This is how you buy the right luggage online

Buy luggage online

Suitcase trolley or backpack? How do you buy the right luggage online?

Suitcase trolley or backpack? How do you buy the right luggage online? We asked ourselves these questions for a long time on our travels. Because we travel so often, our luggage has adapted to the duration and type of travel. We now know what is practical and pack accordingly.

 

 

Suitcase with wheels

These suitcases, trolleys, backpacks and laptop trolleys have proven themselves useful on our trips over the years.

 

You can buy a travel suitcase with wheels here*.

Make sure you get the right size when purchasing. If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

 

Trolleys for hand luggage

Our large suitcase is a hard-shell suitcase from Samsonite, which has already proven itself very well on our numerous trips. We have been using it for about 20 years on almost all of our trips, which have also taken us to many adventurous regions, and it withstands all demands. That is why we will be happy to use these products again and again in the future. We therefore recommend these hard-shell trolleys for hand luggage.

 

Hand luggage trolleys

 

You can buy hand luggage trolleys here*.

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

backpack

Last year we bought a backpack that we used for our city trips or hikes Cameraa light jacket rain gear and take something to nibble with. So we have our hands free on the way and still have everything we need with us.

Backpack for city trips

 

You can buy backpacks here:

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

Laptop trolley

Suitcase, trolley or backpack for the laptop? Which is best? We transport our laptop in a sturdy laptop trolley that can withstand even the toughest distances and still has plenty of space for additional devices, batteries and cables that we always need on the go. Laptop trolleys are also practical.

 

You can buy laptop trolleys here:

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

Luggage reviews and more

 

Which luggage can I buy online?

Garment bag set for suitcase and backpack

Who does not know that? At the beginning of the journey, clothes, bathing utensils and everything else you need when traveling are neatly stowed away. The longer you're on the road, the bigger the mess becomes - whether in a suitcase or backpack. You can remedy this by packing your travel essentials in bags. This will help you organize your luggage:

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

 

Shopping for travel luggage online can be a convenient way to get the items you need without ever leaving the comfort of your home. Before you make an online purchase, however, you measure several factors such as cost, quality, and delivery time. In this guide, we'll go through these factors so you can make an informed decision when it comes to buying luggage online.

Estimate the required luggage volume

Before you start shopping, you should get an idea of ​​the required luggage volume. Think about how many items and how much clothing you need to take with you on your travels. If space is limited, look for luggage that offers multiple compartments and straps to make the most of the space available. Consider whether having a lightweight option is important, or whether larger size and durability are more important. Also note that certain types of luggage may be too large or difficult to transport if you intend to use public transport such as buses and trains.

Decide on a storage solution

With a large number of available pieces of luggage, you have to decide how much storage space you actually need. You should go for a larger solution if you plan to travel or camp for a longer period of time and need more items. Likewise, you might want a smaller bag if your trip is shorter and you only need the essentials. When choosing your luggage, it's important to choose something that meets your specific needs in terms of internal compartments and external pockets. Look for items with multiple pockets and straps to better organize your stuff.

Consider durability and material quality when buying travel luggage online

Luggage is made of different materials, each with its own advantages and disadvantages. In general, more expensive materials like leather or hard plastic will hold up better than cheaper materials like fabric or canvas. Plastic is often the safest option when durability is most important - it won't tear, fray or fall apart easily. When choosing a bag, make sure it's made from durable materials that can take being tossed around by baggage handlers - you want something that can take a beating without regretting your purchase.

Think comfort when wearing it

When you shop online, you want to choose a luggage that is comfortable enough to carry when it's full. Many bags are equipped with adjustable straps, so you can adjust the length to your body type and make it more comfortable to carry. Also think about the weight of the bag – what materials are the lightest yet strong? Choose something that meets all of your packaging needs without weighing you down too much.

Look for additional features and extras when you buy your luggage online

When shopping for your luggage, consider the features and extras that might come in handy. Many bags come with additional features such as pockets or additional compartments for organizational purposes. Some brands also add wheels to your luggage, which is great for long-haul trips when you don't want to carry it yourself. Finally, consider buying a bag with a TSA-friendly lock so you don't have any problems at security checkpoints.

Short trip by plane – Which luggage can I buy online?

If we take a short trip by plane, we reduce our luggage enormously. Here, too, the question arises: suitcase trolley or backpack? Then we only take the bare minimum with us. Many airlines offer the cheapest airfares for those who only travel with carry-on baggage to travel. The larger airlines usually allow a trolley and a backpack. We also got used to this on our short flights. This also saves us a lot of time when checking in at the airport, since we don't have to check in luggage or wait for it on arrival.

We prefer hard-shell trolleys because they protect the contents better. We have been using trolleys from Rimowa for years, which have so far survived all of our trips unscathed. However, these are very expensive. Therefore we recommend you the Test winner of the Stiftung Warentest under the hard-shell trolleys from Samsonite.

What is best for long flights? Which luggage can I buy online?

Suitcase trolley or backpack - which is the most practical? We are always on short trips or longer trips. We travel to nearby and distant Europe, Canada or the USA, by car or plane. We often don't need a lot of luggage for a few days. Nevertheless, we are usually in pairs. It is therefore not always easy to decide which piece of luggage is the right one for such short trips.

A large suitcase has proven itself for both on long journeys. We usually take a trolley and a backpack with us on transatlantic trips, as well as a tool case, in which we can safely store our laptops and all electronic accessories. We check in the big suitcase. We take a trolley, backpack and laptop case with us Long-haul flights as hand luggage on board.

What do you need for a short trip – which luggage should I buy online?

The pack suitcase however, for a few days it often turns out to be more difficult than for a long trip. We need our electronic devices. Nothing works without a laptop, SLR and video camera. And a few clothes to change on the go are also necessary. Therefore, we are always looking for the most practical bags or suitcases for our travel items. But what is the most practical? Suitcase trolley or backpack?

Buying luggage online – what is the right thing?

On long journeys by car, we are used to two large suitcases and a couple of trolleys. All luggage can be easily accommodated in them. We don't want to carry that much on short trips. Nevertheless, the necessary utensils must be at hand. Above all, they must be transported comfortably and safely. So we decided on two things.

Traveling for two by car

  1. Since we travel as a couple and usually by car on short trips, we pack our clothes in a large suitcase. This is never full on a few days of travel. For this he leaves enough space for purchases that we make on the go. It feels good not to have to pay attention to your weight.
  2. Because we like to travel as comfortably as possible on our travels, we stow our electronic devices in a trolley with wheels. Now there is a large selection of such. Many trolleys are not suitable for two laptops and all accessories. Therefore we decided on a tool trolley made of aluminum. Our two computers are well stored in this. At the same time there is space for cables, adapters and additional devices that we need on the go. Aluminum cases have only one disadvantage. They are pretty heavy.

And so on our short trips by car we are always on the move with a suitcase, trolley or backpack. We find these just practical: we don't have to drag the weight. In addition, they are so stable that they can withstand the bumps and bumps that are common when traveling. You have already served us very well and will certainly continue to do so in the future.

 

Buy luggage online for the plane
Buy luggage online for the plane

 

Which luggage you buy online depends on the type of travel.

We have found on our travels that it depends on the type of travel which of these pieces of luggage is best. One should always think about how the trip will go. Then the question "suitcase trolley or backpack?" Will answer itself. Do you walk a lot? Do you mainly stay in cities? Do you change accommodation frequently? Do you have to haul your luggage yourself? Do you go hiking often? With or without luggage? What do you need during the day? How much camera equipment do you have with you? Which of these do you need during the day? Are you traveling in rough terrain? What are the permitted dimensions for luggage in the means of transport with which you travel? A rental car usually has space for more luggage than if you were traveling by plane, bus or train.

How much equipment do you need?

Then you should think carefully about how much equipment you actually need for the trip. On our travels we have found more and more that we can get by with relatively little luggage. That is why we are increasingly leaving our large suitcase at home when we are on shorter trips. For weekend trips or even for trips of up to 10 days, I've already traveled with my little trolley and backpack. Although I wear these with shirts, several pants to change, fresh Socks and packed underwear for every day, I still came with fresh T-shirts or Pants back home. You don't always need that much. And if you do, you can often wash a shirt on the go. Whether you take a suitcase, trolley or backpack with you also depends on the duration of the trip, as well as on the means of transport.

 

Buy luggage online
Buying luggage online – you should pay attention to this

 

Provide for souvenirs

The only consideration that should not be forgotten: on the way, you can buy safely souvenirs and souvenirs. For this should be enough space left in the luggage. Or you do it like me: I pack a foldable bag and hand in the luggage on the return flight. So you can clarify the question of suitcase trolley or backpack easily start the journey.

Which suitcases are the best?

There is no clear answer to this question. It depends on which means of transport you are traveling with. The length of the trip plays a role, as does the number of participants. When choosing our suitcases, we value quality. So far, we've only had bad experiences with cheap suitcases. Often these did not even survive a trip unscathed.

Suitcases have to make traveling more convenient. That is why we only consider suitcase trolleys that can be rolled. They also have to be resilient. We travel a lot and our suitcases wear out accordingly. It is all the more important that we don't need a new suitcase for every trip. Suitcase trolleys made of hard shells or aluminum have proven to be the best for our trips. They can withstand bumps and bumps and can be used for years. Our favorites are suitcases, trolleys and backpacks from Samsonite and Rimowa, despite the high prices. Ultimately, they save us money because we've been using them for more than twenty years.

 

 

 

Buy luggage online
Click on the photo and then note “suitcase, trolley or backpack” on Pinterest

 

Maybe you're also interested?

 

Source Buy luggage online. own research for the article. You can also easily order the products via Amazon.

Text Buy luggage online: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline and Canva
Video: © Copyright Petar Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

This is how you buy the right luggage online

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Food and Slow Travel blog  TravelWorldOnline. They have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Their topics are trips to Savor, wine tourism worldwide and slow travel. During her studies Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she - partly together with Petar Fuchs - traveled to the USA and Canada and spent a research year in British Columbia. This intensified her thirst for knowledge, which she satisfied for 6 years as an adventure guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as a tour guide for Studiosus Reisen around the world. She was constantly expanding her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: "What's beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do they eat in this region?" As a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), she is now looking for answers to these questions as a travel writer and travel blogger in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is among Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021. Find more Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs here.

So kaufst Du das richtige Reisegepäck online

Reisegepäck online kaufen

Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack ? Wie kaufst Du das richtige Reisegepäck online?

Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack? Wie kaufst Du das richtige Reisegepäck online? Die Fragen stellten wir uns lange auf unseren Reisen. Dadurch, dass wir so häufig unterwegs sind, hat sich unser Gepäck der Reisedauer und Reiseart angepasst. Inzwischen wissen wir, was praktisch ist und packen dementsprechend.

 

 

Handgepäck Hartschalen-Koffer - Reisegepäck online kaufen

Bestelle den Handgepäck Hartschalen-Koffer * – ein bequemer Koffertrolley, den es auch in anderen Farben gibt, z.B. in Blau

 

Weitere Hartschalenkoffer:

BEIBYE Hartschalen-Koffer Reisegepäck online kaufen

Bestelle den BEIBYE Hartschalen-Koffer * – ein großer Koffer Trolley

BEIBYE Zwillingsrollen Reisekoffer

BEIBYE Zwillingsrollen Reisekoffer hier bestellen * – ein Trolley Koffer für längere Reisen

Samsonite S'Cure - Spinner L Koffer Reisegepäck online kaufen

Koffer Hartschale

 

Über Jahre hinweg bewährt haben sich bei unseren Reisen diese Koffer, Trolleys, der Rucksack und Laptoptrolleys. Wir kaufen dieses Reisegepäck gerne online:

Trolleys fürs Handgepäck

Unser großer Koffer ist ein Reisekoffer mit Hartschale von Samsonite, der sich auf unseren zahlreichen Reisen schon sehr bewährt hat. Wir nutzen ihn bereits seit etwa 20 Jahren auf fast allen unseren Reisen, die uns auch in viele abenteuerliche Regionen führten, und er hält allen Beanspruchungen stand. Daher greifen wir auch in Zukunft immer wieder gerne auf diese Produkte zurück. Daher empfehlen wir diese Hartschalen Trolleys fürs Handgepäck.

 

BEIBYE Zwillingsrollen 2066 Hartschale Trolley

Samsonite Flux - Spinner S Erweiterbar

Samsonite S'Cure - Spinner S Handgepäck

 

Rucksack

Im vergangenen Jahr kauften wir einen Rucksack, in dem wir bei unseren Städtereisen oder Wanderungen Kamera, eine leichte Jacke, Regenzeug und etwas zu Knabbern mitnehmen. So haben wir unterwegs die Hände frei und trotzdem alles Nötige immer dabei.

 

SAMSONITE PRO-DLX 5

 

Eine größere Auswahl an Rucksäcken für Städtereisen findest Du hier.

Laptop Trolley

Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack für den Laptop? Was eignet sich am besten? Unseren Laptop transportieren wir in einem strapazierfähigen Laptop Trolley, der auch die härtesten Strecken aushält und noch viel Platz hat für Zusatzgeräte, Akkus und Kabel, die wir unterwegs immer benötigen. Praktisch sind auch Laptop Trolleys.

 

Alassio 92301 - Pilotenkoffer

Amazon Basics - Laptop-Trolley

Samsonite Guardit 2,0 - 17,3 zoll Laptoptasche mit Rollen Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack

Alumaxx Pilotenkoffer Betha Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack

 

Welches Reisegepäck kann ich online kaufen?

Kleidertaschen Set für Koffer und Rucksack

Wer kennt das nicht? Zu Beginn der Reise sind Kleidung, Badeutensilien und alles, was man sonst so braucht auf Reisen, ordentlich verstaut. Je länger man unterwegs ist, umso größer wird das Durcheinander – egal ob im Koffer oder Rucksack. Dem kannst Du abhelfen, indem Du Deine Reiseutensilien in Taschen verpackst. Damit bekommst Du Ordnung in Dein Gepäck:

 

Der Online-Einkauf von Reisegepäck kann eine bequeme Möglichkeit sein, die benötigten Artikel zu erhalten, ohne jemals den Komfort Deines Zuhauses verlassen zu müssen. Bevor Du jedoch einen Online-Kauf tätigst, misst Du mehrere Faktoren wie Kosten, Qualität und Lieferzeit berücksichtigen. In diesem Leitfaden gehen wir diese Faktoren durch, damit Du eine fundierte Entscheidung treffen kannst, wenn es um den Online-Kauf von Reisegepäck geht.

Schätze das benötigte Gepäckvolumen

Bevor Du mit dem Einkaufen beginnen, solltest Du Dir ein Bild über das benötigte Gepäckvolumen machen. Überlege, wie viele Gegenstände und wie viel Kleidung Du auf Deine Reisen mitnehmen musst. Wenn der Platz begrenzt ist, suche nach Reisegepäck, das mehrere Fächer und Gurte bietet, um den verfügbaren Platz optimal zu nutzen. Überlege, ob es wichtig ist, eine leichte Option zu haben, oder ob größere Größe und Haltbarkeit wichtiger sind. Beachte auch, dass bestimmte Arten von Reisegepäck möglicherweise zu groß oder schwierig zu transportieren sind, wenn Du öffentliche Verkehrsmittel wie Busse und Züge nutzen möchtest.

Entscheide Dich für eine Lösung zur Aufbewahrung

Bei einer Vielzahl von verfügbaren Reisegepäckstücken musst Du entscheiden, wie viel Stauraum Du tatsächlich benötigst. Du solltest Dich für eine größere Lösung entscheiden, wenn Du planst, für längere Zeit zu reisen oder zu campen und mehr Artikel benötigst. Ebenso möchtest Du vielleicht eine kleinere Tasche, wenn Deine Reise kürzer ist und Du nur das Nötigste benötigst. Bei der Auswahl Deines Gepäcks ist es wichtig, etwas zu wählen, das Deinen spezifischen Bedürfnissen in Bezug auf Innenfächer und Außentaschen entspricht. Suche nach Artikeln mit mehreren Taschen und Riemen, um Deine Sachen besser zu organisieren.

Berücksichtige Haltbarkeit und Materialqualität

Reisegepäckstücke bestehen aus verschiedenen Materialien, jedes mit seinen eigenen Vor- und Nachteilen. Im Allgemeinen halten teurere Materialien wie Leder oder Hartplastik besser als billigere Materialien wie Stoff oder Leinwand. Kunststoff ist oft die sichere Option, wenn Haltbarkeit am wichtigsten ist – er reißt, franst nicht aus oder bricht leicht auseinander. Stelle bei der Auswahl einer Tasche sicher, dass sie aus strapazierfähigen Materialien besteht, die es aushalten, von Gepäckabfertigern herumgeworfen zu werden – Du möchtest etwas, das Schläge aushält, ohne Deinen Kauf zu bereuen.

Denke beim Tragen an Komfort

Wenn Du online einkaufst, möchtest Du ein Reisegepäck wählen, das bequem genug ist, um es zu tragen, wenn es voll ist. Viele Taschen sind mit verstellbaren Riemen ausgestattet, sodass Du die Länge an Deinen Körpertyp anpassen und das Tragen bequemer machen kannst. Denke auch an das Gewicht der Tasche – welche Materialien sind am leichtesten und dennoch robust? Wähle etwas, das alle Deine Verpackungsanforderungen erfüllt, ohne Dich zu sehr zu belasten.

Suche nach zusätzlichen Funktionen und Extras, wenn Du Dein Reisegepäck online kaufst

Berücksichtige beim Kauf Deines Reisegepäcks die Funktionen und Extras, die nützlich sein könnten. Viele Taschen sind mit zusätzlichen Funktionen wie Taschen oder zusätzlichen Fächern für organisatorische Zwecke ausgestattet. Einige Marken fügen Deinem Gepäck auch Räder hinzu, was sich hervorragend für Langstrecken eignet, wenn Du es nicht selbst tragen möchtest. Erwäge schließlich den Kauf einer Tasche mit einem TSA-freundlichen Schloss, damit Du an Sicherheitskontrollen keine Probleme hast.

Kurzreise im Flugzeug – Handgepäck mit Trolley und Rucksack

Unternehmen wir eine Kurzreise mit dem Flugzeug, reduzieren wir unser Gepäck enorm. Auch hier stellt sich die Frage: Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack? Dann nehmen wir nur das Allernötigste mit. Die günstigsten Flugpreise bieten viele Fluggesellschaften für jene an, die nur mit Handgepäck reisen. Bei den größeren Fluggesellschaften sind dabei gewöhnlich ein Trolley und ein Rucksack erlaubt. Das haben wir uns auf unseren kurzen Flugreisen ebenfalls angewöhnt. So sparen wir uns am Flughafen außerdem viel Zeit beim Einchecken, da wir weder Gepäck aufgeben müssen noch darauf bei der Ankunft warten müssen.

Dabei ziehen wir Hartschalen Trolleys vor, weil diese den Inhalt besser schützen. Wir nutzen dafür schon seit Jahren Trolleys von Rimowa, die bisher alle unsere Reisen unbeschadet überstanden haben. Allerdings sind diese sehr teuer. Daher empfehlen wir Euch hier den Testsieger der Stiftung Warentest unter den Hartschalen Bord-Trolleys von Samsonite.

Was ist bei langen Flugreisen am besten? Welches Reisegepäck kann ich online kaufen?

Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack – was ist am praktischsten? Wir sind immer wieder auf Kurztrips oder längeren Reisen unterwegs. Dabei reisen wir im näheren und ferneren Europa, in Kanada oder den USA, per Auto oder Flugzeug. Häufig brauchen wir für ein paar Tage kein großes Gepäck. Trotzdem sind wir gewöhnlich zu zweit unterwegs. Daher ist es nicht immer einfach zu entscheiden, welches Gepäckstück das Richtige für solche Kurzreisen ist.

Auf langen Reisen hat sich ein großer Koffer für beide bewährt. Dazu nehmen wir auf Transatlantik-Reisen gewöhnlich einen Trolley und einen Rucksack mit, sowie einen Werkzeugkoffer, in dem wir unsere Laptops und alle elektronischen Zusatzteile geschützt unterbringen können. Den großen Koffer checken wir ein. Trolley, Rucksack und Laptopkoffer nehmen wir bei Langstreckenflügen als Handgepäck mit an Bord.

Was braucht man für eine Kurzreise – Welches Reisegepäck soll ich online kaufen?

Das Koffer packen für ein paar Tage erweist sich oft jedoch als schwieriger als für eine lange Reise. Wir benötigen ja unsere elektronischen Geräte. Ohne Laptop, Spiegelreflex und Videokamera geht gar nichts. Und ein paar Kleider zum Wechseln für unterwegs sind auch nötig. Daher sind wir immer auf der Suche nach den praktischsten Taschen oder Koffern für unsere Reisesachen. Aber was ist am praktischsten? Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack ?

Reisegepäck online kaufen – was ist das Richtige ?

Auf langen Reisen mit dem Auto sind wir an zwei große Koffer und ein paar Trolleys gewöhnt. In denen findet alles Gepäck problemlos Platz. Soviel wollen wir auf Kurzreisen nicht schleppen. Trotzdem müssen die nötigen Utensilien griffbereit sein. Sie müssen vor allem bequem und sicher transportiert werden. Daher haben wir uns für zwei Dinge entschieden.

Reisen zu Zweit mit dem Auto

  1. Da wir auf Kurzreisen wie immer zu zweit und meist mit dem Auto reisen, packen wir unsere Kleider in einen großen Koffer. Dieser ist bei wenigen Reisetagen nie voll. Dafür lässt er ausreichend Platz für Einkäufe, die wir unterwegs machen. Ein gutes Gefühl, einmal nicht aufs Gewicht achten zu müssen.
  2. Weil wir auf unseren Reisen gerne so bequem wie möglich reisen, verstauen wir unsere elektronischen Geräte in einem Trolley mit Rädern. Nun ist die Auswahl an solchen groß. Vielerlei Trolleys eignen sich jedoch nicht für zwei Laptops und das gesamte Zubehör. Daher haben wir uns für einen Werkzeugtrolley aus Aluminium entschieden. In diesem sind unsere beiden Computer gut verstaut. Gleichzeitig ist Platz für Kabel, Adapter und Zusatzgeräte, die wir unterwegs benötigen. Aluminiumkoffer haben nur einen Nachteil. Sie sind ziemlich schwer.

Und so sind wir auch auf unseren Kurzreisen mit dem Auto immer mit Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack unterwegs. Wir finden diese einfach praktisch: wir brauchen das Gewicht nicht zu schleppen. Außerdem sind sie so stabil, dass sie auch Püffe und Knüffe aushalten, die es auf Reisen immer wieder gibt. Sie haben uns schon sehr gute Dienste geleistet und werden dies sicher auch in Zukunft weiterhin tun.

 

Reisegepäck online kaufen fürs Flugzeug
Reisegepäck online kaufen fürs Flugzeug

 

Welches Reisegepäck Du online kaufst, hängt von der Reiseart ab.

Wir haben auf unseren Reisen festgestellt, dass es von der Reiseart abhängt, welches dieser Gepäckstücke sich am besten eignet. Man sollte sich immer überlegen, wie die Reise abläuft. Dann beantwortet sich die Frage „Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack?“ von allein. Ist man viel zu Fuß unterwegs? Hält man sich hauptsächlich in Städten auf? Wechselt man häufig die Unterkunft? Muss man sein Gepäck selbst schleppen? Geht man häufig wandern? Mit oder ohne Gepäck? Was braucht man tagsüber? Wie viel Kamera Ausrüstung hat man dabei? Was davon benötigt man während des Tages? Führen die Reisen in unwegsames Gelände? Wie groß sind die zulässigen Maße für Gepäck in den Transportmitteln, mit denen man reist? In einem Mietauto hat man gewöhnlich Platz für mehr Gepäck, als wenn man im Flugzeug, im Bus oder im Zug reist.

Wie viel Ausrüstung benötigt man?

Dann sollte man gut überlegen, wie viel Ausrüstung man eigentlich für die Reise benötigt. Auf unseren Reisen haben wir immer öfter festgestellt, dass wir auch mit relativ wenig Gepäck auskommen. Daher lassen wir unseren großen Koffer immer häufiger zu Hause, wenn wir kürzere Reisen unternehmen. Bei Wochenendreisen oder sogar bei Reisen bis zu 10 Tagen bin ich schon mit meinem kleinen Trolley und dem Rucksack gereist. Obwohl ich diese mit Shirts, mehreren Hosen zum wechseln, frischen Socken und Unterwäsche für jeden Tag gepackt hatte, kam ich noch immer mit frischen T-Shirts oder Hosen nach Hause zurück. Man braucht nicht immer so viel. Und wenn, dann kann man häufig auch mal ein Shirt unterwegs waschen. Ob Du Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack mitnimmst, hängt auch von der Dauer der Reise ab, ebenso wie vom Verkehrsmittel.

 

Reisegepäck online kaufen
Reisegepäck online kaufen – darauf solltest Du achten

 

Für Mitbringsel vorsorgen

Die einzige Überlegung, die man nicht vergessen sollte: unterwegs kauft man sicher auch Mitbringsel und Souvenirs ein. Für diese sollte ausreichend Platz im Gepäck übrig sein. Oder man macht es wie ich: ich packe dafür noch eine zusammen faltbare Tasche mit ein und gebe das Gepäck auf dem Rückflug auf. So kann man die Frage ob Koffer Trolley oder Rucksack leicht Antritt der Reise klären.

Welche Koffer sind die besten?

Eine eindeutige Antwort kann man auf diese Frage nicht geben. Es hängt davon ab, mit welchem Verkehrsmittel Du verreist. Die Dauer der Reise spielt eine Rolle, ebenso wie die Anzahl der Teilnehmer. Wir legen bei der Auswahl unserer Koffer Wert auf Qualität. Mit billigen Koffern haben wir bisher nur schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht. Oft haben diese nicht einmal eine Reise unbeschadet überstanden.

Koffer müssen das Reisen bequemer machen. Daher kommen für uns nur Koffer Trolleys in Frage, die man rollen kann. Außerdem müssen sie widerstandfähig sein. Wir reisen viel und unsere Koffer werden dementsprechend abgenutzt. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass wir nicht für jede Reise wieder einen neuen Koffer benötigen. Koffertrolleys aus Hartschalen oder Aluminium haben sich für unsere Reisen am besten bewährt. Sie halten Stöße und Püffe aus und sind über Jahre zu verwenden. Unsere Favoriten sind Koffer, Trolleys und Rucksäcke von Samsonite und Rimowa, trotz der hohen Preise. Letztendlich sparen sie uns Geld, da wir sie schon seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren nutzen.

 

 

 

Reisegepäck online kaufen
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Koffer, Trolley oder Rucksack“ auf Pinterest

Vielleicht interessiert Euch überdies:

Quelle Reisegepäck online kaufen. eigene Recherchen für den Artikel. Die Produkte könnt Ihr über Amazon bequem bestellen.

Text Reisegepäck online kaufen: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline sowie Canva

So kaufst Du das richtige Reisegepäck online
Nach oben scrollen
English English German German