Slovenia travel tips

Slovenia travel destinations

Discover Slovenia travel tips

Discover Slovenia travel tips for connoisseurs and Slow Traveler in our series of articles about the land between the mountains and the sea. In our Slovenia tips you will find highlights such as Lake Bled, the fishing village of Piran, Portoroz, the city by the sea, and the capital Ljubljana. We also present insider tips like the wine regions in Slovenia. You will find restaurants where you can eat excellently. We'll show you where the fish come from, which taste so good in the quaint fishing pubs of Piran. Get to know winegrowers who love to serve you. Discover sights off the coast. And above all: enjoy the country with our Slovenia tips.

Slow Travel the Art of Travel

Slovenia's Karawanken in the rain

We had imagined our stay in Slovenia's Karawanken differently. We planned to visit Slovenia's highest mountain pasture in Velika Planina. There we wanted to meet the shepherds who drive their animals to the alpine pasture every spring. But then the rain thwarted our plans. To ...
Continue reading …
Restaurants and cafes in Ljubljana on the riverbank

Best restaurants and cafes in Ljubljana

Which restaurants and cafés in Ljubljana are recommended? What are the best restaurants and cafes in Ljubljana? Some time ago we were on a flying visit to Ljubljana and had a rest there in one of the cafés on the river bank. For a closer look at the city's culinary scene ...
Continue reading …
The Bled lake

Discover Lake Bled Slovenia in two days

Lake Bled in Slovenia Discover Europe while traveling - that includes Slovenia. Visit Bled and Bled Old Town on Lake Bled in Slovenia. We looked at the city, the lake in Slovenia and the surrounding area for two days. Bled Slovenia Map Lake Bled is one of the most beautiful...
Continue reading …
Top travel destinations Slovenia

Wine lovers like these Slovenia travel destinations

Slovenia Destinations for Wine Lovers We visit Top Slovenia Travel Destinations and Slovenia Attractions for Wine Lovers. We experience Malvasia wine and more Slovenian wines in the Vipava Valley Slovenia as well as in other wine regions of the country. Green hilly landscapes invite you to go on excursions. Winemakers open their cellars to wine lovers. Wine routes attract with landscapes and restaurants. Your ...
Continue reading …
View of Lake Bled from the campsite

Lake Bled Camping – a selection

Bled Camping In Slovenia, Lake Bled Camping offers a range of options for motorhome vacations. There is a large campground at the west end of the lake. This is Bled Camping. We present this camping area in these photos. Here you will find possibilities for 5 star camping at Lake Bled as well as ...
Continue reading …
Pletna Boat - Lake Bled Activities for connoisseurs

Lake Bled Activities for connoisseurs

Which Lake Bled activities do connoisseurs like? Lake Bled is made for connoisseurs and leisure travelers. Its location and surroundings alone guarantee a holiday with pleasure. There is a lot to do there. But which Lake Bled activities do connoisseurs particularly enjoy? There are some that we present to you here...
Continue reading …
Dr. Irena Fonda shows us her fish farm in Portoroz Slovenia

Portoroz Slovenia - Fresh fish from the fish farm

Fish from Portoroz Slovenia We have already told you about our visit to Piran, where we enjoyed fresh fish straight from the fisherman. I still dream of that dinner today. Until then, I had no idea how good stockfish could taste. Or that sea bass has an almost spicy taste. On ...
Continue reading …
Three different roasts in the Grand Hotel Toplice

Three treat tips for Slovenia

These tips for Slovenia for connoisseurs make a tour through this country an experience for all those who love to enjoy excellent cuisine, like to relax in thermal baths and not only experience a meal with the palate, but also want to dine with a beautiful view . With these three pleasures ...
Continue reading …
At the port of Piran

Piran, the fishing village on the Adriatic

Piran on the Adriatic At first glance, Piran does not look like a fishing village. The city square, Piazza Tartini, is too grand and too large for that. In the middle of the square, the town's namesake, the musician Giuseppe Tartini from the city, watches over the place. Raging under him ...
Continue reading …
This is how Slovenian food tastes

This is how Slovenian food tastes

Slovenian food Discovering Europe while traveling also means trying the specialties on site. Slovenian food was one of the themes of our trip from the Alps to the Adriatic. We were curious and wanted to know more about it. We had already gathered impressions on our trip to Kamnik in spring. This time ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Slovenia travel tips
Click on the photo and pin "Slovenia Travel Tips" on Pinterest

Do you already know:

Source Slovenia Destinations: Local research for Slovenia travel tips

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen

Slowenien Reisetipps

Slowenien Reiseziele

Slowenien Reisetipps entdecken

Entdecke Slowenien Reisetipps für Genießer und Slow Traveller in unserer Artikelserie über das Land zwischen den Bergen und dem Meer. In unseren Slowenien Tipps findest Du Highlights wie den Bleder See, das Fischerdorf Piran, Portoroz, die Stadt am Meer, und die Hauptstadt Ljubljana. Wir stellen aber auch Geheimtipps vor wie die Weinregionen in Slowenien. Du findest Restaurants, in denen Du hervorragend essen kannst. Wir zeigen Dir, woher die Fische kommen, die in den urigen Fischerkneipen von Piran so gut schmecken. Lerne Winzer kennen, die Dich gern bewirten. Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten abseits der Küste. Und vor allem: genieße das Land mit unseren Slowenien Tipps.

Top Reiseziele Slowenien

Weinliebhaber mögen diese Slowenien Reiseziele

Slowenien Reiseziele für Weinliebhaber Wir besuchen Top Reiseziele Slowenien und Slowenien Sehenswürdigkeiten für Weinliebhaber. Malvasierwein und mehr slowenische Weine erleben wir im Vipava Tal Slowenien sowie in anderen Weinregionen des Landes. Grüne Hügellandschaften laden ein zu Ausflügen. Winzer öffnen ihre Weinkeller für Weinliebhaber. Weinstraßen locken mit Landschaften und Restaurants. Ihr ...
Weiterlesen …
Der Bleder See

Entdecke den Bleder See Slowenien in zwei Tagen

Der Bleder See in Slowenien Europa entdecken auf Reisen. Besuche Bled und die Bled Altstadt am Bleder See in Slowenien mit uns. Wir haben uns die Stadt, den See in Slowenien und die Umgebung zwei Tage lang angeschaut. Dass Bled am Bleder See ein schöner Ort ist, wussten wir bereits ...
Weiterlesen …
Am Hafen von Piran

Piran, das Fischerdorf an der Adria

Piran an der Adria Auf den ersten Blick wirkt Piran nicht wie ein Fischerdorf. Dafür ist der Platz der Stadt, die Piazza Tartini, zu prunkvoll und zu groß. In seiner Mitte wacht der Namensgeber des Platzes, der aus der Stadt stammende Musiker Giuseppe Tartini, über den Ort. Unter ihm tobt ...
Weiterlesen …
Restaurants und Cafés in Ljubljana am Flussufer

Beste Restaurants und Cafés in Ljubljana

Welche Restaurants und Cafés in Ljubljana sind zu empfehlen? Was sind die besten Restaurants und Cafés in Ljubljana? Vor einiger Zeit waren wir auf einer Stippvisite in Ljubljana und haben dort in einem der Cafés am Flussufer eine Rast eingelegt. Für einen genaueren Blick auf die kulinarische Szene der Stadt ...
Weiterlesen …
So schmeckt slowenisches Essen

So schmeckt slowenisches Essen

Slowenisches Essen Europa entdecken auf Reisen heißt auch, die Spezialitäten vor Ort zu probieren. Slowenisches Essen war eines der Themen unserer Reise von den Alpen bis zur Adria. Wir waren neugierig und wollten mehr darüber erfahren. Schon im Frühjahr hatten wir Eindrücke gesammelt auf unserer Reise nach Kamnik. Dieses Mal ...
Weiterlesen …
Blick auf den Bleder See beim Camping

Bleder See Camping – eine Auswahl

Bled Camping In Slowenien bietet Bleder See Camping eine Auswahl an Möglichkeiten für den Wohnmobilurlaub. Es gibt einen großen Campingplatz am Westende des Sees. Das ist Bled Camping. Dieses Campingareal stellen wir in diesen Fotos vor. Hier findest Du Möglichkeiten am Bleder See 5 Sterne Camping zu machen ebenso wie ...
Weiterlesen …
Pletna Boot - Bleder See Aktivitäten für Genießer

Bleder See Aktivitäten für Genießer

Welche Bleder See Aktivitäten gefallen Genießern? Der Bleder See ist wie geschaffen für Genießer und Genussreisende. Allein seine Lage und seine Umgebung garantieren einen Urlaub mit Genuss. Es gibt dort viel zu tun. Aber welche Bleder See Aktivitäten gefallen Genießern besonders? Da gibt es einige, die wir Euch hier vorstellen ...
Weiterlesen …
Lebkuchen

Süßes Radovljica in Slowenien

Süßes Radovljica in Slowenien! So zweideutig, wie sich das anhört, ist es auch. Einerseits ist die Kleinstadt Radovljica im Nordwesten Sloweniens ein süßer, kleiner Ort. Er liegt unterhalb des Triglav Massivs. Der Triglav National Park ist in einer Viertelstunde mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Sein mittelalterlicher Stadtkern ist noch gut ...
Weiterlesen …
Festung Ljubljana

Drei Sehenswürdigkeiten in Ljubljana

Ljubljana - die Hauptstadt Sloweniens Drei Ljubljana Sehenswürdigkeiten haben wir auf einer Stippvisite während unserer Reise durch Slowenien kennen gelernt. Das ist bei weitem nicht alles, was Ljubljana an Attraktionen besitzt. Aber unser Rundgang zeigte uns, dass die Stadt viel bietet. Wir waren im September für ein paar Stunden in ...
Weiterlesen …
Slow Travel die Kunst des Reisens

Sloweniens Karawanken bei Regen

Wir hatten uns unseren Aufenthalt in Sloweniens Karawanken anders vorgestellt. Wir hatten geplant, Sloweniens höchste Alm in Velika Planina zu besuchen. Dort wollten wir die Schäfer treffen, die jedes Jahr im Frühjahr ihre Tiere auf die Alm treiben. Doch dann machte uns der Regen einen Strich durch die Rechnung. Nach ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Slowenien Reisetipps
Klicke auf das Foto und pinne „Slowenien Reisetipps“ auf Pinterest

Kennst Du schon:

Quelle Slowenien Reiseziele : Recherchen vor Ort für Slowenien Reisetipps

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen