Road trips in Germany
Get to know Germany by car

 

Road trips in Germany

In times of Corona, road trips are in Germany one of the safest types of vacation. We travel as a couple. On the way we either spend the night in holiday apartments or in one or a few hotels. We either plan for food picknick. Or we take a break in a restaurant where we can sit outside. A vacation in Germany by car is a good way of complying with the corona rules and at the same time taking a relaxing vacation.

The "Kanonenbahn" near Alf on the Moselle

Go on vacation on the Moselle

Go on holiday on the Moselle In the vicinity of Alf you can go on holiday on the Moselle with excursions along the vineyards. Visit places like Zell or Bad Bertrich. Discover castles. Enjoy the view of the river valley and taste the wines of the region. Do you already know the river on ...
Continue reading …
Fläming holiday village church in Wiesenburg Road trips in Germany

Fläming holidays for connoisseurs

Fläming holiday for connoisseurs With a Fläming holiday for connoisseurs you can spend days in the countryside in Brandenburg. Go for a walk on the art hiking trail and look at the works of art along the way. Then you can try specialties of the region in farm shops. Then a hot chocolate tastes good in the castle café in Bad ...
Continue reading …
Wildflower meadow - road trips in Germany

Discover the Waginger See and its surroundings

The Waginger See and its surroundings The Chiemgau Alps are a great sight on a tour through the foothills of the Alps. Sunny weather lures us out on an alpine panorama tour from Waginger See to Nussdorf in the Chiemgau region. It's August 15th. Public holiday in the Catholic regions and communities of Bavaria. Celebrating the Assumption ...
Continue reading …
Open-air museum Seiffen - road trips in Germany to arts and crafts and design

Discover old Erzgebirge folk art

A journey on which you will discover Erzgebirge folk art. Erzgebirge folk art Seiffen is famous. The manufacture of candle arches, pyramids, smokers, nutcrackers and other wooden figures has a long tradition in the Ore Mountains. In other words, the region in Saxony is known for its wood art and handicrafts. These belong along the border with the Czech Republic at Christmas ...
Continue reading …
Go on vacation in the wine region of Germany - Wipfeld in the wine region of Franconia

Wine region Franconia by camper

Discover the Franconian wine region We are out and about in the Franconian wine region. Going on holiday in the Germany wine region is pure enjoyment. 125 kilometers in nine days through the Franconian wine-growing region! That is slow travel and pleasure travel as we imagine it! Perfect for a tour through the Franconian wine region by motorhome ...
Continue reading …
Travel to Usedom because of the piano on the beach - Baltic Sea places

Travel to Usedom - not just because of the music

Three days road trip with music to the Usedom sights Travel to Usedom - most of them do this to experience places in the Baltic Sea. Let the wind blow around your nose. To go on a beach holiday. Watch the waves calm down on the beach. Discover the sights of Usedom. A good ...
Continue reading …
In the Sauerland at the Diemelsee

A day in the Sauerland at the Diemelsee

Hiking in the Sauerland on the Diemelsee circular route. On the Diemelsee circular route, hiking, boating or cycling the Diemel cycle route are activities that are possible on this lake in Hessen. We are in the middle of Germany in spring. Therefore we decide to take a boat trip. A fresh breeze blows us ...
Continue reading …
Henneburg in Stadtprozelten - Take a vacation in the wine region of Germany

Fancy a Roadtrip on the Route of Delights?

On the way on the route of pleasure Do you feel like traveling for pleasure? Then you should take a look at the route of delights in the border triangle of Franconia, Hesse and Baden. We were there and discovered something pleasurable for all the senses. Among other things, you will be vacationing there in a wine region in Germany. The ...
Continue reading …
Steep slopes of the Würzburger Stein am Main - take a vacation in the wine region of Germany

5 wine places for a wine weekend in the Main Valley

Wine weekend in Franconia Five wine locations in Franconia for a wine weekend in Franconia? Going on holiday in a wine region in Germany can also be short. When the winemakers harvest their grapes in autumn, things get exciting in the wine regions. How was the summer How much sun did the grapes get? What will the new year be like? ...
Continue reading …
Winery Hamm in Oestrich-Winkel serves Hessian specialties

A culinary trip through Hessen

Holidays in Hessen with typical Hessen specialties What is typical for the food in Hessen? We are investigating this question on our vacation in Hessen. Typical Hessian specialties are on our menu on this pleasure trip. Butchers, bakers, cheesemakers and winemakers explain their craft and their products to us. Discover below ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

So that we do not damage the environment too much with this type of vacation, we stay in a certain region. Staycation in Franken, Saxony or Hesse or another state. We make excursions from a fixed location. We take walks and go Hiking. Or we go on a tour where we need short driving distances. Alternatively, you can do these tours with the Caravan do. So you can directly in nature übernachten. This is how you can drive on a vacation in Germany nice cities discover or Regions explore.

 

 

Road trips in Germany
Note road trips in Germany on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

Text road trips in Germany: © Copyright Monika Fuchs
Photos of road trips in Germany: © Copyright Monika and Petar Fuchs

Roadtrips in Deutschland
Deutschland mit dem Auto kennen lernen

 

Roadtrips in Deutschland

In Zeiten von Corona sind Roadtrips in Deutschland eine der sichersten Urlaubsarten. Wir reisen als Ehepaar zu zweit. Unterwegs übernachten wir entweder in Ferienwohnungen oder in einem oder wenigen Hotels. Fürs Essen planen wir entweder ein Picknick. Oder wir machen Rast in einem Restaurant, in dem wir im Freien sitzen können. So ist ein Urlaub in Deutschland mit dem Auto eine gute Möglichkeit, die Coronaregeln einzuhalten und gleichzeitig Urlaub zu machen, der entspannt.

Die "Kanonenbahn" bei Alf an der Mosel

An der Mosel Urlaub machen

An der Mosel Urlaub machen In der Umgebung von Alf kannst Du an der Mosel Urlaub machen mit Ausflügen entlang der Weinberge. Besuche Orte wie Zell oder Bad Bertrich. Entdecke Burgen. Genieße Ausblicke auf das Flusstal und lass Dir die Weine der Region schmecken. Kennst Du schon den Fluss auf ...
Weiterlesen …
Fläming Urlaub Dorfkirche in Wiesenburg Roadtrips in Deutschland

Fläming Urlaub für Genießer

Fläming Urlaub für Genießer Bei einem Fläming Urlaub für Genießer kannst Du Tage auf dem Land in Brandenburg verbringen. Gehe auf dem Kunstwanderweg spazieren und schau Dir die Kunstwerke am Wegesrand an. Anschließend kannst Du Spezialitäten der Region in Hofläden probieren. Danach schmeckt eine heiße Schokolade im Burgcafé von Bad ...
Weiterlesen …
Wildblumenwiese - Roadtrips in Deutschland

Den Waginger See und seine Umgebung entdecken

Der Waginger See und seine Umgebung Die Chiemgauer Alpen bieten einen tollen Anblick auf einer Tour durchs Voralpenland. Sonniges Wetter lockt uns hinaus zu einer Alpenpanorama Tour vom Waginger See nach Nussdorf im Chiemgau. Es ist der 15. August. Feiertag in den katholischen Regionen und Gemeinden Bayerns. Mariä Himmelfahrt feiert ...
Weiterlesen …
Freilichtmuseum Seiffen - Roadtrips in Deutschland zu Kunsthandwerk und Design

Entdecke alte erzgebirgische Volkskunst

Eine Reise, auf der Du erzgebirgische Volkskunst entdeckst Erzgebirgische Volkskunst Seiffen ist berühmt. Die Herstellung von Schwibbogen, Pyramiden, Räuchermännern, Nussknackern und anderen Holzfiguren hat im Erzgebirge Tradition. Anders ausgedrückt, die Region in Sachsen ist bekannt für ihre Holzkunst und ihr Kunsthandwerk. Diese gehören entlang der Grenze zu Tschechien zu Weihnachten ...
Weiterlesen …
Im Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen - Wipfeld in der Weinregion Franken

Weinregion Franken per Wohnmobil

Entdecke die Weinregion Franken Wir sind unterwegs in der Weinregion Franken. Im Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen ist Genuss pur. 125 Kilometer in neun Tagen durch das Weinbaugebiet Franken! Das ist Slow Travel und Genuss Reisen, wie wir uns das vorstellen! Perfekt für eine Tour durch das Weinland Franken per Wohnmobil ...
Weiterlesen …
Nach Usedom reisen wegen dem Klavier am Strand - Ostsee Orte

Nach Usedom reisen – nicht nur der Musik wegen

Drei Tage Roadtrip mit Musik zu den Usedom Sehenswürdigkeiten Nach Usedom reisen - die meisten tun dies, um Ostsee Orte zu erleben. Sich den Wind um die Nase wehen lassen. Badeurlaub zu machen. Den Wellen zuschauen, wie sie am Strand zur Ruhe kommen. Usedom Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken. Im Strandkorb ein gutes ...
Weiterlesen …
Im Sauerland am Diemelsee

Ein Tag im Sauerland am Diemelsee

Im Sauerland am Diemelsee Rundweg wandern Am Diemelsee Rundweg Wandern, mit dem Boot fahren oder den Diemelradweg zu radeln, sind Aktivitäten, die an diesem See in Hessen möglich sind. Wir sind im Frühjahr unterwegs in der Mitte Deutschlands.. Daher entscheiden wir uns für eine Bootsfahrt. Eine frische Brise weht uns ...
Weiterlesen …
Henneburg in Stadtprozelten - Im Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen

Lust auf Genuss an der Route der Genüsse?

Unterwegs auf der Route der Genüsse Habt Ihr Lust auf Genuss Reisen ? Dann solltet Ihr Euch die Route der Genüsse im Dreiländereck Franken, Hessen und Baden anschauen. Wir waren dort unterwegs und haben Genussvolles für alle Sinne entdeckt. Unter anderem machst Du dort in einem Weingebiet Deutschlands Urlaub. Die ...
Weiterlesen …
Steillagen des Würzburger Stein am Main - Im Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen

5 Weinorte für ein Weinwochenende im Main Tal

Weinwochenende Franken Fünf Weinorte in Franken für ein Weinwochenende in Franken? In einem Weingebiet Deutschland Urlaub machen, kann auch kurz sein. Wenn die Winzer im Herbst ihre Trauben ernten, wird es spannend in den Weinregionen. Wie war der Sommer? Wieviel Sonne haben die Trauben bekommen? Wie wird der neue Jahrgang? ...
Weiterlesen …
Weingut Hamm in Oestrich-Winkel serviert hessische Spezialitäten

Eine kulinarische Landpartie durch Hessen

Urlaub in Hessen mit typischen hessischen Spezialitäten Was ist typisch für das Essen in Hessen? Dieser Frage gehen wir auf unserem Urlaub ih Hessen nach. Auf dieser Genuss Reise stehen typische hessische Spezialitäten auf unserem Speiseplan. Metzger, Bäcker, Käser und Winzer erklären uns ihr Handwerk und ihre Produkte. Darunter entdecken ...
Weiterlesen …

Damit wir mit dieser Art des Urlaubs die Umwelt nicht zu sehr schädigen, bleiben wir in einer bestimmten Region. Staycation in Franken, Sachsen oder Hessen oder einem anderen Bundesland. Von einem festen Standort aus machen wir Ausflüge. Wir unternehmen Spaziergänge und gehen Wandern. Oder wir machen eine Tour, bei der wir kurze Fahrstrecken benötigen. Alternativ kannst Du diese Touren auch mit dem Wohnmobil machen. Damit kannst Du direkt in der Natur übernachten. So kannst Du bei einem Urlaub in Deutschland mit dem Auto schöne Städte entdecken oder Regionen erkunden.

 

 

Roadtrips in Deutschland
Roadtrips in Deutschland merken auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

Text Roadtrips in Deutschland: © Copyright Monika Fuchs
Fotos Roadtrips in Deutschland :  © Copyright Monika und Petar Fuchs