Toronto Vacations - Best Things to Do in Toronto Canada

If you purchase through a link marked *, we will receive a commission.
Canada toronto vacation

Best Things To Do on a Toronto Vacation in Canada

Our goal is to help you with our information when planning your trip in Canada to help. Here you will find our information for a Toronto vacation in Canada.

What are the best downtown streets on a Toronto Canada vacation?

If you're planning a Toronto vacation, check out these downtown streets. A stroll through Chinatown and Kensington Market is worthwhile along Spadina Ave., corner of Dundas. Along Queen Street you will pass the old and new town hall. There is also the main entrance to the Eaton Center, Toronto's most famous shopping center. But there is also a beautiful park and buildings worth seeing along this street. At University Ave. is the main building of the University of Toronto as well as several museums that are worth a visit. Not far from there you can go through Yorkville Ave. stroll around and eat at one of Toronto's fine restaurants.

CN Tower

The CN Tower in Toronto

The CN Tower in Toronto It's hard to miss. The CN Tower in Toronto. For a long time it was the tallest building in the world with a height of 553 meters. The first place among the tallest buildings in the world has ...
Ottawa Fireworks on Ontario Winter Vacation

Ontario holiday for Christmas - experience a sea of ​​lights

Ontario vacation at Christmas An Ontario vacation in Canada at Christmas can be a festival of lights. Cities adorn themselves with light decorations for Christmas. Natural spectacles adorn themselves with lights, the capital comes along with Christmas decorations and sights are decorated for Christmas. These are ...
Toronto women-only hotel with spa

Toronto women-only hotel with spa

A Toronto hotel with a spa for women only We visit a Toronto hotel with a spa that does not allow men. The “Verity Spa” is run by a club of wealthy women from the metropolis. You have an oasis here...
Best Restaurants Toronto

Best Restaurants of Toronto according to the Michelin Guide

The Michelin Guide selects the best restaurants in Toronto We found out on our food tour of the city that Toronto is a good place to eat. No wonder! After all, Toronto is a city where cultures from all over the world...

Which hotels and restaurants are there for a Toronto vacation in Canada?

There are more than 2000 hotels and restaurants in Toronto. Most of them are downtown or in the suburbs. Here you can enjoy your Toronto vacation in Canada without ever having to be alone. We also present some of them in more detail in our articles.

 

 

Rooms of The Ritz-Carlton Canada Toronto vacation
Rooms at The Ritz Carlton

How do I find a hotel for my family for my Toronto vacation in Canada?

Whether you just want to take a look at the list of hotels or want to give a few tips, here you will find the best accommodations for a family vacation in Toronto, the Family room* .

 

Aburi Sushi on Canada Toronto vacation
Try Aburi Sushi

How do I find a restaurant for my family group for my Toronto vacation?

Toronto's restaurants are plentiful and often associated with the country's most popular cuisines. But there are also many culinary choices for every taste. You can find them all here Restaurants in Toronto, which you should visit. From personal experience we can recommend Biff's Bistro. If you like eating sushi, then Miku is also a good tip that we are happy to pass on from our own experience. There you can also enjoy your Toronto vacation in Canada with the family in culinary terms.

 


Travel Arrangements:

Parking at the airport

Here you can reserve your parking space at the airport.

Arrival:

Compare and book flights here*. Air Canada, Lufthansa, Condor and Icelandair fly from Germany Toronto.

Car Rentals:

Cheap car hire - book quickly and easily!

Camper Rentals:

Compare motorhome prices here

Transfers:

Powered by GetYourGuide

Hotels:

Hotels in Toronto * You can also book through our partner booking.com.

Sightseeing tours

Powered by GetYourGuide

Travel guide for your Toronto vacation in Canada:

Toronto Travel Guide * You can also order from Amazon.de to prepare for your holiday.


 

toronto vacation canada
Click on the photo and save "Toronto Canada" on Pinterest

Do you also know:

Source: own research, partly at the invitation of Tourism Ontario. However, our opinion remains our own.

Text Toronto Holidays Canada: Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: Monika Fuchs as well as Travelworldonline and Pixabay

Toronto Vacations - Best Things to Do in Toronto Canada

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Slow Travel and Enjoyment travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller. You have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Your topics are Trips to Savor and wine tourism worldwide and Slow Travel. During her studies, Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she traveled to the USA and Canada - sometimes together with Petar Fuchs - and spent a research year in British Columbia. This strengthened her thirst for knowledge, which she pursued for 6 years Adventure Guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as Study tour guide for Studiosus Reisen tried to breastfeed all over the world. She constantly expanded her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: “What is beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do you eat in this region?” These are the questions she is now trying to answer as a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), among others. travel writer and travel blogger answers in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is below Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021 Other Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs. Recommendations on LinkedIn from tourism experts Further recommendations from cooperation partners and tourism experts Professional experience Monika on LinkedIn

Toronto Urlaub – Best Things to Do in Toronto Kanada

Kaufst du über einen Link, der mit * markiert ist, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision.
Kanada Toronto Urlaub

Best Things To Do beim Toronto Urlaub in Kanada

Unser Ziel ist es, Dir mit unseren Informationen bei der Reiseplanung in Kanada zu helfen. Hier findest Du daher unsere Informationen für einen Toronto Urlaub in Kanada.

Was sind die besten Straßen im Stadtzentrum bei einem Toronto Kanada Urlaub?

Wenn Du einen Toronto Urlaub planst, solltest Du Dir diese Straßen im Stadtzentrum anschauen. Entlang der Spadina Ave., Ecke Dundas lohnt ein Bummel durch Chinatown sowie den Kensington Market. Entlang der Queen Street kommst Du am alten und neuen Rathaus vorbei. Dort befindet sich außerdem der Haupteingang zum Eaton Center, Torontos bekanntestem Shopping Center. Es gibt aber auch einen schönen Park und sehenswerte Gebäude an dieser Straße. An der University Ave. befinden sich das Hauptgebäude der University of Toronto ebenso wie mehrere Museen, die einen Besuch lohnen. Nicht weit davon kannst Du durch die Yorkville Ave. bummeln und in einem der guten Restaurants von Toronto essen.

CN Tower

Der CN Tower in Toronto

Der CN Tower in Toronto Er ist kaum zu übersehen. Der CN Tower in Toronto. Er war lange Zeit das höchste Gebäude der Welt mit seiner Höhe von 553 Metern. Den ersten Rang unter den höchsten Gebäuden der Welt hat ...
Ottawa Feuerwerk beim Ontario Urlaub im Winter

Ontario Urlaub zu Weihnachten – Erlebe ein Lichtermeer

Ontario Urlaub zu Weihnachten Ein Ontario Urlaub in Kanada zu Weihnachten kann ein Lichterfest sein. Städte schmücken sich mit Lichtdekorationen zu Weihnachten. Naturschauspiele schmücken sich mit Lichterglanz, die Hauptstadt kommt mit Weihnachtsschmuck daher und Sehenswürdigkeiten dekoriert man weihnachtlich. Dies sind ...
Toronto Hotel mit Spa nur für Frauen

Toronto Hotel mit Spa nur für Frauen

Ein Toronto Hotel mit Spa nur für Frauen Wir besuchen ein Toronto Hotel mit Spa, in dem Männer keinen Zutritt haben. Das „Verity Spa“ wird von einem Club wohlhabender Frauen aus der Millionenmetropole betrieben. Sie haben sich hier eine Oase ...
Best Restaurants Toronto

Die besten Restaurants von Toronto laut Michelin Guide

Der Michelin Guide kürt die besten Restaurants von Toronto Dass man in Toronto gut essen kann, haben wir auf unserer Food Tour durch die Stadt herausgefunden. Kein Wunder! Ist Toronto doch eine Stadt, in der Kulturen aus aller Welt zu ...

Welche Hotels und Restaurants gibt es für den Toronto Urlaub in Kanada?

In Toronto gibt es mehr als 2000 Hotels und Restaurants. Die meisten von ihnen stehen in Downtown oder in den Vorstädten. Hier kannst Du Deinen Toronto Urlaub in Kanada genießen, ohne jemals allein sein müssen. Einige davon stellen wir in unseren Artikeln überdies genauer vor.

 

 

Zimmer des The Ritz-Carlton Kanada Toronto Urlaub
Zimmer des The Ritz-Carlton

Wie finde ich ein Hotel für meine Familie für meinen Toronto Urlaub in Kanada?

Egal ob Du nur einen Blick auf die Liste der Hotels werfen möchtest oder schon ein paar Tipps geben möchtest, hier findest Du die besten Unterkünfte für einen Familien Urlaub in Toronto, die Familienzimmer* anbieten.

 

Aburi Sushi beim Kanada Toronto Urlaub
Aburi Sushi probieren

Wie finde Ich einen Restaurant für meine Familiengruppe für meinen Toronto Urlaub?

Die Restaurants in Toronto sind unzählig und vielfach mit den beliebtesten Küchen des Landes verbunden. Es gibt aber auch viele kulinarische Auswahlmöglichkeiten für jeden Geschmack. Hier findest Du alle Restaurants in Toronto, die Du am besten besuchen solltest. Aus persönlicher Erfahrung können wir Biff’s Bistro empfehlen. Wenn Du gerne Sushi isst, dann ist außerdem Miku ein guter Tipp, den wir gern aus eigener Erfahrung weitergeben. Dort kannst Deinen Toronto Urlaub in Kanada mit der Familie obendrein kulinarisch genießen.

 


Reiseorganisation:

Parken am Flughafen

Hier kannst du deinen Parkplatz am Flughafen reservieren.

Anreise:

Anreise per Flug, Bus oder Bahn*. Air Canada, Lufthansa, Condor sowie Icelandair fliegen von Deutschland nach Toronto.

Mietwagen:

Günstige Mietwagen – schnell und einfach buchen!

Wohnmobil:

Vergleiche Wohnmobil Preise hier

Transfers:

Bequem vom Flughafen ins Stadtzentrum bringen Euch diese Transfers*.

Hotels:

Hotels in Toronto* könnt Ihr außerdem über unseren Partner booking.com buchen.

Sightseeing Touren

Bucht hier Eure Sightseeing Touren in Toronto oder einen Ausflug nach Niagara Falls* über unseren Partner Get your Guide.

Reiseführer für Deinen Toronto Urlaub in Kanada:

Toronto Reiseführer* zur Vorbereitung Eures Urlaubs könnt Ihr zudem bei Amazon.de bestellen.


 

Toronto Urlaub Kanada
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Toronto Canada“ auf Pinterest

Kennst Du überdies:

Quelle: eigene Recherchen, z.T. auf Einladung von Tourism Ontario. Unsere Meinung bleibt jedoch unsere eigene.

Text Toronto Urlaub Kanada: Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: Monika Fuchs sowie Travelworldonline und Pixabay

Toronto Urlaub – Best Things to Do in Toronto Kanada

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie - zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs - die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: "Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?" Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u.a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.) , Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline Traveller ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs.