Traveling with a motorhome - tips

Our mobile home in Geldersheim

Travel by motorhome

Do you want to travel by motorhome? Then there are a few things you should know about this before you start your journey. In this collection of articles you will find tips for beginners and advanced users that every RV traveler should know. You should know that if you want to travel with a motorhome.

 

Our mobile home in Geldersheim

Where can I rent a motorhome in Germany?

Rent a motorhome in Germany? Where can I rent a motorhome? We are often asked this question these days. Renting a motorhome is trendy. Motorhome vacations have a nimbus of freedom. If you want to rent a motorhome, you want to be independent. Free to decide how long to stay somewhere. Spontaneously in the country ...
Continue reading …
Gift ideas for gifts for campers and motorhomes

Gifts for campers and motorhomes

Gift ideas for gifts for campers and motorhomes Which gifts for campers and motorhomes are outdoor fans happy? Holidays in camper vans and mobile homes are the trend. Therefore, gifts for RV fans can be needed all year round. Gifts for camping enthusiasts make their recipient happy not only for Christmas or for a birthday. Maybe adopted ...
Continue reading …
Winter camping Bavaria

Winter camping Bavaria - what should you watch out for?

Winter camping Bavaria - is that even possible? The cold season is just around the corner. So we asked ourselves whether winter camping in Bavaria is possible. Since we haven't tried it ourselves yet, we get advice from Lena Stoffel, who as a freerider also catches up with her camper van in winter ...
Continue reading …
Motorhome with a view of the Main

Motorhome holidays - How to avoid rookie mistakes

Avoid beginners' mistakes in your motorhome holiday We were newcomers to motorhomes on our first motorhome holiday in Franconia. This did not lead us to RV countries like the USA or Canada with their wide and dead straight streets and their infrastructure for camping travelers. No, we were traveling in Germany with its country roads, the villages from ...
Continue reading …
Parking with a view of the Bavarian Forest

Where can I sleep in a motor home in Germany?

Where can you stay overnight in a mobile home in Germany and Europe in times of Corona? Are parking spaces or campsites ideal? The answer to this question is answered on this page. Where can you stay overnight in a mobile home in Germany? "Where can you stay overnight in a mobile home in Germany?" - that is the question that ...
Continue reading …
Camping at the Chiemsee

Camping at the Chiemsee - Here you will find campsites

Camping at the Chiemsee When camping at the Chiemsee you can enjoy the best in Bavaria. On one side is the lake. On the other you can see the Chiemgau Alps. Chiemsee campsites can be found all around the lake. Some are right on the lake, others a little off the beaten track. However, the lake is ...
Continue reading …
Hymer Airstream

Mobile home and travel tips for newbies

Motorhome tips for newbies We are repeatedly asked what to consider when traveling by motorhome. The USA and Canada are classic travel destinations where motorhomes and travel go well together. The beautiful nature in the southwest, on the west coast or in the Rocky Mountains tempts you to be as close as possible ...
Continue reading …
Cooking in RV or houseboat - spaghetti with salad

Cooking in a motorhome or houseboat

Cooking in a small kitchen Cooking in a mobile home or houseboat is based on recipes from all over the world. However, it needs to be carefully considered. Because there is only little space in the galley as well as in the kitchenette of a motorhome. We have been with the houseboat several times in the past few years ...
Continue reading …
Motorhome holidays on the Main

Packing list motorhome - what you should not forget

Packing list motorhome - have you thought of everything? Use the motorhome packing list as a checklist before your motorhome trip. Our camping mobile home packing list will help you if you still need equipment. Motorhomes that you rent already have most of the equipment. However, we made the experience on our motorhome trip that ...
Continue reading …
Go on vacation in the wine region of Germany - Wipfeld in the wine region of Franconia

Wine region Franconia by camper

Discover the Franconian wine region We are out and about in the Franconian wine region. Going on holiday in the Germany wine region is pure enjoyment. 125 kilometers in nine days through the Franconian wine-growing region! That is slow travel and pleasure travel as we imagine it! Perfect for a tour through the Franconian wine region by motorhome ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Motorhome travel tips
Click on the photo and make a note of “travel with a motorhome” on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

Quelle travel by motorhome: own research

Text traveling with a mobile home: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Travel photos with a mobile home: (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Traveling with a motorhome - tips
Nach oben scrollen

Mit Wohnmobil reisen – Tipps

Unser Wohnmobil in Geldersheim

Mit Wohnmobil reisen

Du willst mit dem Wohnmobil reisen? Dann gibt es einiges, was Du dazu wissen solltest, bevor Du die Reise antrittst. In dieser Sammlung von Artikeln findest Du Tipps für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene, die jeder Wohnmobilreisende kennen sollte. Das solltest Du wissen, wenn Du mit Wohnmobil verreisen willst.

 

Pizza backen im Wohnmobil

Pizza backen im Wohnmobil

Als wir vor ein paar Jahren unsere erste Wohnmobilreise machten, waren wir blutige Wohnmobil-Anfänger. Campingreisen waren zwar nicht neu für uns, habe ich doch sieben Jahre lang Campingtouren als Guide durch die USA und Kanada begleitet. Unsere Hochzeitsreise machten wir vor vielen Jahren durch Kanada und die USA im Zelt ...
Weiterlesen …
Wohnmobil mit Aussicht auf den Main

Wohnmobilurlaub – Wie Du Anfängerfehler vermeidest

Vermeide Anfängerfehler in Deinem Wohnmobilurlaub Wir waren als Wohnmobil-Neulinge unterwegs auf unserem ersten Wohnmobilurlaub in Franken. Dieser führte uns nicht in Wohnmobilländer wie die USA oder Kanada mit ihren breiten und schnurgeraden Straßen und ihrer Infrastruktur für Campingreisende. Nein, wir waren in Deutschland unterwegs mit seinen Landstraßen, den Dörfern aus ...
Weiterlesen …
Vulcano Schinken

Mit dem Wohnmobil auf kulinarische Entdeckungsreise gehen

Mit dem Wohnmobil durch die Steiermark Unsere kulinarischen Entdeckungsreisen machen wir ja gewöhnlich mit unseren eigenen Auto und übernachten dabei in Hotels in der Umgebung. Aber natürlich geht das auch anders. So lässt sich zum Beispiel eine unserer kulinarischen Lieblingsregionen, die Steiermark in Österreich, auch gut mit dem Camper erkunden ...
Weiterlesen …
Wintercamping Bayern

Wintercamping Bayern – Worauf sollte man achten?

Wintercamping Bayern - Geht das überhaupt? Die kalte Jahreszeit steht vor der Tür. Daher haben wir uns gefragt, ob Wintercamping in Bayern möglich ist. Da wir das selbst noch nicht ausprobiert haben, holen wir uns Rat bei Lena Stoffel, die als Freeriderin auch im Winter mit ihrem Camper Van auf ...
Weiterlesen …
Stadttor in Karlstadt

Karlstadt am Main

Die Stadt Karlstadt am Main lernen wir auf einer Reise mit dem Wohnmobil durch die Weinregion in Franken kennen. Es ist einer der Weinorte am Main, in denen man die Weine der Region auf Weinfesten zelebriert. In Karlstadt Camping machen heißt, am Ufer des Mains zu übernachten. Vom Campingplatz am ...
Weiterlesen …
Praga Piccolo Cabriolet

Geschichte der Wohnmobil Reisen

Wie begannen Wohnmobil Reisen? Im Erwin Hymer Museum lernen wir die Geschichte der Wohnmobil Reisen kennen. Als uns die Einladung ins Erwin Hymer Museum in Bad Waldsee ins Haus flattert, denke ich erst: "Was soll denn an einem Wohnmobil Museum interessant sein?" Ich muss zugeben, dass ich kein Fahrzeugfreak bin ...
Weiterlesen …
Geschenkideen für Geschenke für Camper und Wohnmobil

Geschenke für Camper und Wohnmobil

Geschenkideen für Geschenke für Camper und Wohnmobil Welche Geschenke für Camper und Wohnmobil freuen Outdoorfans? Urlaub im Camper und Wohnmobil liegt im Trend. Daher kann man Geschenke für Wohnmobilfans das ganze Jahr über brauchen. Nicht nur zu Weihnachten oder zum Geburtstag machen Geschenke für Campingfreunde ihrem Empfänger Freude. Vielleicht verabschiedet ...
Weiterlesen …
Parkplatz mit Aussicht auf den Bayerischen Wald

Wo darf man in Deutschland im Wohnmobil übernachten?

Wo darf man in Deutschland und Europa in Zeiten von Corona im Wohnmobil übernachten? Sind Stellplätze oder Campingplätze optimal? Die Antwort auf diese Frage beantwortet diese Seite. Wo darf man in Deutschland im Wohnmobil übernachten? "Wo darf man in Deutschland im Wohnmobil übernachten ?" - das ist die Frage, die ...
Weiterlesen …
Wohnmobilurlaub am Main

Packliste Wohnmobil – Was Du nicht vergessen solltest

Packliste Wohnmobil - Hast Du an alles gedacht? Nutze die Wohnmobil Packliste als Checkliste vor Deiner Wohnmobilreise. Unsere Packliste Camping Wohnmobil hilft Dir, falls Du noch Ausrüstung benötigst. Wohnmobile, die Du mietest haben das meiste bereits in ihrer Ausstattung. Wir haben bei unserer Wohnmobil Reise jedoch die Erfahrung gemacht, dass ...
Weiterlesen …
Im Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen - Wipfeld in der Weinregion Franken

Weinregion Franken per Wohnmobil

Entdecke die Weinregion Franken Wir sind unterwegs in der Weinregion Franken. Im Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen ist Genuss pur. 125 Kilometer in neun Tagen durch das Weinbaugebiet Franken! Das ist Slow Travel und Genuss Reisen, wie wir uns das vorstellen! Perfekt für eine Tour durch das Weinland Franken per Wohnmobil ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Wohnmobil Reisen Tipps
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „mit Wohnmobil reisen“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

Quelle mit Wohnmobil reisen : eigene Recherchen

Text mit Wohnmobil reisen : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos mit Wohnmobil reisen : (c) Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Mit Wohnmobil reisen – Tipps
Nach oben scrollen