The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: Experience History Up Close.

If you purchase through a link marked *, we will receive a commission.
Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale famous museums in America

The Bonnet House Museum & Gardens in Fort Lauderdale

We like people who create something special and are interested in their way of life. We struck gold in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. However, the people who are the subject of this article are no longer alive. They left a house full of memories. Nonetheless, it makes me feel like its residents are stepping out the door at any second. It is The Bonnet House Museum and Gardens in Fort Lauderdale.

 

 

The Bonnet House Museum and Gardens in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
The Bonnet House Museum and Gardens in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

 

Hotels near The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale

If you are visiting Fort Lauderdale and want to explore the historic Bonnet House Museum, there are a few nearby hotels to consider:

  1. Summerland Suites Fort Lauderdale Beach*: Just 0,3 miles from the Bonnet House Museum, this hotel offers suites with full kitchens. It features four outdoor pools and is just three blocks from Fort Lauderdale Beach. More info
  2. Rolo Beach Hotel*: This Central Beach hotel has a very good rating and offers free WiFi and a pool. It is close to the Bonnet House Museum. More info
  3. Motel Lauderdale Inn*: Another Central Beach hotel with a good rating. It also offers free WiFi and a pool. More info

Each of these hotels has its own characteristics and advantages. Depending on your preferences and your budget, you can choose the right hotel for you. Its proximity to the Bonnet House Museum makes it ideal for anyone wanting to visit this historic landmark.

 

 

We were attracted by the gardens, which are announced together with the museum. At first we were disappointed, because apart from a garden with a few palm trees and other trees that are native to Florida, we didn't see anything at first. Only a wall behind which the house is hidden made us curious. However, don't let this impression fool you. Because behind this wall amazing things are waiting.

 

In the courtyard of the Bonnet House
In the courtyard of the Bonnet House

 

A guided tour of The Bonnet House

The inner courtyard and the rooms of the house can only be entered with a guided tour. This takes you into a world of artists and bon vivants. Bonnet House was built by one of the first settlers in the Fort Lauderdale area, Hugh Taylor Birch. He spent the winter months in this house, often with his daughter Helen. At that time the house was still surrounded by thick bushes that stretched to the sea. Today, however, The Bonnet House gardens are the only green space in Fort Lauderdale that remains in its original form.

 

Fountain in Bonnet House
Fountain in Bonnet House

 

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale – This is what you need for a visit

  • Comfortable Sandalsso that you can enjoy the gardens and the house in peace.
  • A pair of sun hat does a good job, as the Florida sun burns down from the sky in these gardens too.
  • We like to bring a backpack , in which we take our knick-knacks and a jacket with us when we go sightseeing.
  • What else you need for a holiday, you can also find in our packing list for the vacation .
  • In Florida you always have the opportunity to swim in the sea. Here, for example, our packing list for the beach vacation  makes sure you don't forget anything.

 

Frederic Clay Bartlett painted ceilings and floors
Frederic Clay Bartlett painted ceilings and floors

 

The Bonnet House Museum & Gardens and its history

The actual history of The Bonnet House began with Helen's marriage to Chicago artist and painter Frederic Clay Bartlett in 1919. Helen was Bartlett's second wife. His first had died a few years earlier. Hugh Taylor Birch gave the couple the house on the Florida coast for their wedding. Bartlett had already made a name for himself as a painter of high society and portrayed their representatives and their way of life with his pictures. At the same time, Bartlett was a person who designed his house according to his own taste. He was assisted by Helen, whose early death from breast cancer kept him away from Bonnet House for several years. It was only when he remarried six years later - Evelyn Fortune Lilly - his third wife, that he returned to Fort Lauderdale with her.

 

Wooden duck
Wooden duck

 

The Bonnet House in Fort Lauderdale features art and junk

Bartlett's third wife also came from a wealthy family. The relationship cemented his contacts in the community of America's rich and famous. She also brought him commissions from all over the world. Frederic and Evelyn traveled a lot during the years of their marriage and brought art - and also junk - with them from everywhere. The only decisive factor in the choice of her souvenirs was that it fit their idea of ​​a "plantation house". That's what they called the style they used to design their home.

 

A "business card butler" from the Plaza Hotel in New York
A “business card butler” from the Plaza Hotel in New York

 

The museum has handicrafts from all over the world

Among the souvenirs were wood carvings from South Africa as well as two “butlers” from the Plaza Hotel in New York. These are two statues that hold a plate towards the guests. You could leave your business cards on them. No souvenir was too big or too small for them. If Evelyn liked a porcelain service because it was decorated with seashells - a motif that comes up again and again in the Bonnet House - then she simply had it shipped home. On another trip, Bartlett liked columns with capitals, which he found attractive. He had them cut in half and they now line the entrance to the Bonnet House drawing room. In addition, gifts from admirers from all over the world were added in the course of time.

 

Orchids at Bonnet House
The orchids of Bonnet House come from Evelyn Bartlett's breed

 

The orchids at The Bonnet House

From this hodgepodge of individual pieces, ceilings and room floors and an inner courtyard in which Evelyn grew the orchids, a mixture of vegetation, art and clutter emerged that is second to none. The decisive factor in furnishing the Bartlett's house was that the decorative objects match their idea of ​​a “plantation house”. Architectural purists are likely to clap their hands over their heads at the sight of what has come of it. However, it is undeniable that you can feel comfortable in this house and its inner courtyard.

Discover The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale

Bonnet House, also known as the Bartlett Estate, has a rich history. Hugh Taylor Birch originally purchased the property in 1895. He later gave it to his daughter Helen and her husband, the artist Frederic Clay Bartlett, as a wedding gift. The couple then built a Caribbean plantation-style estate known today as the Bonnet House.

The architecture of the house reflects Frederic Bartlett's interpretation of the Caribbean plantation style. The property consists of several buildings including the main building, an art studio and a music studio. The handcrafted woodwork and creative designs that adorn the house are particularly impressive.

In recent times Bonnet House has seen many developments. It has become a historical museum and offers regular tours. It also serves as a venue for cultural events as well as workshops. The facility has also attracted media attention. For example, it was the filming location for the reality show “The Amazing Race”.

There are numerous resources for those wanting to delve deeper into the history and architecture of Bonnet House. The official site bonnethouse.org offers detailed information as well as up-to-date information on events. I also recommend the Wikipedia article on this Bonnet House, which provides a comprehensive overview.

Visit The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale

The Bonnet House Museum has a clear mission: to tell the story of Frederic and Evelyn Bartlett and to preserve the art, history and nature of Bonnet House. It serves as a source of inspiration and resting place for everyone. The museum sets strategic goals to fulfill this mission. One of these goals is to preserve the cultural heritage of the house for future generations.

Would you like to visit the museum? It offers regular guided tours. From Tuesday to Friday you can explore it between 11am and 15 pm. At the weekend, i.e. Saturday and Sunday, it opens its doors from 11 a.m. to 16 p.m. The museum is closed on Mondays. Also note special closing days, such as May 11 and 12, 2024 due to the Fort Lauderdale Air Show.

If you have any further information or questions, the museum team will be happy to help. You can reach her at (954) 563-5393. Or visit her in person at: 900 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304.

questions

How do I get to the Bonnet House Museum in Fort Lauderdale?

The Bonnet House Museum is located at 900 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304.

Are there tours of the Bonnet House?

Yes, the museum offers regular tours where you can discover the history as well as the architecture of the house.

Can I park at Bonnet House?

Yes, there is a car park directly in front of the museum where visitors can leave their vehicle.

Are dogs or other pets allowed at Bonnet House?

No, pets are not allowed in Bonnet House, with the exception of service dogs.

Are there any special events or workshops at the Bonnet House?

Yes, the Bonnet House regularly hosts cultural events, workshops and special tours. It is advisable to check the calendar of events on their website or check with the museum directly for current events.

 

 

Do you like to travel by motorhome?

  • Do you want to rent a mobile home? Then you will find information and a selection of booking options.
  • Also check our packing list for campers to see whether you have packed everything for your motorhome tour.
  • There are many campsites in and around Fort Lauderdale. For example, one is Easterlin Park, 1000 NW 38th St, Oakland Park, FL 33309, United States

 

Travel Arrangements

Parking at the airport

Here you can reserve your parking space at the airport.

How to get there

Compare and book flights here*.

Excursions and tours

Powered by GetYourGuide

Travel guide for Florida

Florida Travel Guide *

If you purchase via a link marked *, we receive a commission, which we use to run this blog.

Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Accommodation in Fort Lauderdale * you can book here, for example. We have stayed in these hotels.

 

 

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale
Click on the photo and then save "The Bonnet House Museum & Gardens" on Pinterest

 

Do you know this?

 

Source The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: On-site research with support from the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau. Our opinions definitely remain our own.

Text The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photo: © Copyright by Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Video: © Copyright by Petar Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: Experience History Up Close.

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Slow Travel and Enjoyment travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller. You have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Your topics are Trips to Savor and wine tourism worldwide and Slow Travel. During her studies, Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she traveled to the USA and Canada - sometimes together with Petar Fuchs - and spent a research year in British Columbia. This strengthened her thirst for knowledge, which she pursued for 6 years Adventure Guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as Study tour guide for Studiosus Reisen tried to breastfeed all over the world. She constantly expanded her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: “What is beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do you eat in this region?” These are the questions she is now trying to answer as a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), among others. travel writer and travel blogger answers in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is below Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021 Other Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs. Recommendations on LinkedIn from tourism experts Further recommendations from cooperation partners and tourism experts Professional experience Monika on LinkedIn

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: Geschichte hautnah erleben.

Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale berühmte museen in amerika

The Bonnet House Museum & Gardens in Fort Lauderdale

Wir mögen Menschen, die etwas Besonderes schaffen, und interessieren uns für deren Art zu Leben. In Fort Lauderdale in Florida sind wir fündig geworden. Allerdings leben die Menschen nicht mehr, um die es sich in diesem Artikel handelt. Sie hinterließen ein Haus voller Erinnerungen. Es vermittelt mir jedoch das Gefühl, als ob die Bewohner jede Sekunde aus der Tür treten. Es handelt sich um The Bonnet House Museum and Gardens in Fort Lauderdale.

 

 

The Bonnet House Museum and Gardens in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
The Bonnet House Museum and Gardens in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

 

Hotels nahe The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale

Wenn du Fort Lauderdale besuchst und das historische Bonnet House Museum erkunden möchtest, gibt es einige Hotels in der Nähe, die du in Betracht ziehen solltest:

  1. Summerland Suites Fort Lauderdale Beach*: Nur 0,3 Meilen vom Bonnet House Museum entfernt, bietet dieses Hotel Suiten mit voll ausgestatteten Küchen. Es verfügt über vier Außenpools und liegt nur drei Blocks vom Fort Lauderdale Beach entfernt. Mehr Infos
  2. Rolo Beach Hotel*: Dieses Hotel in Central Beach hat eine sehr gute Bewertung und bietet kostenloses WLAN und einen Pool. Es liegt in der Nähe des Bonnet House Museums. Mehr Infos
  3. Motel Lauderdale Inn*: Ein weiteres Hotel in Central Beach mit guter Bewertung. Es bietet ebenfalls kostenloses WLAN und einen Pool. Mehr Infos

Jedes dieser Hotels hat seine eigenen Besonderheiten und Vorteile. Je nach deinen Vorlieben und deinem Budget kannst du das für dich passende Hotel auswählen. Die Nähe zum Bonnet House Museum macht sie ideal für alle, die dieses historische Wahrzeichen besuchen möchten.

 

 

Angelockt hatten uns die Gärten, die zusammen mit dem Museum angekündigt werden. Da waren wir zunächst enttäuscht, denn außer einem Garten, in dem ein paar Palmen und andere Bäume herumstehen, die in Florida heimisch sind, sahen wir erst einmal nichts. Nur eine Mauer, hinter der sich das Haus verbirgt, machte uns neugierig. Lass Dich von diesem Eindruck allerdings nicht täuschen. Denn hinter dieser Mauer wartet Erstaunliches.

 

Im Innenhof des Bonnet House
Im Innenhof des Bonnet House

 

Eine Führung durch The Bonnet House

Den Innenhof und die Räume des Hauses kann man nur mit einer Führung betreten. Diese entführt Dich in eine Welt der Künstler und Bonvivants. Bonnet House wurde erbaut von einem der ersten Siedler in der Region von Fort Lauderdale, von Hugh Taylor Birch. Dieser verbrachte in diesem Haus die Wintermonate, häufig zusammen mit seiner Tochter Helen. Zu jener Zeit befand sich das Haus noch inmitten dichten Buschwerks, das sich bis zum Meer erstreckte. Heute sind die Gärten von The Bonnet House allerdings die einzige Grünfläche in Fort Lauderdale, die noch in ihrer ursprünglichen Form erhalten ist.

 

Brunnen im Bonnet House
Brunnen im Bonnet House

 

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale – Das brauchst Du für einen Besuch

  • Bequeme Sandalen, damit du die Gärten und das Haus in Ruhe genießen kannst.
  • Ein Sonnenhut tut gute Dienste, da auch in diesen Gärten Floridas Sonne vom Himmel brennt.
  • Wir nehmen gern einen Rucksack mit, in den wir bei Besichtigungen unser Krimskrams und eine Jacke mitnehmen.
  • Was Du sonst für einen Urlaub brauchst, kannst Du außerdem in unserer Packliste für den Urlaub finden.
  • In Florida hast Du immer wieder Gelegenheit für ein Bad im Meer. Hier hilft zum Beispiel unsere Packliste für den Strandurlaub dabei, dass Du nichts vergisst.

 

Frederic Clay Bartlett bemalte Decken und Böden
Frederic Clay Bartlett bemalte Decken und Böden

 

The Bonnet House Museum & Gardens und seine Geschichte

Die eigentliche Geschichte des The Bonnet House begann mit Helens Heirat mit dem Chicagoer Künstler und Maler Frederic Clay Bartlett im Jahr 1919. Helen war Bartletts zweite Ehefrau. Seine erste war einige Jahre vorher gestorben. Hugh Taylor Birch schenkte den beiden das Haus an der Küste Floridas zur Hochzeit. Bartlett hatte sich schon damals einen Namen als Maler der High Society gemacht und porträtierte mit seinen Bildern ihre Vertreter und deren Lebensart. Gleichzeitig war Bartlett ein Mensch, der sein Haus nach eigenem Gusto gestaltete. Dabei unterstützte ihn Helen, deren früher Tod nach einer Brustkrebserkrankung ihn für mehrere Jahre von Bonnet House fernhielt. Erst als er sechs Jahre später erneut heiratete – Evelyn Fortune Lilly – seine dritte Ehefrau, kehrte er zusammen mit ihr nach Fort Lauderdale zurück.

 

Ente aus Holz
Ente aus Holz

 

The Bonnet House in Fort Lauderdale zeigt Kunst und Krempel

Bartletts dritte Ehefrau stammte ebenfalls aus reichem Hause. Die Beziehung festigte seine Kontakte in der Gemeinschaft der Reichen und Schönen Amerikas. Sie brachte ihm außerdem Aufträge in aller Welt ein. Frederic und Evelyn reisten viel in den Jahren ihrer Ehe und brachten von überall Kunst – und auch Krempel – mit. Ausschlaggebend bei der Wahl ihrer Souvenirs war ausschließlich, dass es in ihre Vorstellung eines „Plantagenhauses“ passte. So nannten sie den Stil, nach dem sie ihr Wohnhaus gestalteten.

 

Ein "Visitenkarten-Butler" aus dem Plaza Hotel in New York
Ein „Visitenkarten-Butler“ aus dem Plaza Hotel in New York

 

Das Museum besitzt Kunsthandwerk aus aller Welt

Unter den Mitbringseln waren Holzschnitzereien aus Südafrika genauso wie zwei „Butler“ aus dem Plaza Hotel in New York. Dabei handelt es sich um zwei Statuen, die den Gästen einen Teller entgegen halten. Auf diesem konnten sie ihre Visitenkarten hinterlassen. Kein Mitbringsel war ihnen zu groß oder zu klein. Gefiel Evelyn ein Porzellan Service, weil es mit Muscheln verziert war – ein Motiv, das im Bonnet House immer wieder auftaucht – dann ließ sie es einfach nach Hause verschiffen. Auf einer anderen Reise sagten Bartlett Säulen mit Kapitellen zu, die er attraktiv fand. Diese ließ er halbieren, und sie säumen nun den Eingang in den Salon des Bonnet House. Dazu kamen im Laufe der Zeit Geschenke von Bewunderern aus aller Welt.

 

Orchideen im Bonnet House
Die Orchideen von Bonnet House stammen aus Evelyn Bartletts Zucht

 

Die Orchideen in The Bonnet House

Aus diesem Sammelsurium von Einzelstücken, Decken und Zimmerböden und einem Innenhof, in dem Evelyn die Orchideen züchtete, entstand ein Gemisch aus Pflanzenbewuchs, Kunst und Krempel, das Seinesgleichen sucht. Das Ausschlaggebende bei der Einrichtung des Hauses der Bartletts war, dass die Dekorationsobjekte zu ihrer Vorstellung eines „Plantation House“ passen. Architekturpuristen schlagen wahrscheinlich die Hand über dem Kopf zusammen beim Anblick dessen, was daraus entstanden ist. Unbestreitbar ist jedoch, dass man sich in diesem Haus und seinem Innenhof wohlfühlen kann.

Entdecke The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale

Das Bonnet House, auch als Bartlett Estate bekannt, blickt auf eine reiche Geschichte zurück. Ursprünglich erwarb Hugh Taylor Birch das Grundstück im Jahr 1895. Er schenkte es später seiner Tochter Helen und ihrem Ehemann, dem Künstler Frederic Clay Bartlett, als Hochzeitsgeschenk. Das Paar baute daraufhin ein Anwesen im karibischen Plantagenstil, das heute als Bonnet House bekannt ist.

Die Architektur des Hauses spiegelt Frederic Bartletts Interpretation des karibischen Plantagenstils wider. Das Anwesen besteht aus mehreren Gebäuden, darunter das Hauptgebäude, ein Kunststudio und ein Musikstudio. Besonders beeindruckend sind die handgefertigten Holzarbeiten und die kreativen Designs, die das Haus schmücken.

In jüngerer Zeit hat das Bonnet House viele Entwicklungen erlebt. Es wurde zum historischen Museum und bietet regelmäßige Führungen an. Zudem dient es als Veranstaltungsort für kulturelle Events ebenso wie für Workshops. Die Anlage hat außerdem in den Medien Aufmerksamkeit erregt. So war sie beispielsweise Drehort für die Reality-Show „The Amazing Race“.

Für alle, die tiefer in die Geschichte und Architektur des Bonnet House eintauchen möchten, gibt es zahlreiche Quellen. Die offizielle Website bonnethouse.org bietet detaillierte Informationen sowie aktuelle Veranstaltungshinweise. Zudem empfehle ich den Wikipedia-Artikel über das Bonnet House, der einen umfassenden Überblick bietet.

Besuche The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale

Das Bonnet House Museum hat eine klare Mission: Die Geschichte von Frederic und Evelyn Bartlett zu erzählen sowie die Kunst, Geschichte und Natur des Bonnet House zu bewahren. Dabei dient es als Inspirationsquelle und Ruheort für alle. Das Museum setzt sich strategische Ziele, um diese Mission zu erfüllen. Eines dieser Ziele ist es, das kulturelle Erbe des Hauses für zukünftige Generationen zu bewahren.

Du möchtest das Museum besuchen? Es bietet regelmäßige Führungen an. Von Dienstag bis Freitag kannst du es zwischen 11 Uhr und 15 Uhr erkunden. Am Wochenende, also Samstag und Sonntag, öffnet es von 11 Uhr bis 16 Uhr seine Türen. Montags bleibt das Museum geschlossen. Beachte außerdem spezielle Schließtage, wie den 11. und 12. Mai 2024 wegen der Fort Lauderdale Air Show.

Für weitere Informationen oder Fragen steht dir außerdem das Team des Museums gerne zur Verfügung. Du erreichst sie unter der Telefonnummer (954) 563-5393. Oder besuche sie persönlich unter der Adresse: 900 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304.

Fragen und Antworten

Wie komme ich zum Bonnet House Museum in Fort Lauderdale?

Das Bonnet House Museum befindet sich unter der Adresse 900 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304.

Gibt es Führungen durch das Bonnet House?

Ja, das Museum bietet regelmäßige Führungen an, bei denen du die Geschichte ebenso wie die Architektur des Hauses entdecken kannst.

Kann ich beim Bonnet House parken?

Ja, es gibt einen Parkplatz direkt vor dem Museum, auf dem Besucher ihr Fahrzeug abstellen können.

Sind Hunde oder andere Haustiere im Bonnet House erlaubt?

Nein, Haustiere sind im Bonnet House nicht erlaubt, mit Ausnahme von Assistenzhunden.

Gibt es im Bonnet House besondere Veranstaltungen oder Workshops?

Ja, das Bonnet House veranstaltet regelmäßig kulturelle Events, Workshops sowie Sonderführungen. Es ist ratsam, den Veranstaltungskalender auf ihrer Website zu überprüfen oder direkt beim Museum nach aktuellen Events zu fragen.

 

 

Du reist gern mit dem Wohnmobil?

  • Willst Du ein Wohnmobil mieten? Dann findest Du zum Beispiel hier Informationen und eine Auswahl an Buchungsmöglichkeiten.
  • Überprüfe außerdem mit unserer Packliste Wohnmobil, ob Du alles für Deine Wohnmobiltour eingepackt hast.
  • Es gibt viele Campingplätze in und um Fort Lauderdale. Einer ist zum Beispiel der Easterlin Park, 1000 NW 38th St, Oakland Park, FL 33309, Vereinigte Staaten

 

Reiseorganisation

Parken am Flughafen

Hier kannst du deinen Parkplatz am Flughafen reservieren.

Ausflüge und Touren

Ausflüge und Touren in und um Fort Lauderdale* gibt’s zum Beispiel bei Get Your Guide

Reiseführer für Florida

Florida Reiseführer*

Kaufst du über einen mit * markierten Link, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision, mit der wir dieses Blog betreiben.

Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Unterkünfte in Fort Lauderdale* kannst du zum Beispiel hier buchen. Wir haben in diesen Hotels übernachtet.

 

 

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir anschließend „The Bonnet House Museum & Gardens“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du überdies?

 

Quelle The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: Recherchen vor Ort mit Unterstützung durch das Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau. Unsere Meinung bleibt auf jeden Fall unsere eigene.

Text The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Foto:  © Copyright von Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Video:  © Copyright von Petar Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline

The Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale: Geschichte hautnah erleben.

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie - zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs - die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: "Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?" Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u.a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.) , Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline Traveller ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs.