British Columbia Travel Tips

Wines and winemakers on Vancouver Island British Columbia

The first Vancouver Island Wine was grown by farmers in the fertile Cowichan Valley in the 1920s. The climate is favorable for viticulture. Almost 80 vineyards have grown from these beginnings. Wines from more than 40 wineries grow here.

Vancouver landmarks

Discover the sights of Vancouver with a stay in one of the most beautiful cities on the west coast of North America. In this guide, we present reasons why this is so. Vancouver is located on the west coast of Canada between mountains and the sea. This contributes to the attractiveness of the metropolis.

The aquarium in Sidney on Vancouver Island

Jellyfish in the Shaw Ocean Discovery Center on Vancouver Island © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline Seldom has anything surprised and impressed me as much as the Shaw Ocean Discovery Center in Sydney on Vancouver Island. Of course, I am interested in the animals that are found in the depths of our oceans, and I find them fascinating too. Precisely because one [...]

The five most beautiful beaches in Canada

  Canada's five most beautiful beaches ad - Canada is usually associated with wild national parks, deep forests, and grizzly bears. Hardly anyone thinks of the most beautiful beaches in Canada. Most tourists do not know that Canada also has breathtaking beaches to offer. But a trip to the beach is definitely worth it, especially since the mild water temperatures in the [...]

Good pizza and pasta at the Italian in Victoria

Good pizza and pasta are available at Zambri's on Yates Street in Victoria on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. However, you have to know this beforehand, because from the outside the restaurant on the ground floor of a high-rise office building with its large window front looks rather inconspicuous.

Art close up in Tofino on Vancouver Island

One of the top hotels in Canada, the Wickaninnish Inn employs sculptors and Native American carvers. They produce almost all of the Indian handicrafts that are on display in the hotel. What these artists create is impressive.

Tofino on Vancouver Island - Five Tips for a Trip

Five tips for a trip to Tofino in the spring Few people plan a trip to Vancouver Island in the spring - unless they want to see the wild storms for which the Pacific Rim, the rugged west coast of the island in Canada's west, is so famous. That was also the reason why we were in [...]

Pacific Rim Tofino Whale Festival on Vancouver Island

The arrival of the gray whales off the coasts of Vancouver Island gives the coastal towns an occasion to celebrate. This is not just about the 20.000 whales that migrate north at the end of March. People on the west coast of Canada celebrate the beginning of spring at the Pacific Rim Whale Festival.

Vancouver Island activities for connoisseurs

Vancouver Island activities for connoisseurs are quite diverse. They also contain some surprises that you would not expect on Vancouver Island. A trip through the island is not only a tour through breathtaking landscapes, there are also experiences for pleasure travelers.

Whale Watching Alaska and Canada

The best places for whale watching Alaska & Canada Whale watching is part of a trip to Canada or Alaska. You can enjoy nature everywhere in Canada and Alaska. No wonder. If you take a closer look at the map of Canada, you quickly realize that the densely populated regions of the country are not at all [...]

Nach oben scrollen

Diese Seite enthält Werbung und Affiliate-Links*

Vancouver Island Aktivitäten für Genießer

Vancouver Island Aktivitäten für Genießer sind recht vielfältig. Sie beinhalten außerdem einige Überraschungen, die man auf Vancouver Island nicht vermutet. Eine Reise durch die Insel ist nicht nur eine Tour durch atemberaubende Landschaften, es gibt auch Erlebnisse für Genuss Reisende.

Whale Watching Alaska und Kanada

Die besten Stellen zum Whale Watching Alaska & Kanada Whale Watching gehört zu einer Reise nach Kanada oder Alaska dazu. Die Natur genießen kannst Du überall in Kanada und Alaska. Kein Wunder. Schaut man sich die Landkarte Kanada einmal genauer an, dann stellt man schnell fest, dass die dicht besiedelten Regionen des Landes gar … zum Artikel

Weine und Winzer auf Vancouver Island British Columbia

Den ersten Vancouver Island Wine bauten Farmer im fruchtbaren Cowichan Tal in den 1920er Jahren an. Das Klima ist für den Weinbau günstig. Aus diesen Anfängen sind inzwischen fast 80 Weinberge entstanden. Auf diesen wachsen Weine von mehr als 40 Weingütern.

Kunst hautnah in Tofino auf Vancouver Island

Indianer Kunsthandwerk Indianer Kunsthandwerk in Tofino? Aber ja. Das entdecken wir bei unserem Besuch anlässlich des Pacific Rim Whale Festival. Wir übernachten zwar in der Long Beach Lodge, besuchen jedoch auch andere Hotels, weil dort Veranstaltungen stattfinden. Das Wickaninnish Inn, eines der Top-Hotels in Kanada, beschäftigt Bildhauer und indianische Schnitzer. Diese stellen fast alle … zum Artikel

Bester Apfelwein aus Kanada von der Sea Cider Farm

Der beste Apfelwein auf Vancouver Island stammt von den Heritage Äpfeln, aus denen Sea Cider seinen Wein herstellt.  Das kannst Du bei einer Cider Verkostung auf der Sea Cider Farm in Saanichton nördlich von Victoria testen. Lass Dich überraschen von den Apfelweinen aus Vancouver Island.

Wandern am Wild Pacific Trail Vancouver Island

Wandern auf dem Wild Pacific Trail auf Vancouver Island ist zu jeder Jahreszeit schön. Wir erleben am Wild Pacific Trail Lighthouse Loop auf Vancouver Island wohl einen der schönsten Wanderwege an Kanadas Westküste im April dieses Jahres.

Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten

Entdecke Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten bei einem Aufenthalt in einer der schönsten Städte an der Westküste Nordamerikas. In diesem Guide stellen wir Gründe vor, warum dies so ist. Vancouver liegt an der Westküste Kanadas zwischen Bergen und am Meer. Das trägt zur Attraktivität der Metropole bei.

Pacific Rim Tofino Whale Festival auf Vancouver Island

Die Ankunft der Grauwale vor den Küsten Vancouver Islands gibt den Küstenstädtchen Anlass dafür, ein Fest zu feiern. Dieses hat nicht nur die 20.000 Wale zum Thema, die Ende März nach Norden wandern. Die Menschen an der Westküste Kanadas feiern beim Pacific Rim Whale Festival den Beginn des Frühjahrs.

Die fünf schönsten Strände Kanadas

  Die fünf schönsten Strände Kanadas Anzeige – Kanada wird normalerweise mit wilden Nationalparks, tiefen Wäldern und Grizzlybären in Verbindung gebracht. Kaum einer denkt an die schönsten Strände Kanadas. Dass Kanada auch atemberaubende Strände zu bieten hat, ist den meisten Touristen unbekannt. Doch ein Strandausflug lohnt sich auf alle Fälle, zumal die milden Wassertemperaturen … zum Artikel

Deutsche Weihnachtsmärkte in Kanada

Weihnachtsmärkte in Kanada Es gibt nur wenige Länder, die so viele Kulturen aus aller Welt beherbergen, wie dies Kanada tut. Keine Stadt, in der nicht Menschen aus aller Welt zu Hause sind – in der einen besonders vielfältig wie zum Beispiel in Toronto, in der fast genau die Hälfte der Bewohner in anderen Regionen … zum Artikel

1 2 3