Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tips

The Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler

Discover travel tips for slow travelers around the world in the slow travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveler by Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Our Christmas tree

Our Christmas tree tells travel stories

Traveling at Christmas time has been part of our lives for years. We have only just returned from our #winter happiness trip through North Rhine Westphalia. A few weeks ago we visited the Christmas market in Schweinfurt. I could add countless Christmas travel experiences to the list that are beyond the scope of this article. In any case, one thing is certain: these journeys did not only lead to our ...
Continue reading …
The blossom of a bottlebrush tree in Lloret de Mar

Best pictures in 2. Half year 2015

Best pictures in the 2nd half of 2015 - that interests us. Especially when it comes to photos, we like to take part in blog parades. This time Michael from Explore the World called for the best pictures from the 2nd half of 2015 to be selected for certain categories. We are very happy to participate. We have been traveling to a number of countries and regions since July. Therefore ...
Continue reading …
Experience silence in Bavaria in a country hotel in Franconia

Experience silence in Bavaria

At the Bavarian Tourism Day in Nuremberg 2016, the Bavarian Minister of Economic Affairs, Ilse Aigner, and State Secretary for Economic Affairs, Franz Josef Pschierer, presented the new concept "stade zeiten®", in which the Bavarian tourism industry addresses places of tranquility, experiences of tranquility and spiritual travel. It's about experiencing the silence in Bavaria. Experience the silence in Bavaria - the new holiday theme in the Free State of slowing down is ...
Continue reading …
Dream Trip - The East Coast of Labrador

Dream trip, where money does not matter

You can still dream, right? And especially when it comes to our dream trip to regions for which we have all the financial means to make it a reality. When I saw Janina's and Katharina's call for their blog parade on SOS-Wanderlust with this topic, the Arctic immediately occurred to me, a destination that I have already ...
Continue reading …
Travel as a couple - whale watching in St. John, Newfoundland

Traveling as a couple - what we like about it

The way of traveling has changed a lot - for me at least - in the course of my life. In the early years of my travel life, I was mostly traveling alone - and believe me, I had great and exciting experiences that I wouldn't want to miss - I spent part of my professional trips (as a tour guide and later also as a travel blogger and travel journalist) ...
Continue reading …
Painting in the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam

KLM and a carefree day in Amsterdam

A day in Amsterdam What does KLM have to do with a carefree day in Amsterdam, you ask yourself? The answer is very simple: the luggage and an upgrade to business class. At the end of our trip to the Flower Parade in the Bollenstreek we had booked a late flight from Amsterdam to Munich in order to have a whole day for Amsterdam, a ...
Continue reading …
Documents to the Pilgrim Fathers in the Museum in Leiden Holland

Pilgrim Fathers Museum in Leiden Netherlands

What do the Pilgrim Fathers have to do with Leiden Holland? Very easily. Before the Pilgrim Fathers began their journey to America, they tried to lead a life according to their ideas in Leiden. The Pilgrim Fathers belonged to a group of radical religious separatists. They renounced the Church of England and demanded the autonomy of their congregation. The ...
Continue reading …
Toronto in the winter

Blizzard in North America - what does that mean?

Snowstorm in Toronto This year we were in Eastern Canada for the first time in winter. We visited the Winterlude Festival in Ottawa, which we saw in freezing cold and bright sunshine. An unforgettable and great experience! In Toronto, on the other hand, the weather changed. Fast! A snow storm in North America had been announced. When we got to the train station it had just ...
Continue reading …
East Coast Eggs Benedict at Wilfried's Restaurant at Chateau Laurier in Ottawa

Hotel Chateau Laurier in Ottawa - So you eat there

During our stay at the Hotel Chateau Laurier in Ottawa, we were able to try out the various options that are offered for dining in this hotel: a breakfast in the Wilfried's restaurant with table service, a buffet breakfast in the Wilfried's restaurant, a breakfast in the private lounge of the Fairmont Gold class who have favourited great tea time in Zoe's Lounge and dinner that room service ...
Continue reading …
Deserted spaces in Labrador

Traffic in the world, what you experience in the process

We have recently reported a few times about our experiences with transport while traveling. Traveling not only means arriving, but for us it is also being on the move. On our travels around the world, we have repeatedly experienced that you can experience many exciting moments. Have you ever been prevented from driving by an elephant? ...
Continue reading …

 

Do you already know:

Follow us on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter - YouTube

Source: own research

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen

Slow Travel Blog

Slow Travel Tipps

Das Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller

Entdecke Reisetipps für Slow Traveller in aller Welt im Slow Travel Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller von Monika & Petar Fuchs.

 

Unser Christbaum

Unser Christbaum erzählt Reisegeschichten

Reisen zur Weihnachtszeit gehören seit Jahren zu unserem Leben. Gerade erst sind wir von unserer #Winterglück Reise durch Nordrhein Westfalen zurück gekommen. Vor wenigen Wochen waren wir zu Besuch beim Weihnachtsmarkt in Schweinfurt. Die Liste könnte ich um zahllose weihnachtliche Reiseerlebnisse erweitern, die den Umfang dieses Artikels sprengen würden. Eines ist jedenfalls sicher: diese Reisen führten nicht nur in unsere ...
Weiterlesen …
Die Blüte eines Flaschenputzerbaums in Lloret de Mar

Beste Bilder im 2. Halbjahr 2015

Beste Bilder im 2. Halbjahr 2015 - das interessiert uns. Gerade wenn es um Fotos geht, machen wir gern bei Blogparaden mit. Michael von Erkunde die Welt hat diesmal dazu aufgerufen, beste Bilder aus dem 2. Halbjahr 2015 zu bestimmten Kategorien herauszusuchen. Daran beteiligen wir uns sehr gerne. Wir waren seit Juli ja in einigen Ländern und Regionen unterwegs. Daher ...
Weiterlesen …
Stille in Bayern erleben in einem Landhotel in Franken

Stille in Bayern erleben

Beim Bayerischen Tourismustag in Nürnberg 2016 stellen die Bayerische Wirtschaftsministerin Ilse Aigner und Wirtschaftsstaatssekretär Franz Josef Pschierer das neue Konzept "stade zeiten®" vor, in dem die bayerische Tourismusindustrie Orte der Stille, Erlebnisse der Ruhe und spirituelles Reisen thematisiert. Es geht darum, die Stille in Bayern zu erleben. Die Stille in Bayern erleben - die neue Urlaubs-Thematik im Freistaat Entschleunigung ist ...
Weiterlesen …
Traumreise - Die Ostküste von Labrador

Traumreise, bei der Geld keine Rolle spielt

Man darf ja noch träumen, oder? Und das vor allem dann, wenn es um unsere Traumreise in Regionen geht, für die uns alle finanziellen Mittel zur Verfügung stehen, um diese zu verwirklichen. Als ich Janinas und Katharinas Aufruf zu ihrer Blogparade auf SOS-Fernweh mit diesem Thema gesehen habe, ist mir sofort die Arktis eingefallen, ein Ziel, das ich schon mehrfach ...
Weiterlesen …
Als Paar verreisen - bei der Walbeobachtung in St. John, Neufundland

Als Paar verreisen – was gefällt uns daran

Die Art des Reisen hat sich - für mich zumindest - im Verlauf meines Lebens stark geändert. War ich in den Anfangsjahren meines Reiselebens meist allein unterwegs - und glaubt mir, dabei hatte ich tolle und aufregende Erlebnisse, die ich nicht missen möchte - verbrachte ich einen Teil meiner beruflichen Reisen (als Reiseleiterin und später auch als Reisebloggerin und Reisejournalistin) ...
Weiterlesen …
Gemälde im Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam

KLM und ein unbeschwerter Tag in Amsterdam

Ein Tag in Amsterdam Was hat KLM mit einem unbeschwerten Tag in Amsterdam zu tun, fragst Du Dich? Die Antwort ist ganz einfach: das Gepäck und ein Upgrade in die Business Class. Wir hatten am Ende unserer Reise zum Blumencorso im Bollenstreek einen Spätflug von Amsterdam nach München gebucht, um noch einen ganzen Tag Zeit für Amsterdam zu haben, eine ...
Weiterlesen …
Dokumente zu den Pilgrim Fathers im Museum in Leiden Holland

Pilgrim Fathers Museum in Leiden Holland

Was haben die Pilgrim Fathers mit Leiden Holland zu tun? Ganz einfach. Bevor die Pilgrim Fathers ihre Reise nach Amerika antraten, versuchten sie in Leiden ein Leben nach ihren Vorstellungen zu führen. Die Pilgrim Fathers gehörten zu einer Gruppe radikaler religiöser Separatisten. Sie sagten sich von der Church of England los und forderten die Autonomie ihrer Gemeinde. Das konnten die ...
Weiterlesen …
Toronto im Winter

Schneesturm in Nordamerika – was bedeutet das?

Schneesturm in Toronto In diesem Jahr waren wir zum ersten Mal im Winter in Ostkanada. Wir besuchten das Winterlude Festival in Ottawa, das wir bei eisiger Kälte und bei strahlendem Sonnenschein sahen. Ein unvergessliches und tolles Erlebnis! In Toronto dagegen änderte sich das Wetter. Rapide! Ein Schneesturm in Nordamerika war angekündigt worden. Als wir am Bahnhof ankamen, hatte es gerade ...
Weiterlesen …
East Coast Eggs Benedict in Wilfried's Restaurant im Chateau Laurier in Ottawa

Hotel Chateau Laurier in Ottawa – So isst man dort

Bei unserem Aufenthalt im Hotel Chateau Laurier in Ottawa konnten wir die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten ausprobieren, die in diesem Hotel zum Essen angeboten werden: ein Frühstück im Restaurant Wilfried's mit Tisch Service, ein Buffetfrühstück im Restaurant Wilfried's, ein Frühstück in der privaten Lounge der Fairmont Gold Klasse, die tolle Tea Time in Zoe's Lounge und ein Abendessen, das uns der Zimmerservice ...
Weiterlesen …
Menschenleere Weiten in Labrador

Verkehr der Welt, was man dabei erlebt

Wir haben in letzter Zeit ja einige Male über unsere Erlebnisse mit Verkehrsmitteln auf Reisen berichtet. Reisen bedeutet nicht nur anzukommen, sondern ist für uns auch gleichzeitig das Unterwegs Sein. Dass man dabei viele spannende Augenblicke erleben kann, haben wir auf unseren Reisen durch die Welt immer wieder erfahren. Seid Ihr schon einmal von einem Elefanten am Weiterfahren gehindert worden? ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Kennst Du schon:

Folge uns auf InstagramFacebookTwitterYouTube

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos Slow Travel Blog: (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Slow Travel Blog
Nach oben scrollen