Lower Austria

If you purchase through a link marked *, we will receive a commission.
Lower Austria vacation in Dürnstein

Lower Austria

These Lower Austria attractions for gourmet and Slow Traveler make your vacation one Enjoyment trip. You can taste not only wine but also whiskey. Taste the specialties directly from the producer and experience the silence behind monastery walls. Discover gardens where herbs and plants from the Middle Ages thrive. Browse castles and palaces for evidence of their inhabitants and follow in the footsteps of the emperors. You can hike on Sissi's paths, that Mayerling puzzles solve and visit their castles. You can also drift along the Danube past wine villages and vineyards and celebrate wine festivals with local winegrowers. The wineries and hotels want to spoil you, be it with Kaiserschmarrn or poppy seed noodles. The cuisine of the region is a poem. Discover poppy fields as well as the forests in the Vienna Woods and experience Lower Austria with lots of enjoyment. Here you can find out where to go.

 

Art Museum in the Waldviertel Austria

Waldviertel Austria

Austria Waldviertel The Waldviertel in Austria is one of the regions in Lower Austria that is not so well known. Nevertheless, there are a number of Waldviertel Austria sights to discover. For example, you will find many palaces and castles in the forest landscapes along the border with the Czech Republic. In addition, the farmers of the region are very inventive ...
Wine cellar in the Weinviertel Austria

Weinviertel Austria

Weinviertel Austria Discover Weinviertel Austria sights with these travel tips for connoisseurs and slow travelers. This will make your visit a real pleasure trip. Wine plays a major role in the Weinviertel. The vineyards in the Wachau are particularly beautiful. There you can take a boat on the Danube to wine towns and vineyards ...
Krems in the Wachau

Wachau vacation on the Danube

Experience a Wachau vacation on the Danube You can enjoy a Wachau vacation with the travel tips from TravelWorldOnline. Discover vineyards on the Danube. Cities like Krems, Spitz or Dürnstein are worth a visit. Where can you stay in a winery? You can find out here. The Danube region is a pleasure region that ...
Kurpark in Baden near Vienna

Vienna Woods Austria excursion destinations

Discover Wienerwald Austria Sights The Wienerwald in Austria offers sights that are practically on the doorstep of Vienna. For slow travelers and connoisseurs, this is a true paradise and paradise, as there are numerous opportunities to explore and enjoy the region. The wineries produce wines that the products ...
At the Mostbaron Hauer in Mostviertel Austria

Mostviertel Austria

Discover the Mostviertel Austria With these tips, slow travelers and connoisseurs can discover the Mostviertel Austria. The region belongs to Lower Austria. Pear trees grow in nature in the Mostviertel. The cider barons in the Mostviertel use their fruits to produce pear must. That is why the region gets its name. The Mostviertel is a ...

 

Discover the sights of the region

Welcome to Lower Austria, the federal state with a wealth of fascinating sights for travelers like you! Today we would like to introduce you to some of the highlights that will make your trip to this region an unforgettable experience.

Specialties from Lower Austria

Let's start with the culinary art: the region is known for its delicious specialties such as Kaiserschmarrn and poppy seed noodles. Visit the wineries and let yourself be pampered by the local winemakers. Taste and enjoy - that's the motto here!

history and culture

If you are interested in history and culture, you will get your money's worth in Lower Austria. Explore the impressive castles and palaces, where you will discover testimonies of the residents. Follow in the footsteps of the emperors and hike the paths of Sissi. Solve Mayerling's riddle and visit her magnificent castles.

Nature

But there is also a lot to discover for nature lovers. Experience the silence behind monastery walls and discover gardens where herbs and plants from bygone times thrive. Admire the poppy fields and explore the forests in the Vienna Woods.

Activities

And if you would like to be a bit active, Lower Austria offers you numerous possibilities: Follow the cycle paths along the Danube and enjoy the vineyards and wine villages. Hike through the picturesque landscape and discover hidden treasures.

In short, Lower Austria has something to offer for every traveller. Let yourself be inspired by the fascination of this region and experience an unforgettable holiday with many new impressions and experiences. We look forward to accompanying you on your journey through Lower Austria!

 

Lower Austria
Click on the photo and then remember our tips for "Lower Austria" on Pinterest

 

Do you also know:

 

Source for Lower Austria: on-site research

Text Lower Austria Sights: © Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos Lower Austria: © Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Videos Lower Austria: © Petar Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

Lower Austria

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Slow Travel and Enjoyment travel blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller. You have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Your topics are Trips to Savor and wine tourism worldwide and Slow Travel. During her studies, Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she traveled to the USA and Canada - sometimes together with Petar Fuchs - and spent a research year in British Columbia. This strengthened her thirst for knowledge, which she pursued for 6 years Adventure Guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as Study tour guide for Studiosus Reisen tried to breastfeed all over the world. She constantly expanded her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: “What is beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do you eat in this region?” These are the questions she is now trying to answer as a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), among others. travel writer and travel blogger answers in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is below Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021 Other Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs. Recommendations on LinkedIn from tourism experts Further recommendations from cooperation partners and tourism experts Professional experience Monika on LinkedIn

Niederösterreich

Kaufst du über einen Link, der mit * markiert ist, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision.
Niederösterreich Urlaub in Dürnstein

Niederösterreich

Diese Niederösterreich Sehenswürdigkeiten für Genießer und Slow Traveller machen Deinen Urlaub zu einer Genuss Reise. Du kannst nicht nur Wein, sondern auch Whisky probieren. Koste die Spezialitäten direkt beim Produzenten und erlebe die Stille hinter Klostermauern. Entdecke Gärten, in denen gedeihen Kräuter ebenso wie Pflanzen aus dem Mittelalter. Stöbere in Burgen und Schlössern nach Zeugnissen ihrer Bewohner und folge den Spuren der Kaiser. Du kannst wandern auf Sissis Pfaden, das Rätsel von Mayerling lösen und ihre Schlösser besuchen. Außerdem kannst Du Dich auf der Donau vorbei treiben lassen an Weinorten und Weinbergen und Weinfeste mit Winzern vor Ort feiern. Die Weingüter und Hotels wollen Dich verwöhnen, sei es mit Kaiserschmarrn oder Mohnnudeln. Die Kulinarik der Region ist ein Gedicht. Entdecke Mohnfelder ebenso wie die Wälder im Wienerwald und erlebe Niederoesterreich mit viel Genuss. Hier erfährst Du, wo das geht.

 

Kunstmuseum im Waldviertel Österreich

Waldviertel Österreich

Österreich Waldviertel Das Waldviertel in Österreich zählt zu den Regionen in Niederösterreich, die nicht so bekannt sind. Trotzdem gibt es etliche Waldviertel Österreich Sehenswürdigkeiten zu entdecken. Zum Beispiel findest du in den Waldlandschaften entlang der Grenze zu Tschechien viele Schlösser und Burgen. Außerdem sind die Bauern der Region sehr erfinderisch ...
Weinkeller im Weinviertel Österreich

Weinviertel Österreich

Weinviertel Österreich Entdecke Weinviertel Österreich Sehenswürdigkeiten mit diesen Reisetipps für Genießer und Slow Traveller. Damit wird Dein Besuch zu einer echten Genuss Reise. Wein spielt eine Hauptrolle im Weinviertel. Besonders schön sind die Weinberge in der Wachau. Dort kannst Du mit einem Boot auf der Donau Weinorte und Weinberge an ...
Krems in der Wachau

Wachau Urlaub an der Donau

Erlebe einen Wachau Urlaub an der Donau Einen Wachau Urlaub genießen kannst Du gut mit den Reisetipps von TravelWorldOnline. Entdecke Weinberge an der Donau. Städte wie Krems, Spitz oder Dürnstein lohnen einen Besuch. Wo kannst Du in einem Weingut übernachten? Hier erfährst Du es. Die Donauregion ist eine Genuss-Region, die ...
Kurpark in Baden bei Wien

Wienerwald Österreich Ausflugsziele

Entdecke Wienerwald Österreich Sehenswürdigkeiten Der Wienerwald in Österreich bietet Sehenswürdigkeiten, die quasi vor der Haustür von Wien liegen. Für Slow Traveller und Genießer ist dies ein wahres Paradies und Schlaraffenland, da es hier zahlreiche Möglichkeiten gibt, die Region zu erkunden und zu genießen. Die Weingüter erzeugen Weine, die die Produkte ...
Beim Mostbaron Hauer im Mostviertel Österreich

Mostviertel Österreich

Entdecke das Mostviertel Österreich Mit diesen Tipps können Slow Traveller und Genießer das Mostviertel Österreich entdecken. Die Region gehört zu Niederösterreich. Im Mostviertel wachsen Birnbäume in der Natur. Deren Früchte nutzen die Mostbarone im Mostviertel für die Herstellung von Birnenmost. Daher bezieht die Region ihren Namen. Das Mostviertel ist ein ...

 

Entdecke die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Region

Willkommen in Niederösterreich, dem Bundesland mit einer Fülle an faszinierenden Sehenswürdigkeiten für Reisende wie Dich! Wir möchten Dir heute einige der Highlights vorstellen, die Deine Reise in diese Region zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis machen werden.

Spezialitäten aus Niederösterreich

Beginnen wir mit der Kulinarik: die Region ist bekannt für seine köstlichen Spezialitäten wie Kaiserschmarrn und Mohnnudeln. Besuche die Weingüter und lasse Dich von den Winzern vor Ort verwöhnen. Kosten und genießen – das ist hier die Devise!

Geschichte und Kultur

Wenn Du Dich für Geschichte und Kultur interessierst, wirst Du in Niederösterreich voll auf Deine Kosten kommen. Erkunde die beeindruckenden Burgen und Schlösser, in denen Du Zeugnisse der Bewohner entdecken wirst. Folge den Spuren der Kaiser und wandere auf den Pfaden von Sissi. Löse das Rätsel von Mayerling und besuche ihre prachtvollen Schlösser.

Natur

Aber auch für Naturliebhaber gibt es hier jede Menge zu entdecken. Erlebe die Stille hinter Klostermauern und entdecke Gärten, in denen Kräuter und Pflanzen aus vergangenen Zeiten gedeihen. Bewundere die Mohnfelder und erkunde die Wälder im Wienerwald.

Aktivitäten

Und wenn Du gerne etwas aktiv sein möchtest, bietet Dir Niederösterreich zahlreiche Möglichkeiten: Folge den Radwegen entlang der Donau und genieße dabei die Weinberge und Weinorte. Wandere durch die malerische Landschaft und entdecke versteckte Schätze.

Kurz gesagt, Niederösterreich hat für jeden Reisenden etwas zu bieten. Lass Dich von der Faszination dieser Region begeistern und erlebe einen unvergesslichen Urlaub mit vielen neuen Eindrücken und Erlebnissen. Wir freuen uns darauf, Dich auf Deiner Reise durch Niederösterreich zu begleiten!

 

Niederoesterreich
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir anschließend unsere Tipps für „Niederoesterreich“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du überdies:

 

Quelle für Niederösterreich : Recherchen vor Ort

Text Niederösterreich Sehenswürdigkeiten: © Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos Niederoesterreich: © Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Videos Niederoesterreich: ©  Petar Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline

Niederösterreich

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie – zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs – die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: „Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?“ Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u. a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.), Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs. Empfehlungen auf LinkedIn von Touristikern Weitere Empfehlungen von Kooperationspartnern und Touristikern Berufserfahrung Monika auf LinkedIn