Michelin restaurants in Vancouver 2022

Vancouver Michelin restaurants

Since 2022, the Michelin Guide has been honoring restaurants in Vancouver. To do this, restaurant testers visit the restaurants and rate them according to specified criteria. There are eight Michelin Star restaurants in Vancouver in 2022. Here we present which restaurants in Vancouver have received a Michelin Star. These are the high end Vancouver restaurants.

 

AnnaLena Photo: © Allison Kuhl/AnnaLena
AnnaLena Photo: © Allison Kuhl/AnnaLena

AnnaLena – Michelin Star Restaurant in Vancouver

According to the Michelin Guide, don't be fooled by the restaurant's unassuming atmosphere. excellent cuisine without the chi-chi at this Michelin-starred Vancouver restaurant. AnnaLena is a restaurant serving tasting menus just a few steps from Kitsilano Beach. The restaurant is also within walking distance from downtown Vancouver. The tasting menus vary from week to week. The food focuses on ingredients from local farms and producers. For example, you will find tuna, pumpkin soup, mushroom spaghetti, duck breast and carrot cake. If you want to eat at AnnaLena, you can reserve a table four weeks in advance.

Anna Lena

1809 W. 1st Ave., Vancouver, V6J 5B8, Canada
Tel. +778 379
Email: info@annalena.ca

Hours of Operation: Tuesday – Sunday from 17.00pm with a last session at 21.00pm
Price for the tasting menu without drinks: $88 per person

 

Barbara Photo: © Patrick Hennessy/Barbara
Barbara Photo: © Patrick Hennessy/Barbara

Barbara

Chef Patrick Hennessy serves contemporary cuisine. He learned his craft in New York, among other places, where he worked in Eleven Madison Park. His Michelin restaurants in Vancouver Barbara is located near Japantown. He also serves his guests a three-course tasting menu. On it you can find, for example, beets with walnuts in honey and balsamic wine. He also serves lamb croquettes with kalamata and harissa tapenade on smoked cucumber. Would you like a mushroom tart as the third course? Or an arctic char with hummus, pine nuts, mint and dill? A pork neck with pear puree, sprouts, mushrooms and sherry jus is also possible. The map varies depending on the season. Hennessy uses local and sustainable ingredients for its dishes.

Barbara

305 E. Pender St., Vancouver, V6A 0J3, Canada
Reservation is required at info@barbararestaurant.com

Opening hours: Tuesday – Friday 17.30 p.m. – 22.00 p.m
Price for the tasting menu without drinks: $70 per person

 

Burdock & Co. Michelin restaurants in Vancouver Photo: © Janis Nicolay / Burdock & Co
Burdock & Co. Michelin restaurants in Vancouver Photo: © Janis Nicolay / Burdock & Co

Burdock & Co

Contemporary cuisine is also available at Andrea Carlson. Michelin restaurants in Vancouver is located in the Mt. Pleasant neighborhood. Chef Andrea Carlson specializes in farm-to-table cuisine. The ingredients are typical of the Pacific Northwest region and come from farmers and gatherers who supply ingredients from nature and the surrounding area. On the menu you will find, for example, cauliflower mushrooms with rice porridge, scallops with radish cake in sake butter, Duck Breast with Squash and Koji Puree and Bramley Apple, a Frangipani Tart with Shoyu Butterscotch and Fig Leaf Ice Cream.

Burdock & Co

2702 Main St., Vancouver, V5T 3E8, Canada
Tel. +604 879
Email: eat@burdockandco.com

Opening times: Thursday – Monday, 17.00 p.m. – 22.00 p.m

 

Kissa Tanto Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Photo: © Mark Yammine / Kissa Tanto
Kissa Tanto Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Photo: © Mark Yammine / Kissa Tanto

Kissa Tanto - Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver

If you like Japanese cuisine, then Kissa Tanto is the right place for you. Or better yet: at Kissa Tanto they serve a mix of Japanese and Italian cuisine. The whole thing is served in a Michelin restaurant in Vancouver that is reminiscent of the jazz cafes in Tokyo in the 1960s. For example, the menu includes carne cruda made from Wagyu beef from a farm on the Snake River as an appetizer. What do you think of a whole fish, fried, with daikon soy sauce for dipping, as a main course? These are just two of the dishes you can find on Kissa Tanto's menu.

Kissa Tanto

263 E. Pender St., Vancouver, V6A 1T8, Canada
Tel. +778 379
Email: hello@kissatanto.com

Opening times: Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday, 17.30 p.m. – 22.00 p.m
Friday and Saturday, 17.30 p.m. – midnight

 

Masayoshi Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Photo: © Leila Kwok / Masayoshi
Masayoshi Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Photo: © Leila Kwok / Masayoshi

Masayoshi

At Masayoshi you will find Japanese sushi specialties that will make your mouth water. Away from downtown Vancouver, veteran sushi chef Masayoshi Baba operates his Michelin restaurants in Vancouver after working at Tojo's Restaurant for more than ten years. Masayoshi doesn't just have one Michelin star to show for it. The restaurant has also been voted one of the best sushi restaurants by The Georgia Straight and Vancouver Magazine. So it's definitely worth trying Chef Masayoshi's sushi.

Masayoshi

4376 Fraser St., Vancouver, V5V 4G3, Canada
Tel. +604 428

Opening times: Tuesday – Saturday with two sessions from 18.00 p.m. and 20.00 p.m.

 

Published on Main Photo: Sarah Annand / Published on Main
Published on Main Michelin restaurants in Vancouver Photo: Sarah Annand / Published on Main

Published on Main – Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver

Also just outside of downtown is Published on Main, a Michelin restaurant in Vancouver where chef Gus Stieffenhofer-Brandson serves food sourced from local farms and forests. Here you can definitely enjoy contemporary regional cuisine. The menu includes Japanese milk rolls with bee pollen and butter as well as aebleskiver. These are Danish donuts filled with steamed herbs and served on a fresh herb cream. The bison striploin with potato snow and an elderberry bearnaise also sounds exciting.

Published on Main

3593 Main St., Vancouver, V5V 3N4, Canada
Email: info@publishedyvr.com

Opening times: Monday – Sunday, 17.00 p.m. – 23.00 p.m

 

iDen QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House Michelin Star Restaurant in Vancouver Photo: Ken Huang
iDen QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House Michelin Star Restaurant in Vancouver Photo: Ken Huang

iDen & QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House – Michelin restaurants in Vancouver

If you like duck, there's hardly a better place to eat it in Vancouver. It is the star dish at the Michelin restaurants in Vancouver iDen & QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House. Here you will also find king crabs, sea cucumbers or even a bird's nest on the menu. The QuanJuDe also looks back on a long past. As early as 1864, the family ran a restaurant in Beijing, China. They eventually brought this culinary heritage with them to Vancouver.

iDen & QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House

2808 Cambie St, Vancouver, BC V5Z 2V5, Canada
Tel. +236 477
Email: info@quanjude1864.com

Opening hours: Monday – Thursday, 11.30 a.m. – 14.30 p.m., 16.30 p.m. – 22.30 p.m
Friday – Sunday, 11.30 a.m. – 22.30 p.m

 

St. Lawrence Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Photo: JC Poirier
St. Lawrence Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Photo: JC Poirier

St. Lawrence - Michelin restaurants in Vancouver

Chef Jean-Christophe Poirier serves French-Canadian food at his St. Lawrence restaurant. In his bistro he serves Quebec cuisine. Each month features a limited-edition special dish reminiscent of the cuisine along Quebec's St. Lawrence River. Let yourself be surprised. Better yet, order the tasting menu. Chef Poirier brings seven courses to the table consisting of a starter, main course and dessert. What do you think of foie gras pudding with maple syrup, breadcrumbs and pepper? Among the main courses you can find oreilles de crisse. These are fried pork rinds with maple syrup and Montreal spices. For dessert, a tarte au sirop d'érable might be on the menu. This is a maple syrup tart with milk foam and spruce.

St Lawrence

269 ​​Powell St., Vancouver, V6A 1G3, Canada
Tel. +604 620
Email: info@stlawrencerestaurant.com

Opening hours: Tuesday – Sunday, 17.00 p.m. – late evening
The tasting menu is $89 (plus tax and tip).

 

We definitely wish you bon appetit in the high-end restaurants in Vancouver!

 


Travel organization of your Vancouver trip:

Parking at the airport

Here you can reserve your parking space at the airport.

Arrival:

For example, book your journey here by flight, bus or train*Vancouver has an international airport where direct flights from Germany and Europe land. You can also rent a rental car there.

Rental car for your Vancouver trip:

Cheap Car Hire - Book Fast and Easy! *

Camper Rentals:

Compare motorhome prices here.

Hotels:

Accommodation in vancouver* you can, for example, book through our partner booking.com.

Travel Guide:

Order your Vancouver travel guide here*.

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 


 

Michelin Star Restaurants Vancouver 2022
Click on the photo and then save the “Michelin Star Restaurants Vancouver 2022” on Pinterest

 

Do you know this?

 

Source: own research. In any case, our opinion remains our own.

Text: Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: Pixabay and the photographers in the photo descriptions

Michelin restaurants in Vancouver 2022

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Food and Slow Travel blog  TravelWorldOnline. They have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Their topics are trips to Savor, wine tourism worldwide and slow travel. During her studies Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she - partly together with Petar Fuchs - traveled to the USA and Canada and spent a research year in British Columbia. This intensified her thirst for knowledge, which she satisfied for 6 years as an adventure guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as a tour guide for Studiosus Reisen around the world. She was constantly expanding her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: "What's beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do they eat in this region?" As a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), she is now looking for answers to these questions as a travel writer and travel blogger in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is among Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021. Find more Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs here.

Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver 2022

Vancouver Michelin Restaurants

Seit 2022 kürt der Michelin Guide Restaurants in Vancouver. Dafür besuchen Restaurant-Tester die Restaurants und bewerten sie nach festgelegten Kriterien. Es gibt acht Michelin Star Restaurants in Vancouver im Jahr 2022. Welche Restaurants in Vancouver einen Michelin Star erhalten haben, stellen wir hier vor. Dies sind die High End Vancouver Restaurants.

 

AnnaLena Foto: © Allison Kuhl/AnnaLena
AnnaLena Foto: © Allison Kuhl/AnnaLena

AnnaLena – Michelin Stern Restaurant in Vancouver

Der Michelin Guide meint, man solle sich nicht von der bescheidenen Atmosphäre des Restaurants täuschen lassen. in diesem Michelin Restaurant in Vancouver serviert man exzellente Küche ohne Chi-Chi. AnnaLena ist ein Restaurant, das nur wenige Schritte vom Kitsilano Beach entfernt Tasting Menüs serviert. Von der Innenstadt von Vancouver ist das Restaurant ebenfalls gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Tasting Menüs variieren von Woche zu Woche. Bei den Speisen konzentriert man sich auf Zutaten von lokalen Farmen und Erzeugern. Du findest darauf zum Beispiel Thunfisch, Kürbissuppe, Pilz Spaghettini, Entenbrust und Karottenkuchen. Willst Du bei AnnaLena essen, kannst Du vier Wochen vorher einen Tisch reservieren.

AnnaLena

1809 W. 1st Ave., Vancouver, V6J 5B8, Canada
Tel. 778 379 4052
Email: info@annalena.ca

Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag – Sonntag ab 17.00 Uhr mit einer letzten Sitzung um 21.00 Uhr
Preis für das Tasting Menu ohne Getränke: 88$ pro Person

 

Barbara Foto: © Patrick Hennessy/Barbara
Barbara Foto: © Patrick Hennessy/Barbara

Barbara

Chefkoch Patrick Hennessy serviert zeitgenössische Küche. Sein Handwerk hat er unter anderem in New York gelernt, wo er im Eleven Madison Park gearbeitet hat. Sein Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver Barbara befindet sich nahe Japantown. Auch er kredenzt seinen Gästen ein Tasting Menü mit drei Gängen. Darauf kann man zum Beispiel Rüben mit Walnüssen in Honig und Balsamwein finden. Ebenso serviert er Lammkroketten mit Kalamata und Harissa Tapenade an geräucherter Gurke. Darf es als dritten Gang vielleicht eine Pilztarte sein? Oder ein Seesaibling mit Hummus, Piniennüssen, Minze und Dill? Ebenso ist ein Schweinenacken mit Birnenpüree, Sprossen, Pilzen und Sherry Jus möglich. Die Karte variiert je nach Jahreszeit. Für seine Speisen verwendet Hennessy lokale und nachhaltige Zutaten.

Barbara

305 E. Pender St., Vancouver, V6A 0J3, Canada
Reservierung ist erforderlich unter info@barbararestaurant.com

Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag – Freitag 17.30 – 22.00 Uhr
Preis für das Tasting Menü ohne Getränke: 70$ pro Person

 

Burdock & Co. Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver Foto: © Janis Nicolay / Burdock & Co
Burdock & Co. Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver Foto: © Janis Nicolay / Burdock & Co

Burdock & Co

Zeitgenössische Küche gibt es ebenfalls bei Andrea Carlson. Das Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver befindet sich im Stadtteil Mt. Pleasant. Chef Andrea Carlson spezialisiert sich auf Farm-to-Table Küche. Die Zutaten sind typisch für die Region im Pazifischen Nordwesten und stammen von Farmern und Sammlern, die Ingredienzien aus der Natur und der Umgebung liefern. Auf der Speisekarte findest Du zum Beispiel Blumenkohl Pilze mit Reis Porridge, Scallops mit Rettichkuchen in Sake Butter, Entenbrust mit Squash und Koji Puree und Bramley Apple, eine Frangipani Tarte mit Shoyu Butterscotch und einer Eiscreme aus Feigenblättern.

Burdock & Co

2702 Main St., Vancouver, V5T 3E8, Canada
Tel. 604 879 0077
Email: eat@burdockandco.com

Öffnungszeiten: Donnerstag – Montag, 17.00 – 22.00 Uhr

 

Kissa Tanto Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Foto: © Mark Yammine / Kissa Tanto
Kissa Tanto Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Foto: © Mark Yammine / Kissa Tanto

Kissa Tanto – Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver

Wenn Du japanische Küche magst, dann bist Du bei Kissa Tanto richtig. Oder besser noch: bei Kissa Tanto serviert man eine Mischung aus japanischer und italienischer Küche. Das Ganze serviert man in einem Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver, das an die Jazz Cafés in Tokyo in den 1960er Jahren erinnert. Auf der Speisekarte finden sich zum Beispiel Carne Cruda aus Wagyu Rindfleisch von einer Farm am Snake River als Vorspeise. Was hältst Du von einem ganzen Fisch, gebraten mit Daikon Soya Soße zum Dippen, als Hauptspeise? Das sind nur zwei der Gerichte, die Du auf dem Menü von Kissa Tanto finden kannst.

Kissa Tanto

263 E. Pender St., Vancouver, V6A 1T8, Canada
Tel. 778 379 8078
Email: hello@kissatanto.com

Öffnungszeiten: Mittwoch, Donnerstag und Sonntag, 17.30 – 22.00 Uhr
Freitag und Samstag, 17.30 – 24.00 Uhr

 

Masayoshi Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Foto: © Leila Kwok / Masayoshi
Masayoshi Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Foto: © Leila Kwok / Masayoshi

Masayoshi

Bei Masayoshi findest Du japanische Sushi Spezialitäten, bei denen einem das Wasser im Munde zusammenläuft. Abseits von Vancouvers Innenstadt betreibt der erfahrene Sushi Chef Masayoshi Baba sein Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver, nachdem er mehr als zehn Jahre im Tojo’s Restaurant gearbeitet hat. Masayoshi kann nicht nur einen Michelin Stern vorweisen. Das Restaurant ist auch als eines der besten Sushi Restaurants gewählt worden vom The Georgia Straight and Vancouver Magazine. Es lohnt sich also, die Sushi von Chef Masayoshi zu probieren.

Masayoshi

4376 Fraser St., Vancouver, V5V 4G3, Canada
Tel. 604 428 6272

Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag – Samstag mit zwei Sitzungen ab 18.00 und 20.00 Uhr.

 

Published on Main Foto: Sarah Annand / Published on Main
Published on Main Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver Foto: Sarah Annand / Published on Main

Published on Main – Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver

Ebenfalls etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt befindet sich Published on Main, ein Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver, in dem Chefkoch Gus Stieffenhofer-Brandson Essen serviert, dessen Zutaten aus lokalen Farmen und Wäldern stammen. Hier kannst Du zeitgenössische Küche der Region genießen. Auf der Speisekarte stehen japanische Milchbrötchen mit Bienenpollen und Butter ebenso wie Aebleskiver. Das sind dänische Donuts, die mit gedämpften Kräutern gefüllt sind und auf einer frischen Kräutercreme serviert werden. Spannend klingt auch das Bison Striploin mit Kartoffelschnee und einer Holunder Bearnaise.

Published on Main

3593 Main St., Vancouver, V5V 3N4, Canada
Email: info@publishedyvr.com

Öffnungszeiten: Montag – Sonntag, 17.00 – 23.00 Uhr

 

iDen QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House Michelin Star Restaurant in Vancouver Foto: Ken Huang
iDen QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House Michelin Star Restaurant in Vancouver Foto: Ken Huang

iDen & QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House – Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver

Wenn Du Ente magst, dann gibt es kaum einen besseren Ort an dem Du sie in Vancouver essen kannst. Im Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver iDen & QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House ist sie das Parade-Gericht. Hier findest Du außerdem King Crabs, Seegurken oder sogar ein Vogelnest auf der Speisekarte. Das QuanJuDe blickt außerdem auf eine lange Vergangenheit zurück. Schon 1864 betrieb die Familie in Peking in China ein Restaurant. Dieses kulinarische Erbe brachten sie mit nach Vancouver.

iDen & QuanJuDe Beijing Duck House

2808 Cambie St, Vancouver,BC V5Z 2V5, Canada
Tel. 236 477 7777
Email: info@quanjude1864.com

Öffnungszeiten: Montag – Donnerstag, 11.30 – 14.30, 16.30 – 22.30 Uhr
Freitag – Sonntag, 11.30 – 22.30 Uhr

 

St. Lawrence Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Foto: J.C. Poirier
St. Lawrence Michelin Star Restaurant Vancouver Foto: J.C. Poirier

St. Lawrence – Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver

Französisch-kanadische Speisen serviert Chef Jean-Christophe Poirier in seinem Restaurant St. Lawrence. In seinem Bistro bringt er Quebecer Küche auf den Tisch. Jeden Monat gibt es ein spezielles Gericht in begrenzter Anzahl, das an die Küche entlang des St. Lawrence River in Quebec erinnert. Lassen Dich überraschen. Besser noch, bestelle das Degustations Menü. Dabei bringt Chef Poirier sieben Gänge aus Vorspeise, Hauptgericht und Dessert auf den Tisch. Was hältst Du von Foie gras Pudding mit Ahornsirup, Semmelbrösel und Pfeffer? Unter den Hauptspeisen kannst Du Oreilles de crisse finden. Das sind gebratene Schweineschwarten mit Ahornsirup und Montreal Gewürzen. Als Dessert steht vielleicht eine Tarte au sirop d’érable auf der Speisekarte. Das ist eine Ahornsirup Tarte mit Milchschaum und Fichte.

St. Lawrence

269 Powell St., Vancouver, V6A 1G3, Canada
Tel. 604 620 3800
Email: info@stlawrencerestaurant.com

Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag – Sonntag, 17.00 – Spätabends
Das Degustationsmenü kostet 89$ (plus Steuer und Trinkgeld).

 

Wir wünschen guten Appetit in den High Ende Restaurants in Vancouver!

 


Reiseorganisation Deiner Vancouver Reise:

Anreise:

Anreise per Flug, Bus oder Bahn*Vancouver besitzt einen internationalen Flughafen, auf dem Direktflüge aus Deutschland sowie Europa landen.

Mietwagen für Deine Vancouver Reise :

Günstige Mietwagen – schnell und einfach buchen!*

Wohnmobil:

Vergleiche Wohnmobil Preise hier.

Hotels:

Unterkünfte in Vancouver* könnt Ihr über unseren Partner booking.com buchen.

Reiseführer:

Reise Know-How CityTrip Vancouver mit Victoria: Reiseführer mit Stadtplan und kostenloser Web-App
111 Orte in Vancouver, die man gesehen haben muss: Reiseführer
Top 10 Reiseführer Vancouver: mit Extra-Karte und kulinarischem Sprachführer zum Herausnehmen
Lonely Planet Vancouver & Victoria 9 (Travel Guide)
Baedeker SMART Reiseführer Vancouver und die kanadischen Rockies
Fodor's Vancouver & Victoria: with Whistler, Vancouver Island & the Okanagan Valley (Full-color Travel Guide)
12,95 EUR
16,95 EUR
11,99 EUR
15,99 EUR
16,95 EUR
18,30 EUR
Deutsch
Deutsch
Deutsch
Englisch
Deutsch
Englisch
Reise Know-How CityTrip Vancouver mit Victoria: Reiseführer mit Stadtplan und kostenloser Web-App
12,95 EUR
Deutsch
111 Orte in Vancouver, die man gesehen haben muss: Reiseführer
16,95 EUR
Deutsch
Top 10 Reiseführer Vancouver: mit Extra-Karte und kulinarischem Sprachführer zum Herausnehmen
11,99 EUR
Deutsch
Lonely Planet Vancouver & Victoria 9 (Travel Guide)
15,99 EUR
Englisch
Baedeker SMART Reiseführer Vancouver und die kanadischen Rockies
16,95 EUR
Deutsch
Fodor's Vancouver & Victoria: with Whistler, Vancouver Island & the Okanagan Valley (Full-color Travel Guide)
18,30 EUR
Englisch

 

Michelin Star Restaurants Vancouver 2022
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir die „Michelin Star Restaurants Vancouver 2022“ auf Pinterest

Michelin restaurants in Vancouver 2...
Michelin restaurants in Vancouver 2022
 

Kennst Du überdies:

 

Quelle: eigene Recherchen

Text: Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: Pixabay sowie die Fotografen in den Bildbeschreibungen

Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver 2022

Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API

Nach oben scrollen