Salzburg and Surroundings

Discover Salzburg and the surrounding area

Salzburg and Surroundings

Discover Salzburg and the surrounding area Excursion destinations for connoisseurs and slow travelers. A stroll through the Getreidegasse is best done in the early morning. Then you can enjoy the traditional shops of the city in peace. Treat yourself to a coffee in one of the Salzburg coffee houses. We can recommend the Café Tomaselli near the cathedral or the Café Bazar on the other bank of the Salzach. The cathedral quarter with its museums is worth a visit. Just like the cathedral. A tip: visit the Salzburg Heimatwerk and have a Salzburg dirndl tailored to you. The Hohensalzburg Fortress is worth seeing. The easiest way to get there is by elevator. Also nearby is the Sankt Peter cemetery, where the graves tell stories of people from Salzburg.

The area around Salzburg also offers interesting excursion destinations. Check out the open air museum. There you can walk through Salzburg's farming villages on foot. Drive out to Anthering and hike to the mill, where flour is still ground today. Enjoy the fish specialties at Grüll. Maybe you would like to try white caviar there? Take a trip to Obernberg, the place where the Christmas song "Silent Night, Holy Night" was premiered? There is a lot to discover in and around Salzburg Austria. Take your time and enjoy your stay.

The mill in Anthering

to discover Salzburg culinary sides

Salzburg Eating and drinking at the eat & meet festival Salzburg in Austria is not only worth a visit because of its location. It is worth taking a closer look behind the scenes of the city of Mozart. Salzburg You have to know food and drink. That's why we were on the occasion of the eat and meet ...
Continue reading …
In Salzburg music is in the air

In Salzburg music is in the air

In Salzburg, music is in the air at events in Salzburg During a stroll through Salzburg and a tour through the Salzburger Land, it quickly becomes clear what an important role music and world-famous musicians play in the Austrian city. Again and again you come across the names of classical composers such as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz ...
Continue reading …
In the Venetian Hall of Leopoldskron Palace

Schloss Leopoldskron and The Sound of Music

Leopoldskron Castle in Salzburg We have known Leopoldskron Castle for several years. So far we have only seen it on city tours in the footsteps of the musical The Sound of Music from the other side of the lake. One of the reasons was that until two years ago the castle was used for seminars and ...
Continue reading …
The Villa Trapp in Aigen near Salzburg

The Trapp family Salzburg - the real story

The Trapp Family from Salzburg - The Real Story If you've been reading our blog for a long time, you may remember our visit to the Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe, Vermont a few years ago. Curiosity has been gnawing at us since then. The story of the Trapp family, who ...
Continue reading …
Salzburg insider tips for a Salzburg city break

Salzburg Sightseeing near Salzburg

Salzburg Insider Tips With these Salzburg Insider Tips you can make your Salzburg city trip an experience that not everyone has. The city of Mozart on the Salzach tells stories. These are varied. Exciting. Entertaining. Exciting. Relaxing. Fascinating. Interesting. I could continue the list indefinitely. But actually Salzburg can be ...
Continue reading …
The old waterwheel works today

Spend the night in the old forge near Anthering near Salzburg

The Hotel Hammerschmiede Anthering near Salzburg Hotel Hammerschmiede Anthering is classified as a Naturidyll Hotel. This fits perfectly. There's nothing around the hotel but forest and a stream that flows right next to the forge. We are immediately impressed by the location of the hotel. Only about 15 minutes ...
Continue reading …
Monastery fasting in the Pallottiner Schlössl Salzburg

Monastery fasting in the Pallottiner Schlössl in Salzburg

Monastery fasting Austria in the Pallottiner Schlössl in Salzburg (advertisement) The Pallottiner Schlössl in Salzburg is a real insider tip. We are here to find out more about monastic fasting in Austria. Fasting in the monastery with the Pallottines means experiencing nature and the city from an extraordinary perspective. The Pallottine Monastery is on ...
Continue reading …
The most beautiful Christmas tree in Salzburg in the restaurant Stiftskeller St. Peter

Experience Salzburg at Christmas

Experience Christmas in Salzburg If you want to experience Christmas in Salzburg, you should take your time. The city of Mozart offers a lot. So you can visit one of the many Christmas markets. We present some of them in our articles. Salzburg at Christmas also means discovering the city's good cuisine. The restaurants table ...
Continue reading …
The real Mozartkugel

Salzburg specialties that (not) everyone knows

Salzburg specialties Salzburg is so well known that almost everyone knows some of the Salzburg specialties. When you visit Salzburg, you can hardly avoid some of them. Either the waiter in your restaurant praises them. Or you stumble across it in the town's souvenir shops. Nevertheless, there are some special features in the ...
Continue reading …
Tafelspitz

Where can you eat well in Salzburg restaurants?

Where can you eat well in Salzburg restaurants? Eating well in Salzburg is easy. Eating in a restaurant in Salzburg is an experience. We can recommend these Salzburg restaurants for enjoyment trips. On our trips to Salzburg we got to know restaurants that are well worth a visit. Eating out in Salzburg is also ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Salzburg and Surroundings
Click on the photo and pin "Salzburg and Surroundings Excursions" on Pinterest

 

By the way, you already know:

 

Source Salzburg and surroundings Excursion destinations: Research on site

Text Salzburg and surroundings excursion destinations: © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs,

Salzburg and Surroundings
Nach oben scrollen

Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele

Entdecke Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele

Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele

Entdecke Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele für Genießer und Slow Traveller. Einen Bummel durch die Getreidegasse machst Du am besten am frühen Vormittag. Dann kannst Du die Traditionsläden der Stadt in Ruhe genießen. Gönne Dir einen Kaffee in einem der Salzburger Kaffeehäuser. Das Café Tomaselli nahe dem Dom oder das Café Bazar am anderen Ufer der Salzach können wir Euch empfehlen. Das Domquartier mit seinen Museen ist einen Besuch wert. Ebenso wie der Dom. Ein Tipp: besuche das Salzburger Heimatwerk und lass Dir ein Salzburger Dirndl schneidern. Sehenswert ist die Festung Hohensalzburg. Die erreichst Du am bequemsten mit dem Aufzug. Ganz in der Nähe befindet sich außerdem der Friedhof Sankt Peter, auf dem die Gräber Geschichten von Menschen aus Salzburg erzählen.

Aber auch die Umgebung von Salzburg bietet interessante Ausflugsziele. Schau Dir das Freilichtmuseum an. Dort kannst Du zu Fuß eine Wanderung durch Salzburger Bauerndörfer machen. Fahr hinaus nach Anthering und wandere zur Mühle, in der heute noch Mehl gemahlen wird. Lass Dir die Fischspezialitäten bei Grüll schmecken. Vielleicht magst Du dort weißen Kaviar probieren? Mach einen Ausflug nach Obernberg, dem Ort, in dem das Weihnachtslied „Stille Nacht, Heilige Nacht“ uraufgeführt wurde? Es gibt viel zu entdecken in Salzburg und Umgebung in Österreich. Nimm Dir Zeit dafür und genieße Deinen Aufenthalt.

Die Mühle in Anthering

Salzburg kulinarisch entdecken

Salzburg Essen und Trinken beim eat & meet Festival Salzburg in Österreich ist nicht nur wegen ihrer Lage einen Besuch wert. Es lohnt sich, ein wenig genauer hinter die Kulissen der Mozartstadt zu blicken. Salzburg Essen und Trinken muss man kennen. Deshalb waren wir aus Anlass des eat and meet ...
Weiterlesen …
In Salzburg liegt Musik in der Luft

In Salzburg liegt Musik in der Luft

In Salzburg liegt Musik in der Luft bei Veranstaltungen in Salzburg Bei einem Bummel durch Salzburg und einer Tour durchs Salzburger Land wird schnell klar, welch wichtige Rolle Musik und weltberühmte Musiker in der österreichischen Stadt spielen. Immer wieder stößt man auf Namen klassischer Komponisten wie Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz ...
Weiterlesen …
Im venezianischen Saal von Schloss Leopoldskron

Schloss Leopoldskron und The Sound of Music

Schloss Leopoldskron in Salzburg Wir kennen Schloss Leopoldskron schon seit einigen Jahren. Bisher haben wir es aber immer nur auf Stadtrundfahrten auf den Spuren des Musicals The Sound of Music vom anderen Seeufer aus gesehen. Einer der Gründe lag darin, dass das Schloss bis vor zwei Jahren für Seminare und ...
Weiterlesen …
Die Villa Trapp in Aigen bei Salzburg

Die Trapp Familie Salzburg – Die wahre Geschichte

Die Trapp Familie aus Salzburg - Die wahre Geschichte Wenn Du unser Blog schon länger liest, dann erinnerst Du Dich vielleicht an unseren Besuch in der Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe in Vermont vor einigen Jahren. Seit damals nagt die Neugier an uns. Die Geschichte der Trapp Familie , die ...
Weiterlesen …
Salzburg Insider Tipps für eine Salzburg Städtereise

Salzburg Insider Tipps für eine Städtereise Salzburg

Salzburg Insider Tipps Mit diesen Salzburg Insider Tipps machst Du Deine Städtereise Salzburg zu einem Erlebnis, wie es nicht jeder hat. Die Mozart Stadt an der Salzach erzählt Geschichten. Diese sind abwechslungsreich. Spannend. Unterhaltsam. Aufregend. Erholsam. Faszinierend. Interessant. Die Liste könnte ich unendlich fortsetzen. Aber eigentlich lässt sich Salzburg in ...
Weiterlesen …
Das alte Wasserrad funktioniert noch heute

Übernachten in der alten Schmiede bei Anthering nahe Salzburg

Das Hotel Hammerschmiede Anthering nahe Salzburg Hotel Hammerschmiede Anthering ist als Naturidyll Hotel eingestuft. Das passt perfekt. Gibt es um das Hotel herum doch nichts als Wald und einen Bach, der direkt neben der Schmiede vorbei fließt. Wir sind sofort begeistert von der Lage des Hotels. Nur etwa 15 Minunten ...
Weiterlesen …
Klosterfasten im Pallottiner Schlössl Salzburg

Klosterfasten im Pallottiner Schlössl in Salzburg

Klosterfasten Österreich im Pallottiner Schlössl in Salzburg (Werbung) Das Pallottiner Schlössl in Salzburg ist ein echter Geheimtipp. Wir sind hier, um mehr übers Klosterfasten in Österreich zu erfahren. Im Kloster fasten bei den Pallottinern heißt, Natur und Stadt aus einer außergewöhnlichen Perspektive zu erleben. Das Kloster der Pallottiner liegt auf ...
Weiterlesen …
Der schönste Weihnachtsbaum in Salzburg im Restaurant Stiftskeller St. Peter

Salzburg an Weihnachten erleben

In Salzburg Weihnachten erleben Wenn Du in Salzburg Weihnachten erleben willst, solltest Du Dir Zeit nehmen. Die Mozartstadt bietet viel. So kannst Du einen der vielen Weihnachtsmärkte besuchen. Wir stellen einige davon in unseren Artikeln vor. Salzburg an Weihnachten heißt außerdem, die gute Küche der Stadt entdecken. Die Restaurants tischen ...
Weiterlesen …
Die echte Mozartkugel

Salzburger Spezialitäten, die (nicht) jeder kennt

Salzburger Spezialitäten Salzburg ist so bekannt, dass fast jeder einige der Salzburger Spezialitäten kennt. Wenn Du Salzburg besuchst, kommst Du kaum um einige davon herum. Entweder preist sie der Kellner in Deinem Restaurant an. Oder Du stolperst darüber in den Souvenirläden der Stadt. Trotzdem gibt es einige Besonderheiten in der ...
Weiterlesen …
Tafelspitz

Wo kann man gut essen in Salzburg Restaurants?

Wo kann man gut essen in Salzburg Restaurants? Gut essen in Salzburg ist leicht. Restaurant Essen in Salzburg ist ein Erlebnis. Diese Salzburg Restaurants können wir für Genuss Reisen empfehlen. Auf unseren Reisen nach Salzburg haben wir Restaurants kennen gelernt, die einen Besuch lohnen. In Salzburg essen gehen ist außerdem ...
Weiterlesen …
Wird geladen...

 

Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele
Klicke auf das Foto und pinne „Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele“ auf Pinterest

 

Übrigens kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele : Recherchen vor Ort

Text Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele: © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs,
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs,

Salzburg und Umgebung Ausflugsziele
Nach oben scrollen