Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tips

The Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler

Discover travel tips for slow travelers around the world in the slow travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler by Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Strawberry Rhubarb Tiramisu

Pure enjoyment - strawberry rhubarb tiramisu

I actually didn't want to publish my recipe for strawberry rhubarb tiramisu at all. But no sooner had I posted a photo of it on Instagram than I asked about the recipe. I don't want to say no. It also fits in well with our new "Country Life and Enjoyment" series. Our strawberry rhubarb tiramisu When the strawberries ripen in May and June, there is ...
Continue reading …
dandelion salad

Country life and enjoyment - dandelion salad with flowers

What country life and enjoyment mean for us Country life and enjoyment are closely related. We experienced that first hand today. As many of you know, we moved to the country a year ago. Today we live in the northern Rupertiwinkel on the Bavarian-Austrian border. It was clear to us that life in the country is different from our life in the Munich area. But that ...
Continue reading …
Sails reef on HMS Bounty © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Tall Ships 2017 on Canada's 150. birthday

Tall Ships 2017 celebrates Canada's 150th birthday We have already been to the Tall Ships Festival in Halifax twice. A great experience that inspires us again and again. The Tall Ships 2017 Festival docks again in Halifax. For Canada's 150th birthday, other ports are also taking part this year. More information about the ships, the ports and the events in the valley ...
Continue reading …
champagne glass

A review and a lookout

A look back and an outlook on the past year and the coming year. The year 2016 is drawing to a close - a year that could hardly be more controversial. At least it was in our lives. What did not happen that aroused the mind. Topics that also interest us as travelers - increasing terrorism threatens the freedom of travel. How does the ...
Continue reading …
Pool at Victor's Residenz Hotel Schloss Berg

Top 3 Wellness Hotel - Tips for Germany

Top 3 wellness hotels in Germany As part of the Christmas Gnome campaign, this time we are introducing you to the top 3 wellness hotels in Germany, which our blogger colleague Tanja Klindworth from Spaness recommends. It's worth taking a look. These are the three top wellness hotels that Tanja recommends: Wellness holidays are becoming more and more popular. Degree wellness short vacation is one of the most popular short vacation trends ever. But wellness is not just wellness, ...
Continue reading …
Photo highlights - swan

Photo highlights 2 / 2016 photo-parade

What are our photo highlights from the 2nd half of 2016? Michael has asked this question for the fourth time. That's why it's time again to search our photo archive for the best photos from the second half of 2016. We are following Michael's call for his photo parade #FoPaNet 2 2016. This is definitely a nice opportunity to ...
Continue reading …
Thuringian dumplings with roulades

Thuringian dumplings, as I like them

Recipe for Thuringian dumplings Thuringian dumplings, that's what I grew up with, even though I don't come from Thuringia. My mother cooked them for a Sunday roast almost every Sunday. I still love them today, but I rarely get to cook them. When I read Claudia Braunstein's blog call for the best recipe for Thuringian dumplings today, it was clear to me. I do ...
Continue reading …
Snow sculpture in the Snowflake Kingdom

Book ski tours in summer

Book ski trips in summer? This is the time of year when you are happy to finally escape the cold, wet and uncomfortable time of winter. We then prefer to sit on the banks of a lake, a river or the sea and enjoy a huge sundae with a beautiful view of the surroundings. Or we enjoy the warmth and ...
Continue reading …
Black bear in the forest - German emigrants in Canada

A German emigrant tells

Peter Schleifenbaum lives as a German emigrant in Ontario. He's late to meet us for an interview. "Excuse me, yesterday I got caught in a swarm of bees. I went to the doctor this morning to get a prescription for histamines." And indeed! One of his eyes is puffy. "Is that the danger that working in the forest brings with it?" I want to know. "No," says ...
Continue reading …
Autumn decoration on a door in Salem

Windows and doors as a photo motive

Windows and doors are my favorite photo motif "I prefer to take photos ..." - it was this headline that struck me first. Gudrun from reisebloggerin.at called for a blog parade, the subject of which spoke to me right away. And aroused curiosity. I then browsed through my photo archive and came across astonishing things: it is not food or grape leaves that ...
Continue reading …

 

Do you already know:

Follow us on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter - YouTube

Source: own research

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen

Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tipps

Das Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller

Entdecke Reisetipps für Slow Traveller in aller Welt im Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller von Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Erdbeer Rhabarber Tiramisu

Genuss pur – Erdbeer Rhabarber Tiramisu

Eigentlich wollte ich mein Rezept für Erdbeer Rhabarber Tiramisu gar nicht veröffentlichen. Kaum hatte ich jedoch ein Foto davon auf Instagram eingestellt, kam die erste Frage nach dem Rezept. Da will ich nicht nein sagen. Es passt außerdem gut in unsere neue Reihe "Landleben und Genuss". Unser Erdbeer Rhabarber Tiramisu Wenn die Erdbeeren reif werden im Mai und Juni, dann gibt's ...
Weiterlesen …
Löwenzahnsalat

Landleben und Genuss – Löwenzahnsalat mit Blüten

Was Landleben und Genuss für uns bedeuten Landleben und Genuss liegen unmittelbar beieinander. Das haben wir heute hautnah erlebt. Wie viele von Euch wissen, sind wir vor einem Jahr umgezogen aufs Land. Heute wohnen wir im nördlichen Rupertiwinkel an der bayrisch-österreichischen Grenze. Dass das Leben auf dem Land anders ist als unser Leben im Münchner Umland, war uns klar. Aber dass ...
Weiterlesen …
Segel reffen auf der HMS Bounty © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Tall Ships 2017 an Kanadas 150. Geburtstag

Tall Ships 2017 feiert Kanadas 150. Geburtstag Wir waren bereits zweimal beim Tall Ships Festival in Halifax. Ein tolles Erlebnis, das uns immer wieder begeistert. Das Tall Ships 2017 Festival legt erneut in Halifax an. Zum 150. Geburtstag Kanadas nehmen in diesem Jahr außerdem weitere Häfen daran teil. Nähere Informationen zu den Schiffen, den Häfen und den Veranstaltungen zur Tall ...
Weiterlesen …
Sektglas

Ein Rückblick und ein Ausblick

Ein Rückblick und ein Ausblick aufs das vergangene Jahr und das kommende. Das Jahr 2016 nähert sich seinem Ende - ein Jahr, wie es umstrittener kaum sein kann. Jedenfalls war es das in unserem Leben. Was geschah nicht alles, was die Gemüter erregte. Themen, die auch uns als Reisende interessieren - bedroht der zunehmende Terrorismus die Reisefreiheit. Wie beeinflusst der ...
Weiterlesen …
Pool im Victor’s Residenz Hotel Schloss Berg

Top 3 Wellnesshotel – Tipps für Deutschland

Top 3 Wellnesshotels in Deutschland Im Zuge der Weihnachts-Wichtel-Aktion stellen wir Euch diesmal Top 3 Wellnesshotels in Deutschland vor, die unsere Blogger-Kollegin Tanja Klindworth von Spaness empfiehlt. Es lohnt sich einmal reinzuschauen. Dies sind die drei Top Wellnesshotels, die Euch Tanja empfiehlt: Wellnessurlaub wird immer beliebter. Grad Wellnesskurzurlaub gehört zu den beliebtesten Kurzurlaubstrends überhaupt. Doch Wellness ist nicht gleich Wellness, ...
Weiterlesen …
Foto Highlights - Schwan

Foto Highlights 2/2016 Fotoparade

Was sind unsere Foto Highlights aus dem 2. Halbjahr 2016? Diese Frage stellt Michael nun schon zum vierten Mal. Deshalb ist es wieder einmal an der Zeit, unser Fotoarchiv nach den besten Aufnahmen aus der zweiten Jahreshälfte 2016 zu durchforsten. Damit folgen wir Michaels Aufruf zu seiner Fotoparade #FoPaNet 2 2016. Dies ist auf jeden Fall eine schöne Gelegenheit, mal ...
Weiterlesen …
Thüringer Knödel mit Rouladen

Thüringer Klöße, wie ich sie mag

Rezept für Thüringer Klöße Thüringer Klöße, damit bin ich aufgewachsen, obwohl ich nicht aus Thüringen stamme. Meine Mutter kochte sie fast jeden Sonntag zum Sonntagsbraten. Ich liebe sie heute noch, komme allerdings viel zu selten dazu, sie zu kochen. Als ich heute Claudia Braunsteins Blogaufruf für das beste Rezept für Thüringer Klöße las, war für mich klar. Da mache ich ...
Weiterlesen …
Schneeskulptur im Snowflake Kingdom

Skireisen im Sommer buchen

Skireisen im Sommer buchen? Das ist die Zeit des Jahres, in der man froh ist, endlich der kalten, nassen und ungemütlichen Zeit des Winters zu entfliehen. Wir sitzen dann am liebsten am Ufer eines Sees, eines Flusses oder am Meer und lassen uns einen riesigen Eisbecher bei einer schönen Aussicht auf die Umgebung schmecken. Oder wir genießen die Wärme und ...
Weiterlesen …
Schwarzbär im Wald - deutscher Auswanderer in Kanada

Ein deutscher Auswanderer erzählt

Peter Schleifenbaum lebt als deutscher Auswanderer in Ontario. Er empfängt uns mit Verspätung für ein Interview. "Entschuldigen Sie, gestern bin ich in einen Bienenschwarm geraten. Ich war heute Morgen beim Arzt, um mir Histamine verschreiben zu lassen." Und tatsächlich! Eines seiner Augen ist geschwollen. "Ist das die Gefahr, die die Arbeit im Wald mit sich bringt?" will ich wissen. "Nein", sagt ...
Weiterlesen …
Herbst-Deko an einer Tür in Salem

Fenster und Türen als Fotomotiv

Fenster und Türen sind mein liebstes Fotomotiv "Am liebsten fotografiere ich ..." - es war diese Überschrift, die mir als erstes auffiel. Gudrun von reisebloggerin.at rief auf zu einer Blogparade, deren Thema mich gleich angesprochen hat. Und neugierig gemacht hat. Ich habe daraufhin mein Fotoarchiv durchstöbert und bin auf Erstaunliches gestoßen: es sind nicht Essen oder Weinblätter, die dort am ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Kennst Du schon:

Folge uns auf InstagramFacebookTwitterYouTube

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen