Discover Quebec City sights

Quebec City Attractions

The Quebec City Attractions

Which Quebec City Attractions are worthwhile? Are there any Quebec City attractions that not everyone knows? Yes, there are, and they are impressive. In our articles about Quebec City, we not only introduce the city's most famous attractions, but also walk through the city away from the highlights. It is worth it .. Therefore, in our Quebec City Guide you will find both the highlights of the city, but also attractions that are small but nice. They also give an insight into the history of the Quebec Province. We hope you enjoy discovering the city.

 

Historical murals in the lower town

Discover Old Quebec: What's the best way to experience Old Quebec?

What's the best way to experience Quebec Canada? We want to get to know Quebec Canada. The city of Quebec is also called Ville de Quebec or Quebec City, in contrast to the province of which it is the capital. It is the second largest city in the province of the same name. In Canada, visiting Quebec means a journey into the...
Continue reading …
The religious heritage of Quebec

Schools, churches, monasteries - the religious heritage of Quebec

The Religious Legacy of Quebec Religion played an important role in Old Quebec. No wonder, as the city on Cap Diamant above the St. Lawrence River was one of the first centers of French settlement in Canada. In 1608, Quebec City was owned by Samuel de Champlain as a palisade fort at the foot of the soaring ...
Continue reading …
Bistros at the Place d'Armes

In Quebec City, history is not far away

In Quebec City, History Is Not Far In Quebec City, History Is Never Far! Be it the Chateau Frontenac, the luxury hotel that towers unmistakably on the Cap Diamant above the St. Lawrence River. Be it the plains of Abraham at the gates of the city on which the decisive battle ...
Continue reading …
The Chateau Frontenac towers over the St. Lawrence River in Quebec

Impressions from Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

The Chateau Frontenac in Quebec The Chateau Frontenac hotel is one of the most famous Quebec City Attractions. As the loyal readers of you know, we are often on our travels in Quebec, a Canadian city that we particularly love because of its well-preserved historical cityscape, its excellent cuisine and the many ...
Continue reading …
Fruit from the Ile d'Orleans

Fresh fruits and vegetables from the Ile d'Orléans

Fresh fruit and vegetables from the Ile d'Orléans The Ile d'Orléans at the gates of Québec City is a true paradise for connoisseurs: Jacques Cartier, the first European to visit you in the 16th century on one of his trips up the Saint Lawrence River discovered, referred to it as the island of Bacchus. There ...
Continue reading …
Cheeses from Quebec

Eating in Quebec Canada

Eating in Quebec Canada Anyone who says there is no food culture in Canada has never been to Quebec. The sight of the delicious sausages, cheeses and poultry specialties in delicatessen shops but also in some supermarkets makes your mouth water. Whoever takes the time can ...
Continue reading …

 

Experience the Quebec City Attractions

There are a number of ways you can experience Quebec City attractions and the city's surrounding area. With these suggestions you can plan your vacation base in the city of Quebec. From there there are opportunities for excursions, day trips and city tours that show you Quebec and the surrounding area. Without a rental car. This is how you can travel Quebec sustainably.

 

 

Are you traveling with a motorhome?

  • A campsite close to Quebec City Attractions is Camping de la Joie, 640 Rue George-Muir, Quebec, QC G2N 2H3, Canada, Tel. 418-849-2264. There are other campsites in the area.
  • Do you want to rent a motorhome? Then you will find information here as well as  booking options.
  • Check our packing list for campersto see whether you have packed everything for your motorhome tour.
  • Don't forget your  backpack . There are beautiful hiking opportunities in the area.

 

Canada East by Ivanovsky

Canada East

Want to learn more about Quebec and Quebec City Attractions? Explore the cities, each of which is different. The metropolitan city of Toronto is the largest city in the country. Montreal awaits you with a mix of French flair and British lifestyle. The capital Ottawa lures with world-class museums and the centers of power in Canada. Feel transported to 17th-century France in Quebec City.

Nature in eastern Canada is also impressive. Follow the banks of the St. Lawrence River and discover a world that is more reminiscent of the sea and extends far into the continent. Experience the coastal landscapes, the river valleys that criss-cross the interior and the rolling hills of the Appalachian Mountains. Let yourself be impressed by the difference in tides in the Bay of Fundy. Enjoy the landscapes of Prince Edward Island. Explore the coastal and archipelago region in Nova Scotia. Explore one of the most beautiful coastal roads in Eastern Canada on Cape Breton Island: the Cabot Trail. Or look forward to the residents in the fishing villages of Newfoundland and Labrador. Their hospitality is what makes this region so welcoming.

Order the Travel Guide Canada - East Here *, which Monika publishes as a co-author.

 

 


Travel Arrangements:

Getting to Quebec City Attractions:

Arrival by plane, bus or train*. Quebec has an international airport that receives direct flights from Germany and Europe.

Rental car:

Cheap Car Hire - Book Fast and Easy! *

By RV in Quebec City:

Book your motorhome here.

Hotels near Quebec City Attractions:

Accommodations in and around Quebec * You can book through our partner booking.com.


 

Quebec City Attractions and Landmarks
Click on the photo and make a note of “Quebec City Attractions” on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

 

Source Quebec City Attractions: own research on site

Text Quebec City Attractions: Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos, copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Discover Quebec City sights
Nach oben scrollen

Quebec City Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken

Quebec City Attractions

Die Quebec City Attractions

Welche Quebec City Attractions lohnen sich? Gibt es Quebec City Sehenswürdigkeiten, die nicht jeder kennt? Ja, die gibt es, und sie können sich sehen lassen. In unseren Artikeln über Quebec City stellen wir nicht nur die bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt vor, sondern gehen auch durch die Stadt abseits der Highlights. Es lohnt sich. Daher findest Du in unserem Quebec City Guide sowohl die Höhepunkte der Stadt, aber auch Attraktionen, die klein aber fein sind. Sie geben außerdem einen Einblick in die Geschichte der Provinz Quebec. Wir wünschen viel Spaß beim Entdecken der Stadt.

 

Historische Wandmalereien in der Unterstadt

Old Quebec entdecken: Wie erlebt man die Altstadt von Quebec am besten?

Wie erlebst Du Quebec Canada am besten? Wir wollen Quebec Canada kennen lernen. Die Stadt Quebec nennt man im Gegensatz zur Provinz, deren Hauptstadt sie ist, auch Ville de Quebec oder Quebec City. Sie ist die zweitgrößte Stadt der gleichnamigen Provinz. In Kanada Quebec besuchen bedeutet eine Reise in die ...
Weiterlesen …
Das religiöse Erbe Quebecs

Schulen, Kirchen, Klöster – das religiöse Erbe Quebecs

Das religiöse Erbe Quebecs Religion spielte schon in Old Quebec eine große Rolle. Kein Wunder, war die Stadt am Cap Diamant oberhalb des St. Lorenz Stroms doch eines der ersten Zentren französischer Besiedlung in Kanada. 1608 war Quebec City von Samuel de Champlain als Palisadenfort am Fuße des steil aufragenden ...
Weiterlesen …
Bistros an der Place d'Armes

In Quebec City ist Geschichte nicht weit

In Quebec City ist Geschichte nicht weit In Quebec City ist die Geschichte nie weit entfernt! Sei es das Chateau Frontenac, das Luxushotel, das unübersehbar auf dem Cap Diamant über dem Sankt Lorenz Strom thront. Seien es die Ebenen von Abraham vor den Toren der Stadt, auf denen die Entscheidungsschlacht ...
Weiterlesen …
Das Chateau Frontenac thront über dem St. Lorenz Strom in Quebec

Impressionen vom Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

Das Chateau Frontenac in Quebec Das Hotel Chateau Frontenac ist eine der bekanntesten Quebec City Attractions. Wir sind, wie die treuen Leser unter Euch wissen, auf unseren Reisen häufig in Quebec, einer kanadischen Stadt, die wir besonders lieben wegen ihres gut erhaltenen historischen Stadtbilds, ihrer ausgezeichneten Küche und der vielen ...
Weiterlesen …
Obst von der Ile d'Orleans

Frisches Obst und Gemüse von der Ile d’Orléans

Frisches Obst und Gemüse von der Ile d'Orléans Die Ile d'Orléans vor den Toren Québec Citys ist ein wahres Paradies für Genießer: bereits Jacques Cartier, der erste Europäer, der sie im 16. Jahrhundert auf einer seiner Reisen den Sankt Lorenz Strom hinauf entdeckte, bezeichnete sie als Insel des Bacchus. Da ...
Weiterlesen …
Käsesorten aus Quebec

Essen in Quebec Kanada

Essen in Quebec Kanada Wer sagt, dass es in Kanada keine Esskultur gibt, war noch nie in Quebec. Schon beim Anblick der leckeren Würste, Käsesorten und Geflügelspezialitäten in Delikatessenläden aber auch in manchem Supermarkt läuft einem das Wasser im Munde zusammen. Wer sich die Zeit nimmt, für den kann eine ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Die Quebec City Attractions erleben

Es gibt eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten, wie Du die Quebec City Attractions und die Umgebung der Stadt erleben kannst. Mit diesen Vorschlägen kannst Du Deine Urlaubsbasis in der Stadt Quebec planen. Von dort gibt es Möglichkeiten für Ausflüge, Tagestouren und Stadtführungen, die Dir Quebec und Umgebung zeigen. Ganz ohne Mietwagen. So kannst Du Quebec nachhaltig bereisen.

 

 

Du reist mit dem Wohnmobil?

  • Ein Campingplatz in der Nähe der Quebec City Attractions ist Camping de la Joie, 640 Rue George-Muir, Québec, QC G2N 2H3, Kanada, Tel. 418-849-2264. Es gibt noch weitere Campingplätze in der Umgebung.
  • Willst Du ein Wohnmobil mieten? Dann findest Du hier Informationen und Buchungsmöglichkeiten.
  • Überprüfe mit unserer Packliste Wohnmobil, ob Du alles für Deine Wohnmobiltour eingepackt hast.
  • Vergiss auch Deinen Wanderrucksack nicht. In der Umgebung gibt’s schöne Wandermöglichkeiten.

 

Kanada Osten von Iwanowski

Kanada Osten

Du willst mehr erfahren über Quebec und die Quebec City Attractions? Erkunde die Städte, von denen jede anders ist. Die Metropole Toronto ist die größte Stadt des Landes. Montreal erwartet Dich mit einem Mix aus dem Flair Frankreichs und dem Lebensstil der Briten. Die Hauptstadt Ottawa lockt mit Museen von Weltrang und den Schaltstellen der Macht in Kanada. Fühl Dich versetzt ins Frankreich des 17. Jahrhunderts in Quebec City.

Auch die Natur im Osten Kanadas kann sich sehen lassen. Folge den Ufern des Sankt Lorenz Stroms und entdecke eine Welt, die eher ans Meer erinnert und bis weit in den Kontinent hineinreicht. Erlebe die Küstenlandschaften, die Flusstäler, die das Landesinnere durchziehen und die Hügellandschaften der Appalachen. Lass Dich beeindrucken vom Gezeitenunterschied in der Bay of Fundy. Genieße die Landschaften von Prince Edward Island. Entdecke die Küsten- und Schärenregion in Nova Scotia. Erkunde eine Küstenstraße, die als die Schönste in Ostkanada gilt, auf Cape Breton Island: den Cabot Trail. Oder freu die auf die Bewohner in den Fischerdörfern von Neufundland und Labrador. Ihre Gastfreundschaft macht diese Region so einladend.

Bestelle den Reiseführer Kanada – Osten hier*, den Monika als Co-Autorin veröffentlicht.

 

 


Reiseorganisation:

Anreise zu den Quebec City Attractions:

Anreise per Flug, Bus oder Bahn*. Quebec besitzt einen internationalen Flughafen, auf dem Direktflüge aus Deutschland und Europa landen.

Mietwagen:

Günstige Mietwagen – schnell und einfach buchen!*

Mit dem Wohnmobil in Quebec City:

Buche Dein Wohnmobil hier.

Hotels nahe der Quebec City Attractions:

Unterkünfte in und um Quebec* könnt Ihr über unseren Partner booking.com buchen.


 

Quebec City Attractions und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Quebec City Attractions“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Quebec City Attractions: eigene Recherchen vor Ort

Text Quebec City Attractions: Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All Rights reserved.
Fotos, Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All Rights reserved.

Quebec City Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken
Nach oben scrollen