Home » Cities to Savor » Germany's cities » What can you do in Aachen?

What can you do in Aachen?

The yard
The yard

 

What do connoisseurs do in Aachen?

We asked ourselves this question during our visits - what to do in Aachen as gourmet? We discovered a number of ways you can make your visit to the city a pleasure. What do you think of a walk through the old town? Or would you prefer to discover the city's cuisine and restaurants? We have some tips for restaurants that are worthwhile. However, there is also pleasure for the eyes. The best way to do this is to take a look at the tips for sights in the city.

 

We recommend three good restaurants in Aachen near the city hall here

Two good restaurants in Aachen near the town hall

Good restaurants in Aachen near the town hall We got to know two good restaurants in Aachen near the town hall on our last visit to the city. We went there to see museums. The Cathedral Treasury, the Center Charlemagne and the Couven Museum are all close to the town hall. So we combined our stay in the city with testing good restaurants near the town hall. We present you here what we discovered. All restaurants tested are easily ...
Continue reading …
Magnificent ceiling mosaics in the cathedral of Aachen

Aachen - a walk through the old town

A stroll through the old town of Aachen Discover the old town during Aachen sightseeing in the city center. Aachen is a city in North Rhine-Westphalia that invites you to take a stroll through the old town. Regardless of whether you start this stroll through the city at the Elisenbrunnen or at the town hall, the cathedral is always in the center. This with its high tower can be seen from many locations and can be used as a guide, because the city center is not very big. We start our old town sightseeing at Elisenbrunnen ...
Continue reading …
Points of interest in Aachen - Dom

Discover Aachen sights in one day

3 museums for a Aachen old town tour Aachen in one day - which sights in Aachen do you have to see as a museum friend in the city of Charlemagne? That was the question we asked ourselves on this visit to the city in North Rhine-Westphalia. We visited three of them on our tour of the old town. They are all located in the city center and can easily be visited in one day. The walking distances between the museums are short. This makes this tip suitable for ...
Continue reading …
Aachen specialties - herbal almond crackprints

Aachen specialties and culinary tips

Aachen specialties For pleasure travelers there are some Aachen specialties to discover in Aachen. Of course, this includes the Aachener Printen. How could it be otherwise? They are even named after the city. But there is more culinary that the city has to offer. And these are not just Aachen gingerbread. The city's restaurants and culinary offerings are diverse. Have you heard of Dresse Nougat? The city in North Rhine-Westphalia has a lot to offer that ...
Continue reading …

 

The city in Nordrhein-Westfalen offers a lot that promises enjoyment. Take the time to get to know this. It's fun to stroll through the city streets. Immerse yourself in the history of the city. There is a lot to discover there. Not only Charlemagne left traces. It is also worth taking a closer look at the development of the city. Be it in the cathedral. Or in the Couven Museum. The city's culinary delights are also worth a tour. Stroll through the streets and try the specialties of the city. Visit the stores that we recommend in our articles. Enjoy a meal in one of the restaurants. Or try gingerbread or the rice cake that is typical of the city.

 

What to do in town
Click on the photo and make a note of “the tips” on Pinterest

 

Source: own research

Text: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos What to do in Aachen: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Genuss Reisemagazin » Städte & Genuss » Deutschlands Städte » Was kann man machen in Aachen

Was kann man machen in Aachen

Der Hof
Der Hof

 

Was machen in Aachen als Genießer?

Diese Frage stellten wir uns bei unseren Besuchen – Was machen in Aachen als Genießer? Wir entdeckten eine ganze Reihe von Möglichkeiten, wie Du Deinen Besuch in der Stadt zu einem Genuss machen kannst. Was hältst Du von einem Spaziergang durch die Altstadt? Oder willst Du lieber die Kulinarik und die Restaurants der Stadt entdecken? Wir haben einige Tipps für Restaurants, die sich lohnen. Es gibt jedoch auch Genuss für die Augen. Dafür schaust Du Dir am besten die Tipps für Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Stadt an.

 

Drei gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus empfehlen wir hier

Zwei gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus

Gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus Zwei gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus lernten wir bei unserem letzten Besuch in der Stadt kennen. Wir waren dort, um uns Museen anzuschauen. Die Domschatzkammer, das Centre Charlemagne und das Couven Museum befinden sich alle in der Nähe des Rathauses. Daher verbanden wir unseren Aufenthalt in der Stadt damit, gute Restaurants nahe dem Rathaus zu testen. Was wir dabei entdeckt haben, stellen wir Euch hier vor. Alle getesteten Restaurants sind leicht von ...
Weiterlesen …
Prachtvolle Deckenmosaiken im Dom zu Aachen

Aachen – ein Spaziergang durch die Altstadt

Ein Spaziergang durch die Altstadt von Aachen Entdecke die Altstadt beim Aachen Sightseeing in der Innenstadt. Aachen ist eine Stadt in Nordrhein-Westfalen, die geradezu einlädt zu einem Bummel durch die Altstadt. Egal, ob man diesen Stadtbummel am Elisenbrunnen oder am Rathaus beginnt, im Zentrum steht immer der Dom. Dieser ist mit seinem hohen Turm von vielen Standorten aus zu sehen und kann gut als Wegweiser dienen, denn die Innenstadt ist nicht sehr groß. Wir starten unser Altstadt Sightseeing am Elisenbrunnen ...
Weiterlesen …
Sehenswuerdigkeiten Aachen - Dom

Aachen Sehenswürdigkeiten an einem Tag entdecken

3 Museen für einen Aachen Altstadt Rundgang Aachen an einem Tag - Welche Sehenswürdigkeiten in Aachen muss man als Museums-Freund in der Stadt Karls des Großen gesehen haben? Das war die Frage, die wir uns bei diesem Besuch in der Stadt in Nordrhein-Westfalen stellten. Bei unserem Rundgang durch die Altstadt besuchten wir drei davon. Sie liegen alle im Stadtzentrum und lassen sich gut an einem Tag besichtigen. Die Fußwege zwischen den Museen sind kurz. Damit eignet sich dieser Tipp sowohl ...
Weiterlesen …
Aachener Spezialitäten - Kräuter Mandel Bruchprinten

Aachener Spezialitäten und kulinarische Tipps

Aachen Spezialitäten Für Genuss Reisende gibt es in Aachen einige Aachen Spezialitäten zu entdecken. Natürlich gehören dazu die Aachener Printen. Wie könnte es auch anders sein? Sind sie doch sogar nach der Stadt benannt. Aber es gibt noch mehr Kulinarisches, was die Stadt zu bieten hat. Und das sind nicht nur Aachen Lebkuchen. Die Restaurants und das kulinarische Angebot der Stadt ist vielfältig. Habt Ihr schon von Dresse Nougat gehört? Die Stadt in Nordrhein-Westfalen hat einiges zu bieten, was die ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Die Stadt in Nordrhein-Westfalen bietet vieles, was Genuss verspricht. Nimm Dir Zeit, dies kennen zu lernen. Es macht Spaß, durch die Straßen der Stadt zu bummeln. Tauche ein in die Geschichte der Stadt. Da gibt es viel zu entdecken. Nicht nur Karl der Große hinterließ Spuren. Es lohnt auch, sich die Entwicklung der Stadt näher anzuschauen. Sei es im Dom. Oder im Couven Museum. Auch die Kulinarik der Stadt ist eine Tour wert. Bummele durch die Straßen und probiere Dich durch die Spezialitäten der Stadt. Besuche die Läden, die wir in unseren Artikeln empfehlen. Lass Dir ein Essen in einem der Restaurants schmecken. Oder koste Lebkuchen oder den Reiskuchen, der typisch ist für die Stadt.

 

Was machen in der Stadt
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „die Tipps“ auf Pinterest

 

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Was machen in Aachen : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.