Kamnik

Slovenia's Karawanken in the rain

So you can experience Slovenia's Karawanken even when it rains. It's raining. For hours at first. It pours. Again and again. With only short breaks between the downpours. Long walks are not an option either. So we get in the car and drive off to explore the region.

Slovenia's most beautiful park

The Arboretum Volcji Potok is considered by many to be Slovenia's most beautiful park. The park is only a few kilometers south of the city of Kamnik in central Slovenia and can be reached quickly from Ljubljana and the Slovenian capital's airport. We are there in June when the roses are in bloom.

Therme Snovik - Alpen Wellness

Slovenia's highest thermal spa, Snovik, is located in the Alps. We visited Therme Snovik in June and spent three relaxing days there. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the midst of nature, this is the right place for you. The thermal bath is located in a quiet side valley just outside the village of Snovik.

Nach oben scrollen

Kamnik

Therme Snovik – Alpen Wellness

In den Alpen liegt Sloweniens höchst gelegene Therme Snovik. Wir haben die Therme Snovik im Juni besucht und dort drei erholsame Tage verbracht. Wer einen entspannten Urlaub inmitten der Natur sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Die Therme liegt in einem ruhigen Seitental etwas außerhalb des Dorfes Snovik.

Sloweniens schönster Park

Das Arboretum Volcji Potok gilt bei vielen als Sloweniens schönster Park. Die Parkanlage liegt nur wenige Kilometer südlich der Stadt Kamnik in Zentralslowenien und ist schnell von Ljubljana und dem Flughafen der slowenischen Hauptstadt zu erreichen. Wir sind im Juni da zur Rosenblüte.

Sloweniens Karawanken bei Regen

So kannst Du Sloweniens Karawanken auch bei Regen erleben. Es regnet. Anfangs stundenlang. Es gießt. Immer wieder. Mit nur kurzen Pausen zwischen den Regengüssen. Damit ist auch nicht an längere Spaziergänge zu denken. Also setzen wir uns ins Auto und fahren los, um die Region zu erkunden.

Nach oben scrollen