Discover palaces and castles

Friedrichstein Palace - palaces and castles
Friedrichstein Palace - palaces and castles
Castle Friedrichstein

 

Castles and palaces

These palaces and castles are worth a trip. They tell stories. Among them are some who house museums. Others are inhabited instead. Others, on the other hand, serve as hotels or restaurants. Many of them are located in parks. A visit to the castle therefore not only offers buildings that impress. Parks also often invite you to take a walk. A trip to a castle therefore guarantees a day for connoisseurs.

 

Trick fountains in Hellbrunn Palace Salzburg at night

Hellbrunn Palace Salzburg and its trick fountains

Experience Hellbrunn Palace in Salzburg and its trick fountains You can visit Hellbrunn Palace in Salzburg and its palace gardens in all seasons. In summer, a walk through the castle park is fun. If it's really hot, then a visit to the water features will cool you down. If you are not careful, this can even happen in a ...
Continue reading …
Baroque castles in Saxony - Dresdner Zwinger

Castle Tours in Germany to famous Castles in Saxony

Three baroque palaces in Saxony We like castles and palaces in Saxony very much. Everyone who likes castles should know these three baroque castles in Saxony. The Dresden Zwinger impresses with its orangery. Wackerbarth Castle in Radebeul offers excellent wines. And finally, Moritzburg Castle offers a great ...
Continue reading …
Esterházy Castle in Eisenstadt - Excursion destinations Burgenland

Esterhazy Palace guided tour in Eisenstadt

Esterhazy Palace guided tour in Eisenstadt You can hear many stories on a guided tour of Esterhazy Palace in Eisenstadt, the capital of Burgenland. From Joseph Haydn, who worked here for many years. Or from the immeasurably wealthy Esterházy family, who were even richer - but also more generous - than the Austrian emperors. Too generous as ...
Continue reading …
Cawdor Castle

Discover Cawdor Castle in Scotland

Cawdor Castle in Nairn Cawdor Castle and Gardens in Scotland is in Nairn, just 23 miles northeast of Inverness. That's why a visit is worthwhile even during a short visit to Inverness. We drive for almost half an hour on country roads past green landscapes. That's exactly how we imagined Scotland. The ...
Continue reading …
Danish crown jewels are in the castle Rosenborg

Visit the Crown Jewels of Denmark in Copenhagen

Danish crown jewels in Rosenborg Castle They are impressive. Danish crown jewels in Copenhagen should be a part of every visit to this city. But actually they weren't even on our sightseeing program for the capital of Denmark. We came to Rosenborg Castle by chance, which houses the crown jewels of the Danish royal family. The reason for this was ...
Continue reading …
Breakfast terrace overlooking Würzburg

Weinberg Hotel in Wurzburg

Schlosshotel Steinburg - the Weinberg Hotel Würzburg A Würzburg tip for connoisseurs! This Weinberg Hotel in Würzburg is an experience in itself. Nothing lets us guess what a grandiose view of Würzburg and the vineyards of the Würzburger Stein awaits us. In the Weinberg Hotel Würzburg in Bavaria we start our journey on the ...
Continue reading …
In the Venetian Hall of Leopoldskron Palace

Schloss Leopoldskron and The Sound of Music

Leopoldskron Castle in Salzburg We have known Leopoldskron Castle for several years. So far we have only seen it on city tours in the footsteps of the musical The Sound of Music from the other side of the lake. One of the reasons was that until two years ago the castle was used for seminars and ...
Continue reading …
Christmas forest

Christmas market in Hellbrunn Palace

The Christmas market in Hellbrunn Palace Christmas market in Hellbrunn Palace - what makes it so special? The most beautiful Salzburg Christmas market for us is definitely the Christmas market in Hellbrunn Palace. A whole forest adorned with thick red Christmas baubles stands in the time before Christmas in the palace courtyard of Hellbrunn Palace in ...
Continue reading …
European tour route Empress Elisabeth

European tour route in the footsteps of Empress Elisabeth

Do you like castles, parks and beautiful landscapes? And do you want to get to know such places in the countries of Europe? Then you will like the European tour route in the footsteps of Empress Elisabeth of Austria. After she married her cousin Emperor Franz Joseph, Princess Sissi became Empress of Austria. Then accompanied ...
Continue reading …
Castle Wiesenburg

Schlosspark Wiesenburg im Fläming

We discovered Wiesenburg Castle and Park Wiesenburg Castle in Fläming when we were looking for excursion destinations for connoisseurs south of Berlin. There we experienced a couple of beautiful autumn days at the gates of Berlin in the region of Wiesenburg Mark, which made the trip unforgettable for us. Our trip to Germany took us to ...
Continue reading …
Loading...

 

Castles and palaces
Click on the photo and make a note of “Palaces and castles” on Pinterest
Discover palaces and castles
Nach oben scrollen

Schlösser und Burgen entdecken

Schloss Friedrichstein - Schlösser und Burgen
Schloss Friedrichstein - Schlösser und Burgen
Schloss Friedrichstein

 

Schlösser und Burgen

Diese Schlösser und Burgen sind einen Ausflug wert. Sie erzählen Geschichten. Darunter sind manche, die Museen beherbergen. Andere sind stattdessen bewohnt. Wieder andere dienen dagegen als Hotel oder Restaurant. Viele von ihnen befinden sich in Parkanlagen. Damit bietet ein Schlossbesuch nicht nur Gebäude, die beeindrucken. Parks laden außerdem oft zu Spaziergängen ein. Ein Ausflug in ein Schloss garantiert daher einen Tag für Genießer.

 

Wasserspiele im Schloss Hellbrunn Salzburg bei Nacht

Schloss Hellbrunn Salzburg und seine Wasserspiele

Erlebe Schloss Hellbrunn Salzburg und seine Wasserspiele Schloss Hellbrunn in Salzburg und seinen Schlosspark kannst Du zu allen Jahreszeiten besuchen. Im Sommer macht ein Spaziergang durch den Schlosspark Spaß. Ist es richtig heiß, dann sorgt ein Besuch der Wasserspiele für Abkühlung. Passt man nicht auf, kann das sogar in einer ...
Weiterlesen …
Barock Schlösser in Sachsen - Dresdner Zwinger

Drei Barock Schlösser in Sachsen, die Du kennen solltest

Drei Barock Schlösser in Sachsen Wir mögen Burgen und Schlösser in Sachsen sehr. Diese drei Barock Schlösser in Sachsen sollte jeder kennen, der Schlösser mag. Der Dresdner Zwinger beeindruckt mit seiner Orangerie. Schloss Wackerbarth in Radebeul wartet mit hervorragenden Weinen auf. Und Schloss Moritzburg bietet schließlich als Wasserschloss eine tolle ...
Weiterlesen …
Schloss Esterházy in Eisenstadt - Ausflugsziele Burgenland

Schloss Esterhazy Führung in Eisenstadt

Schloss Esterhazy Führung in Eisenstadt Auf einer Schloss Esterhazy Führung in Burgenlands Hauptstadt Eisenstadt hört man viele Geschichten. Von Joseph Haydn, der hier lange Jahre wirkte. Oder von der unermesslich reichen Fürstenfamilie Esterházy, die sogar reicher - aber auch spendabler - war als die österreichischen Kaiser. Zu spendabel, wie sich ...
Weiterlesen …
Cawdor Castle

Entdecke Cawdor Castle in Schottland

Cawdor Castle in Nairn Cawdor Castle and Gardens in Schottland liegt in Nairn nur ca. 23 Kilometer nordöstlich von Inverness. Deswegen lohnt sich ein Besuch auch während eines Kurzbesuchs in Inverness. Wir fahren eine knappe halbe Stunde auf Landstraßen vorbei an grünen Landschaften. Genauso stellten wir uns Schottland vor. Das ...
Weiterlesen …
Dänische Kronjuwelen befinden sich im Schloss Rosenborg

Dänische Kronjuwelen in Kopenhagen

Dänische Kronjuwelen im Schloss Rosenborg Beeindruckend sind sie. Dänische Kronjuwelen in Kopenhagen sollten zu jedem Besuch dieser Stadt dazu gehören. Aber eigentlich standen sie gar nicht auf unserem Besichtigungsprogramm für die Hauptstadt Dänemarks. Wir kamen eher zufällig nach Schloss Rosenborg, das die Kronjuwelen des dänischen Königshauses beherbergt. Grund dafür war ...
Weiterlesen …
Frühstücksterrasse mit Blick auf Würzburg

Weinberg Hotel in Würzburg

Schlosshotel Steinburg - das Weinberg Hotel Würzburg Ein Würzburg Tipp für Genießer! Dieses Weinberg Hotel in Würzburg ist ein Erlebnis für sich. Nichts lässt erahnen, welch grandiose Aussicht auf Würzburg und die Weinlagen des Würzburger Stein uns erwartet. Im Weinberg Hotel Würzburg in Bayern beginnen wir unsere Reise auf der ...
Weiterlesen …
Im venezianischen Saal von Schloss Leopoldskron

Schloss Leopoldskron und The Sound of Music

Schloss Leopoldskron in Salzburg Wir kennen Schloss Leopoldskron schon seit einigen Jahren. Bisher haben wir es aber immer nur auf Stadtrundfahrten auf den Spuren des Musicals The Sound of Music vom anderen Seeufer aus gesehen. Einer der Gründe lag darin, dass das Schloss bis vor zwei Jahren für Seminare und ...
Weiterlesen …
Weihnachtswald

Weihnachtsmarkt in Schloss Hellbrunn

Der Weihnachtsmarkt in Schloss Hellbrunn Weihnachtsmarkt in Schloss Hellbrunn - was macht ihn so besonders? Der schönste Salzburger Christkindlmarkt ist für uns auf jeden Fall der Weihnachtsmarkt in Schloss Hellbrunn. Ein ganzer Wald geschmückt mit dicken roten Christbaumkugeln steht in der Zeit vor Weihnachten im Schlosshof von Schloss Hellbrunn in ...
Weiterlesen …
Europareise Route Kaiserin Elisabeth

Europareise Route auf den Spuren von Kaiserin Elisabeth

Magst Du Schlösser, Parks und schöne Landschaften? Und willst Du solche Orte in den Ländern Europas kennen lernen? Dann wird Dir die Europareise Route auf den Spuren von Kaiserin Elisabeth von Österreich gefallen. Nach ihrer Heirat mit ihrem Vetter Kaiser Franz Joseph wurde Prinzessin Sissi Kaiserin von Österreich. Danach begleitete ...
Weiterlesen …
Schloss Wiesenburg

Schlosspark Wiesenburg im Fläming

Wiesenburg Schloss und Park Schloss Wiesenburg im Fläming entdeckten wir, als wir Ausflugsziele für Genießer südlich von Berlin suchten. Dort erlebten wir ein paar schöne Herbsttage vor den Toren Berlins in der Region von Wiesenburg Mark, die die Reise für uns unvergesslich machen. Unsere Deutschland Reise führte uns in die ...
Weiterlesen …

 

Schlösser und Burgen
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Schlösser und Burgen“ auf Pinterest
Schlösser und Burgen entdecken
Nach oben scrollen