How To Experience Toronto Attractions Affordably

Toronto Landmarks Fountain in front of the City Hall of Toronto
How To Experience Canada Toronto Cheap Toronto Tips
How To Experience Toronto Sightseeing Cheap - The City Hall

Travel tips on how to experience Toronto attractions cheaply

With these travel tips, we will introduce you to how to experience Toronto attractions cheaply. You don't think so? Oh yes, if you know the tricks that we present to you here. Our Toronto travel tipsHow to experience the city cheap, help you. Search for hotels in the center on your budget.

 

Hotels opposite the City Hall - Toronto Tips to stay
Hotels across from New City Hall - Toronto Attractions & Travel Tips

 

Of course, the hotels that are further out of town are cheaper. However, you should also include the travel costs in your considerations here. Toronto is the biggest City of Canada, Therefore, the traffic density is high. It is better to look for a hotel or a hostel in the city center. From there you can explore the city on foot or by subway, tram or bus. You can also buy a two-day pass for sightseeing buses.

 

 

It does not have to be the Ritz

We usually stay in hotels with at least three stars on our Toronto trips. For the days of our Toronto trip for little money, we rented a vacation apartment. The situation could hardly be better. Toronto sights are practically on our doorstep. Our room is located in one of the high-rise buildings right on Lake Ontario. It is just steps away from the ferry station from which the ships leave for the Toronto Islands. The city center can be reached in a few minutes on foot.

 

 

We have our apartment in the days that we stay here. The best: the Westin Hotel is in the neighboring building. While you pay at least (!) $ 269 for a double room there, the night in Toronto only costs us $ 80 per night. Good - we don't have a breakfast restaurant in the house. Instead, it is only a few steps to the coffee shop, which serves excellent Eggs Benedict. Coffee shops like this one are located on Queens Quay, one of Toronto's main attractions. There are also inexpensive hostels in downtown Toronto.

 

Hostels in Canada Toronto

 

Old City Hall
How to experience Toronto landmarks cheaply - Toronto Old City Hall

Avoid a car - the best way to see Toronto attractions is on foot

Although we always like to have our rental car for a visit to a city, This time we do without a vehicle. We save a lot of money here, because the hotels in the city usually charge considerable prices for parking a car. In addition, this eliminates the cost of renting a car during the first few days, which we instead invest in taxi rides if we are in a hurry or use means of transport such as buses, trams or subways. It takes a little more time, but is cheaper. The best way to see Toronto attractions is on foot.

 

 

We'll also buy one TTC Presto day pass, which currently costs 13,00 per day (as of 10.02.2020) and allows us unlimited travel on public transport. We can also reach more remote Toronto attractions. You only pay for the express lines in the city center. If you are traveling in Toronto with a rental car, parking costs in the hotel are added to the rental costs, which are rarely less than $ 15,00 per day. There are also the prices for petrol and for parking spaces that are used in the city during the day. If you are on the road all day, you can easily save 50%. Remarkable, in my opinion.

Additional costs, for which considerable amounts are often charged in a luxury hotel, such as WiFi access in the room, are free here. Well, we need ours Case bring it up yourself, but this is a minor evil if you compare the price difference between a luxury hotel and a vacation rental with a view of the CN Tower.

 

You may also be interested in:

 

German Burger
How To Experience Toronto Attractions Cheap - Eat Cheap

Breakfast in coffee shops and dinner in restaurants

If we had time to prepare our breakfast, we could do it in the microwave and with the coffee machine in our room. Overlooking one of Toronto's top attractions - the CN Tower. But since we don't have enough time, we prefer to go to one of the coffee shops in the area for breakfast. There is a large selection.

 

Pizza Carne in Toronto
How To Experience Toronto Cheap - Pizza Carne

 

We eat in three cafes over four days: Eggs Benedict with fruit salad and served by a friendly waiter (two breakfasts, two coffees and one orange juice for 1 dollars), once at Second Cup, where we each have a bagel with an egg and a sausage plus two double Cafe Americanos ($ 17 for two people) and a bagel with egg, a croissant with egg, two cups of coffee, 20 orange juice and a cupcake in a stand-up bar in Queens Quay for $ 17. In a top hotel like the Westin, you can easily pay 1 dollars per person for breakfast. Here, too, we save almost 29% of the price that is charged in a luxury hotel. Two of the cafes we visit are on Queens Quay - itself one of the Toronto attractions that are well worth a visit.

 

Food in the market toronto sights travel tips
How To Experience Toronto Attractions Cheap - Eating At St. Lawrence Market

 

Packing tips for a city trip to Canada Toronto

 

Canada Toronto attractions that can visit for no or little money

Entrance fees and prices for activities can quickly drive up your travel budget. Instead, there are activities that you can include in your Toronto trip for free or for a low price. With these tips you can protect your wallet and still see Toronto attractions from different perspectives.

  • Distillery District

In this pedestrian zone in the vicinity of the Gooderham & Worts Distillery just outside the city center, you can stroll through galleries and shops. The whiskey distillery neighborhood has grown into a Toronto attraction in itself. Large chain stores are not permitted here, however. Instead you will find nice boutiques and arts and craft stores.

Address:
55 Mill St.
Toronto, ON M5A 3CE
Website

Distillery District - Toronto attractions travel tips
Distillery District -Toronto Attractions & Travel Tips
  • St. Lawrence Market

One of my favorite Toronto attractions is the markets. The St. Lawrence Market on the corner of Front Street and Jarvis has all kinds of food. The market is also a place for an inexpensive breakfast or lunch. Or you can buy fresh fruit, pastries or sandwiches for yourself picknick on road. The market is open every day except Sunday and Monday.

Address:
93 Front St. E
Toronto, ON M5E 1C3
Website

St. Lawrence Market Toronto Attractions Travel Tips
St. Lawrence Market - Toronto Attractions & Travel Tips
  • Culture at the Harbourfront Center

Queens Quay is one of the Toronto attractions that draws many culture lovers in the summer. You can experience a variety of free cultural activities against the backdrop of Lake Ontario. A walk along the waterfront or a visit to one of the parks is also worthwhile. There are also readings, art exhibitions and shows in the market building. Shops and restaurants are also available.

Address:
235 Queens Quay W
Toronto, ON M5J 2G8

 

Toronto Harborcentre - Toronto attractions travel tips
Toronto Harborcentre - Toronto things to do & travel tips
  • Experience a show at Yonge-Dundas Square

Yonge-Dundas Square is less well known among the Toronto sights. Yonge-Dundas Square is a little reminiscent of New York City's Times Square. Here you will often find free events, such as films, concerts or promotional events.

Address:
1 Dundas St. E
Toronto, ON M5B 2R8
Website

  • Concerts of the Canadian Opera Company

If your travel destinations include cultural Toronto attractions, then we recommend the Canadian Opera Company's free concerts. Bring a picnic and attend one of the lunchtime performances by the Canadian Opera Company. In the amphitheater of the Four Seasons Center for the Performing Arts this offers music concerts.

Address:
145 Queen St. W
Toronto, ON M5H 4G1
Website

  • Take a tram to The Beaches

The Beaches is a suburb of Toronto in the east end of the city. There is a beach along Lake Ontario. Here you can spend a day on the beach, strolling the promenade or strolling through the shops and restaurants on Queen Street East.

The best way to get there is by tram 501. This runs along Queen Street. This also gives you a tour of Toronto's most famous street.

  • Use the "Free" time in the museums in Canada

Finally, several museums offer free entry at certain times of the week. This is definitely an opportunity to get to know Toronto's cultural offerings.

The permanent exhibition of Art Gallery of Ontario is open every Wednesday from 18.00 to 21.00.

The Bata Shoe Museum offers "Pay as much as you want" access to the museum every Thursday between 17.00pm and 20.00pm. However, it recommends donating $ 5 per person. More information about the museum here.

Bata Shoe Museum - Toronto attractions travel tips
How to experience Toronto cheaply - “Pay as you can” at the Bata Shoe Museum

 

The Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (MOCCA) offers permanent “pay-what-you-can” entry.

The Market Gallery at St. Lawrence Market, which deals with Toronto's history and culture, is also permanently accessible for free.

  • Kensington Market

The Kensington Market is one of the Toronto attractions where you can experience the cultural diversity of the city up close. However, it is not a food market in the strict sense of the word. Although you will find fruit and food stalls in abundance. There are also shops selling vintage furniture. Second hand clothing is also on offer as well as dresses from exotic countries around the world. A visit to Kensington Market is easy on the wallet if you are looking for inexpensive food to go. There are numerous Latin American specialties in take-out stores.

Address:
Kensington Ave.
Toronto, ON M5T 2K2
Website

Kensington Market - Toronto Tips
How To Experience Toronto Cheap - Mexican Food at Kensington Market
  • Chinatown

Another area where you can experience Toronto sights for free is Chinatown. The Chinatown is probably the most exotic district that Toronto offers. Around the intersection of Dundas Spadina you feel like in a Chinese city. Store signs, passers-by and the range of goods in the shops are reminiscent of China. Visit one of the grocery stores and immerse yourself in a world of exotic foods. Try Dim Sum at one of Chinatown's restaurants. Or get inspired by the Chinese art on Spadina Street for taking pictures. A stroll through Chinatown costs nothing and shows you the multicultural side of Toronto.

Address:
Corner Dundas / Spadina St.
Toronto
Website

  • College and Bathurst St.

If you want to see and experience more of Toronto's many cultures then why not visit Chinatown and Kensington Market? Walk through the College and Bathurst St. Here you will find shops and restaurants from Portuguese, Italians and Ethiopians. There is an Orthodox Church on Bathurst Street. So you can experience the multi-ethnic city of Toronto on a tour through Spadina, College, Bathurst and Dundas Avenue.

  • Ferry to Center Island

On Center Island - one of the islands off Toronto's downtown on Lake Ontario - you'll experience the city from a different side. In ten minutes, the ferry takes you from the hustle and bustle of the city into an oasis of peace. Enjoy great views of Toronto's skyline, the CN Tower, and the Rogers Center on a stroll through the island. The Ferry runs every 15 to 30 minutes and costs between $ 4 and $ 8 (as of 2019) for a round trip. To avoid queues, you can have your ticket printed out at the hotel. A visit to Center Island can be easily combined with a visit to Toronto Waterfront.

 

Toronto Ferry - Toronto Tips
Toronto Ferry

 

If you want to get to know Toronto sights cheaply on your vacation, these tips can easily save two thirds of the costs of a stay in a four- to five-star hotel and with a rental car. You don't have to do without comfort and a beautiful location. And you can also see numerous Toronto sights.

 

More travel tips for Toronto attractions

 

Find more Five cities you should see in Canadapresents Kate O'Malley of Vagrants of the World.


Travel Organization Toronto Attractions:

Check in:

Air Canada, Lufthansa, Condor and Icelandair fly from Germany to Toronto.

hotels:

Hotels in Toronto * You can book through our partner booking.com.

Car Rentals:

You can book rental cars well and cheaply here.

Camper:

Do you like to travel with the motorhome? There are several campsites in Toronto. One of these is Beaumont Park, 9 A Beaumont Rd, Toronto, ON M4W 1V4, Canada. A Rent a motorhome you can here. Our Packing list camper helps that you don't forget anything.


 

Experience Toronto attractions cheaply
Click on the photo and remember the tips on how to “experience Toronto attractions cheaply” on Pinterest

 

 

Source for How to Experience the City cheaply: Do your own research on site. 

Text How To Experience Toronto Attractions Cheaply: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

How To Experience Toronto Attractions Affordably

2 thoughts too "How To Experience Toronto Attractions Affordably"

Comments are closed.

Nach oben scrollen

Genuss Reisemagazin » Kanada » Ostkanada » Ontario » Toronto » Wie Du Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten preiswert erlebst

Wie Du Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten preiswert erlebst

Wie man Kanada Toronto billig erlebt Toronto Tipps
Wie man Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten billig erlebt – Die City Hall

Reisetipps, wie man Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten billig erlebt

Wie man Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten billig erlebt, stellen wir Dir mit diesen Reisetipps vor. Das geht nicht, meinst Du? Oh doch, wenn man die Tricks kennt, die wir Dir hier vorstellen. Unsere Toronto Reisetipps, wie man die Stadt billig erlebt, helfen Dir dabei. Suche nach Hotels im Zentrum zu Deinem Budget.

 

Hotels gegenüber dem Rathaus - Toronto Tipps zum Übernachten
Hotels gegenüber neuem Rathaus – Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten & Reisetipps

 

Natürlich sind die Hotels, die weiter außerhalb der Stadt liegen, preiswerter. Allerdings solltest Du hier auch die Anreisekosten in Deine Überlegungen einbeziehen. Toronto ist die größte Stadt Kanadas. Daher ist die Verkehrsdichte hoch. Besser ist es, Dir ein Hotel oder ein Hostel im Stadtzentrum zu suchen. Von dort kannst Du die Stadt zu Fuß oder per U-Bahn, Tram oder Bus erkunden. Du kannst Dir auch einen Zweitagespass für die Sightseeing Busse kaufen.

 

 

Es muss nicht das Ritz sein

Normalerweise übernachten wir auf unseren Toronto Reisen in Hotels mit mindestens drei Sternen. Für die Tage unserer Toronto-Reise für wenig Geld haben wir uns ein Ferienapartment gemietet. Die Lage könnte kaum besser sein. Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen quasi vor unserer Haustür. Unser Zimmer befindet sich in einem der Hochhäuser direkt am Ontariosee. Es ist nur Schritte entfernt von der Fährstation, von der die Schiffe ablegen zu den Toronto Islands. Die Innenstadt ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.

 

 

Wir haben in den Tagen, die wir hier übernachten, unsere Wohnung. Das Beste: das Westin Hotel befindet sich im Nachbarhaus. Während man dort jedoch für die Übernachtung mindestens (!) 269 Dollar für ein Doppelzimmer bezahlt, kostet uns die Übernachtung in Toronto nur 80 Dollar pro Nacht. Gut – wir haben kein Frühstücksrestaurant im Haus. Stattdessen sind es nur Schritte zum Coffeeshop, der hervorragende Eggs Benedict serviert. Coffeshops wie dieser befinden sich am Queens Quay, einer der Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten. Es gibt außerdem preiswerte Hostels in Torontos Innenstadt.

 

Hostels in Kanada Toronto

 

Old City Hall
Wie man Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten billig erlebt – Toronto Old City Hall

Verzichte auf ein Auto – Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten erlebt man am besten zu Fuß

Obwohl wir sonst immer gern unseren Mietwagen haben für die Besichtigung einer Stadt, verzichten wir dieses Mal auf ein Fahrzeug. Hier sparen wir viel Geld, denn normalerweise verlangen die Hotels der Stadt beachtliche Preise fürs Parken eines Autos. Außerdem fallen so die Kosten für die Automiete während der ersten Tage weg, die wir stattdessen in Taxifahrten investieren, wenn wir’s eilig haben oder uns mit Verkehrsmitteln wie Bussen, Straßenbahnen oder U-Bahnen fortbewegen. Das kostet zwar etwas mehr Zeit, ist aber preisgünstiger. Am besten erkundet man Toronto Attraktionen aber zu Fuß.

 

 

Wir kaufen uns außerdem einen TTC Presto Tagespass, der aktuell 13,00 pro Tag (Stand: 10.02.2020) kostet und uns unbegrenztes Fahren mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erlaubt. Damit erreichen wir auch abgelegenere Toronto Attraktionen. Nur für die Expresslinien in der Innenstadt zahlt man drauf. Ist man mit einem Mietauto in Toronto unterwegs, kommen zu den Mietkosten Parkgebühren im Hotel hinzu, die selten unter 15,00 Dollar pro Tag liegen. Dazu kommen die Preise für Benzin und für Parkplätze, die man tagsüber in der Stadt benutzt. Ist man den ganzen Tag unterwegs, kommt hier leicht eine Einsparung von 50% zustande. Beachtlich, wie ich finde.

Nebenkosten, für die in einem Luxushotel oft beachtliche Beträge verlangt werden, wie zum Beispiel WLan-Zugang auf dem Zimmer, sind hier kostenlos. Gut, wir müssen unsere Koffer selbst hoch bringen, aber dies ist ein kleines Übel, vergleicht man den Preisunterschied zwischen einem Luxushotel und einer Ferienwohnung mit Blick auf den CN-Tower.

 

Was Dich vielleicht auch interessiert:

 

Deutschburger
Wie man Toronto Attraktionen billig erlebt – Günstig essen

Frühstück in Coffeeshops und Abendessen in Restaurants

Hätten wir Zeit, uns unser Frühstück zuzubereiten, könnten wir das in der Mikrowelle und mit der Kaffeemaschine machen, die in unserem Zimmer steht. Mit Blick auf eine der wichtigsten Toronto Attraktionen – den CN Tower. Da uns aber die Zeit fehlt, gehen wir lieber in einen der Coffeeshops in der Umgebung zum Frühstücken. Da ist die Auswahl groß.

 

Pizza Carne in Toronto
Wie man Toronto billig erlebt – Pizza Carne

 

Wir essen an vier Tagen in drei Cafes: Eggs Benedict mit Obstsalat und von einem freundlichen Kellner serviert (zwei Mal Frühstück, zwei Kaffee und 1 Orangensaft für 17,- Dollar), einmal bei Second Cup, wo wir je ein Bagel mit Ei und Würstchen plus zwei doppelte Cafe Americano (20,- Dollar für zwei Personen) und einmal in einem Stehimbiss im Queens Quay für 17,- Dollar ein Bagel mit Ei, ein Croissant mit Ei, zwei Tassen Kaffee, 1 Orangensaft und einen Cupcake bekommen. In einem Tophotel wie dem Westin zahlt man für ein Frühstück leicht 29,- Dollar pro Person. Auch hier sparen wir uns knapp 50% des Preises, der in einem Luxushotel verlangt wird. Zwei der Cafés, die wir dabei besuchen, befinden sich im Queens Quay – selbst eine der Toronto Attraktionen, die einen Besuch lohnen.

 

Essen im Markt toronto sehenswürdigkeiten reisetipps
Wie man Toronto Attraktionen billig erlebt – Essen im St. Lawrence Market

 

Packtipps für eine Städtereise nach Kanada Toronto

 

Kanada Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten, die für kein oder wenig Geld besuchen kannst

Eintritte und Preise für Aktivitäten können Dein Reisebudget schnell in die Höhe treiben. Stattdessen gibt es Unternehmungen, die Du kostenlos oder für einen geringen Preis in Deine Toronto Reise einplanen kannst. Mit diesen Tipps schützt Du Deinen Geldbeutel und siehst trotzdem Toronto Attraktionen aus verschiedenen Perspektiven.

  • Distillery District

In dieser Fußgängerzone im Umkreis der Gooderham & Worts Distillery etwas außerhalb des Stadtzentrums kannst Du durch Galerien und Shops bummeln. Das Viertel der Whiskybrennerei hat sich selbst zu einer Toronto Attraktion entwickelt. Große Ladenketten sind hier allerdings nicht zugelassen. Stattdessen findest Du nette Boutiquen und Arts und Craft Stores.

Adresse:
55 Mill St.
Toronto, ON M5A 3CE
Website

Distillery District - toronto sehenswürdigkeiten reisetipps
Distillery District -Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten & Reisetipps
  • St. Lawrence Market

Eine meiner bevorzugten Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten sind die Märkte. Im St. Lawrence Market an der Ecke Front Street und Jarvis findest Du Nahrungsmittel aller Art. Der Markt ist außerdem ein Ort für ein preisgünstiges Frühstück oder Mittagessen. Oder Du kaufst Dir frisches Obst, Gebäck oder Sandwiches fürs Picknick unterwegs. Der Markt ist täglich außer Sonntag und Montag geöffnet.

Adresse:
93 Front St. E
Toronto, ON M5E 1C3
Website

St. Lawrence Market toronto sehenswürdigkeiten reisetipps
St. Lawrence Market – Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten & Reisetipps
  • Kultur am Harbourfront Centre

Der Queens Quay ist eine der Toronto Attraktionen, die im Sommer viele Kulturliebhaber anlockt. Vor der Kulisse des Ontario Sees kannst Du eine Vielzahl von kostenlosen kulturellen Aktivitäten erleben. Ein Spaziergang entlang der Uferpromenade oder ein Besuch in einem der Parks lohnt ebenfalls. Außerdem gibt es im Marktgebäude immer wieder Lesungen, Kunstausstellungen oder Shows. Läden und Restaurants sind ebenfalls vorhanden.

Adresse:
235 Queens Quay W
Toronto, ON M5J 2G8

 

Toronto Harborcentre - toronto sehenswürdigkeiten reisetipps
Toronto Harborcentre – Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten & Reisetipps
  • Erlebe eine Show am Yonge-Dundas Square

Weniger bekannt unter den Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten ist der Yonge-Dundas Square. Ein wenig erinnert der Yonge-Dundas Square an den Times Square von New York City. Hier findest Du oft kostenlose Veranstaltungen, z.B. Filme, Konzerte oder Werbeveranstaltungen.

Adresse:
1 Dundas St. E
Toronto, ON M5B 2R8
Website

  • Konzerte der Canadian Opera Company

Zählen kulturelle Toronto Attraktionen zu Deinen Reisezielen, dann empfehlen wir die freien Konzerte der Canadian Opera Company. Nimm ein Picknick mit und besuche eine der Mittagsvorführungen der Canadian Opera Company. Im Amphitheater des Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts bietet diese Musikkonzerte an.

Adresse:
145 Queen St. W
Toronto, ON M5H 4G1
Website

  • Fahr mit der Straßenbahn ins Stadtviertel The Beaches

The Beaches ist ein Vorort von Toronto im East End der Stadt. Dort gibt es einen Strand entlang des Ontario Sees. Hier kannst Du einen Tag am Strand verbringen, an der Promenade spazieren gehen oder durch die Läden und Restaurants an der Queen Street East bummeln.

Um dorthin zu gelangen, fährst Du am besten mit der Straßenbahn 501. Diese fährt die Queen Street entlang. So bekommst Du außerdem noch eine Tour von Torontos berühmtester Straße.

  • Nutze die „Free“ Time in den Museen in Kanada

Mehrere Museen bieten schließlich freien Eintritt zu bestimmten Zeiten der Woche. Das ist auf jeden Fall eine Gelegenheit, das kulturelle Angebot Torontos kennen zu lernen.

Die Dauerausstellung der Art Gallery of Ontario ist kostenlos zugänglich jeden Mittwoch von 18.00 bis 21.00 Uhr.

Das Bata Shoe Museum bietet jeden Donnerstag zwischen 17.00 und 20.00 Uhr einen „Zahl-soviel-Du-Willst“ Zugang zum Museum. Es empfiehlt allerdings eine Spende von $5 pro Person. Weitere Informationen über das Museum findest Du hier.

Bata Shoe Museum - toronto sehenswürdigkeiten reisetipps
Wie man Toronto billig erlebt – „Pay-as-you-can“ im Bata Shoe Museum

 

Das Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (MOCCA) bietet dauerhaft „Pay-what-you-can“ Eintritt.

Die Market Gallery im St. Lawrence Market, die sich mit Torontos Geschichte und Kultur befasst, ist ebenfalls dauerhaft kostenlos zugänglich.

  • Kensington Market

Der Kensington Market ist eine der Toronto Attraktionen, in dem Du die kulturelle Vielfalt der Stadt hautnah erleben kannst. Es ist jedoch kein Lebensmittel-Markt im engen Sinne des Wortes. Obwohl Du Obst- und Food-Stände im Überfluss findest. Es gibt außerdem Läden, die Vintage Möbel anbieten. Second Hand Kleidung ist ebenso im Angebot wie Kleider aus exotischen Ländern der Welt. Ein Besuch im Kensington Market schont den Geldbeutel, wenn Du preisgünstiges Essen To Go suchst. Es gibt zahlreiche lateinamerikanische Spezialitäten in Take-Out-Läden.

Adresse:
Kensington Ave.
Toronto, ON M5T 2K2
Website

Kensington Market - Toronto Tipps
Wie man Toronto billig erlebt – mexikanisch Essen im Kensington Market
  • Chinatown

Ein anderes Viertel, in dem Du Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten kostenlos erleben kannst, ist Chinatown. Das Chinesenviertel ist wahrscheinlich der exotischste Stadtteil, den Toronto bietet. Um die Kreuzung Dundas Spadina fühlst Du Dich wie in einer chinesischen Stadt. Ladenschilder, Passanten und das Warenangebot in den Geschäften erinnern an China. Besuche eines der Lebensmittelgeschäfte und tauche ein in eine Welt exotischer Nahrungsmittel. Probiere Dim Sum in einem der Restaurants von Chinatown. Oder lass Dich von den chinesischen Kunstwerken in der Spadina Street zum Fotografieren animieren. Ein Bummel durch Chinatown kostet nichts und zeigt Dir die multikulturelle Seite Torontos.

Adresse:
Ecke Dundas / Spadina St.
Toronto
Website

  • College und Bathurst St.

Willst Du noch mehr von Torontos vielen Kulturen sehen und erleben, dann lohnt nach einem Besuch von Chinatown und Kensington Market ein Spaziergang durch die College und Bathurst St. Hier triffst Du auf Geschäfte und Restaurants von Portugiesen, Italienern, Äthiopiern. In der Bathurst Street steht eine Orthodoxe Kirche. So kannst Du auf einem Rundgang durch die Spadina, College, Bathurst und Dundas Avenue die Vielvölkerstadt Toronto erleben.

  • Fähre nach Centre Island

Auf Centre Island – einer der Inseln vor Torontos Downtown im Ontario See – erlebst Du die Stadt von einer ganz anderen Seite. In zehn Minuten bringt Dich die Fähre aus der Hektik der Großstadt in eine Oase der Ruhe. Genieße tolle Ausblicke auf die Skyline Torontos, den CN Tower und das Rogers Centre auf einem Spaziergang durch die Insel. Die Fähre fährt alle 15 bis 30 Minuten und kostet zwischen $4 und $8 (Stand: 2019) für die Hin- und Rückfahrt. Um Warteschlangen zu vermeiden, kannst Du Dir das Ticket im Hotel ausdrucken lassen. Ein Besuch auf Centre Island lässt sich gut verbinden mit einem Besuch der Toronto Waterfront.

 

Toronto Ferry - Toronto Tipps
Toronto Ferry

 

Wer in seinem Urlaub Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten billig kennen lernen will, kann mit diesen Tipps locker Zwei Drittel der Kosten sparen, die ein Aufenthalt in einem Vier- bis Fünf-Sterne-Hotel und mit Mietwagen kostet. Auf Komfort und eine schöne Lage muss man dafür keineswegs verzichten. Und zahlreiche Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten siehst Du außerdem.

 

Weitere Reisetipps für Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten

 

Weitere Fünf Städte, die Du in Kanada sehen solltest, stellt Kate O’Malley von Vagrants of the World vor.


Reiseorganisation Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten:

Anreise:

Air Canada, Lufthansa, Condor und Icelandair fliegen von Deutschland nach Toronto.

Hotels:

Hotels in Toronto* könnt Ihr über unseren Partner booking.com buchen.

Mietwagen:

Mietwagen kannst Du gut und günstig hier buchen.

Wohnmobil:

Du reist gern mit dem Wohnmobil? Es gibt mehrere Campingplätze in Toronto. Einer davon ist Beaumont Park, 9 A Beaumont Rd, Toronto, ON M4W 1V4, Kanada. Ein Wohnmobil mieten kannst Du hier. Unsere Packliste Wohnmobil hilft, dass Du nichts vergisst.


 

Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten preiswert erleben
Klicke auf das Foto und merke dir die Tipps, wie Du „Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten preiswert erleben“ kannst auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle für Wie man die Stadt billig erlebt: eigene Recherchen vor Ort. 

Text Wie man Toronto Sehenswürdigkeiten billig erlebt: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Copyright Monika Fuchs, TravelWorldOnline

2 Responses

  1. […] Looking for other suggestions to do in Toronto besides eat? Check out these things to do in Toronto! […]

  2. […] Lesetipps: Monika und Peter geben auf ihrem Blog TravelWorldOnline Traveller einige Spartipps für den Besuch der kanadischen Metropole. […]