Vienna travel tips

Vienna travel tips

Vienna travel tips for connoisseurs and slow travelers

Discover Vienna travel tips for connoisseurs and slow travelers in our articles on Austria Capital. Vienna's city center has rows of houses from the imperial era. On a stroll through the streets you will find streets where one house is more splendid than the next. Discover the city's squares and parks. Look at St. Stephen's Cathedral. Stroll through the more remote streets of Vienna. Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the Prater. Or enjoy the view from one of the restaurants with a view of the city. Have a mélange or a Mozart chocolate in the Café Landmann. Try a real Wiener schnitzel. Go shopping in the 5th district and discover great shops. Take a look at at least one of the Vienna museums. Relax on the Danube. Vienna is a city that is worth a lot of travel. Enjoy Vienna with these tips.

 

Our tips for Vienna:

 

Glorious city palaces in Bratislava

Vienna Bratislava by boat

We spent three days in the newly restored Hotel Capricorno. The hotel is located on the Danube Canal and is one of our Vienna travel tips. It is just a few steps from the Twin City Liner departure point. This is a catamaran that connects the Austrian and Slovak capital several times a day. Vienna - ...
Continue reading …
Vienna sustainable

How to experience Vienna sustainably

How to experience Vienna sustainably We found out where you can discover Vienna sustainably on our trip to the travel salon. These three Vienna travel tips will show you sustainable Vienna. We stayed in a hotel that is committed to sustainability. Just a few steps away we discovered a ...
Continue reading …
Glorious balconies in the Leopoldstadt in Vienna

Vienna Insider Tips for Vienna off the beaten track

Insider tips for a city trip to Vienna Advertisement - With these Vienna Insider Tips you will get to know the city away from the tourist crowds. We have been to Vienna several times and have always looked at the highlights of this great city. What is there not to see: the Hofburg, St. Stephen's Cathedral, ...
Continue reading …
Candlesticks

Most beautiful Christmas markets in Vienna

Christmas markets in Vienna The time of the Christmas markets in Vienna begins in November. With these Vienna travel tips you are well prepared for the Advent season. Even if the Christmas season has not officially started yet, the whole of Vienna will spray Christmas glitter in the city center and especially on the ...
Continue reading …
Lobby Hotel Sans Souci in Vienna

Design Hotel Wien Zentrum - the Hotel Sans Souci

Elegant design hotel Vienna near the Museumsquartier Vienna This is one of our Vienna travel tips for staying overnight. Do you know what it is like when everything just fits? How comfortable do you feel then? If a hotel manages to convey this feeling, then I can thoroughly recommend it. And that's exactly ...
Continue reading …
Vienna travel tips - Magnificent facades on our way from the Danube Canal to the Prater in Vienna

From the Danube Canal to the Prater in Vienna through the Leopoldstadt

Vienna Leopoldstadt Sightseeing Which sights does Leopoldstadt offer in Vienna? We decide to explore the area around the Schick Hotel Capricorno, where we are staying. The hotel is located directly on the Danube Canal and thus on the edge of the 1st district, the old town of Vienna. Leopoldstadt or the 2nd district begins on the other bank ...
Continue reading …
Room in the Hotel Capricorno

Schick Hotels Vienna - the name stands for tradition

Five Schick Hotels in Vienna The Schick Hotels Vienna stand for tradition and are perfect overnight accommodations for enjoyable travel. Some of them are among our Vienna travel tips. There are several of them scattered around the city center. Petar and I are invited to the Hotel Capricorno. The reason for this is that it has just been restored ...
Continue reading …
Kitchen towels in style

Vienna Shopping away from the mainstream

Shopping in Vienna with a New Yorker We had decided to go shopping in Vienna outside of the mainstream. However, we did not expect this to turn out to be one of our favorite Vienna travel tips. As an occasional visitor does not find his way around in another city straight away, we met with Lucie ...
Continue reading …
Waldviertel specialties - organic carp with smoked crust and bacon

