Freshly smoked trout and char from the Chiemsee fisherman

Culinary tip for a Prien am Chiemsee vacation - manufactories today

Chiemsee fish eat at the Chiemsee fishermen

Eating Chiemsee fish at a Chiemsee fisherman is something that connoisseurs will enjoy with theirs Chiemsee vacation not to be missed. We taste trout and char in a fisherman's hut directly on the Chiemsee in Bavaria. To do this, we spend a day in Prien at the Chiemsee and make - despite the rather cool spring weather - one Hike along the lake promenade along. We're leaving ours Hotels at the Chiemsee. Our path goes past horse paddocks and sedge that is repeatedly broken by jetties that lead out into the lake.

Book your hotel in Prien am Chiemsee

 

There is high fog over the lake, which gives the scenery a very special charm. Ducks, geese, coots and now and then a swan romp about in the lake, proudly stretching its plumage. There is a silence over the lake that doesn't seem to have really woken up from hibernation at the beginning of April. We only meet other hikers now and then. We have the lake almost to ourselves.

 

Reed belt
Ried belt near the Chiemsee Fischer

 

Fish hut rider

The aim of our walk is the Reiter fish hut, which is located in the moor regions directly on the lake. It is only separated from the lake by a few trees and the sedge belt. A sign announcing the local Wieninger beer tells us that the hut is open from 12.00 noon on weekends in winter. We use the waiting time to take a few photos of the wooden hut from the outside. It just looks like it is standing there on the black moorland.

 

Fischhütte Reiter - Chiemsee Eating fish
Chiemsee fish eat in the fish hut Reiter

 

Eating fish at the Chiemsee

Smoke rises from the chimney of the hut. Therefore we know that we are the fishermen's products Chiemgau from the house's smokehouse. The selection is not large, but slow food in Bavarian. Smoked fish and other fish dishes are the most important thing on the menu. But non-fish lovers can also get one snack made from wiener, cheese, bacon or chimney root, if you wish. However, we want to taste trout, salmon trout and char from the Chiemsee. It is also freshly smoked.

 

In the Reiter fish hut
In the Reiter fish hut

 

Cozy fisherman's hut

I didn't expect that after our tour around the simple hut: inside the hut is lovingly furnished in a country house style with a lot of taste. Blue and white, Bavarian-inspired cotton curtains, pillow cases and tablecloths adorn the wooden furniture. Old jugs with fresh flowers and lanterns with pillar candles in them also create a cozy atmosphere in the dining room.

 

Lovingly decorated - eat fish at the Chiemsee
Lovingly decorated - eat fish at a Chiemsee fisherman

 

Freshly smoked - trout, salmon trout and char

We look at the menu and quickly decide on the smoked fish plate. This promises a selection of Chiemsee fish from our own smokehouse. When asked, the landlady explains to me in the most beautiful Upper Bavarian language that today she can offer trout, salmon trout and char. Of course we have to taste that. In the meantime, she brings us a freshly tapped beer and a cool Spezi while we wait for our fish plates.

 

Culinary tip for a Prien am Chiemsee vacation
Smoked fish plate in the Fischerhütte Reiter, a Chiemsee fisherman near Prien

 

Finally, we enjoy our fish selection with rye bread and white bread. Fresh salmon trout, smoked trout and char, these are the smoked fish that Frau Reiter serves us with vegetable jelly, butter and a slice of orange. The taste of the smoke is still on my tongue. In any case, it is worth taking a break in this cabin on the lake. An experience that offers an insight into regional specialties fresh from the producer.

We are still here in the cool season, but I can well imagine that such a fish meal tastes even on a warm summer evening. Reason enough to come back, right? Another proposal for a Alpine panorama Tour through the Chiemgau with great views of the Chiemgau Alps we introduce here.

You can find the Fischerhütte Reiter here:

Chiemsee fishery Michael Reiter
Carp path 5
83209 Prien a.Chiemsee

 

Where can I buy Chiemsee fish

Typical species of fish that the Chiemsee fishermen catch are whitefish, bream, eel, lake char, lake trout, perch, pike and zander. The most popular food fish is the Chiemsee whitefish. You can buy these freshly caught from the fisherman. They are served smoked, baked, in a fish roll or – best of all – as a fish stick. In the restaurants you can get them as matjes or as a finely prepared fish dish. You can buy Chiemsee fish from various fishermen on the lake. The Reiter family is just one of them. You can find more fish shops, fish restaurants and fishermen here:

  • To Fischer am See · Harrasser Str. 145 · 83209 Prien am Chiemsee
  • Chiemsee fishery Joseph and Maria Wörndl, Fraueninsel 34, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Pollfischer beer garden, Frauenchiemsee house no. 2a, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Master fisherman Hans Stephan, Greamandlweg 16, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee
  • Thomafischer Chiemseefischerei, Markstatt 10, 83339 Chieming am Chiemsee
  • Master fisherman Franz Minisini-Gürtlerfischer, Fraueninsel 5, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Chiemseefischerei Stephan, Alte Rathausstr. 31 b, 83209 Prien a. Chiemsee
  • Fishery Florian and Miriam Kirchmeier, Traunsteiner Str. 2, 83358 Seeon-Seebruck
  • Fishery Martin Kreuz, Baumgarten 28, 83236 Übersee
  • Him Winkelfischer, Forellenweg 28, 83209 Prien a.Chiemsee
  • Master fishermen Thomas and Florian Lex – Wicklhütte, Frauenchiemsee 31, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Fishery Martin Dinzl, house 22, 83256 Chiemsee (Fraueninsel and Herreninsel)
  • Restaurant Fishing Minholz Bernau-Felden, Birkenalle 48, 83233 Bernau a.Chiemsee
  • Braxei's Fischhütte Bernau-Felden, Birkenallee 43, 83233 Bernau a.Chiemsee
  • Fish shop Fishing Minholz, Birkenallee 48, 83233 Bernau a.Chiemsee

 

 

Do you like to travel by motorhome? Here are tips

 


Travel Arrangements:

Check in:

Arrival by plane, bus or train*. The nearest airports are in Munich as in Salzburg. From Munich, the journey to takes Prien at the Chiemsee about an hour. It takes about 45 minutes to drive from Salzburg. You can also reach Prien by train.

Car Rentals:

You can book a rental car here. 

Accommodation near the Chiemsee fishermen:

Accommodation in Prien am Chiemsee * you can also book here.

Camping at the Chiemsee:

Campsites at the Chiemsee can be found here. A Rent a motorhome you can with these partners. With our RV packing list You'll never forget anything again.

 

 

Chiemsee fisherman
Click on the photo and make a note of “Chiemsee Fischer” on Pinterest

 

Do you already know:

 

Source Chiemsee Fischer: own research on site

Text Chiemsee Fischer: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

Freshly smoked trout and char from the Chiemsee fisherman

2 thoughts too "Freshly smoked trout and char from the Chiemsee fisherman"

  1. It was a great place and very good food. You could almost taste the freshness of the smoked trout.

  2. I love smoked salmon and this looks fabulous, and what a quaint place to enjoy a delicious lunch!

Comments are closed.

Nach oben scrollen

Frisch geräucherte Forelle und Saibling vom Chiemsee Fischer

Kulinarischer Tipp für einen Prien am Chiemsee Urlaub - Manufakturen heute

Chiemsee Fische essen beim Chiemsee Fischer

Einmal Chiemsee Fisch essen bei einem Chiemsee Fischer ist etwas, das sich Genießer bei ihrem Chiemsee Urlaub nicht entgehen lassen sollten. Wir kosten Forelle und Saibling in einer Fischerhütte direkt am Chiemsee in Bayern. Dazu verbringen wir einen Tag in Prien am Chiemsee und machen – trotz des recht kühlen Frühlingswetters – eine Wanderung an der Seepromenade entlang. Wir brechen auf von unserem Hotel am Chiemsee. Unser Weg geht vorbei an Pferdekoppeln und Riedgras, das immer wieder von Bootsstegen durchbrochen wird, die hinaus in den See führen.

Buche Dein Hotel in Prien am Chiemsee

 

Über dem See liegt Hochnebel, der der Szenerie einen ganz besonderen Reiz verleiht. Im See tummeln sich Enten, Gänse, Blesshühner und ab und zu ein Schwan, der stolz sein Gefieder reckt. Es liegt eine Stille über dem See, der Anfang April noch nicht so recht aus dem Winterschlaf aufgewacht zu sein scheint. Nur ab und zu begegnen uns andere Wanderer. Wir haben den See fast für uns allein.

 

Riedgürtel
Riedgürtel beim Chiemsee Fischer

 

Fischhütte Reiter

Ziel unseres Spaziergangs ist die Fischhütte Reiter, die in den Moorregionen direkt am See liegt. Sie ist nur durch ein paar Bäume und den Riedgrasgürtel vom See getrennt. Auf einem Schild, auf dem das lokale Wieninger Bier angekündigt wird, erfahren wir, dass die Hütte im Winter am Wochenende ab 12.00 geöffnet ist. Wir nutzen die Wartezeit für ein paar Aufnahmen der Holzhütte von außen. Einfach sieht sie aus, wie sie da auf dem schwarzen Moorboden steht.

 

Fischhütte Reiter - Chiemsee Fisch essen
Chiemsee Fisch essen in der Fischhütte Reiter

 

Fisch essen am Chiemsee

Aus dem Kamin der Hütte steigt Rauch auf. Daher wissen wir, dass wir die Produkte der Fischer im Chiemgau aus der Räucherei des Hauses probieren können. Die Auswahl ist nicht groß, aber Slow Food auf bayrisch. Räucherfisch und andere Fischgerichte sind das Wichtigste auf der Speisekarte. Aber auch Nicht-Fisch-Liebhaber bekommen eine Brotzeit aus Wiener, Käse, Speck oder Kaminwurz, falls sie es wünschen. Wir jedoch wollen Forelle, Lachsforelle und Saibling aus dem Chiemsee kosten. Frisch geräuchert ist sie außerdem.

 

In der Fischhütte Reiter
In der Fischhütte Reiter

 

Gemütliche Fischerhütte

Das hatte ich nicht erwartet, nach unserem Rundgang um die einfache Hütte: im Inneren ist die Hütte liebevoll im Landhausstil mit viel Geschmack eingerichtet. Blauweiße, bajuwarisch angehauchte Baumwollvorhänge, Kissenbezüge und Tischdeckchen zieren die Holzmöbel. Alte Krüge mit frischen Blumen und Windlichter, in denen Stumpenkerzen brennen, sorgen zudem für eine gemütliche Atmosphäre im Gastraum.

 

Liebevoll dekoriert - Fisch essen am Chiemsee
Liebevoll dekoriert – Fisch essen bei einem Chiemsee Fischer

 

Frisch geräuchert – Forelle, Lachsforelle und Saibling

Wir schauen uns die Speisekarte an und entscheiden uns schnell für den Räucherfischteller. Dieser verspricht eine Auswahl der Chiemsee-Fische aus hauseigener Räucherei. Auf Nachfrage erklärt mir die Wirtin in schönstem Oberbayrisch, dass sie heute Forelle, Lachsforelle und Saibling anbieten kann. Das müssen wir selbstverständlich kosten. In der Zwischenzeit bringt sie uns ein frisch gezapftes Bier und ein kühles Spezi, während wir auf unsere Fischteller warten.

 

Kulinarischer Tipp für einen Prien am Chiemsee Urlaub
Räucherfischteller in der Fischerhütte Reiter, einem Chiemsee Fischer bei Prien

 

Mit Roggenbrot und Weißbrot genießen wir schließlich unsere Fischauswahl. Frische Lachsforelle, geräucherte Forelle und Saibling, das sind die Räucherfische, die uns Frau Reiter zusammen mit Gemüsegelee, Butter und einer Orangenscheibe serviert. Der Geschmack des Rauches liegt mir noch auf der Zunge. Auf jeden Fall lohnt sich eine Pause in dieser Hütte am See. Ein Erlebnis, das einen Einblick in die regionalen Spezialitäten frisch vom Erzeuger bietet.

Wir sind zwar noch zur kühlen Jahreszeit hier, aber ich kann mir gut vorstellen, dass ein solches Fischessen auch an einem lauen Sommerabend schmeckt. Grund genug, wieder zu kommen, oder? Einen weiteren Vorschlag für eine Alpenpanorama Tour durch den Chiemgau mit tollen Ausblicken auf die Chiemgauer Alpen stellen wir hier vor.

Die Fischerhütte Reiter findest Du hier:

Chiemseefischerei Michael Reiter
Karpfenweg 5
83209 Prien a.Chiemsee

 

Wo kann ich Chiemsee Fisch kaufen

Typische Fischarten, die die Chiemsee Fischer fangen, sind Renke, Brachse, Aal, Seesaibling, Seeforelle, Barsch, Hecht und Zander. Der beliebteste Speisefisch ist die Chiemsee Renke. Diese kannst Du fangfrisch beim Fischer kaufen. Man serviert sie geräuchert, gebacken, in der Fischsemmel oder – am besten – als Steckerlfisch. In den Restaurants bekommst Du sie als Matjes oder als fein zubereitetes Fischgericht. Chiemsee Fisch kaufen kannst Du bei verschiedenen Fischern am See. Die Familie Reiter ist nur eine davon. Weitere Fischläden, Fischrestaurants und Fischer findest Du hier:

  • Zum Fischer am See · Harrasser Str. 145 · 83209 Prien am Chiemsee
  • Chiemseefischerei Joseph und Maria Wörndl, Fraueninsel 34, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Biergarten Pollfischer, Frauenchiemsee Haus Nr. 2a, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Fischermeister Hans Stephan, Greamandlweg 16, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee
  • Thomafischer Chiemseefischerei, Markstatt 10, 83339 Chieming am Chiemsee
  • Fischermeister Franz Minisini-Gürtlerfischer, Fraueninsel 5, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Chiemseefischerei Stephan, Alte Rathausstr. 31 b, 83209 Prien a.Chiemsee
  • Fischerei Florian und Miriam Kirchmeier, Traunsteiner Str. 2, 83358 Seeon-Seebruck
  • Fischerei Martin Kreuz, Baumgarten 28, 83236 Übersee
  • Ihm Winkelfischer, Forellenweg 28, 83209 Prien a.Chiemsee
  • Fischermeister Thomas und Florian Lex – Wicklhütte, Frauenchiemsee 31, 83256 Chiemsee
  • Fischerei Martin Dinzl, Haus 22, 83256 Chiemsee (Frauen- und Herreninsel)
  • Restaurant Fischerei Minholz Bernau-Felden, Birkenalle 48, 83233 Bernau a.Chiemsee
  • Braxei’s Fischhütte Bernau-Felden, Birkenallee 43, 83233 Bernau a.Chiemsee
  • Fischladen Fischerei Minholz, Birkenallee 48, 83233 Bernau a.Chiemsee

 

 

Reist Du gern mit dem Wohnmobil? Hier gibt’s Tipps

 


Reiseorganisation:

Anreise:

Anreise per Flug, Bus oder Bahn*. Die nächsten Flughäfen befinden sich in München sowie in Salzburg. Von München dauert die Anreise nach Prien am Chiemsee etwa eine Stunde. Von Salzburg fährt man ca. 45 Minuten. Prien erreichst Du außerdem per Bahn.

Mietwagen:

Einen Mietwagen kannst Du hier buchen. 

Unterkünfte in der Nähe der Chiemsee Fischer :

Unterkünfte in Prien am Chiemsee* könnt Ihr obendrein hier buchen.

Camping am Chiemsee:

Campingplätze am Chiemsee findest Du hier. Ein Wohnmobil mieten kannst Du bei diesen Partnern. Mit unserer Wohnmobil-Packliste vergisst Du nie wieder etwas.

 

 

Chiemsee Fischer
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir „Chiemsee Fischer“ auf Pinterest

 

Kennst Du schon:

 

Quelle Chiemsee Fischer : eigene Recherchen vor Ort

Text Chiemsee Fischer : © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos: © Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline

Frisch geräucherte Forelle und Saibling vom Chiemsee Fischer

2 Gedanken zu „Frisch geräucherte Forelle und Saibling vom Chiemsee Fischer

  1. It was a great place and very good food. You could almost taste the freshness of the smoked trout.

  2. I love smoked salmon and this looks fabulous, and what a quaint place to enjoy a delicious lunch!

Kommentare sind geschlossen.

Nach oben scrollen
English English German German