Home » Austria » Holidays in Austria with hiking for slow travelers

Holidays in Austria with hiking for slow travelers

Holidays in Austria with hiking for slow travelers
Holidays in Austria with hiking for slow travelers

Holidays in Austria with hiking for slow travelers

Anyone who knows us knows that we don't like hikes that go uphill. The hikes shouldn't be strenuous. Instead, we are looking for hiking trails that anyone can do. The hikes should promise enjoyment. Offer beautiful prospects. They should be interesting. For us, hiking on holiday in Austria means hiking with enjoyment in landscapes that we like. These can be hikes along rivers or lakes. We like hiking through the moor. We also like walks to mountain meadows when the spring blooms. Or herbal hikes, during which we learn something about the flora of the mountains.

 

Weissensee Carinthia - Holidays in Austria Hiking

Enjoy hiking on Lake Weissensee in Carinthia

Weissensee See in Carinthia With these tips you are well equipped for a weekend of pleasure at Weissensee See in Carinthia. We spent two days at the Weissensee and came across a real insider tip in Austria. The lake is perfect for a vacation in Austria with hiking. The Seehotel ...
Continue reading …
Maria Luggau Holidays in Austria Hiking - Manufactories today

Enjoy the Lesachtal & Gailtal

Hike and enjoy in Gailtal and Lesachtal We set out to discover Carinthian specialties while enjoying a holiday in Gailtal and to go hiking in Lesachtal. Carinthia has done it to us. After our enjoyable holiday in the St. Paul Abbey and Monastery Holiday in the Wernberg Monastery, this time we are on the road ...
Continue reading …
Why hiking socks

Why wear hiking socks?

Why hiking socks? Hiking is trendy. Exercising in nature is popular. However, there are a few things to consider for beginners. "Why wear hiking socks?" you will ask yourself. "Don't socks that I knitted myself also do it?" If you wear socks for hikers, you will quickly notice that these are one ...
Continue reading …
Heiligenkreuz Abbey Holidays in Austria Hiking

Heiligenkreuz Abbey and Mayerling Castle for connoisseurs

2 days Heiligenkreuz Abbey for connoisseurs This is an Austria vacation with hiking for connoisseurs. We take two days for our Heiligenkreuz Abbey Austria and Mayerling Castle hiking tour for connoisseurs in the Vienna Woods. We visited Heiligenkreuz Abbey in Lower Austria a few years ago. Our insights behind ...
Continue reading …
Sankt Lambrecht Hiking - From the monastery to the castle

Sankt Lambrecht Hiking - Slow Travel in Styria

Hiking in Sankt Lambrecht is pleasure hiking In and around Sankt Lambrecht hiking is slow travel in Styria, as we like it. This is a holiday in Austria with hiking for slow travelers. We are neither summiteers nor hikers who absolutely have to reach the summit cross. When hiking we are not looking for ...
Continue reading …
Loferer Alm huts

What is the best way to experience Loferer Alm?

Experience the Loferer Alm Huts The best way to experience the Loferer Alm Huts and the Loferer Steinberge is with the Saalachtal Summer Card when you are on holiday in Austria. You can use it to organize a holiday in Austria for slow travelers. We are guests at the family and vitality hotel Mühlpointhof in Lofer in the Salzburg region ...
Continue reading …
Viewing platform

Mountain railways in Kleinwalsertal for hiking and skiing

Mountain railways in Kleinwalsertal will take you to the summit. Going into the mountains without reaching at least one summit is like traveling to the sea without even going for a swim. In the Kleinwalsertal you can spend a holiday in Austria with hiking for connoisseurs. There are eight mountain railways in the ...
Continue reading …
Petar in the collegiate park of Lilienfeld

Lilienfeld Abbey Hiking - Muckenkogel & Klosteralm

Hiking at Stift Lilienfeld on the Muckenkogel We went hiking at Stift Lilienfeld in the Mostviertel. The area around the Cistercian monastery is ideal for a holiday in Austria with hiking for connoisseurs. During a walk through the monastery park and a hike on the Muckenkogel to the Klosteralm, we visit the area around the Cistercian monastery ...
Continue reading …
Music band at the Gumpoldskirchen pleasure mile - What to drink in Gumpoldskirchen

Hiking and wine on the pleasure mile in Gumpoldskirchen

Hiking in the Vienna Woods at the pleasure mile in Gumpoldskirchen Hiking along the pleasure mile in Gumpoldskirchen in the Vienna Woods This is a holiday in Austria with hiking for connoisseurs. We are invited to the pleasure mile in Gumpoldskirchen and want to hike in the Vienna Woods. Going on holiday in the wine-growing regions of Austria also means experiencing tradition. What ...
Continue reading …
Rein Styria Abbey

Excursion destinations in Styria - Rein Monastery and Maria Straßengel

Excursion destinations in Styria - Rein Abbey and Maria Straßengel These are excursion destinations in Styria whose history dates back to the 12th century: Here you can spend a holiday in Austria with hiking for connoisseurs. Rein Abbey and Maria Straßengel. Rein Abbey is our first goal. In addition to Heiligenkreuz Abbey and ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Holidays in Austria hiking
Click on the photo and make a note of “Hiking Holidays Austria” on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

 

Quelle Holidays in Austria with hiking: own research on site

Text vacation in Austria with hiking: (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos of vacation in Austria with hiking: (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline, Canva and according to the caption

Genuss Reisemagazin » Österreich » Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Slow Traveller

Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Slow Traveller

Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Slow Traveller
Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Slow Traveller

Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Slow Traveller

Wer uns kennt, weiß, dass wir keine Wanderungen mögen, die bergauf gehen. Anstrengend sollen die Wanderungen nicht sein. Stattdessen sind wir auf der Suche nach Wanderwegen, die jeder machen kann. Genuss sollen die Wanderungen versprechen. Schöne Aussichten bieten. Interessant sollen sie sein. Beim Urlaub in Österreich Wandern heißt für uns Wandern mit Genuss in Landschaften, die uns gefallen. Das können Wanderungen an Flüssen oder Seen sein. Wir mögen Wanderungen durchs Moor. Auch Spaziergänge zu Bergwiesen zur Frühjahrblüte gefallen uns. Oder Kräuterwanderungen, bei denen wir etwas über die Pflanzenwelt der Berge lernen.

 

Weissensee Kärnten - Urlaub in Österreich Wandern

Genusswandern am Weissensee See in Kärnten

Weissensee See in Kärnten Mit diesen Tipps bis Du gut gerüstet für ein Genuss Wochenende am Weissensee See in Kärnten. Wir haben zwei Tage am Weissensee verbracht und sind dort auf einen echten Geheimtipp in Österreich gestoßen. Der See ist perfekt für einen Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern. Das Seehotel ...
Weiterlesen …
Maria Luggau Urlaub in Österreich Wandern - Manufakturen heute

Das Lesachtal & Gailtal genießen

Im Gailtal und Lesachtal wandern und genießen Wir machen uns auf, Kärnten Spezialitäten bei einem Genuss Urlaub im Gailtal zu entdecken und um im Lesachtal wandern zu gehen. Kärnten hat es uns angetan. Nach unserem Genuss Urlaub im Stift St. Paul und Kloster Urlaub im Kloster Wernberg sind wir diesmal unterwegs, ...
Weiterlesen …
Warum Wandersocken

Warum Wandersocken tragen?

Warum Wandersocken? Wandern liegt im Trend. Die Bewegung in der Natur ist beliebt. Für Anfänger gibt es allerdings einiges zu beachten. "Warum Wandersocken tragen?" wirst Du dich fragen. "Tun es nicht auch Socken, die ich selbst gestrickt habe?" Wenn Du Socken für Wanderer trägst, merkst Du schnell, dass diese einen ...
Weiterlesen …
Stift Heiligenkreuz Urlaub in Österreich Wandern

Stift Heiligenkreuz und Schloss Mayerling für Genießer

2 Tage Stift Heiligenkreuz für Genießer Das ist ein Österreich Urlaub mit Wandern für Genießer. Zwei Tage nehmen wir uns Zeit für unsere Stift Heiligenkreuz Österreich und Schloss Mayerling Wandern Tour für Genießer in den Wienerwald. Stift Heiligenkreuz in Niederösterreich haben wir vor ein paar Jahren besucht. Unsere Einblicke hinter ...
Weiterlesen …
Sankt Lambrecht Wandern - Vom Stift zur Burg

Sankt Lambrecht Wandern – Slow Travel in der Steiermark

In Sankt Lambrecht wandern ist Genusswandern In und um Sankt Lambrecht wandern ist Slow Travel in der Steiermark, wie es uns gefällt. Das ist ein Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Slow Traveller. Wir sind weder Gipfelstürmer noch Wanderer, die unbedingt das Gipfelkreuz erreichen müssen. Beim Wandern suchen wir keine ...
Weiterlesen …
Loferer Alm Hütten

Wie erlebst Du die Loferer Alm am besten?

Erlebe die Loferer Alm Hütten Die Loferer Alm Hütten und die Loferer Steinberge erlebst Du bei einem Österreich Urlaub am besten mit der Saalachtal Sommercard. Damit kannst Du einen Urlaub in Österreich für Slow Traveller organisieren. Wir sind zu Gast im Familien- und Vitalhotel Mühlpointhof in Lofer im Salzburger Land ...
Weiterlesen …
Aussichtsplattform

Bergbahnen im Kleinwalsertal zum Wandern und Skifahren

Bergbahnen im Kleinwalsertal bringen Dich auf den Gipfel In die Berge zu fahren, ohne zumindest einen Gipfel zu erreichen, ist wie eine Reise ans Meer ohne einmal Schwimmen zu gehen. Im Kleinwalsertal kannst Du gut einen Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Genießer verbringen. Dafür gibt es acht Bergbahnen im ...
Weiterlesen …
Petar im Stiftspark von Lilienfeld

Stift Lilienfeld Wandern – Muckenkogel & Klosteralm

Bei Stift Lilienfeld Wandern auf dem Muckenkogel Wir waren bei Stift Lilienfeld im Mostviertel wandern. Die Umgebung des Zisterzienserklosters lädt zu einem Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Genießer ein. Bei einem Spaziergang durch den Stiftspark und einer Wanderung auf dem Muckenkogel zur Klosteralm besuchen wir die Umgebung des Zisterzienserstifts ...
Weiterlesen …
Musikkapelle bei der Genussmeile Gumpoldskirchen - Was trinkt man in Gumpoldskirchen

Wandern und Wein an der Genussmeile in Gumpoldskirchen

Im Wienerwald wandern bei der Genussmeile in Gumpoldskirchen Entlang der Genussmeile in Gumpoldskirchen im Wienerwald wandern Das ist ein Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Genießer. Wir sind eingeladen zur Genussmeile in Gumpoldskirchen und wollen im Wienerwald wandern. In den Weinbaugebieten Österreich Urlaub machen, bedeutet auch, die Tradition erleben. Was ...
Weiterlesen …
Stift Rein Steiermark

Ausflugsziele in der Steiermark – Stift Rein und Maria Straßengel

Ausflugsziele in der Steiermark - Stift Rein und Maria Straßengel Das sind Ausflugsziele in der Steiermark, deren Geschichte bis ins 12. Jahrhundert reicht: Hier kannst Du einen Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern für Genießer verbringen. Stift Rein und Maria Straßengel. Stift Rein ist unser erstes Ziel. Neben Stift Heiligenkreuz und ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Urlaub in Österreich Wandern
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Wanderurlaub Österreich“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern : eigene Recherchen vor Ort

Text Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern : (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos Urlaub in Österreich mit Wandern : (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline, Canva und lt. Bildunterschrift