Ontario holiday for Christmas - experience a sea of ​​lights

Ottawa Fireworks on Ontario Winter Vacation

Ontario vacation for Christmas


An Ontario vacation in Canada for Christmas can be a festival of lights. Cities adorn themselves with light decorations for Christmas. Natural spectacles are adorned with lights, the capital comes with Christmas decorations and sights are decorated for Christmas. These are four places to experience the holiday season in Ontario:

 

Ontario Vacation Niagara Falls
Ontario Winter Vacation - Niagara Falls

The Niagara Falls in the glow of lights are part of the Ontario vacation in winter

For an Advent holiday in Ontario, Niagara Falls is the perfect destination. While the Christmas season until the 31. January takes place at Niagara Falls Winter Festival of Lights instead of. The waterfalls are illuminated, but there is more. Almost two million lights and more than 100 light animations vie for the attention of visitors who come to Niagara Falls over the Christmas season. There are also parades, fireworks, the Disney Parade and a New Year's party to create the Christmas spirit.

 

 

 

Toronto Christmas
Toronto Christmas

 

In Toronto, an Ontario vacation is worthwhile in winter

An Ontario vacation in winter is also worthwhile in Toronto. In the Mega City, the decoration is concentrated around the town hall square. The lights look impressive against the backdrop of the town hall. The Cavalcade of Lights Festival has been taking place there for 45 years, during which the city center shines in a light decoration. Toronto's Christmas tree is being erected in Nathan Phillips Square in front of City Hall. There is also an ice rink, concerts and an event program that lasts until December 31st.

 

 

 

Ontario vacation for the Ottawa Christmas
Ottawa Christmas

 

Ottawa celebrates the Christmas season with a festival of lights

If you come to Ottawa on an Ontario winter vacation, you will find a setting that enchants: More than 300000 lights adorn buildings, museums, monuments and attractions in the city. The Christmas Lights across Canada festival has been celebrated in Ottawa and 1985 cities across the country since 13. The festival is opened by the Prime Minister. It will last until January 7th. The lights are on between 16.30pm and 2am every day.

 

 

 

Upper Canada Village is a wonderland on an Ontario vacation

A visit to the Upper Canada Village should not be missed on an Ontario vacation. That Upper Canada Village at Morrisburg invites its visitors to stroll through a wonderland of lights. Until January 7th, the buildings, taverns and churches will shine in a sea of ​​more than 500000 lights. They also turn the museum into a fairytale village where the spirit of Christmas can be felt. Take a horse-drawn carriage ride at night through this backdrop. It is definitely an experience that will be remembered.

 

 

What needs to be in a suitcase for an Ontario winter vacation?

 


Travel Arrangements:

Flight:

Ottawa and Toronto have an airport. Lufthansa, Air Canada and other airlines fly to him.

Car Rentals:

Car hire - book here! *

Train:

All places can also be reached by train. How a train journey works, we have described here.

Hotel:

Here you find Hotels in Ontario *.

Tours and excursions for your Ontario vacation:

Ottawa City Tours and more * you can book here.

 

 

 

Ontario winter
Click on the photo and make a note of the "Ontario Winter" on Pinterest

 

 

Do you already know:

 

Source Ontario Vacation: Ontario Tourism as well as Research

Text Ontario vacation: © Monika Fuchs
Photo Ontario Christmas holidays: © Monika Fuchs and Canva Pro

Ontario holiday for Christmas - experience a sea of ​​lights
Nach oben scrollen

Ontario Urlaub zu Weihnachten – Erlebe ein Lichtermeer

Ottawa Feuerwerk beim Ontario Urlaub im Winter
Ottawa Feuerwerk beim Ontario Urlaub im Winter
Ottawa Feuerwerk beim Kanada Ontario Urlaub im Winter

Ontario Urlaub zu Weihnachten

Ein Ontario Urlaub in Kanada zu Weihnachten kann ein Lichterfest sein. Städte schmücken sich mit Lichtdekorationen zu Weihnachten. Naturschauspiele schmücken sich mit Lichterglanz, die Hauptstadt kommt mit Weihnachtsschmuck daher und Sehenswürdigkeiten dekoriert man weihnachtlich. Dies sind vier Orte, an denen man die Weihnachtszeit in Ontario erleben kann:

 

Ontario Urlaub Niagara Falls
Ontario Urlaub im Winter – Niagara Falls

Die Niagara Fälle im Lichterglanz gehören zum Ontario Urlaub im Winter

Für einen Ontario Urlaub im Advent bietet sich Niagara Falls als Reiseziel an. Während der Vorweihnachtszeit bis zum 31. Januar findet an den Niagara Fällen das Winter Festival of Lights statt. Dabei werden die Wasserfälle angestrahlt, aber es gibt noch mehr. Fast zwei Millionen Lichter und mehr als 100 Lichtanimationen wetteifern um die Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher, die in der Weihnachtszeit zu den Niagara Fällen kommen. Dazu gibt es Paraden, Feuerwerke, die Disney Parade und eine Neujahrsparty, die für Weihnachtsstimmung sorgen.

 

 

 

Toronto Christmas
Toronto Christmas

 

In Toronto lohnt ein Ontario Urlaub im Winter

Ein Ontario Urlaub im Winter lohnt auch in Toronto. In der Mega City konzentriert sich die Dekoration um den Rathausplatz. Vor der Kulisse des Rathauses der Stadt wirken die Lichter eindrucksvoll. Dort findet seit 45 Jahren das Cavalcade of Lights Festival statt, bei dem das Stadtzentrum in einer Lichtdekoration erstrahlt. Am Nathan Phillips Square vor dem Rathaus der Stadt errichtet man den Weihnachtsbaum Torontos. Dazu gibt es eine Eislaufbahn, Konzerte und ein Veranstaltungsprogramm, das bis zum 31. Dezember dauert.

 

 

 

Ontario Urlaub zur Ottawa Christmas
Ottawa Christmas

 

Ottawa feiert die Weihnachtszeit mit einem Lichterfest

Wer zu einem Ontario Urlaub im Winter nach Ottawa kommt, findet eine Kulisse vor, die bezaubert: Mehr als 300000 Lichter schmücken Gebäude, Museen, Denkmäler und Attraktionen der Stadt. Das Festival Christmas Lights across Canada wird seit 1985 in Ottawa und 13 Städten des Landes gefeiert. Das Fest wird vom Premierminister eröffnet. Es dauert bis zum 7. Januar. Die Lichter sind täglich zwischen 16.30 und 2 Uhr morgens angeschaltet.

 

 

 

Upper Canada Village ist im Ontario Urlaub ein Wunderland

Beim Ontario Urlaub darf ein Besuch im Upper Canada Village nicht fehlen. Das Upper Canada Village bei Morrisburg lädt seine Besucher ein zu einem Spaziergang durch ein Wunderland aus Lichtern. Bis zum 7. Januar erstrahlen die Gebäude, Tavernen und Kirchen in einem Meer aus mehr als 500000 Lichtern. Sie machen das Museum außerdem zu einem Märchendorf, in dem der Geist der Weihnacht zu spüren ist. Macht doch eine Kutschfahrt bei Nacht mit einer Pferdekutsche durch diese Kulisse. Das ist auf jeden Fall ein Erlebnis, das in Erinnerung bleibt.

 

 

Was muss in den Koffer für einen Ontario Urlaub im Winter?

  • Tipps für Kanada im Winter – Auf dieser Seite haben wir Tipps gesammelt, wie man sich auf Kanada im Winter vorbereitet. Hier findest Du Empfehlungen, was für eine Winter Reise nach Kanada in den Koffer gehört.
  • Ein Reiseführer für Ostkanada* gehört ebenfalls dazu. Hier findest Du Tipps von Monika. Sie hat diesen Reiseführer als Co-Autorin geschrieben.

 


Reiseorganisation:

Flug:

Ottawa und Toronto besitzen einen Flughafen. Lufthansa, Air Canada und andere Fluglinien fliegen ihn an.

Mietwagen:

Mietwagen – hier buchen!*

Bahn:

Alle Orte sind außerdem per Bahn zu erreichen. Wie eine Bahnreise abläuft, haben wir hier beschrieben.

Hotel:

Hier findest Du Hotels in Ontario*.

Touren und Ausflüge für Deinen Ontario Urlaub:

Ottawa Stadtrundfahrten und mehr* kannst Du hier buchen.

 

 

 

Ontario Winter
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir den „Ontario Winter“ auf Pinterest

 

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Ontario Urlaub: Ontario Tourism sowie Recherchen

Text Ontario Urlaub : © Monika Fuchs
Foto Ontario Urlaub zu Weihnachten: © Monika Fuchs sowie Canva Pro

Ontario Urlaub zu Weihnachten – Erlebe ein Lichtermeer
Nach oben scrollen