Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

When visiting Boston Massachusetts you should consider whether you need a car for your city tour. Normally this is not necessary as the city's public transport system is good. You can easily get around the city and even on the offshore islands by bus, subway, commuter rail and ferries. Since you can even explore the city and its sights in the city center on foot, a car is not absolutely necessary. If you do without a rental car in Boston, you can also save yourself the often high parking fees that many hotels in Boston charge. It is therefore best to stay in one of the hotels in downtown Boston MA. From there it is not far to the sights of the city.

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

The hotels in downtown Boston MA that we recommend to you here are selected so that you can see the sights and the Freedom Trail easily. Most of them are not inexpensive though. However, since you walk a lot in the city, it is worth staying a few nights in one of these hotels. You save the cost of a rental car. On top of that, there are no expensive parking fees. You also save the time it takes to travel from one of the outlying hotels into the city. If you also concentrate on our recommendations for your city tour on free things to do in Boston, the price of these overnight stays is put into perspective considerably.

 

 

Boston Public Garden
Boston Public Garden

Boston Common Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Hotels on Boston Common are good for those wanting to explore both the Freedom Trail and other Boston areas. They are centrally located. From there you can reach the government district, the financial center, Back Bay and other parts of the city.

The Revere Hotel Boston Common

The hotel's decor is reminiscent of one of the city's famous citizens. Paul Revere, who you can meet again on the Freedom Trail. It has a roof terrace from which you have a view of the Public Garden and the Boston Common. The guests of the hotel especially like the good beds.

Current prices and booking*

Boston Park Plaza

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel is located in the city's Theater District. It is 140 meters to the Public Garden. The John Hancock Tower is 450 meters away. The hotel has its own restaurant, gift shop and business center.

Current prices and booking*

Hyatt Regency Boston

From the Hyatt Regency Boston you walk only five minutes to the Boston Common. The hotel has a fitness center and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

Current prices and booking*

King's Chapel on the Freedom Trail
King's Chapel on the Freedom Trail

Boston hotels near the Freedom Trail

The following hotels are located on or near the Freedom Trail, which leads to Boston's most important historical attractions.

The Kimpton Nine Zero

The Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel is just steps away from Park Street Church and the Park Street subway station. Across the street is the Granary Burying Ground, which is also part of the Freedom Trail.

Current prices and booking*

Boston Omni Parker House Hotel

The luxurious Boston Omni Parker House Hotel is one of the most popular hotels along the Freedom Trail. It has a restaurant where you can try local specialties like the Boston Cream Pie. It also offers a business center that is open 24 hours.

Current prices and booking*

Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston

Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston is within walking distance of Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market in the city's financial district. The hotel has its own restaurant. There is also a business center and a lobby bar.

Current prices and booking*

The Bostonians Boston

The luxurious The Bostonian Boston offers guests views of Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market. American specialties are served in the hotel's restaurant. On top of that, the hotel offers a spa where you can relax after sightseeing.

Current prices and booking*

 

All hotels featured here are located in Downtown Boston MA. They are either close to Boston Common and the Public Garden or along the Freedom Trail. The sights of the city are definitely within easy walking distance.

 

 

 

 


Travel Arrangements:

Getting to Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Arrival by plane, bus or train*. KLM, Lufthansa, Air France, United and British Airways fly to Boston. You can also rent a car there.

Car Rentals:

Cheap car hire - book quickly and easily!

Motorhomes:

Compare motorhome prices here.

Downtown Boston MA Hotels:

Hotels in Boston* You can also book through our partner booking.com at this link.


Hotels in Downtown Boston MA
Click on the photo and save the “Hotels in Downtown Boston MA” on Pinterest

 

Do you also know:

Source Hotels in Downtown Boston MA: Research on site. In any case, we financed this trip ourselves.

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA
Nach oben scrollen

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Bei einem Besuch in Boston Massachusetts solltest Du Dir überlegen, ob Du ein Auto für Deine Stadtbesichtigung benötigst. Normalerweise ist dies nicht nötig, da die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel der Stadt gut sind. Du kannst Dich mit Bus, U-Bahn, Commuter Rail und Fähren gut in der Stadt und sogar auf den vorgelagerten Inseln bewegen. Da Du die Stadt und ihre Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Innenstadt sogar gut zu Fuß erkunden kannst, ist ein Auto nicht unbedingt notwendig. Verzichtest Du auf einen Mietwagen in Boston, kannst Du Dir obendrein die oft hohen Parkgebühren sparen, die viele Hotels in Boston verlangen. Am besten übernachtest Du daher in einem der Hotels in Downtown Boston MA. Von dort ist es nicht weit zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt.

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Die Hotels in Downtown Boston MA, die wir Dir hier empfehlen, sind so ausgewählt, dass Du von dort die Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie den Freedom Trail gut erreichen kannst. Die meisten von ihnen sind zwar nicht preiswert. Dadurch, dass Du jedoch in der Stadt viel zu Fuß unterwegs bist, lohnt es sich, ein paar Nächte in einem dieser Hotels zu übernachten. Du sparst Dir die Kosten für einen Mietwagen. Obendrein fallen teure Parkplatzgebühren weg. Außerdem sparst Du die Zeit, die Dich die Anreise von einem der abseits gelegenen Hotels kostet. Konzentrierst Du Dich bei Deiner Stadtbesichtigung zudem auf unsere Empfehlungen der kostenlosen Aktivitäten in Boston, relativiert sich der Preis dieser Übernachtungen beträchtlich.

 

 

Boston Public Garden
Boston Public Garden

Boston Common Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Hotels am Boston Common eignen sich gut für alle, die sowohl den Freedom Trail als auch andere Stadtteile von Boston kennenlernen wollen. Sie liegen zentral. Von dort kannst Du sowohl das Regierungsviertel, das Finanzzentrum, Back Bay sowie andere Stadtteile erreichen.

Das Revere Hotel Boston Common

Das Hotel erinnert in seinem Dekor an einen der berühmten Bürger der Stadt. Paul Revere, dem Du auch auf dem Freedom Trail wieder begegnen kannst. Es besitzt eine Dachterrasse, von der Du einen Ausblick auf den Public Garden sowie den Boston Common hast. Den Gästen des Hotels gefallen vor allem die guten Betten.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

Boston Park Plaza

Das Boston Park Plaza Hotel liegt im Theaterviertel der Stadt. Zum Public Garden sind es 140 Meter. Der John Hancock Tower ist 450 Meter entfernt. Das Hotel besitzt ein eigenes Restaurant, einen Souvenirladen sowie ein Business-Center.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

Hyatt Regency Boston

Vom Hyatt Regency Boston gehst Du nur fünf Minuten zum Boston Common. Das Hotel hat ein Fitness-Center und eine Rezeption, die 24 Stunden besetzt ist. Im Hotelrestaurant serviert man Frühstück sowie Abendessen.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

Kings Chapel am Freedom Trail
Kings Chapel am Freedom Trail

Boston Hotels nahe dem Freedom Trail

Die folgenden Hotels liegen direkt am oder nahe dem Freedom Trail, der zu Bostons wichtigsten historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten führt.

Das Kimpton Nine Zero

Nur wenige Schritte von der Park Street Church sowie der U-Bahn Station Park Street entfernt liegt das Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Straßenseite befindet sich der Granary Burying Ground, der ebenfalls zum Freedom Trail gehört.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

Boston Omni Parker House Hotel

Das luxuriöse Boston Omni Parker House Hotel ist eines der beliebtesten Hotels am Freedom Trail. Es besitzt ein Restaurant, in dem Du lokale Spezialitäten wie den Boston Cream Pie probieren kannst. Außerdem bietet es ein Business-Center, das 24 Stunden geöffnet ist.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston

Das Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston liegt nur wenige Gehminuten von der Faneuil Hall und vom Quincy Market entfernt im Finanzdistrikt der Stadt. Das Hotel besitzt ein eigenes Restaurant. Obendrein gibt es ein Business Center sowie eine Lobbybar.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

The Bostonian Boston

Das luxuriöse The Bostonian Boston bietet seinen Gästen eine Aussicht auf die Faneuil Hall und den Quincy Market. Im hoteleigenen Restaurant serviert man amerikanische Spezialitäten. Obendrein bietet das Hotel einen Spa, in dem Du Dich nach der Stadtbesichtigung entspannen kannst.

Aktuelle Preise und Buchung*

 

Alle hier vorgestellten Hotels befinden sich in Downtown Boston MA. Sie liegen entweder nahe dem Boston Common sowie dem Public Garden oder befinden sich entlang des Freedom Trails. So sind die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt auf jeden Fall gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.

 

 

 

 


Reiseorganisation:

Anreise zu den Hotels in Downtown Boston MA

Anreise per Flug, Bus oder Bahn*. KLM, Lufthansa, Air France, United sowie British Airways fliegen nach Boston. Dort kannst Du außerdem einen Mietwagen mieten.

Mietwagen:

Günstige Mietwagen – schnell und einfach buchen!

Wohnmobile:

Vergleiche Wohnmobil Preise hier.

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA:

Hotels in Boston* könnt Ihr zudem über unseren Partner booking.com unter diesem Link buchen.


Hotels in Downtown Boston MA
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir die „Hotels in Downtown Boston MA“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du zudem:

Quelle Hotels in Downtown Boston MA: Recherchen vor Ort. Diese Reise haben wir jedenfalls selbst finanziert.

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline

Hotels in Downtown Boston MA
Nach oben scrollen