Discover Salzkammergut locations

If you purchase through a link marked *, we will receive a commission.
Winter day at the Traunsee Austria

Discover Salzkammergut locations

On the northern edge of the Alpine chain, the Salzkammergut boasts lakes and mountains that impress visitors. In addition, the city of Salzburg is not far away. Castles invite you to explore. You can swim in lakes in summer. In winter there are hiking trails along the lakeshore. The customs are very much alive in the Salzkammergut. Experience the Harvest Festival when the harvest is harvested. Then the farmers celebrate the fruits of their labor. At festivals. At pleasure events. And on their farms and farm shops. Discover specialties from the Salzkammergut during an autumn holiday.

Fluderwaschweiber

The most beautiful Perchten caps

The Schönperchten from Ebensee The next Glöcklerlauf will take place in Ebensee in the Salzkammergut on January 5, 2022 from 18.00 p.m., a custom that has been carried out every year in Upper Austria since around 1850. Since it was raining during our visit to the Glöcklerlauf, the conditions for photos were not ideal, so we visited ...
The Traun

Vacation in Bad Aussee in Styria

Bad Aussee in Styria is a small town surrounded by mountains, lakes and nature. On a holiday in Bad Aussee in Austria you will find pure relaxation and can escape the hustle and bustle of the big city. We like it there so much that we have been to the region several times. Included ...
Professor Horst Jandl

Altaussee residents: Artists and the high nobility

Altaussee residents from art and aristocracy We are traveling in the Ausseerland in Styria, where Archduke Johann once pursued his passion for nature as a temporary resident of Altaussee. As an enthusiastic supporter of Styria and a lover of the Ausseer mountains, he liked to go hunting. In addition, he commissioned painters such as ...
landscape crib

Kripperlroas in Ebensee - visit private cribs

Kripperlroas in Ebensee You can admire them until the beginning of February, the landscape cribs in the private houses in Ebensee in the Salzkammergut. Then private individuals at the Kripperlroas in Ebensee in Upper Austria open their houses to visitors who want to see their Christmas cribs, which have often been family-owned for centuries. Well worth it, at least ...
Winter day at the Traunsee Austria

Traunsee Austria - Holidays in the Salzkammergut

You can spend your holiday in the Salzkammergut region at Traunsee Austria. Use our travel tips for hotels and camping at Traunsee Austria to plan your holiday. Book hotels at Traunsee Austria here* Traunsee Austria holiday – hiking in summer and winter The lake is a popular destination for a summer holiday. But also in ...
The indoor pool in the Sky Spa of the Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee

Tradition in the Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee

Archduke Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee The main building was built in the 14th century. Since 1848 the house has borne the name of Archduke Johann, the friend and patron of Styria. As early as 1900, the Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee was a spa hotel in Austria. For buildings like this, it's always...
White-robed Schönperchten

Beautiful Perchten from Ebensee

Beautiful Perchten in Ebensee In Ebensee on Lake Traunsee in Upper Austria, things get really busy on the evening of January 5th. When dawn approaches in the Salzkammergut, more and more people come to the city. They gather in the cafes and inns of the city, meet with friends, stroll through the town, and ...
Bridge to Seeschloss Ort

Seeschloss Ort in Gmunden

See Schloss Ort in Gmunden am Traunsee Many of you will be familiar with the Seeschloss Ort in the Salzkammergut from the TV series "Schlosshotel Orth", the last episode of which flickered on our television screens in 2004. Only - there is no castle hotel at all. Instead, the beautiful and beautiful castle in Lake Traunsee in Upper Austria is ...

 

Travel guide for Salzburg & Salzkammergut

Salzburg SalzkammergutPlaces like Bad Ischl, Hallstadt or lakes like Traunsee, Mondsee, Wolfgangsee or Attersee are well known. But there are also places to discover whose names are less sonorous, but which still offer a lot of charm and beauty. Barbara Reiter and Michael Wistuba present these in their Salzburg and Salzburger Land travel guide. Of course, the city of Salzburg should not be missing. The Salzburg and Salzkammergut travel guide offers good orientation for everyone who wants to get to know the city and the region individually. With this guide it's easy.

You can read the Salzburg and Salzkammergut travel guide Order here*.

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

Salzkammergut places
Click on the photo and then note the “Salzkammergut places” on Pinterest

 

Do you know anything else?

 

Source for Salzkammergut places: own research in Austria, Salzkammergut places. Our opinions definitely remain our own.

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TWO
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TWO
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs and TWO

Discover Salzkammergut locations

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Slow Travel and Enjoyment travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller. You have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Your topics are Trips to Savor and wine tourism worldwide and Slow Travel. During her studies, Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she traveled to the USA and Canada - sometimes together with Petar Fuchs - and spent a research year in British Columbia. This strengthened her thirst for knowledge, which she pursued for 6 years Adventure Guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as Study tour guide for Studiosus Reisen tried to breastfeed all over the world. She constantly expanded her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: “What is beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do you eat in this region?” These are the questions she is now trying to answer as a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), among others. travel writer and travel blogger answers in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is below Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021 Other Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs. Recommendations on LinkedIn from tourism experts Further recommendations from cooperation partners and tourism experts Professional experience Monika on LinkedIn

Salzkammergut Orte entdecken

Kaufst du über einen Link, der mit * markiert ist, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision.
Wintertag am Traunsee Österreich

Salzkammergut Orte entdecken

Am Nordrand der Alpenkette wartet das Salzkammergut mit Seen und einer Bergwelt auf, die Besucher beeindrucken. Dazu kommt, dass die Stadt Salzburg nicht weit entfernt ist. Schlösser laden zum Entdecken ein. An Seen kannst Du im Sommer baden. Im Winter bieten sich Wanderwege am Seeufer entlang. Das Brauchtum ist im Salzkammergut sehr lebendig. Erlebe den Bauernherbst, wenn die Ernte eingebracht ist. Dann feiern die Bauern die Früchte ihrer Arbeit. Auf Festen. Bei Genuss Events. Und auf ihren Bauernhöfen und Hofläden. Entdecke Spezialitäten aus dem Salzkammergut bei einem Herbsturlaub.

Fluderwaschweiber

Die schönsten Perchten Kappen

Die Schönperchten von Ebensee Am 5. Januar 2022 ab 18.00 Uhr findet der nächste Glöcklerlauf in Ebensee im Salzkammergut statt, ein Brauch, der in Oberösterreich seit etwa 1850 jedes Jahr durchgeführt wird. Da es bei unserem Besuch des Glöcklerlaufs regnete, waren die Bedingungen für Fotos nicht optimal, daher besuchten wir ...
Die Traun

Urlaub in Bad Aussee in der Steiermark

Bad Aussee in der Steiermark ist eine kleine Stadt, umgeben von Bergen, Seen und Natur. Bei einem Urlaub in Bad Aussee in Österreich findest du Erholung pur und kannst dem Trubel der Großstadt entfliehen. Uns gefällt es dort so gut, dass wir bereits mehrere Male in der Region waren. Dabei ...
Professor Horst Jandl

Altaussee Einwohner: Künstler und der Hochadel

Altaussee Einwohner aus Kunst und Hochadel Wir sind unterwegs im Ausseerland in der Steiermark, wo einst Erzherzog Johann als zeitweiliger Altaussee Einwohner seiner Leidenschaft für die Natur nachging. Als begeisterter Förderer der Steiermark und Liebhaber der Ausseer Berge ging er gerne auf die Jagd. Darüber hinaus beauftragte er Maler wie ...
Landschaftskrippe

Kripperlroas in Ebensee – Privatkrippen besichtigen

Kripperlroas in Ebensee Bis Anfang Februar kann man sie  bewundern, die Landschaftskrippen in den Privathäusern in Ebensee im Salzkammergut. Dann öffnen Privatleute bei der Kripperlroas in Ebensee in Oberösterreich ihre Häuser für Besucher, die sich ihre oft schon seit Jahrhunderten in Familienbesitz befindlichen Weihnachtskrippen anschauen wollen. Es lohnt sich, zumindest ...
Wintertag am Traunsee Österreich

Traunsee Österreich – Urlaub im Salzkammergut

Am Traunsee Österreich kannst Du Urlaub im Salzkammergut machen. Nutze unsere Reisetipps für Hotels und Camping am Traunsee Österreich zum Planen Deiner Ferien. Buche hier Deine Unterkunft am Traunsee* Traunsee Österreich Urlaub - Wandern im Sommer und Winter Der See ist ein beliebtes Ziel für einen Sommerurlaub. Aber auch im ...
Der Innenpool im Sky Spa des Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee

Tradition im Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee

Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee Das Stammhaus wurde im 14. Jahrhundert erbaut, seit 1848 trägt das Haus den Namen Erzherzog Johanns, des Freundes und Förderers der Steiermark. Schon um 1900 war das Erzherzog Johann Hotel in Bad Aussee ein Kurhotel in Österreich. Für Gebäude wie dieses ist es immer ...
Weiss gekleidete Schönperchten

Schön Perchten von Ebensee

Schön Perchten in Ebensee In Ebensee am Traunsee in Oberösterreich geht's am Abend des 5. Januar hoch her. Wenn die Dämmerung im Salzkammergut heraufzieht, kommen immer mehr Menschen in die Stadt. Sie versammeln sich in den Cafes und Gasthöfen der Stadt, treffen sich mit Freunden, bummeln durch den Ort, und ...
Brücke zum Seeschloss Ort

Seeschloss Ort in Gmunden

See Schloss Ort in Gmunden am Traunsee Vielen von Euch wird das Seeschloss Ort im Salzkammergut aus der Fernsehserie "Schlosshotel Orth" bekannt sein, deren letzte Folge 2004 über unsere Fernsehschirme flimmerte. Nur - es gibt gar kein Schlosshotel. Stattdessen ist das sehenswerte und schön gelegene Schloss im Traunsee in Oberösterreich ...

 

Reiseführer für Salzburg & Salzkammergut

Salzburg SalzkammergutOrte wie Bad Ischl, Hallstadt oder Seen wie der Traunsee, der Mondsee, der Wolfgangsee oder der Attersee sind bekannt. Es gibt aber auch Orte zu entdecken, deren Namen weniger klangvoll sind, die aber trotzdem viel Charme und Schönheit bieten. Diese stellen Barbara Reiter und Michael Wistuba in ihrem Reiseführer Salzburg und Salzburger Land vor. Natürlich darf dabei auch die Stadt Salzburg nicht fehlen. Damit bietet der Reiseführer Salzburg und Salzkammergut gute Orientierung für alle, die die Stadt und die Region individuell kennenlernen wollen. Mit diesem Reiseführer ist das einfach.

Den Reiseführer Salzburg und Salzkammergut kannst Du hier bestellen*.

Kaufst du über einen mit * gekennzeichneten Link, erhalten wir eine Provision, mit der wir dieses Blog betreiben.

 

Salzkammergut Orte
Klicke auf das Foto und merke dir anschließend die „Salzkammergut Orte“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst du überdies?

 

Quelle für Salzkammergut Orte: eigene Recherchen in Österreich, Salzkammergut Orte. Unsere Meinung bleibt auf jeden Fall unsere eigene.

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TWO
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TWO
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs sowie TWO

Salzkammergut Orte entdecken

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie – zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs – die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: „Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?“ Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u. a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.), Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs. Empfehlungen auf LinkedIn von Touristikern Weitere Empfehlungen von Kooperationspartnern und Touristikern Berufserfahrung Monika auf LinkedIn