Sweden travel destinations

Smaland Sweden in spring

Discover Sweden travel destinations

You can find out which Sweden travel destinations we have discovered for connoisseurs and slow travelers in our Sweden travel tips. Sweden is a country that is well suited for everyone who wants to get away from mass tourism. The country's villages and towns are cute. People are hospitable. We discovered hotels for connoisseurs. The farmer's cheesecake is worth a sin. Sweden's lakes and rivers guarantee a vacation that couldn't be more varied. Learn more about cruising through the Göta Canal. Or take a stroll through Gamla Stan or take a boat trip through Stockholm. Sweden is worth more than a trip.

Glass art from Bergdala

Smaland Sweden Landmarks: The Kingdom of Crystal

Smaland Sweden Sights - the Kingdom of Crystal We were on a car tour through southern Sweden on a route through the Kingdom of Crystal in Smaland Sweden. Visitors to our blog have known that we like glass at the latest since we reported on our visit to Simon Pearce's glass factory in Vermont. This time ...
Continue reading …
We roll the candy canes in ever thinner strands

Candy canes from Gränna - make Polkagrisar himself

Candy canes from Gränna in Sweden You probably know the red and white mint candies that you can buy from us wrapped in cellophane, right? Sweden has a very similar specialty. In the small village of Gränna, right on the shore of Lake Vättern, one candy store is lined up with the other. They all put that ...
Continue reading …
The Norrbro Bridge leads to the castle

Gamla Stan, Old Town of Stockholm

The old town of Stockholm We had heard a lot about Gamla Stan Stockholm before our trip: for those who come to Stockholm for the first time, this district is a must; here is the core of Stockholm, from which the city developed; Art galleries, cafes, restaurants and craft shops should ...
Continue reading …
Oeresund Bridge

Over the Öresund Bridge to Copenhagen

Over the Øresund Bridge to Copenhagen To drive over the Øresund Bridge to Copenhagen once, that was my dream. The Baltic Sea locations that serve as a backdrop are fascinating. I'm a big fan of Scandinavian crime novels. I like it when the tension in these stories builds up from episode to episode. Often ...
Continue reading …
The most beautiful pictures 2015 Asens By in Sweden

A touch of Bullerbü and Lönneberga in Asens By

A trip from Jönköping to Asens By We are looking for Bullerbü and Lönneberga. We set off from the Vox Hotel in Jönköping to explore the area around Lake Vättern. Our destination is the Asens By museum village. This is a good half hour away by car ...
Continue reading …
Hooks Herrgard in Smaland

Wellness at the lake in Hooks Herrgard in Smaland

Wellness at the lake in Sweden When we started our trip to Smaland in Sweden, we already suspected that we would get to know one or the other great sauna or occasionally a nice spa. The new wellness area at the Hooks Herrgard manor in Smaland (a good hour's drive south of Jönköping) ...
Continue reading …
Boat tours through Stockholm - Baltic Sea locations

Boat trip Stockholm - Experience Sweden's capital from the boat

Boat tour Stockholm Experiencing Stockholm on a boat tour is fun. Stockholm in June is pleasantly warm with average temperatures around 20 degrees. Ideal for Baltic Sea locations that are worth a vacation. When the sun is also shining, there is no stopping us - and the Stockholmers -: the water ...
Continue reading …
Cheese cake on Smaländer style with jam and cream

Cheesecake on Smaländer style at Stella Nilsson

Smaland-style cheesecake Did you know that a Smaland-style cheesecake takes seven hours to finish? No? We were surprised too. We were invited to Stella Nilsson's farm near Braas in Smaland. When we get to know Stella, we are amazed, because for a farmer's wife I would have ...
Continue reading …
Grimsnäs Herrgard - a B&B for gourmets in Smaland Sweden

B&B for gourmets in Smaland Sweden: Grimsnäs Herrgard

B&B for gourmets in Smaland, Sweden We had imagined a simple bed and breakfast when we heard that we were staying in a B&B in Skruv. How should we be mistaken! Even the magnificent driveway under nature-protected ancient deciduous trees made us curious. Grimsnäs Herrgard consists of several buildings that the current owners ...
Continue reading …
Swedish rag rugs

How a rag rug Sweden becomes a souvenir

How a rag rug Sweden souvenir becomes a Swedish rag rug as a souvenir? We wanted to find out what typical souvenirs from Sweden are. The first thing that came to mind was furniture and design. Swedish design is known for cool shapes, colors and straight lines. At least that's the case for furniture. If you put your ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Sweden travel destinations
Click on the photo and pin "Sweden Destinations" on Pinterest

 

Source Sweden Destinations: Local research for Sweden travel tips

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen

Schweden Reiseziele

Smaland Schweden im Frühling

Schweden Reiseziele entdecken

Welche Schweden Reiseziele wir für Genießer und Slow Traveller entdeckt haben, kannst Du in unseren Schweden Reisetipps entdecken. Schweden ist ein Land, das sich gut für alle eignet, die weg vom Massentourismus wollen. Die Dörfer und Städte des Landes sind schnuckelig. Die Menschen sind gastfreundlich. Wir haben Hotels für Genießer entdeckt. Der Käsekuchen vom Bauern ist eine Sünde wert. Die Seen und Flüsse Schwedens garantieren einen Urlaub, wie er abwechslungsreicher nicht sein kann. Erfahre mehr über eine Schifffahrt durch den Götakanal. Oder mache mit uns einen Bummel durch Gamla Stan oder eine Bootsfahrt durch Stockholm. Schweden ist mehr als eine Reise wert.

Die Zuckerstangen rollen wir in immer dünnere Stränge

Zuckerstangen aus Gränna – Polkagrisar selber machen

Zuckerstangen aus Gränna in Schweden Ihr kennt bestimmt die rotweißen Minzbonbons, die es bei uns in Zellophan eingewickelt zu kaufen gibt, oder? Schweden hat da eine ganz ähnliche Spezialität. Im kleinen Ort Gränna direkt am Ufer des Vättern Sees reiht sich ein Süßwarenladen an den anderen. Sie alle setzen das ...
Weiterlesen …
Die Norrbro Brücke führt zum Schloss

Gamla Stan, Altstadt von Stockholm

Die Altstadt von Stockholm Von Gamla Stan Stockholm hatten wir bereits vor unserer Reise einiges gehört: für den, der das erste Mal nach Stockholm kommt, ist dieses Stadtviertel ein Muss; hier befindet sich die Kernzelle Stockholms, von der aus sich die Stadt entwickelt hat; Kunstgalerien, Café, Restaurants und Kunsthandwerksgeschäfte solle ...
Weiterlesen …
Oeresundbruecke

Über die Öresundbrücke nach Kopenhagen

Über die Öresundbrücke nach Kopenhagen Einmal über die Öresundbrücke nach Kopenhagen zu fahren, das war mein Traum. Die Ostsee Orte, die als Kulisse dienen, faszinieren. Ich bin ein großer Fan von Skandinavien Krimis. Ich mag es, wenn sich die Spannung in diesen Geschichten von Episode zu Episode steigert. Oft kann ...
Weiterlesen …
Die schönsten Bilder 2015 Asens By in Schweden

Ein Hauch von Bullerbü und Lönneberga in Asens By

Ein Ausflug von Jönköping nach Asens By Wir sind auf der Suche nach Bullerbü und Lönneberga. Vom Vox Hotel in Jönköping brechen wir auf, um die Umgebung am Vättern See zu erkunden. Unser Ziel ist das Museumsdorf Asens By . Dieses liegt eine gute halbe Stunde mit dem Auto entfernt ...
Weiterlesen …
Glaskunst von Bergdala

Smaland Schweden Sehenswürdigkeiten: Das Glasreich

Smaland Schweden Sehenswürdigkeiten - das Glasreich Wir waren unterwegs auf einer Auto Rundreise durch Südschweden auf einer Route durchs Glasreich in Smaland Schweden. Dass wir Glas mögen, wissen die Besucher unseres Blogs spätestens, seit wir über unseren Besuch in der Glasmanufaktur von Simon Pearce in Vermont berichtet haben. Diesmal waren ...
Weiterlesen …
Hooks Herrgard in Smaland

Wellness am See in Hooks Herrgard in Smaland

Wellness am See in Schweden Als wir zu unserer Reise nach Smaland in Schweden aufbrachen, ahnten wir bereits, dass wir dort die eine oder andere tolle Sauna oder gelegentlich ein schönes Spa kennen lernen würden. Der neue Wellnessbereich im Gutshotel Hooks Herrgard in Smaland (eine gute Fahrtstunde südlich von Jönköping) ...
Weiterlesen …
Bootsrundfahrten durch Stockholm - Ostsee Orte

Bootstour Stockholm – Erlebe Schwedens Hauptstadt vom Boot aus

Bootstour Stockholm Auf einer Bootstour Stockholm erleben macht Spaß. Stockholm im Juni ist bei Durchschnittstemperaturen um die 20 Grad angenehm warm. Ideal für Ostsee Orte, die einen Urlaub wert sind. Wenn dazu noch die Sonne scheint, gibt es für uns - und die Stockholmer - kein Halten mehr: das Wasser ...
Weiterlesen …
Käsekuchen auf Smaländer Art mit Marmelade und Sahne

Käsekuchen auf Smaländer Art bei Stella Nilsson

Käsekuchen auf Smaländer Art Wusstet Ihr, dass ein Käsekuchen auf Smaländer Art sieben Stunden lang braucht, bis er fertig ist? Nein? Wir waren auch überrascht. Wir waren eingeladen auf Stella Nilssons Bauernhof bei Braas in Smaland. Als wir Stella kennenlernen, sind wir erstaunt, denn für eine Bäuerin hätte ich die ...
Weiterlesen …
Grimsnäs Herrgard - ein B&B für Gourmets in Smaland Schweden

B&B für Gourmets in Smaland Schweden: Grimsnäs Herrgard

B&B für Gourmets in Smaland, Schweden Wir hatten uns eine einfache Frühstückspension vorgestellt, als wir hörten, dass wir in einem B&B in Skruv übernachten. Wie sollten wir uns täuschen! Schon die prachtvolle Auffahrt unter naturgeschützten uralten Laubbäumen machte uns neugierig. Grimsnäs Herrgard besteht aus mehreren Gebäuden, die die derzeitigen Inhaber ...
Weiterlesen …
Schwedische Flickenteppiche

Wie ein Flickenteppich Schweden Souvenir wird

Wie ein Flickenteppich Schweden Souvenir wird Schwedische Flickenteppiche als Souvenir? Wir wollten herausfinden, was typische Souvenirs aus Schweden sind. Dabei kamen uns als erstes Möbel und Design in den Sinn. Schwedisches Design ist bekannt für coole Formen, Farben und Gradlinigkeit. Zumindest ist das für Möbel der Fall. Stellt man seine ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Schweden Reiseziele
Klicke auf das Foto und pinne „Schweden Reiseziele“ auf Pinterest

 

Quelle Schweden Reiseziele : Recherchen vor Ort für Schweden Reisetipps

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen