Vancouver landmarks

canada travel vancouver

Vancouver landmarks

Discover Vancouver attractions while staying in one of the most beautiful cities on North America's west coast. In this guide, we present reasons why this is so. On the one hand, Vancouver is located on Canada's west coast between mountains and the sea, which contributes to the attractiveness of the metropolis. On the other hand, nature is practically on the doorstep in Vancouver, which makes the city particularly appealing. In addition, nature can be found even within the city limits. For example, Stanley Park showcases the coastal forests of western Canada in miniature and is just one of many attractions worth visiting.

 

Farmers markets in Vancouver

Farmers markets in Vancouver, British Columbia

During the summer months, farmers from the surrounding regions come to the city and offer their locally grown products. This includes fruit, vegetables, bread and other delicacies, often homemade. Above all, they taste good because the ingredients come from our own cultivation and are therefore harvested at the optimal time ...
Sushi salmon tofu

Vancouver Miku Restaurant serves sushi for European palates

Vancouver's Diverse Restaurant Scene Vancouver's restaurants are definitely one thing: international, varied and, above all, good. There are only a few cities where the guest can dine in such a variety of ways as in the metropolis on Canada's west coast. In addition, Vancouver's restaurant scene boasts numerous award-winning chefs from around the world...
Marine Museum of Vancouver

Which Vancouver museum is worth visiting?

Vancouver is one of Canada's most exciting cities! This city on Canada's west coast has a lot to offer, from beautiful beaches to vibrant neighborhoods to world-class museums. And we've found one of the best ways to experience it all: a Vancouver sightseeing tour that takes us past three fascinating Vancouver...
Eat Italian at The Italy Kitchen in Vancouver

Italian Cuisine at Italian Kitchen in Vancouver

Ambiance and service at The Italian Kitchen Entering The Italian Kitchen, the guest is in for a pleasant experience. It starts with the friendly service: even before you are shown to your table, the friendly lady at reception takes your coat and puts it away for the duration of the ...
Snow clouds over Grouse Mountain near Vancouver

Why Vancouver is worth the trip

Why Vancouver is worth a trip Vancouver is considered by many to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world. I wholeheartedly agree. But what is the beauty of this city on Canada's west coast? Why is Vancouver worth a trip? Why is a Canada trip without Vancouver only half as nice? ...
Vancouver Michelin restaurants

Michelin restaurants in Vancouver 2022

The Michelin Guide has been honoring restaurants in Vancouver since 2022. To do this, restaurant testers visit the restaurants and rate them according to specified criteria. There are eight Michelin Star restaurants in Vancouver in 2022. Here we present which restaurants in Vancouver have received a Michelin Star. These are the High End Vancouver...
Publick Market Fruits and Vegetables

Vancouver Canada - Public Market on Granville Island

One of the must-sees in Vancouver, Canada is the Public Market on Granville Island. We just can't resist the variety of fruits and vegetables, sausages and fish. It is located on an island in False Creek, where the products used to be in the warehouses before they were shipped to other parts ...
Christmas tree Best Christmas Markets in Canada

The best Christmas markets in Canada

The best Christmas markets in Canada Where can you find the best Christmas markets in Canada? Few countries are home to as many cultures from around the world as Canada does. There is no city that is not home to people from all over the world - one of which is particularly diverse as ...

 

 

Questions and answers about Vancouver attractions

What attractions should I definitely visit when visiting Vancouver?

There are many great things to do in Vancouver, but here are some of the top attractions: Stanley Park, Granville Island, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Gastown, and the Vancouver Aquarium.

What is the best way to get to Stanley Park?

There are different ways to get to Stanley Park depending on where you are in Vancouver. One option is to use public transportation such as buses or SkyTrain. You can also take a taxi or rent a bike and ride around the city.

What is there to see and do on Granville Island?

One of the popular Vancouver attractions is Granville Island. The island is a popular meeting point for locals and tourists and offers well-known Vancouver attractions. There are many restaurants, shops and activities such as the Public Market, Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design and Granville Island Brewing Co.

How much time should I allow for a visit to the Capilano Suspension Bridge?

To visit the Capilano Suspension Bridge, plan on spending at least 2-3 hours to cross the bridge, explore the treetop walkways, and enjoy the surrounding nature.

What are some of the best things to do in Vancouver?

There are many great things to do in Vancouver depending on your interests. For example, you can go biking in Stanley Park, hike Grouse Mountain, kayak in False Creek or go on a whale watching tour. If you like art and culture, you should visit the galleries and museums downtown or take a guided street art tour. If you like shopping, you should definitely visit Robson Street or the Pacific Center, where you will find many shops and boutiques.

Travel guide to Vancouver attractions

Order your Vancouver travel guide here*.

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

 

Vancouver landmarks
Click on the photo and then save Vancouver attractions on Pinterest.

 

Do you know this?

 

Source Vancouver sights: own research in Vancouver. Our opinions definitely remain our own.

Text Vancouver Sights: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Videos Vancouver attractions: © Copyright Petar Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

Vancouver landmarks

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Food and Slow Travel blog  TravelWorldOnline. They have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Their topics are trips to Savor, wine tourism worldwide and slow travel. During her studies Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she - partly together with Petar Fuchs - traveled to the USA and Canada and spent a research year in British Columbia. This intensified her thirst for knowledge, which she satisfied for 6 years as an adventure guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as a tour guide for Studiosus Reisen around the world. She was constantly expanding her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: "What's beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do they eat in this region?" As a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), she is now looking for answers to these questions as a travel writer and travel blogger in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is among Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021. Find more Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs here.

Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten

kanada reise vancouver

Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten

Entdecke Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten bei einem Aufenthalt in einer der schönsten Städte an der Westküste Nordamerikas. In diesem Guide stellen wir Gründe vor, warum dies so ist. Einerseits liegt Vancouver an der Westküste Kanadas zwischen Bergen und am Meer, was zur Attraktivität der Metropole beiträgt. Andererseits liegt die Natur in Vancouver quasi vor der Haustür, was die Stadt besonders reizvoll macht. Darüber hinaus findet sich die Natur sogar innerhalb der Stadtgrenzen wieder. Zum Beispiel zeigt der Stanley Park die Küstenwälder Westkanadas im Kleinformat und ist nur eine von vielen Attraktionen, die einen Besuch wert sind.

 

Bauernmärkte in Vancouver

Bauernmärkte in Vancouver, British Columbia

Während der Sommermonate kommen die Farmer aus den umliegenden Regionen in die Stadt und bieten ihre lokal angebauten Produkte an. Dazu gehören Obst, Gemüse, Brot und andere, oft hausgemachte Köstlichkeiten. Sie schmecken vor allem deshalb gut, weil die Zutaten aus eigenem Anbau stammen und damit zum optimalen Zeitpunkt geerntet werden ...
Sushi Lachs Tofu

Vancouvers Miku Restaurant serviert Sushi für europäische Gaumen

Vancouvers vielfältige Restaurantszene Vancouvers Restaurants sind auf alle Fälle eines: international, abwechslungsreich und vor allem gut. Es gibt nur wenige Städte, in denen der Gast auf so vielfältige Art speisen kann, wie in der Metropole an Kanadas Westküste. Dazu kommt, dass die Restaurant-Szene Vancouvers zahlreiche preisgekrönte Köche aus aller Welt ...
Marine Museum of Vancouver

Welches Vancouver Museum lohnt einen Besuch?

Vancouver ist eine der aufregendsten Städte Kanadas! Diese Stadt an der Westküste Kanadas hat viel zu bieten, von wunderschönen Stränden über pulsierende Stadtteile bis hin zu erstklassigen Museen. Und wir haben eine der besten Möglichkeiten gefunden, all das zu erleben: eine Rundfahrt durch Vancouver, die uns an drei faszinierenden Vancouver ...
Italienisch essen im The Italien Kitchen in Vancouver

Italienische Küche im Italian Kitchen in Vancouver

Ambiente und Service im The Italian Kitchen Betritt man The Italian Kitchen, steht dem Gast eine angenehme Erfahrung bevor. Das fängt beim freundlichen Service an: schon bevor man an seinen Tisch geführt wird, nimmt einem die freundliche Dame am Empfang den Mantel ab und verstaut ihn für die Dauer des ...
Snow Clouds over Grouse Mountain near Vancouver

Warum Vancouver eine Reise wert ist

Darum ist Vancouver eine Reise wert Vancouver gilt vielen als eine der schönsten Städte der Welt. Ich stimme dem uneingeschränkt zu. Was aber macht die Schönheit dieser Stadt an der kanadischen Westküste aus? Warum ist Vancouver eine Reise wert? Weshalb ist eine Kanada Reise ohne Vancouver nur halb so schön? ...
Vancouver Michelin Restaurants

Michelin Restaurants in Vancouver 2022

Seit 2022 kürt der Michelin Guide Restaurants in Vancouver. Dafür besuchen Restaurant-Tester die Restaurants und bewerten sie nach festgelegten Kriterien. Es gibt acht Michelin Star Restaurants in Vancouver im Jahr 2022. Welche Restaurants in Vancouver einen Michelin Star erhalten haben, stellen wir hier vor. Dies sind die High End Vancouver ...
Publick Market Obst und Gemüse

Vancouver Kanada – Public Market auf Granville Island

Eines der Must-Sees in Vancouver, Kanada, ist der Public Market auf Granville Island. Wir können der Vielfalt an Obst und Gemüse, Wurst und Fischen einfach nicht widerstehen. Er befindet sich auf einer Insel im False Creek, auf der früher in den Lagerhallen die Produkte auf ihre Verschiffung in andere Teile ...
Christbaum Beste Weihnachtsmärkte in Kanada

Die besten Weihnachtsmärkte in Kanada

Die besten Weihnachtsmärkte in Kanada Wo findest Du die besten Weihnachtsmärkte in Kanada? Es gibt nur wenige Länder, die so viele Kulturen aus aller Welt beherbergen, wie dies Kanada tut. Keine Stadt, in der nicht Menschen aus aller Welt zu Hause sind - in der einen besonders vielfältig wie zum ...

 

 

Fragen und Antworten zu Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten

Welche Sehenswürdigkeiten sollte ich unbedingt besuchen, wenn ich Vancouver besuche?

Es gibt viele großartige Sehenswürdigkeiten in Vancouver, aber hier sind einige der Top-Attraktionen: Stanley Park, Granville Island, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Gastown und das Vancouver Aquarium.

Wie komme ich am besten zum Stanley Park?

Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, um zum Stanley Park zu gelangen, je nachdem, wo du dich in Vancouver befindest. Eine Möglichkeit ist die Verwendung öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel wie Bus oder SkyTrain. Du kannst auch ein Taxi nehmen oder ein Fahrrad mieten und durch die Stadt fahren.

Was gibt es auf Granville Island zu sehen und zu tun?

Eine der beliebten Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten ist Granville Island. Die Insel ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Einheimische und Touristen und bietet bekannte Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten. Es gibt viele Restaurants, Geschäfte und Aktivitäten wie den Public Market, das Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design und das Granville Island Brewing Co.

Wie viel Zeit sollte ich für einen Besuch auf der Capilano Suspension Bridge einplanen?

Für einen Besuch auf der Capilano Suspension Bridge solltest du mindestens 2–3 Stunden einplanen, um die Brücke zu überqueren, die Baumwipfelpfade zu erkunden und die umliegende Natur zu genießen.

Was sind einige der besten Aktivitäten, die ich in Vancouver unternehmen kann?

Es gibt viele großartige Aktivitäten in Vancouver, je nachdem welche Interessen du hast. Du kannst zum Beispiel Radfahren im Stanley Park, Wandern auf dem Grouse Mountain, Kajakfahren in False Creek oder eine Whale Watching Tour machen. Wenn du Kunst und Kultur magst, solltest du die Galerien und Museen in der Innenstadt besuchen oder an einer geführten Street Art Tour teilnehmen. Wenn du gerne einkaufen gehst, solltest du unbedingt Robson Street oder das Pacific Centre besuchen, wo du viele Geschäfte und Boutiquen findest.

Reiseführer für die Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten

Bestelle deinen Vancouver Reiseführer hier*.

Kaufst du über einen mit * markierten Link, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision, mit der wir dieses Blog betreiben.

 

 

Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten
Klicke auf das Foto und merke dir anschließend Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten auf Pinterest.

 

Kennst Du überdies?

 

Quelle Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten: eigene Recherchen in Vancouver. Unsere Meinung bleibt auf jeden Fall unsere eigene.

Text Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Videos Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten: © Copyright Petar Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline

Vancouver Sehenswürdigkeiten

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie - zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs - die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: "Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?" Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u.a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.) , Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline Traveller ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs.