Discover Europe while traveling

If you purchase through a link marked *, we will receive a commission.
Discover Europe while traveling - Ljubljana City Hall

Discover Europe while traveling

With these travel tips you can discover Europe while traveling by exploring the West as well as the Balkans. Find out how people live in different countries and get to know cities and the country. As a connoisseur and slow traveler you can go on pleasure trips and travel the Mediterranean region as well as Scandinavia. So you can experience the different cultures of Europe intensively and meet the people.

 

Discover Europe Travel

 

Travel tips for Europe

The tips and recommendations for pleasure travelers and slow travelers will help you make your trip through Europe an enjoyable experience.

 

Scene from Anatevka

Two open air festivals in Burgenland

Are you interested in events and festivals in Burgenland? Summer is festival time in Burgenland. We were able to experience this ourselves in August on our cultural tour through Burgenland, which also brought us closer to the country's borders. Events and festivals in Burgenland at Tabor Castle Our journey began in the town...
Beautiful beaches of Italy

The Best Beaches in Italy: a Paradise of Sand and Sea

Italy always tempts us. We have visited its coasts on many trips, from Trieste along the Adriatic to Cesenatico down to Marche and from the coast of Florence along the Riviera to the border with France. We have described some of our travel experiences in this blog. Others are missing...
Český Krumlov insider tips – the Mantel Bridge

Český Krumlov insider tips: An exclusive travel guide for pleasure travelers

Krumau insider tips Discover Krumau insider tips with us that will make your visit something special. Krumlov, also known by its Czech name Cesky Krumlov, is a good travel destination for connoisseurs and slow travelers. The place impresses with its mix of culture, history and culinary highlights. Our personal experiences also led us...
Croatia hotels with private pool

Croatia hotels with private pool

Croatia beckons with its diverse landscape, from sunny coasts to historic cities. For slow travelers and pleasure travelers who are looking for peace and relaxation, hotels with private pools in Croatia offer the perfect holiday experience. Here you can relax at your own pace, away from the hustle and bustle of public beaches and pools. A hotel ...
cuddles

Homemade Kniddelen – step-by-step instructions

Kniddelen: A piece of Luxembourg in your kitchen Welcome to the world of Luxembourg cuisine! It's all about Kniddelen, a dish that perfectly combines simplicity and taste. Every child in Luxembourg knows her. We tried them during our visit to the city of Luxembourg and have a special...
Stein am Rhein wine bar in the travel guide

Stein am Rhein: Your ultimate travel guide

Stein am Rhein travel guide Stein am Rhein is a place that harmoniously combines history, culture and nature. This city on the Rhine is definitely an ideal destination for slow travelers and leisure travelers. Here, medieval architecture and living traditions combine with the tranquility of nature. Therefore, learn the city...
Hotel Stein am Rhein and Restaurant Rheingerbe

The best hotels in Stein am Rhein for every budget

Find the best hotels in Stein am Rhein here Stein am Rhein attracts with history and culture. Here, where the river winds past the old town, you will find peace. Slow travelers as well as leisure travelers will find accommodation for every budget in Stein am Rhein. From cozy inns to stylish hotels...
Portugal as a travel destination

Discover Portugal: A travel destination full of surprises

Portugal is a travel destination that has fascinated us and continues to tempt us. My first trip to Lisbon many years ago showed me the Portuguese people's love of life, but also their melancholy. I think there is hardly anything that expresses the Portuguese people's attitude to life better than Fado. In the evening I was attracted by...
Tomato mozzarella casserole

Tomato mozzarella casserole on toast

Our recipe video for the tomato mozzarella casserole on toast has been published a long time ago. However, the recipe was previously missing from the blog. Since this video is now booming during Advent, it's time we made the recipe available to you here too. At first I was surprised that the video recipe was...
Vienna Christmas markets

Christmas time in Vienna – the most beautiful Christmas markets

Christmas time in Vienna The Christmas market season in Vienna begins in November. With these Vienna travel tips you will definitely be well prepared for the Advent season. Even though the Christmas season in Vienna hasn't officially started yet, from mid-November onwards, the whole of Vienna will be radiating Christmas glitter in the city center...

 

Discover Europe while traveling

Here we have great travel tips for you, so that you can experience and discover Europe intensively on your trip.

First of all, you should think about which countries you want to visit. Europe offers many regions and cultures for you to discover. Whether you want to explore the West or the Balkans or prefer to travel Scandinavia - there are so many options.

Discover Europe on trips for connoisseurs and slow travellers

A tip for you as a connoisseur is to try the local specialties of the countries. Whether it's pizza in Italy or paella in Spain, the countries of Europe all have their own delicacies. You can also go on culinary discovery tours and try new dishes and flavors.

As a Slow Traveler, you also have the opportunity to take your time and explore the regions of Europe in peace. You can travel cities and the country and meet the people and get to know their way of life.

It is also important that you prepare well for your trip. Find out about the entry requirements and the cultural differences of the countries you want to visit. Familiarize yourself with the local public transport system in order to be flexible and to be able to travel off the beaten track.

Europe offers endless opportunities for travelers looking to discover different regions and cultures. Take the opportunity to discover Europe while traveling to gain new experiences and be inspired by the countries of Europe. Have fun on your journey!

questions

How can you travel Europe as a Slow Traveler?

As a Slow Traveler you can travel Europe in different ways, such as on foot, by bike or even by public transport. You take your time and try to experience as much of the area and the local people as possible.

Are there uniform entry regulations throughout Europe?

No, there are no uniform entry requirements throughout Europe. Each country has its own regulations, which you should research and be aware of in advance.

As a connoisseur, what should you definitely try in Europe?

For example, every country in Europe has its own specialties and culinary delights. As a connoisseur, you should definitely try the regional dishes and flavors, such as pizza in Italy, moussaka in Greece or tapas in Spain.

How much time should you allow for a trip to Europe?

The duration of a trip to Europe depends on various factors, such as the number of countries and regions visited and the type of trip. In general, however, it is advisable to plan at least two weeks in order to be able to experience the different places and cultures extensively.

How to travel off the tourist track?

Discovering Europe traveling off the beaten track can be very exciting. To travel off the tourist track, you can use public transport, for example, or you can walk or cycle. There are also many interesting places to discover away from the well-known sights and cities. One should simply be open to new experiences and be inspired by the environment.

 

 

Discover Europe Travel
Click on the photo and then make a note of “Discover Europe on Travel” on Pinterest

 

Do you also know:

 

Source Discover Europe Travel : research on the spot. In any case, our opinion remains our own.

Text Discover Europe while traveling : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos : (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Discover Europe while traveling

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Slow Travel and Enjoyment travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller. You have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Your topics are Trips to Savor and wine tourism worldwide and Slow Travel. During her studies, Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she traveled to the USA and Canada - sometimes together with Petar Fuchs - and spent a research year in British Columbia. This strengthened her thirst for knowledge, which she pursued for 6 years Adventure Guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as Study tour guide for Studiosus Reisen tried to breastfeed all over the world. She constantly expanded her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: “What is beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do you eat in this region?” These are the questions she is now trying to answer as a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), among others. travel writer and travel blogger answers in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is below Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021 Other Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs. Recommendations on LinkedIn from tourism experts Further recommendations from cooperation partners and tourism experts Professional experience Monika on LinkedIn

Europa entdecken auf Reisen

Kaufst du über einen Link, der mit * markiert ist, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision.
Europa entdecken auf Reisen - Rathaus von Ljubljana

Europa entdecken auf Reisen

Mit diesen Reisetipps kannst Du Europa entdecken auf Reisen, indem Du den Westen ebenso wie den Balkan erkundest. Erfahre, wie die Menschen in verschiedenen Ländern leben und lerne Städte und das Land kennen. Dabei kannst Du als Genießer und Slow Traveller auf Genuss Reisen gehen und den Mittelmeerraum ebenso wie Skandinavien bereisen. So kannst Du die verschiedenen Kulturen Europas intensiv erleben und den Menschen begegnen.

 

Europa entdecken Reisen

 

Reisetipps für Europa

Die Tipps und Empfehlungen für Genussreisende und Slow Traveller helfen Dir, Deine Reise durch Europa zu einem genussvollen Erlebnis zu machen.

 

Texelse Koffie

Texelse Koffie: Die beste Kaffeespezialität der Insel

Probiere den Texelse Koffie Die Insel Texel in den Niederlanden ist ein beliebtes Reiseziel, denn die Strände und Dörfer laden zum Entdecken ein. Kaffee spielt in der niederländischen Kultur eine große Rolle. Überall duftet es nach frischem Kaffee, und jede Pause wird mit einer Tasse zelebriert. Hier auf Texel gibt es ...
Szene aus Anatevka

Zwei Open Air Festivals im Burgenland

Hast Du Lust auf Veranstaltungen und Festivals im Burgenland? Der Sommer ist Festivalzeit im Burgenland. Das durften wir im August selbst erleben auf unserer Kultour Reise durchs Burgenland, die uns auch die Grenzen des Landes näher brachte. Veranstaltungs- und Festivals im Burgenland auf Schloss Tabor Unsere Reise begann im Ort ...
Schöne Strände von Italien

Entdecke die schönsten Strände von Italien: Ein Paradies aus Sand und Meer

Italien lockt uns immer wieder. Wir haben seine Küsten auf vielen Reisen besucht, von Triest entlang der Adria über Cesenatico bis hinunter nach Marken und von der Küste vor Florenz entlang der Riviera bis an die Grenze zu Frankreich. Einige unserer Reiseerlebnisse haben wir in diesem Blog beschrieben. Andere fehlen ...
Krumau Geheimtipps – die Mantelbrücke

Krumau Geheimtipps: Ein exklusiver Reiseführer für Genussreisende

Krumau Geheimtipps Entdecke mit uns Krumau Geheimtipps, die deinen Besuch zu etwas Besonderem machen. Krumau, auch bekannt unter seinem tschechischen Namen Cesky Krumlov, ist ein gutes Reiseziel für Genießer und Slow Traveler. Der Ort überzeugt mit seiner Mischung aus Kultur, Geschichte und kulinarischen Höhepunkten. Unsere persönlichen Erlebnisse führten uns auch ...
Kroatien Hotels mit Privatpool

Kroatien Hotels mit Privatpool

Kroatien lockt mit seiner vielfältigen Landschaft, von sonnigen Küsten bis zu historischen Städten. Für Slow Traveler und Genussreisende, die Ruhe und Erholung suchen, bieten Hotels mit Privatpool in Kroatien das perfekte Urlaubserlebnis. Hier kannst du in deinem eigenen Tempo entspannen, fernab vom Trubel der öffentlichen Strände und Pools. Ein Hotel ...
Kniddelen

Kniddelen selbstgemacht – Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitung

Kniddelen: Ein Stück Luxemburg in deiner Küche Willkommen in der Welt der Luxemburger Küche! Hier dreht sich alles um Kniddelen, ein Gericht, das Einfachheit und Geschmack perfekt vereint. In Luxemburg kennt sie jedes Kind. Wir haben sie bei unserem Besuch in der Stadt Luxemburg probiert und haben dafür eigens ein ...
Stein am Rhein Weinstube im Reiseführer

Stein am Rhein: Dein ultimativer Reiseführer

Stein am Rhein Reiseführer Stein am Rhein ist ein Ort, der Geschichte, Kultur und Natur harmonisch vereint. Für Slow Traveler und Genussreisende ist diese Stadt am Rhein auf jeden Fall ein ideales Ziel. Hier verbinden sich mittelalterliche Baukunst und lebendige Traditionen mit der Ruhe der Natur. Lerne daher die Stadt ...
Hotel Stein am Rhein und Restaurant Rheingerbe

Die besten Hotels in Stein am Rhein für jeden Geldbeutel

Finde hier die besten Hotels in Stein am Rhein Stein am Rhein lockt mit Geschichte und Kultur. Hier, wo der Fluss sich an der Altstadt vorbeischlängelt, findest du Ruhe. Slow Traveler ebenso wie Genussreisende finden in Stein am Rhein Unterkünfte für jeden Geldbeutel. Vom gemütlichen Gasthaus bis zum stilvollen Hotel ...
Portugal als Reiseziel

Portugal entdecken: Ein Reiseziel voller Überraschungen

Portugal ist ein Reiseziel, das uns fasziniert hat und immer wieder lockt. Meine erste Reise nach Lissabon vor vielen Jahren zeigte mir die Lebenslust der Portugiesen, aber auch ihre Melancholie. Ich finde, es gibt kaum etwas, das das Lebensgefühl der Portugiesen besser ausdrückt als der Fado. Abends lockten mich die ...
Tomaten Mozzarella Auflauf

Tomaten Mozzarella Auflauf auf Toast

Tomaten Mozzarella Auflauf auf Toast Unser Rezeptvideo für den Tomaten Mozzarella Auflauf auf Toast ist schon lange veröffentlicht. Allerdings fehlte bisher das Rezept im Blog. Da dieses Video nun in der Adventszeit boomt, wird es Zeit, dass wir dir das Rezept auch hier zur Verfügung stellen. Erst wunderte ich mich, ...

 

Europa entdecken auf Reisen

Hier haben wir tolle Reisetipps für Dich, damit Du Europa auf Deiner Reise intensiv erleben und entdecken kannst.

Zunächst einmal solltest Du Dir überlegen, welche Länder Du besuchen möchtest. Europa bietet viele Regionen und Kulturen, die Du entdecken kannst. Egal ob Du den Westen oder den Balkan erkunden möchtest oder lieber Skandinavien bereisen willst – es gibt so viele Optionen.

Europa entdecken auf Reisen für Genießer und Slow Traveller

Ein Tipp für Dich als Genießer ist, die lokalen Spezialitäten der Länder zu probieren. Ob es nun eine Pizza in Italien oder eine Paella in Spanien ist, die Länder Europas haben alle ihre eigenen Köstlichkeiten. Du kannst auch auf kulinarische Entdeckungstouren gehen und neue Gerichte und Aromen probieren.

Als Slow Traveller hast Du auch die Möglichkeit, Dich Zeit zu lassen und die Regionen Europas in Ruhe zu erkunden. Du kannst Städte und das Land bereisen und dabei den Menschen begegnen und ihre Lebensweise kennenlernen.

Wichtig ist auch, dass Du Dich gut auf Deine Reise vorbereitest. Informiere Dich über die Einreisebestimmungen und die kulturellen Unterschiede der Länder, die Du besuchen möchtest. Mach Dich mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln vor Ort vertraut, um flexibel zu sein und auch abseits der Touristenpfade unterwegs zu sein.

Europa bietet unendlich viele Möglichkeiten für Reisende, die verschiedene Regionen und Kulturen zu entdecken. Nutze die Gelegenheit, Europa auf Reisen zu entdecken, um neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln und Dich von den Ländern Europas inspirieren zu lassen. Viel Spaß auf Deiner Reise!

Fragen und Antworten

Wie kann man als Slow Traveller Europa bereisen?

Als Slow Traveller kann man Europa auf verschiedene Weise bereisen, wie zum Beispiel zu Fuß, per Fahrrad oder auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Dabei nimmt man sich Zeit und versucht, möglichst viel von der Umgebung und den Menschen vor Ort zu erleben.

Gibt es europaweit einheitliche Einreisebestimmungen?

Nein, es gibt keine europaweit einheitlichen Einreisebestimmungen. Jedes Land hat seine eigenen Bestimmungen, die Du im Voraus recherchieren und beachten solltest.

Was sollte man als Genießer unbedingt in Europa probieren?

Jedes Land in Europa hat zum Beispiel seine eigenen Spezialitäten und kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten. Als Genießer solltest Du unbedingt die regionalen Gerichte und Aromen probieren, wie zum Beispiel Pizza in Italien, Moussaka in Griechenland oder Tapas in Spanien.

Wie viel Zeit sollte man für eine Europareise einplanen?

Die Dauer einer Europareise hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren ab, wie zum Beispiel der Anzahl der besuchten Länder und Regionen sowie der Art der Reise. Generell empfiehlt es sich jedoch, mindestens zwei Wochen einzuplanen, um die verschiedenen Orte und Kulturen ausgiebig erleben zu können.

Wie kann man abseits der touristischen Pfade reisen?

Europa entdecken auf Reisen abseits der üblichen Routen kann sehr spannend sein. Um abseits der touristischen Pfade zu reisen, kann man zum Beispiel öffentliche Verkehrsmittel nutzen oder auch zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs sein. Auch abseits der bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten und Städte gibt es viele interessante Orte zu entdecken. Man sollte einfach offen sein für neue Erfahrungen und sich von der Umgebung inspirieren lassen.

 

 

Europa entdecken Reisen
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir anschließend „Europa entdecken auf Reisen“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du überdies:

 

Quelle Europa entdecken Reisen : Recherchen vor Ort. Unsere Meinung bleibt auf jeden Fall unsere eigene.

Text Europa entdecken auf Reisen : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos  : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos : (c) Copyright Petar Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Europa entdecken auf Reisen

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie – zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs – die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: „Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?“ Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u. a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.), Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs. Empfehlungen auf LinkedIn von Touristikern Weitere Empfehlungen von Kooperationspartnern und Touristikern Berufserfahrung Monika auf LinkedIn