Magnificent ceiling mosaics in Aachen Cathedral North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations
Magnificent ceiling mosaics in Aachen Cathedral - North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations

North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations

In this article we present which North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations are suitable for connoisseurs and slow travelers. Discover North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations for your next trip or your next trip.

Enjoy nature with a view of the Drava Loop and elderberry

Harvest elder flowers for a day for connoisseurs

Harvest elderberry blossoms from May to July At the end of May, elderberry blossoms cannot be overlooked at the forest edges in Bavaria and Austria. Then you can enjoy nature, because its flower umbels shine white between the green of the bushes at the edge of the forest. You should actually find an elderberry location on every excursion in ...
Continue reading …
Morning in the Count's Park

Gräflicher Park in Bad Driburg - Spa Hotel with finesse

Gräflicher Park in Bad Driburg Even the name Gräflicher Park Bad Driburg makes us sit up and take notice when the invitation from North Rhine-Westphalia flutters into our house. That sounds like a stately property that suits our hotels with ambience. In addition, the Gräflicher Park Grand Resort offers two things that we ...
Continue reading …
We recommend three good restaurants in Aachen near the city hall here

Two good restaurants in Aachen near the town hall

Good restaurants in Aachen near the town hall We got to know two good restaurants in Aachen near the town hall on our last visit to the city. We went there to see museums. The Cathedral Treasury, the Center Charlemagne and the Couven Museum are all close to the town hall. Therefore ...
Continue reading …
Einruhr in the Eifel

Hike at the Rursee in the Eifel

Hiking at the Rursee in the Eifel The Eifel for connoisseurs was our destination between Einruhr and Rurberg in North Rhine-Westphalia. We are not far from Monschau and want to hike on the Rursee in the Eifel. Green! Especially lush green! That was our first impression of the Rursee valley. Our gaze wanders over ...
Continue reading …
Magnificent ceiling mosaics in the cathedral of Aachen

Aachen - a walk through the old town

A stroll through the old town of Aachen Discover the old town during Aachen sightseeing in the city center. Aachen is a city in North Rhine-Westphalia that invites you to take a stroll through the old town. Regardless of whether you start this stroll through the city at the Elisenbrunnen or at the town hall, the cathedral is always in the center. This is ...
Continue reading …
Points of interest in Aachen - Dom

Discover Aachen sights in one day

3 museums for a Aachen old town tour Aachen in one day - which sights in Aachen do you have to see as a museum friend in the city of Charlemagne? That was the question we asked ourselves on this visit to the city in North Rhine-Westphalia. During our tour of the old town ...
Continue reading …
Aachen specialties - herbal almond crackprints

Aachen specialties and culinary tips

Aachen specialties For pleasure travelers there are some Aachen specialties to discover in Aachen. Of course, this includes the Aachener Printen. How could it be otherwise? They are even named after the city. But there is more culinary that the city has to offer. And these are not ...
Continue reading …
Exterior views in the Urdenbacher Kämpe

Where you can experience the Rhine meadows on a carriage ride

Am Rhein - Auenblicke enjoy in the Urdenbacher Kämpe Auenblicke in the Urdenbacher Kämpe lure us on a carriage ride into the Rhine Valley in North Rhine-Westphalia. "The water comes for three days, it stays for three days and it drains again for three days." This sentence from our coachman, Mr. Reuter von der ...
Continue reading …
Ayurveda Spa at the Gräflicher Park Grand Resort

Moor bath and peat pack in the Gräflicher Park Grand Resort

I slide gently into the warmth of the moor. This envelops me like a pleasant cocoon. I hadn't imagined a peat pack like that. During our stay at the Gräflicher Park Grand Resort, we were allowed to test a mud pack. So here I show you how to imagine a mud bath and mud pack. Mud bath and mud pack ...
Continue reading …
Two cafes in the Neanderland - you can taste the coffee quality

Two cafes in Neanderland

A pleasure trip in Neanderland At the end of last year we were on a pleasure trip through Neanderland. It was early December. There was still no snow outside, but the temperatures were already wintry and cool. We were therefore all the more pleased that our travel program included visits to two cafes in Neanderland ...
Continue reading …
Breakfast in the apartment like home

Apartment like home in Erkrath

A holiday apartment like at home: On our # Winterglück trip to North Rhine-Westphalia in December, we stayed in the manufacturer's villa in Erkrath *. We felt extremely comfortable in the two days that we stayed there, so we don't want to miss introducing the apartment to you. An apartment like at home! From the outside ...
Continue reading …
Greetings from the kitchen

Where can you eat well in Neanderland?

Where can you eat well in Neanderland? The answer is easy. In the Stemberg house in Velbert in North Rhine-Westphalia. The kitchen has won the award. Sascha Stemberg, the head chef at Stemberg, cooked up a Michelin star in 2013. In the Gusto restaurant guide, he was named "Rising Star of the Year". The Stemberg House ...
Continue reading …
Bergische Kaffeetafel

Bergische Kaffeetafel in the Nostalgic Café

Confectionery cakes and cakes - fresh every day - Bergische waffles in various types and the Bergische coffee table - "drinking coffee with all the trimmings" - are advertised on a slate on the facade of the nostalgia café in Velbert Neviges in North Rhine-Westphalia. It gets difficult when we want to enter the café, because three ...
Continue reading …
La cuisine de Maman - pure enjoyment

Pure enjoyment - three tips in Monschau in the Eifel

Enjoying Monschau in the Eifel We already presented some of the cafes and sweet specialties from the small town of Monschau in the Eifel in this article. However, we did not mention three highlights of the location in North Rhine-Westphalia. After all, they are something special. This includes the Hip Gold chocolate café as well as ...
Continue reading …
The Rur in Monschau

Monschau - historical gem in the Eifel

Monschau - small town on the Rur You have to know it, otherwise you will pass it. If Monschau were not one of the destinations of our pleasure trip through North Rhine-Westphalia, we would never have known that this beautiful place exists. The bypass passes above the village, without a view of the historic old town, ...
Continue reading …

 

North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations
Click on the photo and pin "North Rhine-Westphalia Destinations" on Pinterest

 

Source North Rhine-Westphalia travel destinations: own research

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele

Prachtvolle Deckenmosaiken im Dom zu Aachen

Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele

Welche Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele sich für Genießer und Slow Traveller eignen, stellen wir in diesen Artikeln vor. Entdecke Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele für Deinen nächsten Ausflug oder Deine nächste Reise.

Frühlingsblumen in Bad Driburgs Gräflicher Park

Bad Driburg Gräflicher Park – Ein Frühlingsspaziergang

Das Frühjahr ist eine Zeit, um sich Bad Driburgs Gräflichen Park auf einem Frühlingsspaziergang anzuschauen. Du musst dafür nicht im Hotel übernachten. Stattdessen kannst Du den Eintritt in Bad Driburgs Gräflichen Park bezahlen und die Parkanlagen auf einem Spaziergang genießen. Wenn darin die Tulpen und Narzissen blühen, freut man sich ...
Weiterlesen …
Hölderlin Haus Bad Driburg

Gräflicher Park in Bad Driburg – Spa Hotel mit Finesse

Gräflicher Park in Bad Driburg Schon der Name Gräflicher Park Bad Driburg lässt uns aufhorchen, als uns die Einladung aus Nordrhein-Westfalen ins Haus flattert. Das klingt nach einem herrschaftlichen Anwesen, das zu unseren Hotels mit Ambiente passt. Dazu kommt, dass das Gräflicher Park Grand Resort zwei Dinge bietet, über die wir ...
Weiterlesen …
Lobby im Gräflicher Park Grand Resort

Moorbad und Moorpackung im Gräflicher Park Grand Resort

Sanft gleite ich in die Wärme des Moores. Dieses umhüllt mich wie ein angenehmer Kokon. So hatte ich mir eine Moorpackung nicht vorgestellt. Bei unserem Aufenthalt im Gräflicher Park Grand Resort durften wir eine Moorpackung testen. Wie man sich Moorbad und Moorpackung vorstellen muss, zeige ich Euch daher hier. Moorbad und Moorpackung ...
Weiterlesen …
Sehenswuerdigkeiten Aachen - Dom

Aachen Sehenswürdigkeiten an einem Tag entdecken

3 Museen für einen Aachen Altstadt Rundgang Aachen an einem Tag - Welche Sehenswürdigkeiten in Aachen muss man als Museums-Freund in der Stadt Karls des Großen gesehen haben? Das war die Frage, die wir uns bei diesem Besuch in der Stadt in Nordrhein-Westfalen stellten. Bei unserem Rundgang durch die Altstadt ...
Weiterlesen …
La Cuisine de Maman

Genuss pur – drei Tipps in Monschau in der Eifel

Monschau Restaurants in der Eifel genießen Einige der Cafés und der süßen Spezialitäten aus der Kleinstadt Monschau in der Eifel haben wir bereits in diesem Artikel vorgestellt. Drei Monschau Restaurants in Nordrhein-Westfalen haben wir darin allerdings nicht erwähnt. Sie sind etwas Besonderes. Dazu gehören das Schokoladencafé Hüftgold ebenso wie die ...
Weiterlesen …
Einruhr in der Eifel

Am Rursee in der Eifel wandern

Wandern am Rursee in der Eifel Die Eifel für Genießer war unser Ziel zwischen Einruhr und Rurberg in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Wir sind nicht weit weg von Monschau und wollen am Rursee in der Eifel wandern. Grün! Besonders üppiges Grün! Das war unser erster Eindruck vom Tal des Rursees. Unser Blick schweift über ...
Weiterlesen …
Der Marktplatz von Monschau

Monschau – historisches Kleinod in der Eifel

Monschau - Kleinstadt an der Rur Man muss es kennen, sonst fährt man daran vorbei. Wäre Monschau nicht eines der Ziele unserer Genuss Reise durch Nordrhein-Westfalen, hätten wir nie erfahren, dass es diesen schönen Ort gibt. Die Umgehungsstraße führt oberhalb des Ortes vorbei, ohne einen Blick auf die historische Altstadt, ...
Weiterlesen …
Bergische Kaffeetafel

Bergische Kaffeetafel genießen

Konditortorten und Kuchen - täglich frisch -, Bergische Waffeln in verschiedenen Sorten und die Bergische Kaffeetafel - "Kaffeetrinken mit allem Dröm und Dran" - werden auf einer Schiefertafel in Nordrhein-Westfalen angepriesen. Schwierig wird's, als wir das Café betreten wollen, denn drei Türen führen hinein in dieses außergewöhnliche Café. Gottseidank öffnet ...
Weiterlesen …
Drei gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus empfehlen wir hier

Zwei gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus

Gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus Zwei gute Restaurants in Aachen nahe dem Rathaus lernten wir bei unserem letzten Besuch in der Stadt kennen. Wir waren dort, um uns Museen anzuschauen. Die Domschatzkammer, das Centre Charlemagne und das Couven Museum befinden sich alle in der Nähe des Rathauses. Daher ...
Weiterlesen …
Prachtvolle Deckenmosaiken im Dom zu Aachen

Aachen – ein Spaziergang durch die Altstadt

Ein Spaziergang durch die Altstadt von Aachen Entdecke die Altstadt beim Aachen Sightseeing in der Innenstadt. Aachen ist eine Stadt in Nordrhein-Westfalen, die geradezu einlädt zu einem Bummel durch die Altstadt. Egal, ob man diesen Stadtbummel am Elisenbrunnen oder am Rathaus beginnt, im Zentrum steht immer der Dom. Dieser ist ...
Weiterlesen …
Kuchenauswahl in den Alt Aachener Kaffeestuben

Aachener Spezialitäten und kulinarische Tipps

Aachen Spezialitäten Für Genuss Reisende gibt es in Aachen einige Aachen Spezialitäten zu entdecken. Natürlich gehören dazu die Aachener Printen. Wie könnte es auch anders sein? Sind sie doch sogar nach der Stadt benannt. Aber es gibt noch mehr Kulinarisches, was die Stadt zu bieten hat. Und das sind nicht ...
Weiterlesen …
Zwei Cafés im Neanderland - Kaffee Qualität schmeckt man

Zwei Cafés im Neanderland

Auf Genuss Reise im Neanderland Wir waren unterwegs auf einer Genuss Reise durchs Neanderland. Es war Anfang Dezember. Draußen lag noch kein Schnee, aber die Temperaturen waren schon winterlich und kühl. Umso mehr freuten wir uns daher, dass in unserem Reiseprogramm Besuche in zwei Cafés im Neanderland in Nordrhein-Westfalen vorgesehen ...
Weiterlesen …
Hirschrücken aus Bayern

Wo kann man im Neanderland gut essen?

Wo kann man im Neanderland gut essen? Die Antwort darauf fällt leicht. Im Haus Stemberg in Velbert in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Preisgekrönt ist die Küche. Sascha Stemberg, der Chefkoch im Hause Stemberg, erkochte sich im Jahre 2013 einen Michelin Stern. Im Gusto-Restaurantführer wurde er zum "Aufsteiger des Jahres" gekürt. Das Haus Stemberg ...
Weiterlesen …
Auenblicke in der Urdenbacher Kämpe

Wo Du die Rheinauen auf einer Kutschfahrt erleben kannst

Am Rhein - Auenblicke genießen in der Urdenbacher Kämpe Auenblicke in der Urdenbacher Kämpe locken uns zu einer Kutschfahrt ins Rheintal in Nordrhein-Westfalen. "Drei Tage lang kommt das Wasser, drei Tage lang bleibt es und drei Tage lang fließt es wieder ab." Dieser Satz unseres Kutschers, Herrn Reuter von der ...
Weiterlesen …
Frühstück in der Ferienwohnung wie Daheim

Ferienwohnung wie Daheim in Erkrath

Eine Ferienwohnung wie Daheim: Auf unserer #Winterglück Reise im Dezember nach Nordrhein-Westfalen übernachteten wir in der Fabrikantenvilla in Erkrath*. Wir haben uns in den zwei Tagen, die wir dort untergebracht waren, überaus wohl gefühlt, daher wollen wir nicht versäumen, Euch die Ferienwohnung vorzustellen. Eine Ferienwohnung wie Daheim! Schon von außen ...
Weiterlesen …
Natur genießen beim Blick auf Drau Schleife und Holunder

Holunder Blüten ernten für einen Tag für Genießer

Holunder Blüten ernten von Mai bis Juli Ende Mai sind Holunder Blüten an Waldrändern in Bayern und Österreich nicht zu übersehen. Dann kannst Du die Natur genießen, denn es leuchten ihre Blütendolden weiß zwischen dem Grün des Buschwerks am Waldrand. Einen Holunder Standort solltest Du eigentlich bei jedem Ausflug in ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele
Klicke auf das Foto und pinne „Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Nordrhein-Westfalen Reiseziele: eigene Recherchen

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos:  © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos:  © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen