Germany's cities

 

Discover beautiful cities in Germany

In this collection you can discover beautiful cities in Germany. How diverse Germany Cities are, we discovered on our travels through the country. Some of them are worth a longer stay or a multiple visit. Others are perfect destinations for a weekend. You can also do it on a road trip through the landscapes of Germany or on the way on a theme route or Enjoy the route through the country visit.

Here we introduce you to the cities that we got to know better on our travels. You will also find tips from travel bloggers on which cities in Germany be worthwhile. Since we particularly value enjoyment and slow travel on our trips, you will mainly find cities in our selection that promise just that. They are places that offer pleasure. Or places where it is worth looking a little deeper. Discover cities with historic old towns with us. What are the starting points for hikes? Find places that suit you Road trip suitable. Or explore major German cities with us in search of enjoyable experiences.

City tips for a longer stay

 

Aachen

Berlin

Binz

Frankfurt

Kassel

Kuehlungsborn

Mainz

Munich

Spreewald

Würzburg

City tips for a short break or weekend getaway

 

Places on the Moselle

Spa Bad Belzig

Spa town Bad Driburg

Bad Kissingen

Spa Bad Waldsee

Bad Wildungen

Bad Windsheim

Koblenz

Landshut

Miltenberg

Monschau

Ochsenfurt

Passau

Potsdam

Prien

Schweinfurt

Stendal

Stralsund

Tangermünde

Volkach

 

A trip through Germany

A journey through Germany *

Are you looking for even more inspirations for discovery tours and excursions in Germany's cities or nature regions? Then we recommend this book by Merian, in which 100 travel destinations for a short break or a trip in Germany are presented. In it you will find not only information about the destinations, but also good recommendations for hotels and restaurants. So you can make your weekend break to a real experience for connoisseurs.

 

Enjoy beautiful cities in Germany with all your senses

With the eyes

During our travels through Germany, we attach particular importance to enjoyment. We are always on the lookout for where and how a big city, a small town or even a village can best be enjoyed. This can be a neighborhood that has a great ambience. It may be an old part of the city that gives half-timbered houses their own character. But it can also be a modern skyline that shapes the cityscape. Art can be just as enjoyable as architecture.

Beautiful cities in Germany for foodies

For us, enjoyment doesn't just mean a beautiful cityscape. For us, pleasure also goes through the stomach. That's why we're looking for regional specialties that turn a visit to a city into an experience for foodies and connoisseurs. Maybe there are culinary experiences that bring us closer to these pleasures? Or we visit producers who show them to us.

With feeling

There are cities that invite you to feel them. In thermal baths, which provide a sense of well-being with their healing powers. On barefoot paths that lead through parks. Or in Mooren, where you can get a feel for a city. Let the wind on the coast blow your nose. Or feel the freshness that brings a thunderstorm in a mountain village with it.

With the ears

Listen to the waves breaking on the ocean beaches. Enjoy the quiet waves that provide music on the riverside in some cities. Let yourself be impressed by terrific music at festivals. Or listen to the silence that makes some remote places so special.

And if you do not find the right destination for your trip, then have a look Travel Guide Germany by GEO past. There are more great tips.

Deutschlands Städte

 

Entdecke schöne Städte in Deutschland

In dieser Sammlung kannst Du schöne Städte in Deutschland entdecken. Wie vielfältig Deutschlands Städte sind, haben wir auf unseren Reisen durch das Land entdeckt. Manche davon lohnen einen längeren Aufenthalt oder einen mehrfachen Besuch. Andere sind perfekte Ausflugsziele für ein Wochenende. Du kannst sie auch auf einem Roadtrip durch die Landschaften Deutschlands oder unterwegs auf einer Themenroute oder Genuss Route durchs Land besuchen. Wir stellen Dir hier die Städte vor, die wir auf unseren Reisen näher kennen gelernt haben. Da wir auf unseren Reisen vor allem auf Genuss und Slow Travel Wert legen, findest Du in unserer Auswahl vor allem Städte, die genau das versprechen. Es sind Orte, die Genuss bieten. Oder Ortschaften, in denen es sich lohnt, etwas tiefer zu blicken. Entdecke mit uns Städte mit historischen Altstädten. Oder erkunde mit uns deutsche Großstädte auf der Suche nach Genusserlebnissen.

Städtetipps für einen längeren Aufenthalt

 

Aachen

Berlin

Binz

Kassel

Kühlungsborn

Mainz

München

Spreewald

Würzburg

Städtetipps für einen Kurzurlaub oder Wochenendausflug

 

Alf an der Mosel

Kurort Bad Belzig

Kurstadt Bad Driburg

Bad Kissingen

Kurort Bad Waldsee

Bad Wildungen

Bad Windsheim

Koblenz

Landshut

Miltenberg

Monschau

Ochsenfurt

Potsdam

Prien

Stendal

Stralsund

Tangermünde

Volkach

 

Eine Reise in Deutschland
Bei Amazon bestellen*

Eine Reise durch Deutschland*

Suchst Du noch mehr Inspirationen für Entdeckungsreisen und Ausflüge in Deutschlands Städte oder Naturregionen? Dann empfehlen wir dieses Buch von Merian, in dem 100 Reiseziele für einen Kurzurlaub oder einen Ausflug in Deutschland vorgestellt werden. Darin findest Du nicht nur Informationen zu den Destinationen, sondern auch gute Empfehlungen für Hotels und Restaurants. Damit kannst Du Deinen Wochenendurlaub zu einem echten Erlebnis für Genießer machen.

 

Schöne Städte in Deutschland mit allen Sinnen genießen

Mit den Augen

Bei unseren Reisen durch Deutschland legen wir besonderen Wert auf Genuss. Dabei halten wir ständig Ausschau, wo und wie sich eine Großstadt, eine Kleinstadt oder auch ein Dorf am besten genießen lässt. Das kann ein Stadtviertel sein, das ein tolles Ambiente besitzt. Es kann eine Altstadt sein, der Fachwerkhäuser einen eigenen Charakter verleihen. Es kann aber auch eine moderne Skyline sein, die das Stadtbild prägt. Kunst kann ebenso Genuss bedeuten wie Architektur.

Schöne Städte in Deutschland für Foodies

Genuss bedeutet für uns jedoch nicht nur eine schöne Stadtansicht. Genuss geht für uns auch durch den Magen. Daher begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach regionalen Spezialitäten, die einen Besuch in einer  Stadt zu einem Erlebnis für Foodies und Genießer werden lassen. Vielleicht gibt es kulinarische Erlebnisse, die uns diese Genüsse näher bringen? Oder wir besuchen Produzenten, die sie uns zeigen.

Mit Gefühl

Es gibt Städte, die laden Dich ein, sie zu fühlen. In Thermalbädern, die mit ihren Heilkräften für ein Wohlgefühl sorgen. Auf Barfußpfaden, die durch Parks führen. Oder in Mooren, in denen Du ein Gefühl für eine Stadt bekommen kannst. Lass Dir den Wind an der Küste um die Nase wehen. Oder spüre die Frische, die ein Gewitterschauer in einem Bergdorf mit sich bringt.

Mit den Ohren

Lausche den Wellen, die sich an Meeresstränden brechen. Genieße die leisen Wellen, die am Flussufer mancher Städte für Begleitmusik sorgen. Lass Dich von grandioser Musik auf Festivals beeindrucken. Oder lausche der Stille, die manche abgelegenen Orte so besonders machen.

Und wenn Du hier noch nicht das passende Ziel für Deine Reise findest, dann schau doch mal im Reiseführer Deutschland von GEO vorbei. Da gibt’s weitere tolle Tipps.