Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tips

The Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler

Discover travel tips for slow travelers around the world in the slow travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler by Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Schlägl Abbey in the Mühlviertel in the Bohemian Forest

Mühlviertel excursion destinations

Discover Mühlviertel Sights in Mühlviertel Austria Mühlviertel Austria is not one of the landscapes that attract thousands of visitors. The Alps can be seen from a distance. The foothills of the Alps merges into the Inn floodplains. In the Mühlviertler Alm you drive through hilly landscapes and valleys. Nevertheless, Mühlviertel sights and Mühlviertel excursion destinations surprise with world-class art. On pilgrimage routes like the Camino de Santiago you can ...
Continue reading …
Carinthia travel destinations

Discover Carinthia travel destinations

Carinthia travel destinations for slow travelers and connoisseurs Discover Carinthia travel destinations for slow travelers and connoisseurs with the Carinthia travel tips from TravelWorldOnline. Although this state is well developed for tourism, you can still find insider tips here. What do you think of a vacation in a monastery? Or would you prefer to go on a discovery tour through the cuisine of Carinthia? There are lakes that ...
Continue reading …
Breakfast in the apartment like home

Apartment like home in Erkrath

A holiday home like home: on our #winter happiness trip to North Rhine-Westphalia in December, we stayed in the factory owner's villa in Erkrath *. We felt very comfortable in the two days we stayed there, so we don't want to miss out on introducing the apartment to you. A holiday home like home! From the outside you can already see that the historic building was once a ...
Continue reading …
Enjoy a glass of wine in Vienna

The Viennese vineyards on #ViennaNow

In Vienna they build wine on an ad - did you know that wine is grown in Vienna? We are not. A Vienna travel tip that surprised us. There are even several winegrowers in the city who, among other things, grow Grüner Veltliner in Vienna, a fresh wine that is often drunk as a "spritz" in summer - a mixture of wine with mineral water ...
Continue reading …
Hiking in the nature park Hoher Fläming

Walking

Hiking trails Which hiking trails are worthwhile? Hikes are trendy. On our travels around the world, we have regularly undertaken hikes. Got to know hiking routes. Explored nature. Looking for places with a view. Pleasure hikes discovered. Or colleagues asked for their hiking tips. The result is a collection of hiking trails in Europe and North America that we can recommend. So lace up your hiking boots. Pack your hiking backpack ...
Continue reading …
Life in Oosterend

Is Slow Travel the Art of Travel to Savor?

Slow Travel the Art of Traveling Is Slow Travel the art of traveling with pleasure? The concept of slow travel goes back to the book by Dan Kieran Slow Travel: The Art of Travel *. For Kieran, slow travel is decelerated travel. We asked four travel bloggers what slow travel means to them. In Kieran's travel stories he tells of trips he ...
Continue reading …
Baltic places

Baltic Sea places for a vacation by the sea

Baltic Sea places for a holiday by the sea There are many beautiful Baltic Sea places that are worth a holiday. Beaches invite you to relax just as much as the cities themselves. In this collection of articles you will find suggestions as to where and how you can best experience the Baltic Sea. There are many ways to do this. They range from a leisurely staycation to mini cruises or...
Continue reading …
Emmendingen old town

Short breaks in Emmendingen and Freudenstadt

Advertisement - Admittedly, we haven't been there yet: in Emmendingen and Freudenstadt in the Black Forest in Baden-Württemberg. However, if Goethe raved about the city of Emmendingen 200 years ago, then this place is certainly a travel destination that is interesting for us as pleasure travelers. Johann Wolfgang von Goethe was even a guest twice. Freudenstadt is in no way inferior to this place in terms of attractiveness, ...
Continue reading …
Seaplane on the 30000 islands

30000 Islands Canada in Georgian Bay in Ontario

The 30000 islands in Ontario, Canada 30000 islands in Canada are said to form an archipelago landscape in the southeast half of Georgian Bay of Lake Huron in Ontario. Among them are rocks as well as large islands overgrown by dense forest. Every now and then, luxury properties with a tennis court and swimming pool nestle in it. These, however, are more of the accommodations on ...
Continue reading …
Green Gables - The House of the Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables lived here, or something ...

Where Anne of Green Gables lived She didn't actually exist. Anne of Green Gables. The girl with the pigtails and freckles ubiquitous on Prince Edward Island is an invention of Lucy Maud Montgomery. An author who achieved world fame with the protagonist of her children's books. Anne didn't exist like that. But Lucy Maud Montgomery let herself ...
Continue reading …

 

Do you already know:

Follow us on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter - YouTube

Source: own research

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen

Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tipps

Das Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller

Entdecke Reisetipps für Slow Traveller in aller Welt im Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller von Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Lutzmannsburg im Burgenland

Lutzmannsburg – Reiseziel für Familien mit Kindern

Wir sind in Lutzmannsburg fast an der Grenze zu Ungarn. Nur wenige Kilometer trennen den kleinen Ort im Burgenland vom Nachbarland. Bei unseren Besuchen in Restaurants und Gasthöfen in der Umgebung treffen wir immer wieder auf Ungarn, die in der Gastronomie arbeiten. Der "kleine Grenzverkehr" innerhalb Europas funktioniert. Die Lutzmannsburger Therme und das Lutzmannsburg Kinderhotel Apfelhof haben sich auf Familien ...
Weiterlesen …
Pesenbach

Wanderung durchs Pesenbachtal

Sommer Wanderung durchs Pesenbachtal Das solltest Du vor einer Wanderung durchs Pesenbachtal wissen: Die Wanderung hat teils alpinen Charakter. Daher ist Trittsicherheit, Schuhwerk für Bergwege und Kondition nötig. Ausgangsort: Bad Mühllacken. Parkplätze sind am Waldbad vorhanden. Einkehrmöglichkeit: der Schlagerwirt  (hinter der Schlagerhütte - einem Unterstand - zweigt ein Weg zum Schlagerwirt ab) Sehenswertes unterwegs: Die blaue Gasse (Gesteinsablagerung lassen den ...
Weiterlesen …
Klapotetz

Steiermark Urlaub für Genießer

Steiermark Urlaub für Genießer Dass die Steiermark ein wahres Schlaraffenland für Gourmets und Feinschmecker ist, haben wir bei unseren Weinreisen durch Österreich an die Lange Tafel in Graz und an der Südsteirischen Weinstraße erfahren. Hier weiß man die Genüsse der Region zu schätzen, die man auf Bauernhöfen, Weingütern, Destillerien, in Schokoladenfabriken und Käsereien herstellt. Eine Reise durch die Steiermark wird ...
Weiterlesen …
Abfüllanlage

Gutes Essen, Wein und die Mosel in Luxemburg

Entdecke Luxemburg Sehenswürdigkeiten für Genießer Drei Luxemburg Sehenswürdigkeiten, an denen man das Leben in Luxemburg genießen kann, haben wir auf unserer Fahrt durch das Land entdeckt. Was gibt es Besseres als gutes Essen, Wein und einen romantischen Fluss wie die Mosel, um das Leben zu genießen? Entlang der Grenze zwischen Rheinland-Pfalz und Luxemburg finden wir das alles. Nach unserem Besuch ...
Weiterlesen …
Blaufränkisch

Burgenländer Wein verkosten – dreimal anders

Burgenländer Wein probierst Du am besten in einem Weingut Wie gut Burgenländer Weine schmecken, erfährst Du am besten direkt beim Winzer. Dieser kann Dir die Besonderheiten des Burgenland Weins erklären. Entdecke auf einer Weinreise durch Österreich, wie die Weingüter im Burgenland ihren Burgenländer Wein präsentieren. Wein ist ja bekanntlich ein ganz besonderer Saft. Ein guter Wein hat Seele: diese kann ...
Weiterlesen …
Manoir Hovey in Quebec - Kanada Reisetipps Osten

Im Manoir Hovey in Quebec

Das Manoir Hovey in Quebec erinnert an Louise Penny Das Dorf in den roten Wäldern Das Hotel Manoir Hovey in Quebec ist ein Hotel voller Romantik. Mich erinnert es an eine Romankulisse, die Louise Penny in Das Dorf in den roten Wäldern aufleben lässt. Wir verbringen dort eine Nacht in einem Zimmer mit Himmelbett und offenem Kamin. Vom Ausblick auf ...
Weiterlesen …
Pacific Rim Tofino Whale Festival

Pacific Rim Tofino Whale Festival auf Vancouver Island

Das Pacific Rim Tofino Whale Festival Es ist die Zeit des Pacific Rim Tofino Whale Festival auf Vancouver Island. Immer wieder tauchen drei Grauwale aus den Wellen des Pazifiks vor uns auf. Sie schwimmen nach Norden in Richtung Alaska. Eine Zeit lang schieben sich ihre Rücken gleichzeitig aus den Wellen. Nach einer Weile jedoch trennen sich die Tiere voneinander. Während einer ...
Weiterlesen …
Zimmer im Hotel im Wienerwald

Top Hotel im Wienerwald

Der Wienerwald ist eine Region, die uns besonders durch ihre Landschaft, ihre Waldgebiete und die Hügellandschaften, aber auch durch ihre Weinregionen, die Geschichten, auf die wir dort gestoßen sind, und ihre Angebote für Genießer beeindruckt hat. Viel zu unserem Urteil beigetragen hat das Hotel, in dem wir übernachtet haben. Dieses wollen wir Euch hier vorstellen. Es gehört zu den Top ...
Weiterlesen …
Michelin Koch Tomaž Kavčič

Michelin Koch Tomaž Kavčič – Slowenische Kochkunst

Michelin Koch in Slowenien Slowenische Kochkunst vom Feinsten könnt Ihr unweit von Vipava erleben. Auf unserer Genuss Reise durch Slowenien hatten wir das Glück, einen von Sloweniens herausragenden Köchen kennenzulernen. Michelin Koch Tomaž Kavčič hat sich 2020 einen Michelin Stern erkocht und betreibt das Restaurant "Pri Lojzetu" im Schloss Zemono in vierter Generation. Damit ist er einer der drei Michelin ...
Weiterlesen …
Krimis mit Schauplatz in der Provence

Krimis mit Schauplatz in der Provence

Krimis mit Schauplatz in der Provence als Geschenkideen Ich weiß nicht, wie es Dir geht, aber Krimis mit Schauplatz in der Provence versetzen mich in Urlaubsstimmung. Lese ich einen Krimi, der in der Camargue spielt, rieche ich das Meer. Dann sehe ich die weißen Pferde der Camargue vor meinen Augen. Ich erinnere mich an die Flamingos im Naturschutzgebiet. Dann denke ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Kennst Du schon:

Folge uns auf InstagramFacebookTwitterYouTube

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen
English English German German