France travel destinations

Mayenne locks - rent a houseboat

France travel destinations

Discover France destinations for connoisseurs and slow travelers. With these travel tips from TravelWorldOnline you can. France offers charming towns and villages. The country's cuisine is second to none. Landscapes in France are diverse.

Enjoy nature with the white Camargue horses

Camargue France - Experience the home of horses and bulls

The Camargue France We are drawn to the Camargue France. Here you can enjoy nature. We go on one of the Camargue Tours to Provence on our river cruise along the Rhone. It is the southernmost region on our France trip. It doesn't go any further. At Les Saintes Maries de la Mer ...
Continue reading …
French pastries Madeleines

French pastries - Madeleines

We got to know the French pastry Madeleines on our river cruise on the Rhone. This journey started in Lyon, the capital of pleasure in France. We also moored in Avignon on the way. We visited the market halls in both cities. These are the best places to learn about the specialties that are ...
Continue reading …
Houseboat tips for beginners

Houseboat tips for beginners

If you want to rent a houseboat, you should know these houseboat tips for beginners. We spent three days on a houseboat on the Mayenne as absolute beginners and had no idea what we were getting into. The Mayenne is a river in the Pays de la Loire, not far from the border with ...
Continue reading …
Macarons recipes

Macarons recipes for connoisseurs

Macarons recipes to bake yourself We learned that macarons recipes are diverse on a food tour in Toronto. I know! Macarons come from France. They are among the best pastries France has to offer. However, they are just as popular in Canada. Especially in the provinces in the east ...
Continue reading …
Enjoy nature on a houseboat vacation

The Saone in Franche Comté - the river of the swans

The Saone in Franche Comté If you want to rent a houseboat on the Saone, you can look forward to a quiet houseboat holiday. You can enjoy nature on the Saone in Franche Comté. Nowhere else have I seen so many swans as on the Saone. In the ...
Continue reading …
Ray sur Saone - Roses on weathered facades

Three villages of the Saone in the Franche Comté

The villages of the Saone in Franche Comté in eastern France are calm and tranquil. They are exactly the right thing for a relaxing holiday for connoisseurs. We saw some of them on our houseboat tour from Gray to Scey sur Saone. Don't expect great sights. Instead ...
Continue reading …
Medieval garden in Château-Gontier

Mayenne France - The most beautiful gardens in the Pays de la Loire

Gardens on the Mayenne in France If you want to rent a houseboat on the Mayenne in France, make time for the villages along the way. Flower villages - that's what Michel promised us when he picked us up from the airport in Nantes for our houseboat tour on the Mayenne. And he was right! Not ...
Continue reading …
The Magnifique in Traves

In the houseboat on the Saone in Franche Comté

We are on the way with the houseboat on the Saone. We can no longer be called houseboat newbies. Last year we went on a houseboat on the Mayenne. We also stayed on a houseboat in Holland this year. From there we went on excursions to the Dutch tulip paradises ...
Continue reading …
Detective stories set in Provence

Detective stories set in Provence

Crime stories set in Provence as gift ideas I don't know about you, but crime stories set in Provence put me in the holiday mood. If I read a crime story set in the Camargue, I smell the sea. Then I see the white horses of the Camargue before my eyes ...
Continue reading …
Mayenne locks - rent a houseboat

By houseboat on the Mayenne

Rent a houseboat on the Mayenne We are planning a trip with the houseboat on the Mayenne. Our little Air France plane is circling over Nantes. There a strong thunderstorm forces us to draw a few circles over the Atlantic. This allows us to see how close we are to the sea. But the raindrops ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

France travel destinations
Click on the photo and pin "France Destinations" on Pinterest

 

Source France travel destinations: own research for France travel destinations

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

 

Nach oben scrollen

Frankreich Reiseziele

Schleusen Mayenne - Hausboot mieten

Frankreich Reiseziele

Entdecke Frankreich Reiseziele für Genießer und Slow Traveller. Mit diesen Reisetipps von TravelWorldOnline geht dies. Frankreich bietet Städte und Dörfer mit Charme. Die Kulinarik des Landes sucht ihresgleichen. Landschaften in Frankreich sind vielfältig.

Saintes-Marie-de-la-Mer in Provence Krimis

Provence Krimis: Spannende Geschichten zwischen Wein und Rosmarin

Provence Krimis: Geschichten als Geschenkideen Ich weiß nicht, wie es Dir geht, aber Provence Krimis versetzen mich in Urlaubsstimmung. Lese ich einen Krimi über die Provence, der in der Camargue spielt, rieche ich das Meer. Dann sehe ich die weißen Pferde der Camargue vor meinen Augen. Ich erinnere mich an ...
Die Magnifique in Traves

Im Hausboot auf der Saone in der Franche Comté

Burgund Urlaub auf der Saone Wir sind unterwegs mit dem Hausboot auf der Saone. Als Hausboot-Neulinge kann man uns inzwischen nicht mehr bezeichnen. Wir waren im letzten Jahr mit einem Hausboot auf der Mayenne unterwegs. Außerdem haben wir in diesem Jahr auf einem Hausboot in Holland übernachtet. Von dort unternahmen ...
Natur geniessen mit den weissen Camargue Pferde

Camargue Frankreich – Erlebe die Heimat der Pferde und Stiere

Die Camargue Frankreich Uns lockt die Camargue Frankreich. Hier kannst Du die Natur genießen. Wir fahren auf einer der Camargue Tours in die Provence auf unserer Flusskreuzfahrt entlang der Rhone. Sie ist die südlichste Region auf unserer Frankreich Reise. Weiter geht es nicht. Bei Les Saintes Maries de la Mer ...
Wochenende in Paris

Ein Wochenende in Paris – Tipps von einer Einheimischen

Ein Wochenende in Paris - was Du unternehmen kannst Diesmal konnten wir Denise Urbach gewinnen, ihre Lieblingsstadt Paris in einem Gastartikel vorzustellen. Denise lebt in Frankreich und kennt Paris sehr gut. Mit ihren Tipps seid Ihr sicher gut gerüstet für ein Wochenende in Paris voller Erlebnisse. Wir bedanken uns für ...
Natur genießen beim Hausboot Urlaub

Die Saone in der Franche Comté – der Fluss der Schwäne

Die Saone in der Franche Comté Willst Du ein Hausboot mieten an der Saone, kannst Du Dich auf eine Hausboot Urlaub mit Ruhe freuen. An der Saone in der Franche Comté kannst Du die Natur genießen. Nirgendwo habe ich bisher so viele Schwäne gesehen, wie auf der Saone. In den ...
Die A-Rosa Luna - Schiff und Kreuzfahrten

Entdecke jetzt mit der Arosa Luna die Rhone und historische Städte

Mit der Arosa Luna Rhone und historische Städte entdecken An Bord der Arosa Luna Rhone historische Städte und die Camargue zu entdecken, ist ein Reiseerlebnis, das im Gedächtnis bleibt. Auf unserer Arosa Rhone Kreuzfahrt erleben wir die Region zwischen Lyon und dem Mittelmeer entspannt und voller Genuss. Nach unseren beiden ...
Ray sur Saone - Rosen an verwitterten Fassaden

Drei Dörfer der Saone in der Franche Comté

Ruhig und beschaulich sind sie, die Dörfer der Saone in der Franche Comté im Osten Frankreichs. Damit sind sie genau das Richtige für einen erholsamen Urlaub für Genießer. Wir haben einige davon erlebt auf unserer Hausboot Tour von Gray nach Scey sur Saone. Großartige Sehenswürdigkeiten sollte man nicht erwarten. Stattdessen ...
Mittelaltergarten in Château-Gontier

Mayenne Frankreich – Die schönsten Gärten im Pays de la Loire

Gärten an der Mayenne in Frankreich Wenn Du ein Hausboot mieten willst an der Mayenne in Frankreich, nimm Dir Zeit für die Dörfer unterwegs. Blumendörfer - das versprach uns Michel, als er uns vom Flughafen in Nantes abholte zu unserer Hausboot Tour auf der Mayenne. Und recht hatte er! Nicht ...
Schleusen Mayenne - Hausboot mieten

Per Hausboot auf der Mayenne

Hausboot mieten auf der Mayenne Wir planen eine Reise mit dem Hausboot auf der Mayenne. Unser kleines Flugzeug von Air France kreist über Nantes. Dort zwingt uns ein starkes Gewitter, ein paar Kreise über dem Atlantik zu ziehen. Dadurch sehen wir, wie nahe wir am Meer sind. Aber die Regentropfen ...
Französisches Gebäck Madeleines

Französisches Gebäck – Madeleines

Das französische Gebäck Madeleines haben wir auf unserer Flusskreuzfahrt auf der Rhone kennengelernt. Diese Reise startete in Frankreichs Genusshauptstadt Lyon. Unterwegs legten wir außerdem in Avignon an. In beiden Städten besuchten wir die Markthallen. Dies sind die besten Orte, um mehr über die Spezialitäten zu erfahren, die es in der ...

 

Frankreich Reiseziele
Klicke auf das Foto und pinne „Frankreich Reiseziele“ auf Pinterest

 

Quelle Frankreich Reiseziele : eigene Recherchen für Frankreich Reiseziele

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline