Crafts and design

Crafts and Design - Wooden Duck

Crafts and design

When traveling, one often discovers handicrafts and design that are typical of the travel destination. There you will find souvenirs that you will also be happy about at home. Do you remember the experiences you had on your travels? However, that's not the only reason craftsmanship is of interest to slow travelers. Rather, it also gives an impression of everyday life and of the things that determine the life of the local people. We hope you enjoy browsing.

 

Wind chime with sailing ships

On the coast of Nova Scotia, windchimes are causing a stir

On the coast of Nova Scotia people celebrate wind chimes made of wood or metal Wind chimes made of wood or metal spin like wild in the Atlantic wind. Ever heard of "Whirligigs"? No? We didn't have that until we were on our journey along the Lighthouse Trail on the coast of ...
Continue reading …
Erzgebirge folk art manufacturer Erzgebirge folk art travel tips for slow travelers

Discover old Erzgebirge folk art

A journey on which you will discover Erzgebirge folk art. Erzgebirge folk art Seiffen is famous. Erzgebirge folk art Manufacturers of candle arches, pyramids, smokers, nutcrackers and other wooden figures have a long tradition in Saxony. In other words, the region in Saxony is known for the Erzgebirge wood art and its handicrafts. Along the border with the Czech Republic, these belong to ...
Continue reading …
Lizard made of stone - make sculptures yourself

Sculptures make themselves on the Main

You can make your own sculptures in the small village of Dorfprozelten on the Main. The stonemason and sculptor Alexander Schwarz offers workshops for this. We had heard of him during our first visit to Churfranken in the spring. That made us curious. That's why we got him on our trip along the route ...
Continue reading …
Blaudruck

Blueprint in the Koó blueprint in Steinberg

Creative craft in Burgenland I can still remember well. My grandmother liked to wear blue-print aprons when she was working in her kitchen. For me, these blue fabrics and the scent of fresh pastries are among my earliest childhood memories. The aprons were made of durable cotton. They grew older ...
Continue reading …
Painted easter eggs - Easter tradition in Burgenland

Easter Tradition in Burgenland: Easter Eggs Scratching

Easter tradition in Burgenland We got to know an Easter tradition in Burgenland - scratching the Easter eggs. Ostrich eggs in all colors whirl through the air on the bike. Eggs dangle in the wind on the forsythia. Easter bunnies peek out from between the flower beds in the Stipsits family's front yard. It's Easter time in Stinatz. That means for ...
Continue reading …
crystal Shoes

Swarovski Crystal Worlds in Wattens in Tyrol

During our stay at the Reiter's Posthotel in Achenkirch in Tirol, we had planned to check out the area surrounding the hotel. But the weather gods didn't cooperate on one day of our stay. It rained a lot. Our boat trip across Lake Achensee simply fell through. We decide to go on a trip...
Continue reading …
Finbarr Corrigan amber fisherman from Binz

Amber fisherman from Binz

A guest at the Irish amber fisherman from Binz Bernstein is also known as the "gold of the Baltic Sea". That was reason enough for us to take a closer look at this stone during our stay in Binz. And so we set out to visit the Irish amber fisherman in Binz In Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania. Finbarr Corrigan ...
Continue reading …
Glass art from Bergdala

Smaland Sweden Landmarks: The Kingdom of Crystal

Smaland Sweden Sights - the Kingdom of Crystal We were on a car tour through southern Sweden on a route through the Kingdom of Crystal in Smaland Sweden. Visitors to our blog have known that we like glass at the latest since we reported on our visit to Simon Pearce's glass factory in Vermont. This time ...
Continue reading …
Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale famous museums in America

Bonnet House Museum & Gardens in Fort Lauderdale

 Bonnet House Museum & Gardens, Fort Lauderdale We like people who create something special and we are interested in their way of life. We struck gold in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. However, the people referred to in this article are no longer alive. They left a house ...
Continue reading …
Colorful underwater world of felt

Wool and felt from Prince Edward Island

 Wool and felt from Prince Edward Island from Belfast Mini Mills Did you know that the muskox undercoat provides the finest fibers from which wool can be spun? The product is called Quiviut, and we found the wonderfully soft wool that is made from it on our journey through Prince ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Crafts and design
Click on the photo and make a note of “Crafts and Design” on Pinterest

 

Do you already know

 

Source: own research

Text: (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Photos: (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.
Videos: (c) Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. All rights reserved.

Crafts and design
Nach oben scrollen

Kunsthandwerk und Design

Kunsthandwerk und Design - Wooden Duck

Kunsthandwerk und Design

Auf Reisen entdeckt man häufig Kunsthandwerk und Design, das typisch ist für das Reiseziel. Dort findest Du Souvenirs, über die Du Dich auch zu Hause freust. Erinnern sie Dich doch an Erlebnisse, die Du auf Deinen Reisen hattest. Dies ist jedoch nicht der einzige Grund, warum Handwerkskunst für Slow Traveller interessant ist. Vielmehr vermittelt diese auch einen Eindruck vom Alltag und von den Dingen, die das Leben der Menschen vor Ort bestimmen. Wir wünschen viel Spaß beim Stöbern.

 

Blaudruck

Blaudruck in der Blaudruckerei Koó in Steinberg

Kreatives Handwerk im Burgenland Ich kann mich noch gut erinnern. Meine Großmutter trug gerne Schürzen aus Blaudruck, wenn sie in ihrer Küche arbeitete. Für mich gehören diese blauen Stoffe und der Duft von frischem Gebäck zu meinen frühesten Kindheitserinnerungen. Die Schürzen bestanden aus strapazierfähiger Baumwolle. Sie wurden mit zunehmendem Alter ...
Weiterlesen …
Windspiel mit Segelschiffen

An der Küste von Nova Scotia sorgen Windspiele für Wirbel

An der Küste von Nova Scotia feiert man Windspiele aus Holz oder Metall Windspiele aus Holz oder Metall drehen sich wie wild im Atlantik Wind. Schon mal was von "Whirligigs" gehört? Nein? Das hatten wir auch nicht, bis wir auf unserer Reise entlang des Lighthouse Trail an der Küste von ...
Weiterlesen …
Erzgebirge Volkskunst Hersteller erzgebirgische volkskunst Reisetipps für Slow Traveller

Entdecke alte erzgebirgische Volkskunst

Eine Reise, auf der Du erzgebirgische Volkskunst entdeckst Erzgebirgische Volkskunst Seiffen ist berühmt. Erzgebirge Volkskunst Hersteller von Schwibbogen, Pyramiden, Räuchermännern, Nussknackern und anderen Holzfiguren haben im Sachsen Tradition. Anders ausgedrückt, die Region in Sachsen ist bekannt für die erzgebirgische Holzkunst und ihr Kunsthandwerk. Diese gehören entlang der Grenze zu Tschechien zu ...
Weiterlesen …
Echse aus Stein - Skulpturen selber machen

Skulpturen selber machen am Main

Skulpturen selber machen kann man im kleinen Ort Dorfprozelten am Main. Der Steinmetzmeister und Bildhauer Alexander Schwarz bietet dafür Workshops an. Gehört hatten wir von ihm bereits bei unserem ersten Besuch in Churfranken im Frühjahr. Das hatte uns neugierig gemacht. Deswegen haben wir ihn auf unserer Reise entlang der Route ...
Weiterlesen …
Bemalte Ostereier - Oster-Tradition im Burgenland

Oster-Tradition im Burgenland: Ostereier kratzen

Oster-Tradition im Burgenland Wir haben eine Oster-Tradition im Burgenland kennengelernt - das Ostereier kratzen. Straußeneier in allen Farben wirbeln am Rad durch die Luft. An den Forsythien baumeln Eier im Wind. Zwischen den Blumenrabatten im Vorgarten der Familie Stipsits schauen Osterhasen hervor. Es ist Osterzeit in Stinatz. Das bedeutet für ...
Weiterlesen …
Kristallschuhe

Swarovski Kristallwelten in Wattens in Tirol

Während unseres Aufenthalts im Reiter's Posthotel in Achenkirch in Tirol hatten wir geplant, uns die Umgebung des Hotels anzuschauen. Aber der Wettergott spielte an einem Tag unseres Aufenthalts nicht mit. Es goss in Strömen. Damit fiel unsere Bootsfahrt über den Achensee schlicht ins Wasser. Wir entscheiden uns für einen Ausflug ...
Weiterlesen …
Finbarr Corrigan Bernsteinfischer von Binz

Bernsteinfischer von Binz

Zu Gast beim irischen Bernsteinfischer von Binz Bernstein nennt man auch das "Gold der Ostsee". Für uns war das Anlass genug, uns bei unserem Aufenthalt in Binz näher mit diesem Stein zu befassen. Und so machten wir uns auf, den irischen Bernsteinfischer in Binz In Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zu besuchen. Finbarr Corrigan ...
Weiterlesen …
Glaskunst von Bergdala

Smaland Schweden Sehenswürdigkeiten: Das Glasreich

Smaland Schweden Sehenswürdigkeiten - das Glasreich Wir waren unterwegs auf einer Auto Rundreise durch Südschweden auf einer Route durchs Glasreich in Smaland Schweden. Dass wir Glas mögen, wissen die Besucher unseres Blogs spätestens, seit wir über unseren Besuch in der Glasmanufaktur von Simon Pearce in Vermont berichtet haben. Diesmal waren ...
Weiterlesen …
Bonnet House Fort Lauderdale berühmte museen in amerika

Bonnet House Museum & Gardens in Fort Lauderdale

 Bonnet House Museum & Gardens in Fort Lauderdale Wir mögen Menschen, die etwas Besonderes schaffen, und interessieren uns für deren Art zu Leben. In Fort Lauderdale in Florida sind wir fündig geworden. Allerdings leben die Menschen nicht mehr, um die es sich in diesem Artikel handelt. Sie hinterließen ein Haus ...
Weiterlesen …
Bunte Unterwasserwelt aus Filz

Wolle und Filz aus Prince Edward Island

 Wolle und Filz aus Prince Edward Island von der Belfast Mini Mills Wusstest Du, dass die Unterwolle von Moschusochsen die feinsten Fasern liefert, aus denen Wolle gesponnen werden kann? Quiviut nennt man das Erzeugnis, und wir haben die wunderbar weiche Wolle, die daraus hergestellt wird, auf unserer Reise durch Prince ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Kunsthandwerk und Design
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Kunsthandwerk und Design“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon

 

Quelle : eigene Recherchen

Text : (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Fotos  : (c) Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Videos : (c) Petar Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Kunsthandwerk und Design
Nach oben scrollen