Rhineland Palatinate travel destinations

To Aschaffenberg am Kirschgarten - one of Mainz attractions for the eyes

Rhineland Palatinate travel destinations

Which Rhineland Palatinate travel destinations are suitable for slow travelers and connoisseurs? Here we present the destinations in Rheinpfalz that we recommend.

grapes

Rheinhessen wine for beginners

Rheinhessen wine for beginners We like to drink wine. It has to taste good. That is one of the reasons why we often visit wine regions of the world. We try wines from the region at the local winemakers, which we then bring home. Nevertheless, we would not call ourselves wine connoisseurs. In addition ...
Continue reading …
Assmannshausen near Rhine in flames

Discover the most beautiful cities on the Rhine

Discover beautiful cities on the Rhine There are many beautiful cities on the Rhine. We have seen this again and again in recent years. We particularly like the section in the Middle Rhine Valley between Mainz and Koblenz. These two cities are also two of the cities that we recommend you in this article ...
Continue reading …
Moselle from above

Moselle tour around Alf on the Moselle

Moselle tour around Alf on the Moselle One day is available for our Moselle tour around Alf on the Moselle in Rhineland-Palatinate. Therefore, we limit ourselves to the immediate vicinity of Alf. There we spend the night in Bömers Mosellandhotel, a small flair hotel. We're going on a Moselle tour in a convertible ...
Continue reading …
Rheinhessen vineyards

Enjoy the vineyards in Rheinhessen

Enjoy the vineyards in Rheinhessen Advertisement - The vineyards in Rheinhessen are known for Riesling, which thrives above all on the Rhine in the region of Nackenheim, Nierstein and Oppenheim. Mild temperatures, a lot of sun and little rainfall ensure growth conditions in which this type of wine grows. The grape harvest begins in September ...
Continue reading …
Have ships ever been lashed here? - Deutsches Eck - Koblenz what do you have to see

What do you have to see in and around Koblenz?

Koblenz what do you have to see? To the question "Koblenz what should you see" we answer: "the city and its surroundings". Because not only the city at the confluence of the Moselle and Rhine is worth seeing. There are sights in the surrounding area that are well worth a trip. The city on the German ...
Continue reading …
Museum in Koblenz

Attractions in Koblenz - Deutsches Eck and Ehrenbreitstein

Koblenz sights Rhine and Moselle The rivers are the Koblenz sights that shape the city. Koblenz is located at the mouth of the Moselle and the Rhine. That lies between Rotterdam and Munich. Perfect for a stopover in Rhineland-Palatinate on a trip to the Netherlands. So let's take a look at the Koblenz attractions ...
Continue reading …
real Mainz Spundekäs

Mainz Spundekäs is served with Wine in Rheinhessen

Mainz Spundekäs recipe We tried the Mainz Spundekäs from Rheinhessen for the first time on our culinary journey through Hesse. However, he actually comes from Mainz. There it is on the menu in every wine bar. The cheese specialty comes from Mainz, to be precise. But also in the Wiesbaden area ...
Continue reading …
Mainz to Aschaffenberg

Things to do in Mainz for Connoisseurs

Top sights in Mainz for connoisseurs Advertising - The Mainz sights for connoisseurs are what lure us to the city on the Rhine. The city invites you to take a vacation in a wine region in Germany. Mainz is one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World. So the city joins ...
Continue reading …
Enjoy nature with a view of the Drava Loop and elderberry

Harvest elder flowers for a day for connoisseurs

Harvest elderberry blossoms from May to July At the end of May, elderberry blossoms cannot be overlooked at the forest edges in Bavaria and Austria. Then you can enjoy nature, because its flower umbels shine white between the green of the bushes at the edge of the forest. You should actually find an elderberry location on every excursion in ...
Continue reading …
Quiet garden terrace in Bömers Mosellandhotel in Alf

Bömers Mosellandhotel in Alf

Bömers Mosellandhotel in Alf on the Moselle The Moselle valley in Rhineland-Palatinate has a very special charm. On the slopes of the valley, the vineyards reach up to the ridge. Again and again we see the names of well-known wines on large signs that show us where they are grown. A real region ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Rhineland Palatinate travel destinations
Click on the photo and pin "Rhineland Palatinate Destinations" on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

 

Source Rhineland Palatinate Destinations: own research

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos: © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen

Rheinland Pfalz Reiseziele

Zum Aschaffenberg am Kirschgarten - eine der Mainz Sehenswürdigkeiten für die Augen

Rheinland Pfalz Reiseziele

Welche Rheinland Pfalz Reiseziele eignen sich für Slow Traveller und Genießer? Hier stellen wir die Reiseziele in Rheinpfalz vor, die wir empfehlen.

Weintrauben

Rheinhessenwein für Anfänger

Rheinhessenwein für Anfänger Wir trinken gerne Wein. Gut muss er schmecken. Das ist einer der Gründe, warum wir oft Weinregionen der Welt besuchen. Bei den Winzern vor Ort probieren wir Weine aus der Region, die wir dann mit nach Hause bringen. Als Weinkenner würden wir uns trotzdem nicht bezeichnen. Dazu ...
Weiterlesen …
Assmannshausen bei Rhein in Flammen

Die schönsten Städte am Rhein entdecken

Schöne Städte am Rhein entdecken Es gibt viele schöne Städte am Rhein. Das haben wir in den letzten Jahren immer wieder gesehen. Besonders schön finden wir den Abschnitt im Mittelrheintal zwischen Mainz und Koblenz. Diese beiden Städte sind auch gleich zwei der Städte, die wir Euch in diesem Artikel empfehlen ...
Weiterlesen …
Mosel von oben

Mosel Tour um Alf an der Mosel

Mosel Tour um Alf an der Mosel Ein Tag steht uns zur Verfügung für unsere Mosel Tour um Alf an der Mosel in Rheinland-Pfalz. Daher beschränken wir uns auf die nähere Umgebung von Alf. Dort übernachten wir in Bömers Mosellandhotel, einem kleinen Flair Hotel. Wir unternehmen eine Moseltour im Cabrio ...
Weiterlesen …
Weinberge Rheinhessen

Weinberge in Rheinhessen genießen

Die Weinberge in Rheinhessen genießen Anzeige - Die Weinberge in Rheinhessen sind bekannt für den Riesling, der vor allem am Rhein in der Region von Nackenheim, Nierstein und Oppenheim gedeiht. Milde Temperaturen, viel Sonne und wenig Niederschlag sorgen für Wachstumsbedingungen, in denen diese Weinsorte wächst. Im September beginnt die Weinlese ...
Weiterlesen …
Ob hier je Schiffe festgezurrt wurden? - Deutsches Eck - Koblenz was muss man sehen

Was muss man sehen in und um Koblenz?

Koblenz was muss man sehen? Auf die Frage "Koblenz was muss man sehen" antworten wir: "die Stadt und ihre Umgebung". Denn nicht nur die Stadt am Zusammenfluss von Mosel und Rhein ist sehenswert. In ihrem Umland befinden sich Sehenswürdigkeiten, die einen Ausflug lohnen. Damit bietet sich die Stadt am Deutschen ...
Weiterlesen …
Museum in Koblenz

Attraktionen in Koblenz – Deutsches Eck und Ehrenbreitstein

Koblenz Sehenswürdigkeiten Rhein und Mosel Die Flüsse sind die Koblenz Sehenswürdigkeiten, die Stadt prägen. Koblenz liegt an der Mündung der Mosel in den Rhein. Das liegt zwischen Rotterdam und München. Perfekt für einen Zwischenstopp in Rheinland-Pfalz auf einer Reise in die Niederlande. So schauen wir uns die Koblenz Attraktionen etwas ...
Weiterlesen …
echter Mainzer Spundekäs

Mainzer Spundekäs isst man in Rheinhessen zum Wein

Mainzer Spundekäs Rezept Den Mainzer Spundekäs aus Rheinhessen haben wir bei unserer kulinarischen Reise durch Hessen zum ersten Mal probiert. Eigentlich stammt er jedoch aus Mainz. Dort steht er in jeder Weinstube auf der Speisekarte. Die Käsespezialität kommt, wenn man es genau nimmt, aus Mainz. Aber auch im Wiesbadener Raum ...
Weiterlesen …
Mainz zum Aschaffenberg

Mainz – Die Top Sehenswürdigkeiten für Genießer entdecken

Top Sehenswürdigkeiten in Mainz für Genießer Werbung - Die Mainz Sehenswürdigkeiten für Genießer sind es, die uns in die Stadt am Rhein locken. Die Stadt lädt dazu ein, in einem Weingebiet Deutschlands Urlaub zu machen. Mainz zählt zu den Great Wine Capitals of the World. Damit reiht sich die Stadt ...
Weiterlesen …
Natur genießen beim Blick auf Drau Schleife und Holunder

Holunder Blüten ernten für einen Tag für Genießer

Holunder Blüten ernten von Mai bis Juli Ende Mai sind Holunder Blüten an Waldrändern in Bayern und Österreich nicht zu übersehen. Dann kannst Du die Natur genießen, denn es leuchten ihre Blütendolden weiß zwischen dem Grün des Buschwerks am Waldrand. Einen Holunder Standort solltest Du eigentlich bei jedem Ausflug in ...
Weiterlesen …
Ruhige Gartenterrasse in Bömers Mosellandhotel in Alf

Bömers Mosellandhotel in Alf

Bömers Mosellandhotel in Alf an der Mosel Das Moseltal in Rheinland-Pfalz besitzt einen ganz besonderen Charme. An den Hängen des Tals reichen die Weinfelder bis an den Kamm heran. Immer wieder sehen wir die Namen bekannter Weine auf großen Schildern, die uns zeigen, wo diese angebaut werden. Eine echte Region ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Rheinland Pfalz Reiseziele
Klicke auf das Foto und pinne „Rheinland Pfalz Reiseziele“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Rheinland Pfalz Reiseziele: eigene Recherchen

Text: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos:  © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Videos:  © Copyright Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

Nach oben scrollen