Visit churches, monasteries, cathedrals

St. Mary's Church

Churches Monasteries Cathedrals

Visit churches, monasteries, cathedrals on your travels. The art of the stonemasons of past centuries is impressive. Discover cathedrals that are world famous. Village churches are also interesting. Some of them hold treasures that surprise. Monasteries are also worth seeing. In it you can understand the everyday life of the monks. Here you will find monastery ruins, but also monasteries that are still active today.

 

Baroque collegiate church in Schlierbach

Baroque collegiate church in Schlierbach, Upper Austria

A surprise awaited us in the small town of Schlierbach in Upper Austria, where we made a stopover on our journey from Burgenland to Tyrol: the baroque collegiate church in Schlierbach Abbey. We hadn't made any big plans for the few hours that we stopped in Schlierbach, but we wanted the next ...
Continue reading …
Petar in the collegiate park of Lilienfeld

Lilienfeld Abbey Hiking - Muckenkogel & Klosteralm

Hiking at Stift Lilienfeld on the Muckenkogel We went hiking at Stift Lilienfeld in the Mostviertel. The area around the Cistercian monastery is ideal for a holiday in Austria with hiking for connoisseurs. During a walk through the monastery park and a hike on the Muckenkogel to the Klosteralm, we visit the area around the Cistercian monastery ...
Continue reading …
Stift Lilienfeld Hiking in the Stiftspark

Lilienfeld Abbey - Abbey Library, Monastery & Gallery

Lilienfeld Abbey in Lower Austria The Lilienfeld Abbey in the Mostviertel with its library, monastery and gallery promises a surprising visit. Surprised? Why? We experience a break in a monastery that transports us to another time. The monastery in Lower Austria goes back to the year 1202. Cistercians from Heiligenkreuz were the ...
Continue reading …
Havelberg on the street of Romanesque

Street of the Romanesque of Havelberg to the monastery Jerichow - 2 days

The Romanesque Road in Saxony Anhalt Enjoyment of art and a lot of history awaited us on the Romanesque Road in Saxony Anhalt. There are six churches from the Romanesque period between Havelberg and Jerichow Monastery. We visited four of them. That makes our trip to the Elb-Havel-Winkel a pleasure ...
Continue reading …
Heiligenkreuz Abbey Holidays in Austria Hiking

Heiligenkreuz Abbey and Mayerling Castle for connoisseurs

2 days Heiligenkreuz Abbey for connoisseurs This is an Austria vacation with hiking for connoisseurs. We take two days for our Heiligenkreuz Abbey Austria and Mayerling Castle hiking tour for connoisseurs in the Vienna Woods. We visited Heiligenkreuz Abbey in Lower Austria a few years ago. Our insights behind ...
Continue reading …
Stams Tirol and its sights

Stams Tirol and its sights

Experience Stams Tirol and its sights (advertising) The place Stams Tirol is known for the Stams Abbey. The Cistercian monastery of Stams in Tyrol has world-class cultural treasures. But the landscape in the upper Inn Valley is also worth a visit. There are many hiking opportunities here. Anglers also feel at home here. So you can ...
Continue reading …
Magnificent and worth a visit: the brick facade of the town hall in Stralsund

Stralsund Sights - Hanseatic City and UNESCO World Heritage Site

Stralsund sights - worth more than a detour We have long wondered which Stralsund sights are worth visiting. Admittedly, we always drove past Stralsund on our first visits to the Baltic Sea. But not without taking a look at the city with its three church towers. These tower above ...
Continue reading …
Grisaille painting at the monastery museum in Stein am Rhein

Romantic: the Benedictine abbey in Stein am Rhein

The monastery museum in Stein am Rhein It's actually a contradiction in terms: how can a Benedictine abbey be romantic? But that is possible in the Stein am Rhein monastery museum. No monks have lived in the Benedictine monastery since 1525, when the monastery was dissolved as a result of the Reformation. Since then it has changed several times...
Continue reading …
Rein Styria Abbey

Excursion destinations in Styria - Rein Monastery and Maria Straßengel

Excursion destinations in Styria - Rein Abbey and Maria Straßengel These are excursion destinations in Styria whose history dates back to the 12th century: Here you can spend a holiday in Austria with hiking for connoisseurs. Rein Abbey and Maria Straßengel. Rein Abbey is our first goal. In addition to Heiligenkreuz Abbey and ...
Continue reading …
Bad Waldsee St Peter

St. Peter in Bad Waldsee

The Baroque Collegiate Church of St. Peter in Bad Waldsee On our city tour through Bad Waldsee in Upper Swabia on the edge of the Allgäu, we discover the Collegiate Church of St. Peter in Bad Waldsee today, a true gem of baroque architecture. No wonder, after all, Dominikus Zimmermann was - one of the "star architects" of the Baroque - ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Churches Monasteries Cathedrals
Click on the photo and make a note of “Churches, Monasteries, Cathedrals” on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

 

Source churches, monasteries, cathedrals: own research

Text churches, monasteries, cathedrals: (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos churches, monasteries, cathedrals: (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos Churches Monasteries Cathedrals: (c) Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Visit churches, monasteries, cathedrals
Nach oben scrollen

Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen besuchen

St. Marien Kirche

Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen

Besuche Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen auf Deinen Reisen. Dabei beeindruckt die Kunst der Steinmetze vergangener Jahrhunderte. Entdecke Kathedralen, die weltberühmt sind. Daneben sind auch Dorfkirchen interessant. Manche davon bergen Schätze, die überraschen. Sehenswert sind außerdem Kloster. Darin kannst Du den Alltag der Mönche nachvollziehen. Hier findest Du Klosterruinen, aber auch Klöster, die heute noch aktiv sind.

 

Barocke Stiftskirche in Schlierbach

Barocke Stiftskirche in Schlierbach, Oberösterreich

Eine Überraschung erwartete uns im kleinen Ort Schlierbach in Oberösterreich, in dem wir einen Zwischenstopp einlegten auf unserer Reise vom Burgenland nach Tirol: die barocke Stiftskirche im Stift Schlierbach. Wir hatten keine großen Pläne gemacht für die paar Stunden, die wir in Schlierbach Station machten, wollten wir doch am nächsten ...
Weiterlesen …
Petar im Stiftspark von Lilienfeld

Stift Lilienfeld Wandern – Muckenkogel & Klosteralm

Bei Stift Lilienfeld Wandern auf dem Muckenkogel Wir waren bei Stift Lilienfeld im Mostviertel wandern. Die Umgebung des Zisterzienserklosters lädt zu einem Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Genießer ein. Bei einem Spaziergang durch den Stiftspark und einer Wanderung auf dem Muckenkogel zur Klosteralm besuchen wir die Umgebung des Zisterzienserstifts ...
Weiterlesen …
Stift Lilienfeld Wandern im Stiftspark

Stift Lilienfeld – Stiftsbibliothek, Kloster & Galerie

Stift Lilienfeld in Niederösterreich Das Stift Lilienfeld im Mostviertel mit Stiftsbibliothek, Kloster und Galerie verspricht einen überraschenden Besuch. Überraschend? Warum? Wir erleben hier eine Auszeit in einem Kloster, das uns in eine andere Zeit versetzt. Das Stift in Niederösterreich geht zurück auf das Jahr 1202. Zisterzienser aus Heiligenkreuz waren die ...
Weiterlesen …
Havelberg an der Straße der Romanik

Straße der Romanik von Havelberg zum Kloster Jerichow – 2 Tage

Die Straße der Romanik in Sachsen Anhalt Kunstgenuss und viel Geschichte erwartete uns an der Strasse der Romanik in Sachsen Anhalt. Zwischen Havelberg und Kloster Jerichow gibt es sechs Kirchen aus der Zeit der Romanik. Vier davon haben wir besucht. Das macht unsere Reise in den Elb-Havel-Winkel zu einem Genuss ...
Weiterlesen …
Stift Heiligenkreuz Urlaub in Österreich Wandern

Stift Heiligenkreuz und Schloss Mayerling für Genießer

2 Tage Stift Heiligenkreuz für Genießer Das ist ein Österreich Urlaub mit Wandern für Genießer. Zwei Tage nehmen wir uns Zeit für unsere Stift Heiligenkreuz Österreich und Schloss Mayerling Wandern Tour für Genießer in den Wienerwald. Stift Heiligenkreuz in Niederösterreich haben wir vor ein paar Jahren besucht. Unsere Einblicke hinter ...
Weiterlesen …
Stams Tirol und seine Sehenswürdigkeiten

Stams Tirol und seine Sehenswürdigkeiten

Erlebe Stams Tirol und seine Sehenswürdigkeiten (Werbung) Der Ort Stams Tirol ist bekannt wegen Stift Stams. Das Zisterzienser Kloster Stams in Tirol besitzt Kulturschätze von Weltrang. Aber auch die Landschaft im oberen Inntal lohnt einen Besuch. Hier gibt es viele Wandermöglichkeiten. Auch Angler fühlen sich hier wohl. So kann man ...
Weiterlesen …
Prachtvoll und eine Reise wert: Die Backsteinfassade des Rathauses in Stralsund

Stralsund Sehenswürdigkeiten – Hansestadt & UNESCO Weltkulturerbe

Stralsund Sehenswürdigkeiten - mehr als einen Abstecher wert Wir fragten uns schon lange, welche Stralsund Sehenswürdigkeiten einen Besuch lohnen. Zugegeben, an Stralsund sind wir bei unseren ersten Besuchen an der Ostsee immer vorbei gefahren. Allerdings nicht ohne einen Blick auf die Stadt mit ihren drei Kirchtürmen zu werfen. Diese überragen ...
Weiterlesen …
Grisaillemalerei Klostermuseum Stein am Rhein

Romantisch: die Benediktinerabtei in Stein am Rhein

Das Klostermuseum in Stein am Rhein Eigentlich ist das ja ein Widerspruch in sich: wie kann eine Benediktinerabtei romantisch sein? Aber im Klostermuseum Stein am Rhein geht das. Im Benediktinerkloster leben schon seit 1525 keine Mönche mehr, als das Kloster in Folge der Reformation aufgehoben wurde. Seither wechselte es mehrfach ...
Weiterlesen …
Stift Rein Steiermark

Ausflugsziele in der Steiermark – Stift Rein und Maria Straßengel

Ausflugsziele in der Steiermark - Stift Rein und Maria Straßengel Das sind Ausflugsziele in der Steiermark, deren Geschichte bis ins 12. Jahrhundert reicht: Hier kannst Du einen Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Genießer verbringen. Stift Rein und Maria Straßengel. Stift Rein ist unser erstes Ziel. Neben Stift Heiligenkreuz und ...
Weiterlesen …
Bad Waldsee St Peter

St. Peter in Bad Waldsee

Die barocke Stiftskirche St. Peter in Bad Waldsee Auf unserem Stadtrundgang durch Bad Waldsee in Oberschwaben am Rande des Allgäus entdecken wir heute die Stiftskirche St. Peter in Bad Waldsee, ein wahres Schmuckstück barocker Architektur. Eigentlich kein Wunder, war doch Dominikus Zimmermann - quasi einer der "Stararchitekten" des Barock - ...
Weiterlesen …
Wird geladen...

 

Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen : eigene Recherchen

Text Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen : (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen : (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen : (c) Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Kirchen Klöster Kathedralen besuchen
Nach oben scrollen