Landal Marina Lipno holiday park in Lipno nad Vltavou Czechia

View of Lake Lipno from Landal Marina Lipno holiday park

Advertisement – ​​In the morning, the mist droplets rising from Lipno Lake freeze into ice crystals. They shimmer through the air in front of the window of our holiday apartment. The sun's rays make them glisten, finding their way into the bright blue sky after the ice-cold nights over the hills of the Bohemian Forest. Clouds of smoke rise from the chimneys of the holiday village. We're not the only ones who prefer to enjoy the cozy warmth of their apartment after the icy nights. Hardly anyone ventures out into the cold early in the morning. At the lake end, the icy crystals even form a rainbow in the air. The icy one draws us with its magical morning mood Lipno lake under his spell. Only later do we go out and explore the surroundings of Lipno nad Vltavou. This is winter vacation in Czechia! This is how we experienced it at Landal Marina Lipno holiday park in Lipno nad Vltavou.

Landal Marina Lipno in winter

We are invited to stay at the holiday park Landal Marina Lipno in Lipno nad Vltavou Czechia in winter. We were lucky with the weather throughout our stay. The week before our arrival it snowed for several days without a break. Therefore, the landscape in the mountains of the Bohemian Forest is covered in snow when we arrive there. Temperatures drop to minus 15 degrees Celsius at night. During the day, however, the sun shines from a bright blue sky throughout the week. Temperatures are cold even during the day. But the sun turns the snowy mountains and frozen Lipno Lake into a true winter wonderland. We enjoy this on day trips. In the evening we look forward to returning to our apartment at Landal Marina Lipno Holiday Park.

 

rainbow in the morning
rainbow in the morning

 

Vacation in Landal Marina Lipno

Landal Marina Lipno is a holiday park in Czechia, located on the Lipno Dam. The park offers a wide range of accommodation, from luxury holiday homes to cozy chalets and bungalows. Guests can enjoy a variety of recreational activities such as fishing, hiking, cycling, sailing and swimming. In winter you can go skiing and snowboarding at the Lipno ski resort. If the lake is frozen, ice skating is also possible on the lake. There are also a range of facilities on site, such as a restaurant, supermarket, playground and animation team. The park is a popular destination for families and outdoor lovers.

 

South Bohemia Travel Guide Michael Müller Publisher: Bohemian Forest. Individual travel with many practical tips. (MM travel)
111 Must-See Places in South Bohemia: Travel Guide
South Bohemia - Böhmerwald travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips
From the Vltava to the Thaya: Experience South Bohemia & South Moravia
Czech Republic travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips (MM-Reisen)
We traveled with this travel guide and found a lot of helpful tips and information for our trip in it.
111 Must-See Places in South Bohemia: Travel Guide
South Bohemia - Böhmerwald travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips
From the Vltava to the Thaya: Experience South Bohemia & South Moravia
Czech Republic travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips (MM-Reisen)
17,90 EUR
18,00 EUR
17,90 EUR
18,00 EUR
24,90 EUR
South Bohemia Travel Guide Michael Müller Publisher: Bohemian Forest. Individual travel with many practical tips. (MM travel)
We traveled with this travel guide and found a lot of helpful tips and information for our trip in it.
17,90 EUR
111 Must-See Places in South Bohemia: Travel Guide
111 Must-See Places in South Bohemia: Travel Guide
18,00 EUR
South Bohemia - Böhmerwald travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips
South Bohemia - Böhmerwald travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips
17,90 EUR
From the Vltava to the Thaya: Experience South Bohemia & South Moravia
From the Vltava to the Thaya: Experience South Bohemia & South Moravia
18,00 EUR
Czech Republic travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips (MM-Reisen)
Czech Republic travel guide Michael Müller Verlag: Travel individually with lots of practical tips (MM-Reisen)
24,90 EUR

 

Our experience at Landal Marina Lipno holiday park

We spend four nights in this holiday village. Our experience at Landal Marina Lipno is good. We are accommodated in a Comfort Suite. These apartments have been newly renovated. We are therefore very happy about the modern fittings in the bathroom with a walk-in shower. The toilet and shower are separate in our suite. They are in the center of the apartment. Next to the entrance, right behind the cloakroom, is the bedroom. In addition to a double bed, this also has a closet in which we can easily store our clothes. The furniture is appropriate and functional.

 

Sitting area in the Landal Marina Lipno Comfort Suite
Sitting area in the Landal Marina Lipno Comfort Suite

 

The living area in the Comfort Suite

The living and dining area, on the other hand, looks more elegant. The colors brown, beige and gray dominate the room. The view goes through the large window to the balcony out onto the lake, which is now frozen over at the beginning of February. The buildings of the Landal Marina Lipno holiday park stretch along the shore. During the day, guests keep strolling past the lakeside promenade. Below our balcony there is a playground where the children can romp around even in winter. We observe mothers as they help their offspring to ever greater heights on the swings. To our right we see sailing boats frozen in the lake. In the summer you can romp around on the lake with them. Now, however, the boats in the winter cold are waiting for the warmth of the summer months.

 

Living-dining area Landal Marina Lipno
Living-dining area Landal Marina Lipno

 

We could serve guests both at the dining table and in the sitting area of ​​the suite. There is seating for four people at the dining table, for example. At least six people can be seated around the living room table. However, since we stay in a two-person apartment, these places remain unused. We enjoy the generous amount of space in this area all the more. The bottle of red wine that we find on the living room table to welcome us tastes very good, just for the two of us.

 

A welcome bottle of wine
A welcome bottle of wine

 

The kitchen in the Comfort Suite

We can only marvel at the kitchen in our suite. It is fully equipped with everything you need for cooking. In the video you can see what is available there. We could easily cook for ourselves in it. Everything you need is there. However, since we want to get to know the area and Czech gastronomy better, we limit ourselves to preparing our breakfast in the kitchen.

 

Kitchen of the Comfort Suite in Landal Marina Lipno
Kitchen of the Comfort Suite in Landal Marina Lipno

 

We therefore get what we need from the neighboring COOP supermarket. Its offers are mainly aimed at the needs of skiers, who stock up on food here after the descent. Children in ski suits get chips and chocolate. Their parents buy frozen pizzas and meals ready to serve, which they only have to heat up in the microwave at the holiday home. Neither is our thing. Instead, we prefer to try the gastronomy of the region. For breakfast, however, we get coffee, milk, muesli, bread, honey and Nutella. We're also looking for fruit. However, the selection is not large. Bananas and oranges must suffice for our breakfast during our stay.

 

The kitchen in the Comfort Suite in Landal Marina Lipno
The kitchen even has a dishwasher.

 

The kitchen even has a dishwasher. We use it extensively. After the meal, simply put the dishes away and off you go to explore the region. In any case, we enjoy our stay in our Comfort Suite at Landal Marina Lipno almost like at home.

What to do in Landal Marina Lipno in winter?

In Landal Marina Lipno there are a variety of activities to do in winter. Here are some of the most popular options:

  • Skiing or Snowboarding: There are a number of ski areas near the park, suitable for beginners and intermediate skiers.
  • Winter hiking: The area around the park offers many opportunities for winter hiking, where you can enjoy the beauty of the snowy landscape.
  • Ice Skating: There is an ice rink on or near the park premises where you can ice skate.
  • Tobogganing: There are several toboggan runs near the park where you can enjoy the winter to the fullest.
  • Outdoor Fun: There are also a number of outdoor activities that can be enjoyed such as curling, archery or just walking in nature.
  • You can visit one of the swimming pools in the region, for example Aquaworld Lipno or Aquapark Frymburk,
  • Or you do it like we do and watch them Surroundings of Lipno at. There is a lot to discover there. We present our excursion destinations here in the blog. You can also visit them in summer.

Please note that some of these activities are weather dependent. So it's worth checking if they're available before you arrive.

 

Distances to Marina Lipno

 


Travel Arrangements

Parking at the airport

Here you can reserve your parking space at the airport.

Arrival to Landal Marina Lipno in South Bohemia in the Czech Republic

Arrival by plane, bus or train*. There are airports in Linz, Vienna, Munich as well as in Prague. It is also possible to arrive by car.

Car Rentals:

Cheap Car Hire - Book Fast and Easy! *

Book accommodation in Landal Marina Lipno

Holidays in the You can book Landal Marina Lipno here*, Further Apartments and holiday houses at the Lipno Dam can be found here.

Vacation packing list

Our Vacation packing list helps with packing your suitcase.

 


 

Landal Marina Lipno
Click on the photo and also make a note of the “Landal Marina Lipno” on Pinterest

Do you also know:

 

Slow Travel Destinations you can also find here.

Sources Landal Marina Lipno : Research on site. Thank you for inviting us to Landal Marina Lipno. However, our opinion remains our own.

Text Landal Marina Lipno: © Copyright Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Photos: © Copyright by Monika Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline
Video: © Copyright by Petar Fuchs and TravelWorldOnline

Landal Marina Lipno holiday park in Lipno nad Vltavou Czechia

Last update on 15.09.2023/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API

Travel expert Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs and Petar Fuchs are the authors and publishers of the Food and Slow Travel blog  TravelWorldOnline. They have been publishing this blog since 2005. TravelWorldOnline has been online since 2001. Their topics are trips to Savor, wine tourism worldwide and slow travel. During her studies Monika Fuchs spent some time in North America, where she - partly together with Petar Fuchs - traveled to the USA and Canada and spent a research year in British Columbia. This intensified her thirst for knowledge, which she satisfied for 6 years as an adventure guide for Rotel Tours and then for 11 years as a tour guide for Studiosus Reisen around the world. She was constantly expanding her travel regions, but curiosity still gnawed at her: "What's beyond the horizon? What else is there to discover in this city? Which people are interesting here? What do they eat in this region?" As a freelance travel journalist (her articles have appeared in DIE ZEIT, 360° Canada, 360° USA, etc.), she is now looking for answers to these questions as a travel writer and travel blogger in many countries around the world. Petar Fuchs produces the videos on this blog as well as on YouTube. Monika Fuchs from TravelWorldOnline is among Germany's top 50 bloggers in 2021. Find more Information about Monika and Petar Fuchs here.

Landal Marina Lipno Ferienpark in Lipno nad Vltavou Tschechien

Kaufst du über einen Link, der mit * markiert ist, erhalten wir dafür eine Provision.
Ausblick auf den Lipno See vom Landal Marina Lipno Ferienpark

Werbung – Morgens gefrieren die Nebeltröpfchen, die vom Lipno See aufsteigen, zu Eiskristallen. Sie flirren vor dem Fenster unserer Ferienwohnung durch die Luft. Sonnenstrahlen lassen sie glitzern, die sich nach eiskalten Nächten über den Hügeln des Böhmerwalds ihren Weg in den strahlend blauen Himmel suchen. Von den Kaminen des Feriendorfs steigen Rauchwolken auf. Wir sind nicht die Einzigen, die nach den eisigen Nächten lieber die wohlige Wärme ihrer Wohnung genießen. Frühmorgens wagt sich kaum jemand hinaus in die Kälte. Am See-Ende bilden die eisigen Kristalle in der Luft sogar einen Regenbogen. Mit seiner magischen Morgenstimmung zieht uns der eisige Lipno See in seinen Bann. Erst später gehen auch wir uns hinaus und erkunden die Umgebung von Lipno nad Vltavou. Das ist Winterurlaub in Tschechien! So haben wir diesen im Landal Marina Lipno Ferienpark in Lipno nad Vltavou erlebt.

 

Landal Marina Lipno im Winter

Wir sind eingeladen zu einem Aufenthalt im Ferienpark Landal Marina Lipno in Lipno nad Vltavou Tschechien im Winter. Dabei haben wir während unseres gesamten Aufenthalts Glück mit dem Wetter. Die Woche vor unserer Anreise schneite es mehrere Tage ohne Unterbrechung. Daher ist die Landschaft in den Bergen des Böhmerwalds tief verschneit, als wir dort anreisen. Zwar sinken nachts die Temperaturen bis auf minus 15 ° Celsius. Tagsüber jedoch scheint die Sonne während der ganzen Woche unseres Aufenthalts vom strahlend blauen Himmel. Die Temperaturen sind zwar auch während des Tages kalt. Aber die Sonne macht aus den Schneebergen und dem zugefrorenen Lipno See ein wahres Winterwunderland. Dieses genießen wir auf Tagesausflügen. Am Abend freuen wir uns auf die Rückkehr in unsere Ferienwohnung im Landal Marina Lipno Ferienpark.

 

Regenbogen am Morgen
Regenbogen am Morgen

 

Urlaub im Landal Marina Lipno

Landal Marina Lipno ist ein Ferienpark in Tschechien, der am Lipno-Stausee liegt. Der Park bietet eine breite Palette an Unterkünften, von Luxus-Ferienhäusern bis hin zu gemütlichen Chalets und Bungalows. Die Gäste können eine Vielzahl von Freizeitaktivitäten genießen, wie Angeln, Wandern, Radfahren, Segeln und Schwimmen. Im Winter kann man auf dem Skigebiet Lipno Skifahren und Snowboarden. Ist der See gefroren, ist außerdem Eislaufen auf dem See möglich. Es gibt auch eine Reihe von Einrichtungen auf dem Gelände, wie ein Restaurant, ein Supermarkt, ein Spielplatz und ein Animationsteam. Der Park ist ein beliebtes Reiseziel für Familien und Outdoor-Liebhaber.

Unsere Erfahrungen im Landal Marina Lipno Ferienpark

Wir verbringen vier Nächte in diesem Feriendorf. Dabei sind unsere Erfahrungen im Landal Marina Lipno gut. Wir sind untergebracht in einer Comfort Suite. Diese Apartments wurden neu renoviert. Daher freuen wir uns sehr über die moderne Ausstattung des Bads mit einer ebenerdigen Dusche. Toilette und Dusche sind in unserer Suite getrennt. Sie befinden sich im Zentrum der Wohnung. Neben dem Eingang geht’s gleich hinter der Garderobe ins Schlafzimmer. Dieses weist neben einem Doppelbett außerdem einen Schrank auf, in dem wir problemlos unsere Kleidung unterbringen. Die Möbel sind zweckmäßig und funktionell.

 

Sitzecke in der Landal Marina Lipno Comfort Suite
Sitzecke in der Landal Marina Lipno Comfort Suite

 

Der Wohnbereich in der Comfort Suite

Eleganter wirkt dagegen der Wohn- und Essbereich. Die Farben Braun, Beige und Grau beherrschen den Raum. Der Blick geht durch das große Fenster zum Balkon hinaus auf den See, der nun – Anfang Februar – zugefroren ist. Um das Ufer erstrecken sich die Gebäude des Ferienparks Landal Marina Lipno. Tagsüber spazieren immer wieder Gäste an der Seepromenade vorbei. Unterhalb unseres Balkons befindet sich ein Spielplatz, auf dem auch im Winter die Kinder herumtollen. Wir beobachten Mütter dabei, wie sie ihren Nachwuchs auf den Schaukeln zu immer größeren Höhenflügen verhelfen. Rechts von uns erblicken wir Segelboote, die im See eingefroren sind. Im Sommer kann man sich damit auf dem See tummeln. Jetzt harren die Boote in der Winterkälte allerdings der Wärme der Sommermonate.

 

Wohn-Essbereich Landal Marina Lipno
Wohn-Essbereich Landal Marina Lipno

 

Wir könnten sowohl am Esstisch als auch im Sitzbereich der Suite Gäste bewirten. Sitzgelegenheit gibt es zum Beispiel für vier Personen am Esstisch. Um den Wohnzimmertisch finden mindestens sechs Personen Platz. Da wir jedoch in einem Zwei-Personen-Apartment wohnen, bleiben diese Plätze ungenutzt. Umso mehr genießen wir das großzügige Platzangebot dieses Bereiches. Die Flasche Rotwein, die wir zum Willkommen auf dem Wohnzimmertisch finden, schmeckt uns auch zu zweit sehr gut.

 

Eine Flasche Wein zum Willkommen
Eine Flasche Wein zum Willkommen

 

Die Küche in der Comfort Suite

Über die Küche in unserer Suite können wir nur staunen. Sie ist voll ausgestattet mit allem, was man zum Kochen braucht. Im Video kannst du sehen, was man dort alles zur Verfügung hat. Wir könnten uns darin problemlos selbst versorgen. Alles Nötige dafür ist vorhanden. Da wir allerdings die Umgebung und die tschechische Gastronomie näher kennenlernen wollen, beschränken wir uns darauf, in der Küche unser Frühstück zuzubereiten.

 

Küche der Comfort Suite im Landal Marina Lipno
Küche der Comfort Suite im Landal Marina Lipno

 

Was wir dafür benötigen, holen wir uns daher im benachbarten COOP Supermarkt. Dessen Angebote sind zwar hauptsächlich auf die Bedürfnisse der Skifahrer ausgerichtet, die sich hier nach der Abfahrt mit Essen eindecken. Kinder in Skianzügen holen sich Chips und Schokolade. Ihre Eltern kaufen Tiefkühlpizzas und Fertiggerichte ein, die sie in der Ferienwohnung nur in der Mikrowelle aufwärmen müssen. Beides ist nicht unser Ding. Wir probieren uns stattdessen lieber durch die Gastronomie der Region. Fürs Frühstück jedoch holen wir uns Kaffee, Milch, Müsli, Brot, Honig und Nutella. Außerdem suchen wir Obst. Dabei ist die Auswahl allerdings nicht groß. Bananen und Orangen müssen genügen für unser Frühstück während unseres Aufenthalts.

 

Die Küche in der Comfort Suite im Landal Marina Lipno
Die Küche besitzt sogar einen Geschirrspüler.

 

Die Küche besitzt sogar einen Geschirrspüler. Den nutzen wir ausgiebig. Nach dem Essen einfach das Geschirr einräumen und los geht’s zur Erkundung der Region. So genießen wir den Aufenthalt in unserer Comfort Suite im Landal Marina Lipno auf jeden Fall fast wie zu Hause.

Was kann man in Landal Marina Lipno im Winter unternehmen?

In Landal Marina Lipno gibt es im Winter eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten, die man unternehmen kann. Hier sind einige der beliebtesten Optionen:

  • Skifahren oder Snowboarden: Es gibt eine Reihe von Skigebieten in der Nähe des Parks, die für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene geeignet sind.
  • Winterwandern: Die Umgebung des Parks bietet viele Möglichkeiten für Winterwanderungen, bei denen Du die Schönheit der verschneiten Landschaft genießen kannst.
  • Schlittschuhlaufen: Es gibt eine Eislaufbahn auf dem Gelände des Parks oder in der Nähe, auf der Du Schlittschuhlaufen kannst.
  • Rodeln: Es gibt einige Rodelbahnen in der Nähe des Parks, auf denen Du den Winter in vollen Zügen genießen kannst.
  • Spaß im Freien: Es gibt auch eine Reihe von Freizeitaktivitäten, die im Freien genossen werden können, wie Eisstockschießen, Bogenschießen oder einfach nur in der Natur spazieren gehen.
  • Du kannst eines der Schwimmbäder in der Region besuchen, zum Beispiel die Aquaworld Lipno oder den Aquapark Frymburk,
  • Oder Du machst es wie wir und schaust Dir die Umgebung von Lipno an. Dort gibt es viel zu entdecken. Wir stellen Dir unsere Ausflugsziele hier im Blog vor. Diese kannst Du außerdem im Sommer gut besuchen.

Bitte beachte, dass einige dieser Aktivitäten wetterabhängig sind. Daher lohnt es sich, vor Deiner Ankunft zu überprüfen, ob sie verfügbar sind.

Ausflüge in die Umgebung

 

Entfernungen nach Marina Lipno

 


Reiseorganisation

Parken am Flughafen

Hier kannst du deinen Parkplatz am Flughafen reservieren.

Anreise ins Landal Marina Lipno in Südböhmen in Tschechien

Anreise per Flug, Bus oder Bahn*. Flughäfen gibt es in Linz, Wien, München sowie in Prag. Außerdem ist die Anreise per Auto möglich.

Mietwagen:

Günstige Mietwagen – schnell und einfach buchen!*

Unterkunft buchen im Landal Marina Lipno

Urlaub im Landal Marina Lipno kannst Du hier buchen*. Weitere Ferienwohnungen und Ferienhäuser am Lipno Stausee findest Du hier.

Ferienwohnung Packliste

Unsere Ferienwohnung Packliste hilft beim Kofferpacken.

 


 

Landal Marina Lipno
Klicke auf das Foto und merke Dir außerdem das „Landal Marina Lipno“ auf Pinterest

Kennst Du überdies:

 

Slow Travel Destinationen findest Du außerdem hier.

Quellen Landal Marina Lipno : Recherchen vor Ort. Wir danken für die Einladung ins Landal Marina Lipno. Unsere Meinung bleibt jedoch unsere eigene.

Text Landal Marina Lipno: © Copyright Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Fotos:  © Copyright von Monika Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline
Video:  © Copyright von Petar Fuchs sowie TravelWorldOnline

Landal Marina Lipno Ferienpark in Lipno nad Vltavou Tschechien

Monika Fuchs

Monika Fuchs und Petar Fuchs sind die Verfasser und Herausgeber des Slow Travel und Genuss Reiseblogs TravelWorldOnline Traveller. Sie veröffentlichen dieses Blog seit 2005. TravelWorldOnline ist online seit 2001. Ihre Themen sind Genuss Reisen und Weintourismus in aller Welt und Slow Travel. Monika Fuchs verbrachte während ihres Studiums einige Zeit in Nordamerika, wo sie – zum Teil gemeinsam mit Petar Fuchs – die USA und Kanada bereiste und ein Forschungsjahr in British Columbia verbrachte. Das verstärkte ihren Wissensdurst, den sie 6 Jahre lang als Abenteuer-Guide für Rotel Tours und danach 11 Jahre lang als Studienreiseleiterin für Studiosus Reisen in aller Welt zu stillen versuchte. Sie erweiterte ständig ihre Reiseregionen, aber trotzdem nagte die Neugier an ihr: „Was befindet sich hinter dem Horizont? Was gibt's in dieser Stadt noch zu entdecken? Welche Menschen sind hier interessant? Was isst man in dieser Region?“ Auf diese Fragen sucht sie nun als freie Reisejournalistin (ihre Artikel erschienen u. a. in DIE ZEIT, 360° Kanada, 360° USA, etc.), Reiseautorin und Reisebloggerin Antworten in vielen Ländern der Welt. Petar Fuchs produziert die Videos auf diesem Blog sowie auf YouTube. Monika Fuchs von TravelWorldOnline ist unter Deutschlands Top 50 Bloggerinnen 2021 Weitere Informationen über Monika und Petar Fuchs. Empfehlungen auf LinkedIn von Touristikern Weitere Empfehlungen von Kooperationspartnern und Touristikern Berufserfahrung Monika auf LinkedIn