova Scotia

The Cabot Trail Nova Scotia

On the Cabot Trail Nova Scotia A drive on the Cabot Trail Nova Scotia takes you along the most beautiful scenic route that eastern Canada has to offer. Has. The road winds along long stretches of road directly along the steep coast. Especially in autumn, when the deciduous forests show their fall colors in the Indian Summer, a drive along the Cabot Trail is breathtaking. One should ...
Continue reading …
Salmon fillet with blueberries

Pictou Nova Scotia - Dinner with a view

Eating with a view What actually defines a gourmet hotel? The question is not that easy to answer, especially when I think of the Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort in Nova Scotia. It lacks the cosiness that I normally look for in a luxury hotel. Nor does it have any charm that could lead me to recommend this hotel to you. But it scores points ...
Continue reading …

 

Do you already know:

Follow us on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter - YouTube

Source: own research

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen

Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel

Das Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller

Entdecke Reisetipps für Slow Traveller in aller Welt im Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller von Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Ich liebe diese Cottage-Schilder. Und Du?

Am Meer – Victoria-by-the-Sea

Zugegeben, ich hatte von Victoria-by-the-Sea vorher noch nichts gehört, obwohl ich schon oft auf Prince Edward Island unterwegs war. Umso überraschter war ich, als wir in diesem Sommer dieses hübsche kleine Dorf am Meer an der Südküste der Inselprovinz in Kanadas Osten besuchten. Es gibt keine großen Hinweisschilder, und auch in unserem Reiseführer wird der Ort eher beiläufig erwähnt. Daher ...
Weiterlesen …
Wanddetail

St. Nikolai Kirche Stralsund – UNESCO Welterbe

Bei unserem halbtägigen Stadtbummel durch Stralsunds Altstadt, die zum UNESCO Welterbe zählt, haben wir uns deshalb auf die drei Kirchen der Stadt in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern konzentriert , die dazu gehören. Wir wollten sehen, was an diesen Kirchen so besonders ist, dass sie in diese illustre Liste schützenswerter Orte aufgenommen wurden. Dabei hat uns vor allem die St. Nikolai Kirche Stralsund direkt am ...
Weiterlesen …
Am Kamin erholen kann man sich im artepuri Gesundheitszentrum

Upstalsboom Hotel meerSinn in Binz

Wellness und Erholung im Upstalsboom Hotel meerSinn in Binz Vier-Sterne-Hotel in Binz Wellness und Erholung werden im Vier-Sterne-Superior Upstalsboom Hotel meerSinn in Binz in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern auf ein höheres Niveau gehoben: wir verbringen eine Nacht in diesem Hotel in der Schillerstraße in Binz. Es liegt nicht direkt an der Uferpromenade des Ostseebads, dafür aber um einiges ruhiger in zweiter Reihe in ...
Weiterlesen …
Flairhotel Müllerhof in Caputh bei Potsdam

Flair Hotel Müllerhof in Caputh am Schwielowsee

Das Flair Hotel Müllerhof in Caputh Perfekt für alle, die die schöne Region der Havelseen genießen, aber nicht im lebhaften Potsdam übernachten wollen, ist das Flair Hotel Müllerhof in Caputh*, das wir bei unserer letzten Reise kennengelernt haben. Das Vier-Sterne-Hotel befindet sich in der Ortschaft Caputh in Brandenburg, die nur acht Kilometer südlich von Potsdam liegt. Mit seinen schmalen und ...
Weiterlesen …
Der erste Stock im Café Glashaus ist nur für Hotelgäste zugänglich

Im Kurhaus Binz: Kurhaus Torte probieren !

Besonders lecker im Café Glashaus: die Kurhaus Torte probieren Wir hatten schon bei unserer ersten Reise nach Binz in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern von der Kurhaus-Torte gehört, die im Café Glashaus in Binz serviert wird, und davon wie gut sie sein soll. Nur, dass wir damals keine Zeit für den Besuch fanden. Da wir dieses Mal im Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz übernachten und ...
Weiterlesen …
Aperol Spritz

Cocktails und Pasta – die Gastronomie von Cesenatico

Cocktails und Pasta Was gibt's Schöneres, als beim Strandurlaub an der Adriaküste in einer Bar zu sitzen oder italienisches Dolce far niente in einem der zahlreichen Restaurants zu genießen. Nur: so einfach ist das nicht. In Cesenatico sollte man wissen, wo man das machen kann, denn es gibt einige Restaurants, deren Verhalten uns nicht gefallen hat, wie zum Beispiel in ...
Weiterlesen …
Leuchtturm und Fischerhütten in Victoria By the Sea

Drei sehenswerte Dörfer auf Prince Edward Island

Drei sehenswerte Dörfer auf Prince Edward Island Man fährt gerne dran vorbei, weil sie in den Reiseführern oft nur als Nebenbemerkung erwähnt sind. Die kleinen Orte, auf die man unterwegs oft mehr aus Zufall als durch Planung stößt. Dabei sind oft gerade sie es, die einem von einer Reise in Erinnerung bleiben. Oft versprühen sie einen ganz besonderen Charme. So ...
Weiterlesen …
Harlekin beim Tintamarre in Caraquet

Akadier in New Brunswick: einst und jetzt

Unterwegs auf den Spuren der Akadier in New Brunswick Kennt Ihr das? Ihr bereist ein Land, und lernt unterwegs interessante Aspekte kennen, über die Ihr gerne mehr wissen wollt? So erging es uns bei unseren bisherigen Reisen durch Atlantikkanada. Eines der Themen, das uns seither beschäftigt, ist die Geschichte der Akadier, die 1755 während der "Großen Deportation" von den Engländern ...
Weiterlesen …
Wildgulasch

Essen wie die Pilger von einst in Stein am Rhein

Eigentlich habe ich es zufällig entdeckt. Bei meinen Recherchen vor unserer Kurzreise in die Untersee-Region im westlichen Teil des Bodensees stieß ich auf eine Anzeige auf einer der lokalen Tourismusseiten. Ihr wisst schon: die, auf denen alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Unterkünfte und Restaurants des Ortes aufgelistet sind. Eine Anzeige am Rande dieser Website weckte mein Interesse. Hieß es doch dort, dass das ...
Weiterlesen …
Eisberg

Impressionen vom Oslo Fjord

Wir reisten zusammen mit Reiseblogger Kollegen an Bord der DFDS Fähren Crown und Pearl durch den Oslo Fjord, die lange Meerenge, die die Hauptstadt Norwegens mit der Ostsee verbindet. Petar und ich waren zum ersten Mal in Skandinavien und hatten, außer dem, was wir von Fotos und Filmen her kannten, nur wenig Ahnung von diesem Land. Nun gut, ich wußte, ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Kennst Du schon:

Folge uns auf InstagramFacebookTwitterYouTube

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen