Yukon

Dutch Oven Sizes – Which One Fits Me?

With the Dutch Oven you can cook just as well on the terrace as on a motorhome trip or over a campfire. If you want to buy a cast iron pot, you first have to clarify which pot sizes are right for you. This Dutch Oven Size Chart will help you decide.

Simply cook food - Indian bread - Navajo Fry Bread

Native American Bread - Navajo Fry Bread There are many names that Native American bread has. It is also called Navajo Fry Bread. The Navajo themselves call it "ntsidiigwoo". We spotted it many times on our travels across the US and Canada. However, it is always on the table in the kitchens of the First Nations. That he[…]

Adventure Yukon - Canada's North

Yukon Adventure It's something special, such a Yukon adventure! Traveling through the north of Canada is extraordinary and is likely to be different from most of the trips you have been on to date. The Yukon Territory is so sparsely populated that the region didn't even make it to the Canadian province. The territory has far too little for that [...]

On the way on the Dempster Highway

I have often been asked what was the most impressive experience for me that I associate with Canada. Well, there is a lot that I have experienced in the more than thirty years that I have traveled the vastness of Canada. One thing is for sure the enormous size of the country, for which one human life is not enough to [...]

Nach oben scrollen

Yukon

Abenteuer Yukon – Kanadas Norden

Abenteuer Yukon Es ist schon etwas Besonderes, so ein Abenteuer Yukon! Reisen durch Kanadas Norden sind außergewöhnlich und unterscheiden sich wahrscheinlich von den meisten Reisen, die Ihr bisher gemacht habt. Das Yukon Territorium ist so dünn besiedelt, dass die Region es nicht einmal zur kanadischen Provinz geschafft hat. Dafür besitzt das Territorium viel zu wenig[…]

Dutch Oven Größen – Welche passt für mich?

Mit dem Dutch Oven kannst Du auf der Terrasse genauso gut kochen wie bei einer Wohnmobilreise oder über einem Lagerfeuer. Willst Du einen Gusseisentopf kaufen, musst Du erst klären, welche Topfgrößen die richtigen für Dich sind. Diese Dutch Oven Größen Tabelle hilft bei der Entscheidung.

Einfach Essen kochen – Indianisches Brot – Navajo Fry Bread

Indianisches Brot – Navajo Fry Bread Es gibt viele Namen, die indianisches Brot hat. Man nennt es auch Navajo Fry Bread. Die Navajo selbst nennen es „ntsidiigwoo“. Wir haben es auf unseren Reisen durch die USA und Kanada häufig entdeckt. Immer kommt es jedoch in den Küchen der First Nations auf den Tisch. Dass man[…]

Unterwegs auf dem Dempster Highway

Man hat mich schon oft gefragt, was für mich das eindrucksvollste Erlebnis war, das ich mit Kanada verbinde. Nun, es gibt viel, was ich in den mehr als dreißig Jahren erlebt habe, die ich in den Weiten Kanadas unterwegs bin. Eines ist sicher die enorme Größe des Landes, für das ein Menschenleben nicht ausreicht, um[…]

Nach oben scrollen