Learn to cook Waldviertel specialties in the Kochatelier in Vienna

Cooking Waldviertel specialties Anyone who has been reading our travel blog for a long time knows that we value Austrian cuisine very much. Therefore, this cooking course is one of our Vienna travel tips. We are particularly impressed by the enjoyment regions of Austria, and there is a lot to discover there. This time we were invited to a cooking class in ...
Continue reading …
Coffee and cake at the Seehotel Enzian

Typical Austria: Sachertorte

Sachertorte from Austria Here I say "typically Austria". There is the Hotel Sacher both in Vienna and in Salzburg in the Salzburg region. The Sachertorte is served in both. To complicate matters, there is also the Sachertorte in the kuk Hofzuckerbäckerei Demel. An exciting story of how it ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Vienna travel tips
Click on the photo and make a note of “Vienna Travel Tips” on Pinterest

 

By the way, do you already know:

Source Vienna travel tips: research on site

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs,

Vienna travel tips
Nach oben scrollen

Wien Reisetipps

Wien Reisetipps

Wien Reisetipps für Genießer und Slow Traveller

Entdecke Wien Reisetipps für Genießer und Slow Traveller in unseren Artikeln über Österreichs Hauptstadt. Wiens Innenstadt besitzt Häuserzeilen aus der Kaiserzeit. Auf einem Bummel durch die Straßen findest Du Straßenzüge, in denen ein Haus prachtvoller ist als das nächste. Entdecke die Plätze und Parks der Stadt. Schau Dir den Stephansdom an. Schlendere durch die abgelegeneren Gassen von Wien. Tauche in den Trubel am Prater ein. Oder genieße den Ausblick von einem der Restaurants mit Aussicht auf die Stadt. Trink eine Mélange oder eine Mozart-Schokolade im Café Landmann. Probier ein echtes Wiener Schnitzel. Mach einen Einkaufsbummel im 5. Bezirk und entdecke tolle Läden. Schau Dir mindestens eines der Wiener Museen an. Entspann dich an der Donau. Wien ist eine Stadt, die viele Reisen wert ist. Genieße Wien mit diesen Tipps.

 

Buche Deine Ausflüge und Aktivitäten in Wien hier:

 

Lobby Hotel Sans Souci in Wien

Design Hotel Wien Zentrum – das Hotel Sans Souci

Elegantes Design Hotel Wien nahe dem Museumsquartier Wien Dies ist einer unserer Wien Reisetipps zum Übernachten. Wisst Ihr, wie das ist, wenn einfach alles passt? Wie wohl man sich dann fühlt? Wenn ein Hotel es schafft, dieses Gefühl zu vermitteln, dann kann ich das rundherum empfehlen. Und genau das ist ...
Weiterlesen …
Wien Weihnachtsmärkte

Weihnachtszeit in Wien – die schönsten Weihnachtsmärkte

Weihnachtszeit in Wien Die Zeit der Weihnachtsmärkte in Wien beginnt schon im November. Mit diesen Wien Reisetipps bist Du gut gerüstet für die Adventszeit. Auch wenn die Weihnachtszeit in Wien offiziell noch gar nicht begonnen hat, versprüht ganz Wien ab Mitte November weihnachtliches Glitzern in der Innenstadt und vor allem ...
Weiterlesen …
Jugendstil Deko Fenster

Hotel Johann Strauss in Wien

Das Beste am 4-Sterne-Hotel Johann Strauss* in Wien ist seine optimale Lage zwischen Schloss Belvedere, Naschmarkt und dem Karlsplatz in Wien. Alle drei kann man vom Hotel aus leicht zu Fuß erreichen. Und auch die Innenstadt ist nicht weit: nur ein paar Schritte vom Hotel entfernt befindet sich die U-Bahnstation ...
Weiterlesen …
Prachtvolle Balkone in der Leopoldstadt in Wien

Wien Insider Tipps für das Wien abseits der Touristenpfade

Insider Tipps für eine Städtereise nach Wien Anzeige - Mit diesen Wien Insider Tipps lernst Du die Stadt abseits der Touristenmassen kennen. Wir waren schon öfter in Wien unterwegs und haben uns immer die Highlights dieser tollen Stadt angeschaut. Was gibt es nicht alles zu sehen: die Hofburg, den Stephansdom, den ...
Weiterlesen …
Zimmer im Hotel Capricorno

Schick Hotels Wien – der Name steht für Tradition

Fünf Schick Hotels in Wien Die Schick Hotels Wien stehen für Tradition und sind perfekte Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten für Genuss Reisen. Einige davon zählen zu unseren Wien Reisetipps. Es gibt mehrere davon, verteilt in der Innenstadt. Petar und ich sind eingeladen ins Hotel Capricorno. Grund dafür ist, dass es gerade neu restauriert ...
Weiterlesen …
Küchentücher mit Stil

Wien Shopping abseits des Mainstream

Wien Shopping mit einer New Yorkerin Wir hatten uns Wien Shopping abseits des Mainstream vorgenommen. Dass sich dies als einer unserer liebsten Wien Reisetipps entpuppt, hätten wir allerdings nicht erwartet. Da man sich als gelegentlicher Besucher in einer anderen Stadt allerdings nicht gleich zurecht findet, haben wir uns mit Lucie ...
Weiterlesen …
Ein Glas Wein in Wien genießen

Die Wiener Weinberge auf #ViennaNow

In den Wiener Weinbergen baut man Wein an Anzeige - Wusstest Du, dass man in Wien Wein anbaut? Wir nicht. Ein Wien Reisetipp, der uns überrascht hat, sind die Wiener Weinberge. Es gibt in der Stadt sogar mehrere Winzer, die unter anderem den Grünen Veltliner in Wien anbauen, einen frischen ...
Weiterlesen …
Wien Reisetipps - Prachtvolle Fassaden auf unserem Weg vom Donaukanal zum Prater in Wien

Vom Donaukanal zum Prater in Wien durch die Leopoldstadt

Wien Leopoldstadt Sehenswürdigkeiten Welche Sehenswürdigkeiten bietet die Leopoldstadt in Wien? Wir beschließen, die Umgebung des Schick Hotel Capricorno zu erkunden, in dem wir übernachten. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Donaukanal und damit am Rand des 1. Bezirks, der Altstadt von Wien. Am anderen Ufer beginnt die Leopoldstadt oder der 2. Bezirk ...
Weiterlesen …
Wien nachhaltig

Wie man Wien nachhaltig erlebt

Wie man Wien nachhaltig erlebt Wo du Wien nachhaltig entdecken kannst, haben wir auf unserer Reise zum Reisesalon erfahren. Diese drei Wien Reisetipps zeigen Dir das nachhaltige Wien. Wir haben in einem Hotel übernachtet, das sich Nachhaltigkeit auf die Fahnen geschrieben hat. Nur wenige Schritte davon entfernt entdeckten wir einen ...
Weiterlesen …
Kaffee Einspänner

Wiener Kaffeehaus – wo gibt’s das?

Ein typisches Wiener Kaffeehaus - wo findet man es? Mit diesen Wien Reisetipps findest Du garantiert eines. Wir nehmen uns einen Tag Zeit für unsere Suche nach dem original Wiener Kaffeehaus und holen vorher und während unserer Kaffeehaustour durch Wien Tipps von unseren Freunden aus Österreich und auf Facebook ein ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Wien Reisetipps
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Wien Reisetipps“ auf Pinterest

 

5 Common Cat Behaviours And What Th...
5 Common Cat Behaviours And What They Mean

Übrigens, kennst Du schon:

Quelle Wien Reisetipps : Recherchen vor Ort

Text Wien Reisetipps : © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Fotos : © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Videos : © Copyright Petar Fuchs,

Wien Reisetipps
Nach oben scrollen