Ausseerland

Tradition in the Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee

The main building of the Archduke Johan Hotel was built in the 14th century, and since 1848 the house has been named Archduke Johann, the great friend and patron of Styria. The Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee was a popular small spa hotel in Austria as early as 1900.

Artists and the nobility in Altaussee in Styria

  We are traveling in Ausseerland in Styria, where Archduke Johann once pursued his passion for nature. He was an enthusiastic supporter of Styria and loved to hunt in the Aussee mountains. He commissioned painters such as Jakob Alt, Friedrich Gauermann, Matthäus Loder and Thoms Ender, the beauty of the Ausseerland [...]

What do Bad Aussee and Mercedes have in common?

  This time I have a question for you: what do you think of it when companies like Mercedes use striking places in nature for their marketing? Is that a brilliant marketing move or does it spoil nature? On our Austria trip from Tyrol to Burgenland this summer we stopped for one night in [...]

Nach oben scrollen

Ausseerland

Tradition im Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee

Das Stammhaus des Erzherzog Johan Hotels wurde im 14. Jahrhundert erbaut, seit 1848 trägt das Haus den Namen Erzherzog Johanns, des großen Freundes und Förderers der Steiermark. Schon um 1900 war das Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee ein beliebtes kleines Kurhotel in Österreich.

Künstler und der Hochadel in Altaussee in der Steiermark

  Wir sind unterwegs im Ausseerland in der Steiermark, wo einst Erzherzog Johann seiner Leidenschaft für die Natur nachging. Er war ein begeisterter Förderer der Steiermark und liebte es, in den Ausseer Bergen auf die Jagd zu gehen. Er beauftragte Maler wie Jakob Alt, Friedrich Gauermann, Matthäus Loder und Thoms Ender, die Schönheit des Ausseerlands[…]

Was haben Bad Aussee und Mercedes gemeinsam?

  Diesmal habe ich eine Frage an Euch: was haltet Ihr davon, wenn Firmen wie Mercedes markante Orte in der Natur für ihr Marketing nutzen? Ist das ein genialer Marketing Schachzug oder verschandelt es die Natur?     Auf unserer Österreich Reise von Tirol ins Burgenland in diesem Sommer machten wir eine Nacht Rast in[…]

Nach oben scrollen